$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 20 Main Road St. Ann, Runaway Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
241 reviews
Wonderful!!!

This was my first time at this hotel. My husband and I stopped here for one night on our way to a... See full review

  • Star Girl
  • May 6, 2014
So relaxing

Came here to relax, and that I did. Staff nice, food pretty good, just wish they would serve more... See full review

  • Gyrldoggie
  • Jun 16, 2014
Restful days, lively nights at tropical adult Runaway Bay all inclusive

This festive Runaway Bay all inclusive sits amid lush gardens and the azure Caribbean Sea on Jamaica's north coast. The Club Ambiance all-inclusive resort caters to adults seeking restful days and lively nights. Spend days snorkeling, playing volleyball or lounging on one of the resort's three beaches (one clothing optional). Buffet and a la carte restaurants provide ever-changing menus and themed meals. Night owls gravitate to the vibrant Fantasia Club for dancing and themed parties that run deep into the night.

Highlights
  • Three private beaches (one clothing optional)
  • Land, water sports including snorkeling
  • Pool with pool bar
  • Disco open late
  • Buffet and a la carte restaurants
Rooms

The 90 rooms and suites at the Club Ambiance are located in five two-story room blocks, all facing the Caribbean Sea. All have patios or balconies and are decorated in vibrant Caribbean colors. They include a king or two double beds, air conditioning, satellite TV and wireless Internet. Additional amenities for deluxe honeymoon rooms include four poster king beds and bathrobes.

Features

Menus at the Club Ambiance resort's two dining establishments change regularly to ensure a variety of choices. Dinner is a festive affair -- accompanied by live music and shows. The Calypso Café serves breakfast, buffet lunch, dinner and late-night snacks. For a more intimate dining experience, enjoy a steak or lobster at the reservations-only Terrace Grill. On Wednesdays, Jamaican cuisine is served under the stars on the terrace, followed by a colorful floor show.

 

The three private beaches at Club Ambiance, along with the pool and Jacuzzi, create the prototypical Jamaican fun in the sun. Snorkeling equipment is available to explore the colorful marine life. For more relaxing endeavors, visit the pool bar for a Red Stripe, nap under a beach palapa or indulge at the massage beach hut (fees apply).

 

Breathtaking sunsets usher in lively evenings enhanced by shows, live music and tropical libations. The Fantasia Club hosts nightly themed events, including Battle of the Sexes, Reggae Dance Contest and a Toga Party.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (48 mi/76.5 km)
Attractions
  • Green Grotto Caves (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Dunn's River Falls (13.5 mi/21.5 km)
  • Dolphin Cove  (20.5 mi/32.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • All-inclusive program includes all meals, beverages, non-motorized water sports, daytime activities, nightly entertainment, tax and gratuities.
  •  A clothing-optional beach section is available.
  •  No children under 18 permitted at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4625 -77.3427
Area served
Jamaica, Runaway Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster/Montego Bay International Airport (MBJ). 39 miles east - approximate driving time is 1 hour, 10 minutes.
Area description
Club Ambiance is located in Runaway Bay, close to where the beauty of Jamaica was discovered by Christopher Columbus in 1492. A 20 minute drive to Famous Dunns' River Falls and Ocho Rios. 3 Minutes drive to the Runaway Bay 18 hole Golf Course and 5 minutes from Horseback riding.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Ambiance - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Honeymoon Room
Deluxe Honeymoon rooms accommodate 2 persons. Located on the first floor, overlooking the Caribbean Sea, and feature the following: Balcony, Air-conditioning, Four poster King bed, Bathroom with hairdryer, Satellite TV, Mini-safe, Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker, Fridge, and Bath-robes.
Standard Room
Standard rooms accommodate a maximum of 3 persons. Located on ground or 1st floor, these rooms enjoy a patio or balcony. King or 2 Double bedding, Air-conditioned, Bathroom with hairdryer,Satellite TV,Mini-safe,Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker & Fridge
3 Bedroom Villa
3 Bedroom Villa accommodates a maximum of 6 persons. Each room features one king or two twin beds.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Coconut Bar
Large open air bar, open 10:00am - 11:00pm
Pool Bar
Located at swimming pool. Open 10:00am - 5:00pm
Ocen Club
Featuring Large TV Screen, Pool Table, Darts, Ping Pong, Soccer game & indoor games.
Cafe Calypso Restaurant
Ocean-view open-air restaurant serving full buffet breakfast, dinner and snacks.
Pier Bar
Located at the end of the Pier and surrounded by the Caribbean Sea. A fun place playing Reggae music. Opening during evenings only.
Terrace Grill Restaurant
Intimate Open-air a la carte restaurant, serving lunch and a la carte dinner.
Seaside Terrace
Open air Terrace with bar and buffet, featuring them nights, barbeques along with live music and shows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (241)

