$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 20 Main Road St. Ann, Runaway Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
155 reviews
Club Ambiance's Greatness

From the moment I arrived I felt catered to. I checked in an hour ahead of check-in, was warmly... See full review

  • L. P. The Dimple Man
  • Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful!!!

This was my first time at this hotel. My husband and I stopped here for one night on our way to a... See full review

  • Star Girl
  • May 6, 2014
Restful days, lively nights at tropical adult Runaway Bay all inclusive

This festive Runaway Bay all inclusive sits amid lush gardens and the azure Caribbean Sea on Jamaica's north coast. The Club Ambiance all-inclusive resort caters to adults seeking restful days and lively nights. Spend days snorkeling, playing volleyball or lounging on one of the resort's three beaches (one clothing optional). Buffet and a la carte restaurants provide ever-changing menus and themed meals. Night owls gravitate to the vibrant Fantasia Club for dancing and themed parties that run deep into the night.

Highlights
  • Three private beaches (one clothing optional)
  • Land, water sports including snorkeling
  • Pool with pool bar
  • Disco open late
  • Buffet and a la carte restaurants
Rooms

The 90 rooms and suites at the Club Ambiance are located in five two-story room blocks, all facing the Caribbean Sea. All have patios or balconies and are decorated in vibrant Caribbean colors. They include a king or two double beds, air conditioning, satellite TV and wireless Internet. Additional amenities for deluxe honeymoon rooms include four poster king beds and bathrobes.

Features

Menus at the Club Ambiance resort's two dining establishments change regularly to ensure a variety of choices. Dinner is a festive affair -- accompanied by live music and shows. The Calypso Café serves breakfast, buffet lunch, dinner and late-night snacks. For a more intimate dining experience, enjoy a steak or lobster at the reservations-only Terrace Grill. On Wednesdays, Jamaican cuisine is served under the stars on the terrace, followed by a colorful floor show.

 

The three private beaches at Club Ambiance, along with the pool and Jacuzzi, create the prototypical Jamaican fun in the sun. Snorkeling equipment is available to explore the colorful marine life. For more relaxing endeavors, visit the pool bar for a Red Stripe, nap under a beach palapa or indulge at the massage beach hut (fees apply).

 

Breathtaking sunsets usher in lively evenings enhanced by shows, live music and tropical libations. The Fantasia Club hosts nightly themed events, including Battle of the Sexes, Reggae Dance Contest and a Toga Party.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (48 mi/76.5 km)
Attractions
  • Green Grotto Caves (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Dunn's River Falls (13.5 mi/21.5 km)
  • Dolphin Cove  (20.5 mi/32.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • All-inclusive program includes all meals, beverages, non-motorized water sports, daytime activities, nightly entertainment, tax and gratuities.
  •  A clothing-optional beach section is available.
  •  No children under 18 permitted at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4625 -77.3427
Area served
P.O. Box 20, Runaway Bay, St. Ann Jamaica,
Nearby airports
Sangster/Montego Bay International Airport (MBJ). 39 miles east - approximate driving time is 1 hour, 10 minutes.
Area description
Club Ambiance is located in Runaway Bay, close to where the beauty of Jamaica was discovered by Christopher Columbus in 1492. A 20 minute drive to Famous Dunns' River Falls and Ocho Rios. 3 Minutes drive to the Runaway Bay 18 hole Golf Course and 5 minutes from Horseback riding.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Ambiance - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Honeymoon Room
Deluxe Honeymoon rooms accommodate 2 persons. Located on the first floor, overlooking the Caribbean Sea, and feature the following: Balcony, Air-conditioning, Four poster King bed, Bathroom with hairdryer, Satellite TV, safe,mini fridge Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker, fridge and Bath-robes.
Standard Room
Standard rooms accommodate a maximum of 3 persons. Located on ground or 1st floor, these rooms enjoy a patio or balcony. King or 2 Double bedding, Air-conditioned, Bathroom with hairdryer,Satellite TV,safe,Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Coconut Bar
Large open air bar, open 10:00am - 11:00pm
Pool Bar
Located at swimming pool. Open 10:00am - 5:00pm
Ocen Club
Featuring Large TV Screen, Pool Table, Darts, Ping Pong, Soccer game & indoor games.
Cafe Calypso Restaurant
Ocean-view open-air restaurant serving full buffet breakfast, dinner and snacks.
Pier Bar
Located at the end of the Pier and surrounded by the Caribbean Sea. A fun place playing Reggae music. Opening during evenings only.
Terrace Grill Restaurant
Intimate Open-air a la carte restaurant, serving lunch and a la carte dinner.
Seaside Terrace
Open air Terrace with bar and buffet, featuring them nights, barbeques along with live music and shows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Jun 26, 2010

