$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 20 Main Road St. Ann, Runaway Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
155 reviews
Club Ambiance's Greatness

From the moment I arrived I felt catered to. I checked in an hour ahead of check-in, was warmly... See full review

  • L. P. The Dimple Man
  • Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful!!!

This was my first time at this hotel. My husband and I stopped here for one night on our way to a... See full review

  • Star Girl
  • May 6, 2014
Restful days, lively nights at tropical adult Runaway Bay all inclusive

This festive Runaway Bay all inclusive sits amid lush gardens and the azure Caribbean Sea on Jamaica's north coast. The Club Ambiance all-inclusive resort caters to adults seeking restful days and lively nights. Spend days snorkeling, playing volleyball or lounging on one of the resort's three beaches (one clothing optional). Buffet and a la carte restaurants provide ever-changing menus and themed meals. Night owls gravitate to the vibrant Fantasia Club for dancing and themed parties that run deep into the night.

Highlights
  • Three private beaches (one clothing optional)
  • Land, water sports including snorkeling
  • Pool with pool bar
  • Disco open late
  • Buffet and a la carte restaurants
Rooms

The 90 rooms and suites at the Club Ambiance are located in five two-story room blocks, all facing the Caribbean Sea. All have patios or balconies and are decorated in vibrant Caribbean colors. They include a king or two double beds, air conditioning, satellite TV and wireless Internet. Additional amenities for deluxe honeymoon rooms include four poster king beds and bathrobes.

Features

Menus at the Club Ambiance resort's two dining establishments change regularly to ensure a variety of choices. Dinner is a festive affair -- accompanied by live music and shows. The Calypso Café serves breakfast, buffet lunch, dinner and late-night snacks. For a more intimate dining experience, enjoy a steak or lobster at the reservations-only Terrace Grill. On Wednesdays, Jamaican cuisine is served under the stars on the terrace, followed by a colorful floor show.

 

The three private beaches at Club Ambiance, along with the pool and Jacuzzi, create the prototypical Jamaican fun in the sun. Snorkeling equipment is available to explore the colorful marine life. For more relaxing endeavors, visit the pool bar for a Red Stripe, nap under a beach palapa or indulge at the massage beach hut (fees apply).

 

Breathtaking sunsets usher in lively evenings enhanced by shows, live music and tropical libations. The Fantasia Club hosts nightly themed events, including Battle of the Sexes, Reggae Dance Contest and a Toga Party.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (48 mi/76.5 km)
Attractions
  • Green Grotto Caves (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Dunn's River Falls (13.5 mi/21.5 km)
  • Dolphin Cove  (20.5 mi/32.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • All-inclusive program includes all meals, beverages, non-motorized water sports, daytime activities, nightly entertainment, tax and gratuities.
  •  A clothing-optional beach section is available.
  •  No children under 18 permitted at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Ambiance - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Honeymoon Room
Deluxe Honeymoon rooms accommodate 2 persons. Located on the first floor, overlooking the Caribbean Sea, and feature the following: Balcony, Air-conditioning, Four poster King bed, Bathroom with hairdryer, Satellite TV, safe,mini fridge Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker, fridge and Bath-robes.
Standard Room
Standard rooms accommodate a maximum of 3 persons. Located on ground or 1st floor, these rooms enjoy a patio or balcony. King or 2 Double bedding, Air-conditioned, Bathroom with hairdryer,Satellite TV,safe,Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Coconut Bar
Large open air bar, open 10:00am - 11:00pm
Pool Bar
Located at swimming pool. Open 10:00am - 5:00pm
Ocen Club
Featuring Large TV Screen, Pool Table, Darts, Ping Pong, Soccer game & indoor games.
Cafe Calypso Restaurant
Ocean-view open-air restaurant serving full buffet breakfast, dinner and snacks.
Pier Bar
Located at the end of the Pier and surrounded by the Caribbean Sea. A fun place playing Reggae music. Opening during evenings only.
Terrace Grill Restaurant
Intimate Open-air a la carte restaurant, serving lunch and a la carte dinner.
Seaside Terrace
Open air Terrace with bar and buffet, featuring them nights, barbeques along with live music and shows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 155
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gee loves to travel
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 20, 2014