Ratings and reviews for Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
little rock,ar
Aug 30, 2010

its good and bad

THE FOOD WAS NOT THAT GOOD NEED BETTER CHEF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

THE ENTERTAINMENT WAS GOOD

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson, MS
Aug 22, 2010

Best Kept Secret

This is a best kept secret hotel! Its not over crowded with guest so it makes for a personal "you are the most imporant" customer service experience. The staff was very attentive and really aimed to please. Its location is not too far from the hustle and bustle of Ochio Rios so it serves as a good tour of the coast line. The attrations and activities this hotel offer is extensive as well which is sure to give you a great adventurous trip if you choose. If not, you could stay at the hotel and have a awesome experience with the many activites that they offer everyday as well in addition to laxidasical atmosphere that they offer. When they say "No Problem Mon" they mean it!!! The only things that could have been better was their inconsistant water tempatures and and the slow internet connections. But I will say the 5 meals and all the drinks you can consume makes up for it! ****I Love the Drinks**** get a Humming Bird and A No Problem and see if you agree!!! In my opinion, this hotel is just as good if not better than some of the big name places...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't convert your currency to theirs! The rates vary from place to place and if you don't use it all you will get a lower return rate!!!

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson, MS
Aug 22, 2010

Best Kept Secret

This is a best kept secret hotel! Its not over crowded with guest so it makes for a personal "you are the most imporant" customer service experience. The staff was very attentive and really aimed to please. Its location is not too far from the hustle and bustle of Ochio Rios so it serves as a good tour of the coast line. The attrations and activities this hotel offer is extensive as well which is sure to give you a great adventurous trip if you choose. If not, you could stay at the hotel and have a awesome experience with the many activites that they offer everyday as well in addition to laxidasical atmosphere that they offer. When they say "No Problem Mon" they mean it!!! The only things that could have been better was their inconsistant water tempatures and and the slow internet connections. But I will say the 5 meals and all the drinks you can consume makes up for it! ****I Love the Drinks**** get a Humming Bird and A No Problem and see if you agree!!! In my opinion, this hotel is just as good if not better than some of the big name places...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't convert your currency to theirs! The rates vary from place to place and if you don't use it all you will get a lower return rate!!!

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penniwallie
Sterling, VA
Jul 19, 2010

9 out of 10!

Club Ambiance was a fantastic resort! When we were there, only about 50 other people were there with us.It felt like we had the place to ourselves. The staff knew us by name and made us feel very welcome. No problems!My one complaint would be that the beds were uncomfortable. I would definitely go back there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunns River Falls was an amazing waterfall that we climbed up for a cheap price! We made a human chain by connecting hands with 50 other people and got to slide down the falls and the staff took a video of the whole trip and we bought the DVD of us climbing! What an experience?!

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penniwallie
Sterling, VA
Jul 19, 2010

9 out of 10!

Club Ambiance was a fantastic resort! When we were there, only about 50 other people were there with us.It felt like we had the place to ourselves. The staff knew us by name and made us feel very welcome. No problems!My one complaint would be that the beds were uncomfortable. I would definitely go back there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunns River Falls was an amazing waterfall that we climbed up for a cheap price! We made a human chain by connecting hands with 50 other people and got to slide down the falls and the staff took a video of the whole trip and we bought the DVD of us climbing! What an experience?!

