$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 20 Main Road St. Ann, Runaway Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
155 reviews
Club Ambiance's Greatness

From the moment I arrived I felt catered to. I checked in an hour ahead of check-in, was warmly... See full review

  • L. P. The Dimple Man
  • Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful!!!

This was my first time at this hotel. My husband and I stopped here for one night on our way to a... See full review

  • Star Girl
  • May 6, 2014
Restful days, lively nights at tropical adult Runaway Bay all inclusive

This festive Runaway Bay all inclusive sits amid lush gardens and the azure Caribbean Sea on Jamaica's north coast. The Club Ambiance all-inclusive resort caters to adults seeking restful days and lively nights. Spend days snorkeling, playing volleyball or lounging on one of the resort's three beaches (one clothing optional). Buffet and a la carte restaurants provide ever-changing menus and themed meals. Night owls gravitate to the vibrant Fantasia Club for dancing and themed parties that run deep into the night.

Highlights
  • Three private beaches (one clothing optional)
  • Land, water sports including snorkeling
  • Pool with pool bar
  • Disco open late
  • Buffet and a la carte restaurants
Rooms

The 90 rooms and suites at the Club Ambiance are located in five two-story room blocks, all facing the Caribbean Sea. All have patios or balconies and are decorated in vibrant Caribbean colors. They include a king or two double beds, air conditioning, satellite TV and wireless Internet. Additional amenities for deluxe honeymoon rooms include four poster king beds and bathrobes.

Features

Menus at the Club Ambiance resort's two dining establishments change regularly to ensure a variety of choices. Dinner is a festive affair -- accompanied by live music and shows. The Calypso Café serves breakfast, buffet lunch, dinner and late-night snacks. For a more intimate dining experience, enjoy a steak or lobster at the reservations-only Terrace Grill. On Wednesdays, Jamaican cuisine is served under the stars on the terrace, followed by a colorful floor show.

 

The three private beaches at Club Ambiance, along with the pool and Jacuzzi, create the prototypical Jamaican fun in the sun. Snorkeling equipment is available to explore the colorful marine life. For more relaxing endeavors, visit the pool bar for a Red Stripe, nap under a beach palapa or indulge at the massage beach hut (fees apply).

 

Breathtaking sunsets usher in lively evenings enhanced by shows, live music and tropical libations. The Fantasia Club hosts nightly themed events, including Battle of the Sexes, Reggae Dance Contest and a Toga Party.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (48 mi/76.5 km)
Attractions
  • Green Grotto Caves (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Dunn's River Falls (13.5 mi/21.5 km)
  • Dolphin Cove  (20.5 mi/32.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • All-inclusive program includes all meals, beverages, non-motorized water sports, daytime activities, nightly entertainment, tax and gratuities.
  •  A clothing-optional beach section is available.
  •  No children under 18 permitted at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Ambiance - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Honeymoon Room
Deluxe Honeymoon rooms accommodate 2 persons. Located on the first floor, overlooking the Caribbean Sea, and feature the following: Balcony, Air-conditioning, Four poster King bed, Bathroom with hairdryer, Satellite TV, safe,mini fridge Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker, fridge and Bath-robes.
Standard Room
Standard rooms accommodate a maximum of 3 persons. Located on ground or 1st floor, these rooms enjoy a patio or balcony. King or 2 Double bedding, Air-conditioned, Bathroom with hairdryer,Satellite TV,safe,Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Coconut Bar
Large open air bar, open 10:00am - 11:00pm
Pool Bar
Located at swimming pool. Open 10:00am - 5:00pm
Ocen Club
Featuring Large TV Screen, Pool Table, Darts, Ping Pong, Soccer game & indoor games.
Cafe Calypso Restaurant
Ocean-view open-air restaurant serving full buffet breakfast, dinner and snacks.
Pier Bar
Located at the end of the Pier and surrounded by the Caribbean Sea. A fun place playing Reggae music. Opening during evenings only.
Terrace Grill Restaurant
Intimate Open-air a la carte restaurant, serving lunch and a la carte dinner.
Seaside Terrace
Open air Terrace with bar and buffet, featuring them nights, barbeques along with live music and shows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harker Heights, TX
Mar 22, 2010

romantic getaway

this hotel is perfect if you want that one on one, personal experience. The staff treat you like family and take care of you revery little need. The location is right in the middle of ochos rios and montego bay so no matter which direction you go you have something to do. The hotel is very clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

if you want to buy souvernirs the best place is in ochos rios on the local economy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
parents that needed a vacation bad
Business
New York
Mar 17, 2010

the Secret in Run away Bay

This little resort was great, it's not much to look at in the beginning but when your in it's great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Palma, Ca
Jan 25, 2010