Looks can be Deceiving

At first glance, Club Ambiance seems to set back in time. The saying, "Never judge a book by its cover," is fitting here. Although, it needs a like updating to modernize it. The food was average, needed more variety. Definitely, need to offer more resort activities,,,that actually takes place. We signed up for a bike tour only to be told the guide doesn't work on Thursdays. The Staff was WONDERFUL! Because it is a smaller resort we were treated like royalty and the staff knew us by name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Flavours Bar and Grill sits on the beach and doubles as a family spot during the day and a jamming night club after 8:00 pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fally
Business
St. Catherine Jamaica
May 28, 2014

It was great

I had a fab time.. the place is quiet reserve and just peaceful and calm not like the major chain hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Star Girl
Business
New Mexico
May 6, 2014

Wonderful!!!

This was my first time at this hotel. My husband and I stopped here for one night on our way to a beach Party that was in the area. We loved it. We plan on returning for a few days on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feed Man
Business
Manville, WY
Apr 14, 2014

Wonderful time!!

Understanding that we were staying at a 3-star resort, the rooms and facility were adequate. What should have raised the 3-star rating was the cleanliness of the whole facility and the superb care and attention that was provided by the excellent staff. 5-star plus. Most other guests that we visited with shared the same thoughts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dignaa
Business
Nantucket
Mar 3, 2014

relaxing couple getaway

Everything was enough good, food was tasty, stuff was very kindly. just i missed nice beach near hotel..but if you come by rented car you can go to other beach 5-10 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DDDDmon
Business
US
Feb 26, 2014

good value for the money

Very nice place to stay. The staff was extremely friendly, curtious, and helpful. Great location if you are looking for place away from the hustle and bustle of city life. The beaches were well maintained, secluded, and for adults only. The only thing i did not care for was the lunch and dinner buffet. The is no restaurant located on the premises. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CathyO31304
Business
Linwood, MA
Jan 9, 2014

Club Ambiance

It is really to bad that this hotel is going down hill. The new owners don't seem to care about the buildings, rooms or keeping up the place. If it wasn't for the staff and the food and the company this would have been horribe. The people that work deserve so much MORE!!! They were the best. The place is run down - it rained the day we left and there were buckets and blankets everywhere because the roof leaked. How is allowed to go into another country, buy a resort, and use it just to make themselves rich and not care about the people that work there or the country they are in. They are NOT giving back and it is very sad. The only reason why I would recommend going there is to see Mama, Richard, Omar, Storm and all of the other great people that work there. Happy New Year to all of them Many Blessings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Silva 1964
Business
San Jose
Jul 19, 2013

Club ambiance

We pretty much had hotel to ourselves . Surprisily Not a lot of guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2 for Jamaica
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Apr 9, 2013

Ja mon, their staff's the best!

This resort being one of the older ones in Runaway Bay, there sure has to be something about it that let's it hold up to the new "Big Ones" around. Sure enough, it is their friendly family-like staff that makes you enjoy your stay from the very first minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Morti
Business
Mid PA
Feb 24, 2013

Charming-Elegant-Gentle-super cordial

Facilities, fine. I'd go back if the Hotel had even the smallest of exercise rooms.--I missed treadmill or stationary bike. If i get note from somebody that next time there will be a minimal exercise area, you can count me in.Staff great, helpful, cordial. Food, bar access, quality, and taste level of everything, , "very good".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Step right outside front gate, and public transportation is literally cab(share the ride) every 4-5 minutes-Cab pickup stations look like bus stops--prox 0.20 USD per mile. Shopping in Ocho Rio great.-even have "Berger King".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top