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 8, 2010

Great value for money

As noted in previous recommendations...the rooms in the West Block, expecially H01 and H02, are next to a nightclub and the music is very loud and vibrates until the wee hours, especially on Friday and Saturday nights. Sleeping pills help tremendously! The beach area is small, but there was always room for everyone. Don't consider if you do not want to be immersed in the Jamaican culture/food/attitude. I sought that and it was great!! The worst thing experienced was the lack of a/c in the dining room. Not good at all. Too many flies landing on or about the food. It was too hot to eat in on 2 days of the trip. I would highly recommend the resort consider a/c in the dining room. Tradewinds don't cut it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marietta, GA
Jul 8, 2010

Find somewhere better to visit

We have been to Negril & Montego Bay before going to Runaway Bay. In Runaway Bay we came across a place that wasn't as nice, wasn't as much for our money, wasn't as fun or as friendly as our other experiences. We still did a lot around the resort for fun & even did a real fun excursion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We booked our excursion online before taking the trip as the resort didn't seem to offer enough options and/or the one we wanted. Our driver was late but everything after that was WELL worth it! We pd $90/person for a ride to Ocho Rios, zip lining, ATV riding, a swing ride, a stop for shopping & eating/drinking at Margaritaville & finally back to our resort.

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 8, 2010

Great value for money

As noted in previous recommendations...the rooms in the West Block, expecially H01 and H02, are next to a nightclub and the music is very loud and vibrates until the wee hours, especially on Friday and Saturday nights. Sleeping pills help tremendously! The beach area is small, but there was always room for everyone. Don't consider if you do not want to be immersed in the Jamaican culture/food/attitude. I sought that and it was great!! The worst thing experienced was the lack of a/c in the dining room. Not good at all. Too many flies landing on or about the food. It was too hot to eat in on 2 days of the trip. I would highly recommend the resort consider a/c in the dining room. Tradewinds don't cut it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marietta, GA
Jul 8, 2010

Find somewhere better to visit

We have been to Negril & Montego Bay before going to Runaway Bay. In Runaway Bay we came across a place that wasn't as nice, wasn't as much for our money, wasn't as fun or as friendly as our other experiences. We still did a lot around the resort for fun & even did a real fun excursion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We booked our excursion online before taking the trip as the resort didn't seem to offer enough options and/or the one we wanted. Our driver was late but everything after that was WELL worth it! We pd $90/person for a ride to Ocho Rios, zip lining, ATV riding, a swing ride, a stop for shopping & eating/drinking at Margaritaville & finally back to our resort.

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern California
Jun 26, 2010

Disappointing

A couple of the staff were very friendly, but most didn't really smile and were not friendly. If you go, seek out [...] (bartender), [...] (late night cook), and [...] (omelette station). They were very friendly and deserve at tip. The supposed beach was disappointing because it was non-existent. The "beach" you see in the picture is actually a lagoon area the hotel partitioned off from the rocky ocean area in front of the hotel, however, it is very small and very shallow. It's only about 3 feet, at best, at it's highest point. The nightclub was scary they have on site. I would avoid it. That basically means after 11 p.m. you can not get a drink because you have to go to the nightclub to get a drink after 11. Another significant problem was the noise at night. Unfortunately we had to stay indoors after dinner because otherwise I was eaten alive by mosquitos. Because of this we just wanted to relax in the room at night and try to get to bed early. But the noise from the entertainment was so ridiculously loud in our room we couldn't do much of anything. And I mean it was loud and would even vibrate our windows. The food options were okay. Everything tasted okay, but there really wasn't much seafood, which we would have expected being on the ocean. A positive was that the alcoholic drinks were strong. If you like weak drinks, which I don't thankfully, you should probably let them know. Bugs in the rooms are also a serious problem. Be sure to exert how you feel about this w/the manager if you see them (bugs) when you enter the room. Also, once/if that is under control make sure not to leave any food yourself in the room or the bugs will be there instantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top