Relaxationat it's Best

Excellent time. Food variety, diversity, and quality were very good. The staff ensured that everyone was involved (if they wanted to be) and created a very lively and entertaining environment. The rooms were generally clean and good size, but the water pressure was a bit challenging. The hotel also offered up a number of fun excursions including an incredible trip to Dunn's River. Would definitely recommend and return next time back to Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunn's River...a must experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ocala fl
Nov 7, 2009

my stay at club ambiance

i got married at club ambiance , my wedding was like a fairy tale. the service was excellent they made me feel like i was on top of the world. I will never forget this trip. I give the staff 100% customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jama girl
Business
canada
Oct 20, 2009

not a good experience

our exerience at this hotel was not very good the there was not many activities out of the hotel this was not one of the cleanest ither my mother sister and i all suffer from bites (from in the room) and the food was not very good at all the staff however were very frienly and personable for that we are greatful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

amazing entertainment in ochio rios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1892
Business
Knoxville, Tennessee
Oct 3, 2009

Just what we needed

We went to lay naked on the beach and alter our consciousness. The nude beach was practically our own private beach. We had a great time. The room was typical Jamaican. There were some maintenance issues but none that were unbearable. The food was good but not much variety. If you don't like chicken you're food choices are limited. if you like sweet, syrupy drinks there are plenty. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay. We had a lot of privacy to do our own thing. The hot tub was nice and private. We liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
iowa
Aug 10, 2009

fun and relaxing trip

this was our first time there, so we did a lot of relaxing on the beach or the ha-mics. had our far share of drinks way to many but it was great. the staff was great any thing they could do for you they would. the drink glass were sort of small so unless you were sitting at one of the bars bring your own larger glass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

just make sure that you take a short nap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tlt1956
Business
Champaign, IL, USA/Reigate, England, UK
Jul 31, 2009

Enjoy the beauty of Jamaica

I'm American, he's English. We fit in wonderfully. Lovely people from everywhere, more food than one could possibly eat, super staff and if you bore quickly, there is always more to do. I'm not sure I could take 3 weeks at this resort, but many do. We found countless people who have returned over and over again. One as many as 10 times! If you're looking for "adult resort" to mean activities you wouldn't speak of to your family then this isn't it. Yes, everyone acted grown up, but it's very low key and nothing obnoxious. I saw ages from 21 to 81 and everybody was having a marvelous time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

2 beaches, a pool, games, activities, fabulous meals, lovely people. Unfortunately, the bad economy has taken a bit of a toll on the tourist trade but that can be a good thing if you want small and close. The daily and evening activities were a lot of fun when you don't get lost in a crowd of 200 people. Plenty to do -or nothing at all if that's what you prefer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 29, 2009

A Gret Time

We enjoyed the service and the location of this hotel. The service was excellent and the food and entertainment was wonderful. I recommend this hotel if you are interested in a great getaway at a very reasonable price. My only complaint was that the room was too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dacia21
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 27, 2009

Not the most upscale, but great value.

We checked in expecting a room with a view - the website promises that all the rooms have a view of the ocean. Boy, were we disappointed. The only view our room had was of the kitchen / grill area! Note: avoid rooms 91-93. We requested a room change and the manager(?) obliged. Aside from this initial snafu, we were pretty happy with our stay - great food, friendly staff, clean rooms, excursions to nearby attractions - we did Dunn's River Falls in Ocho Rios and the Zipline tour in the Mystic Mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

1) Avoid rooms 91-93. 2) Unless you're looking for something quiet and restful, sign up for some of the excursions. The on site entertainment will get old pretty quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top