$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box 20 Main Road St. Ann, Runaway Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
141 reviews
awesome vacation

The hotel was lovely and the staff was friendly. Room was very clean and they offered a wide... See full review

  • melissa w.
  • Jul 12, 2015
very good

My stay at club ambiance was great .its a very nice hotel.I would go back☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆ See full review

  • Yannick S.
  • Jan 9, 2015

This festive Runaway Bay all inclusive sits amid lush gardens and the azure Caribbean Sea on Jamaica's north coast. The Club Ambiance all-inclusive resort caters to adults seeking restful days and lively nights. Spend days snorkeling, playing volleyball or lounging on one of the resort's three beaches (one clothing optional). Buffet and a la carte restaurants provide ever-changing menus and themed meals. Night owls gravitate to the vibrant Fantasia Club for dancing and themed parties that run deep into the night.

Rooms

The 90 rooms and suites at the Club Ambiance are located in five two-story room blocks, all facing the Caribbean Sea. All have patios or balconies and are decorated in vibrant Caribbean colors. They include a king or two double beds, air conditioning, satellite TV and wireless Internet. Additional amenities for deluxe honeymoon rooms include four poster king beds and bathrobes.

Property features

Menus at the Club Ambiance resort's two dining establishments change regularly to ensure a variety of choices. Dinner is a festive affair -- accompanied by live music and shows. The Calypso Café serves breakfast, buffet lunch, dinner and late-night snacks. For a more intimate dining experience, enjoy a steak or lobster at the reservations-only Terrace Grill. On Wednesdays, Jamaican cuisine is served under the stars on the terrace, followed by a colorful floor show.

 

The three private beaches at Club Ambiance, along with the pool and Jacuzzi, create the prototypical Jamaican fun in the sun. Snorkeling equipment is available to explore the colorful marine life. For more relaxing endeavors, visit the pool bar for a Red Stripe, nap under a beach palapa or indulge at the massage beach hut (fees apply).

 

Breathtaking sunsets usher in lively evenings enhanced by shows, live music and tropical libations. The Fantasia Club hosts nightly themed events, including Battle of the Sexes, Reggae Dance Contest and a Toga Party.

Highlights
  • Three private beaches (one clothing optional)
  • Land, water sports including snorkeling
  • Pool with pool bar
  • Disco open late
  • Buffet and a la carte restaurants
Nearby attractions
  • Green Grotto Caves (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Dunn's River Falls (13.5 mi/21.5 km)
  • Dolphin Cove  (20.5 mi/32.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (48 mi/76.5 km)
Policies
  • All-inclusive program includes all meals, beverages, non-motorized water sports, daytime activities, nightly entertainment, tax and gratuities.
  •  A clothing-optional beach section is available.
  •  No children under 18 permitted at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Ambiance - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$196
3.8 / 5 453 reviews
★★★★
$312
4.2 / 5 62 reviews
★★★
$215
3.9 / 5 405 reviews
★★
$125
3.4 / 5 67 reviews
★★★
$187
3.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$90
3.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$434
4.2 / 5 18 reviews

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Honeymoon Room
Deluxe Honeymoon rooms accommodate 2 persons. Located on the first floor, overlooking the Caribbean Sea, and feature the following: Balcony, Air-conditioning, Four poster King bed, Bathroom with hairdryer, Satellite TV, safe,mini fridge Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker, fridge and Bath-robes.
Standard Room
Standard rooms accommodate a maximum of 3 persons. Located on ground or 1st floor, these rooms enjoy a patio or balcony. King or 2 Double bedding, Air-conditioned, Bathroom with hairdryer,Satellite TV,safe,Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Coconut Bar
Large open air bar, open 10:00am - 11:00pm
Pool Bar
Located at swimming pool. Open 10:00am - 5:00pm
Ocen Club
Featuring Large TV Screen, Pool Table, Darts, Ping Pong, Soccer game & indoor games.
Cafe Calypso Restaurant
Ocean-view open-air restaurant serving full buffet breakfast, dinner and snacks.
Pier Bar
Located at the end of the Pier and surrounded by the Caribbean Sea. A fun place playing Reggae music. Opening during evenings only.
Terrace Grill Restaurant
Intimate Open-air a la carte restaurant, serving lunch and a la carte dinner.
Seaside Terrace
Open air Terrace with bar and buffet, featuring them nights, barbeques along with live music and shows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Star Girl
Couples
New Mexico
May 6, 2014

Wonderful!!!