Disappointing

A couple of the staff were very friendly, but most didn't really smile and were not friendly. If you go, seek out [...] (bartender), [...] (late night cook), and [...] (omelette station). They were very friendly and deserve at tip. The supposed beach was disappointing because it was non-existent. The "beach" you see in the picture is actually a lagoon area the hotel partitioned off from the rocky ocean area in front of the hotel, however, it is very small and very shallow. It's only about 3 feet, at best, at it's highest point. The nightclub was scary they have on site. I would avoid it. That basically means after 11 p.m. you can not get a drink because you have to go to the nightclub to get a drink after 11. Another significant problem was the noise at night. Unfortunately we had to stay indoors after dinner because otherwise I was eaten alive by mosquitos. Because of this we just wanted to relax in the room at night and try to get to bed early. But the noise from the entertainment was so ridiculously loud in our room we couldn't do much of anything. And I mean it was loud and would even vibrate our windows. The food options were okay. Everything tasted okay, but there really wasn't much seafood, which we would have expected being on the ocean. A positive was that the alcoholic drinks were strong. If you like weak drinks, which I don't thankfully, you should probably let them know. Bugs in the rooms are also a serious problem. Be sure to exert how you feel about this w/the manager if you see them (bugs) when you enter the room. Also, once/if that is under control make sure not to leave any food yourself in the room or the bugs will be there instantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
neva again
Business
orlando fl
May 25, 2012

dont go

i booked this hotel last minute .when i got there staff was not friendly and there was about 30 people there total... and half of them were over 65yrs old. there were limited activities ,no one was there to play.the food was repeative and the beds were hard...dont waste your time.it was a bust..will never go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nysa28lpn
Business
pa
Jul 30, 2012

go somewhere else

the resort towels were a luxury weather it be beach towel or room we needed to ask 3 or 4 times a day for towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

martin was a great tour guide

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BAD SEAN
Business
club ambiance
Aug 12, 2012

NOT a good visit

THIS was my second time back in Jamaica for the first time in 11 years, and my girls first time. BUT the location and hotel that we saw on line was not the same thing when we got there.. warning you have to do a lot of things outside to have fun, the hotel does not have many actives inside. keep the ac on in the room so that no bugs will come. IT was boring, for most of the week expect wed when they had Jamaican day. would not go back and stay for a week, would go back and say hi to the friends that we meant..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelingTHEworld
Business
USA
Apr 6, 2013

Not a 3 Star - More like a 1/2 Star

This place wasn’t even close to being a 3 star resort, at best you might rate it a half of a star. The food that you normally come to expect at a resort especially an all-inclusive was very basic and mostly red meats and no seafood. It reminded me of a high school graduation party buffet. The rooms and entire resort is 20 to 30 years outdated, the doors still have keyed locks and door handle was partially falling off. In our room the table lamp in the bedroom didn't even have a bulb in it and the bathroom light only had one shade on the light, the others were missing. The liquor was very watery, the internet had been down 3 days prior to our arrival and the hotel manager wasn’t even aware that quests had been complaining about it. The TV had only 6 or 7 channels. However they are very gifted at Photoshop editing. I would not recommend staying at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shannonjky
Business
Louisville, Ky
Apr 14, 2013

O_0

I have been to this resort 13 times. We had always enjoyed our stay. Club Ambiance is now under new management. One of the biggest changes are that it has now become completely clothing optional and is more for the swingers lifestyle. This is not what we had signed up for during our most recent trip. Check out the new advertisement for the resort! https://iriestyle.com Make sure that you understand what will be going on during your stay. I will miss the old resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jama girl
Business
canada
Oct 20, 2009

not a good experience

our exerience at this hotel was not very good the there was not many activities out of the hotel this was not one of the cleanest ither my mother sister and i all suffer from bites (from in the room) and the food was not very good at all the staff however were very frienly and personable for that we are greatful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

amazing entertainment in ochio rios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atl
Jun 8, 2009

Fellas Trip

Did not like it at all it was not a hotel for single. It was all couple there older couple at that, I felt like I was staying at an old folks home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

M-Vill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Reisend
Business
A2, Michigan
Jun 17, 2009

Be Prepared

CA is inexpensive for good reason. Based on the price, the hotel is appropriate. However, if you are expecting a deal (a nice resort for the price of a not so nice resort) then be prepared for a dose of reality. The food and drinks are fine and the staff was also fine. The facility is rundown and in need of refurbishment. Things like the doors and tiles falling off, not just a spray of Windex needed here and there. If you are on a very limited budget and just want to get away from it all of awhile then this is an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 6, 2008

My review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Never AGAIN! The staff members had attitudes. We didn't have HOT WATER for a day in a half. The food was not good. The gym was old and the tredmill did not work. They did not have any dry towls in our room so we had to wait 5 hours to take a shower. We could not have hotel guest to visit. This was a horriable experience I will never stay at Club Ambiance AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top