This was my first time at this hotel. My husband and I stopped here for one night on our way to a beach Party that was in the area. We loved it. We plan on returning for a few days on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
O and T
Family
Norman ok USA
Sep 4, 2012

Always Great

We love this hotel this was our forth time, love the nudest beach, food is great staff are so friendly and helpful we will be back again next year ...thanks for a great vacation ....T&O

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

great realy do not need to leave the hotel they have great entertainment

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SMingo
Friends
NYC
Sep 11, 2012

Maximumtainment-NYC

We have visited Club Ambiance 4 times. My guest and I had a great time with the live entertainment. We also had an enjoyment of the great food you prepared. Visiting Club Ambiance is an great experience that everyone must participate in. I will be recommending your resort to all my friends that visit Jamaica. Again, thanks for the wonderful experience. See you in Oct. 2012 Smingo,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lola5194
Couples
Ohio, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Love this place!

This was our second trip to Club Ambiance. It was every bit as wonderful as we remembered. The staff is amazing, always activities to do. The food was absolutely outstanding! I cannot wait to go back. Awesome place for couples or singles, leave the children at home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Wayne
Nov 15, 2008

My review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Club Ambience Ja, was a very nice resort they let us stay in a villa, the staff were very friendly and the grounds were very well kept, the entertainment each nite was very good and they provided a good selection of food and drinks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Panama City, Florida
Jan 5, 2011

Awesome one of a kind vacation resort!

We had a honeymoon suite to celebrate our 27th anniversary. There were flower petals on the bed and the balcony overlooked the beautiful water. The staff where so friendly and always willing to help. The food was always plentiful and had a variety of food to eat. The entertainment was pleasant and we enjoyed the shows. The only complaint was the weather was windy and not as warm as we would have liked it to be but the staff still made the vacation a wonderful pleasant experience. This is not a 5 star resort full of extras but it is the best tucked away small, quiet place for peace, and fun. The best thing was there was NO kids. We go on vacation and leave the kids behind so why go somewhere that kids can go. Go to a place they can't go. Visit Club Ambiance and relax and enjoy the peace and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The market in Ocho Rios was interesting. Definately an experience to participate in. Hagle with the people and they will come down on their price. Never pay full price of what they are asking. They will give it to one customer for one price and another one at a different price.

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redhead76!!
Friends
Elkridge MD
Dec 6, 2010

Club Ambiance Trip!

There were 4 of us in this group - 2 couples! We had the best time. The hotel was great and the staff were exceptional!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunns River Falls Catameran Cruise (cool runnings!) this was the best tour we had yet! Great we reall had a blast!!

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginnee
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 9, 2008

Relaxed pleasant vacation location

Our Club Ambiance vacation was a wonderful spring break experience. We had stayed at larger all inclusive resorts and we like the small resort atmosphere at Club Ambiance. The staff were attentive and helpful. There were a couple of problems with our room when we arrived and they were fixed within an hour of reporting them. The lack of crowds at the beach and pool were great. I did miss a traditional deep water sandy beach, but the peaceful area dn the lovely view of the water were worth the trade-off. The food was good and the service was prompt although a change from buffet would have been nice. Custom made omelets were great and the coffee with rum cream was delightful. It was nice to interact with congenial fellow guests, but also spend time alone as we chose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Watching the sun set from the Legends Bar was delightful.

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tagge
Friends
Omaha, NE
Jul 15, 2007

love it

club ambience was a great place to stay and would go again. the food was good for tradational jamican food. the room was great and the bed very comfortable which i appreciate with back problems. i will return and would send a friend there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Des Moines, IA
Apr 11, 2008

Accomodating Staff

Club Ambience was an excellent value. Because the resort is small, the staff is very attentive to your needs. The rooms and the resort itself were clean and well maintained. I recomend this resort to anyone looking for a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top