$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 20 Main Road St. Ann, Runaway Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
155 reviews
Club Ambiance's Greatness

From the moment I arrived I felt catered to. I checked in an hour ahead of check-in, was warmly... See full review

  • L. P. The Dimple Man
  • Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful!!!

This was my first time at this hotel. My husband and I stopped here for one night on our way to a... See full review

  • Star Girl
  • May 6, 2014
Restful days, lively nights at tropical adult Runaway Bay all inclusive

This festive Runaway Bay all inclusive sits amid lush gardens and the azure Caribbean Sea on Jamaica's north coast. The Club Ambiance all-inclusive resort caters to adults seeking restful days and lively nights. Spend days snorkeling, playing volleyball or lounging on one of the resort's three beaches (one clothing optional). Buffet and a la carte restaurants provide ever-changing menus and themed meals. Night owls gravitate to the vibrant Fantasia Club for dancing and themed parties that run deep into the night.

Highlights
  • Three private beaches (one clothing optional)
  • Land, water sports including snorkeling
  • Pool with pool bar
  • Disco open late
  • Buffet and a la carte restaurants
Rooms

The 90 rooms and suites at the Club Ambiance are located in five two-story room blocks, all facing the Caribbean Sea. All have patios or balconies and are decorated in vibrant Caribbean colors. They include a king or two double beds, air conditioning, satellite TV and wireless Internet. Additional amenities for deluxe honeymoon rooms include four poster king beds and bathrobes.

Features

Menus at the Club Ambiance resort's two dining establishments change regularly to ensure a variety of choices. Dinner is a festive affair -- accompanied by live music and shows. The Calypso Café serves breakfast, buffet lunch, dinner and late-night snacks. For a more intimate dining experience, enjoy a steak or lobster at the reservations-only Terrace Grill. On Wednesdays, Jamaican cuisine is served under the stars on the terrace, followed by a colorful floor show.

 

The three private beaches at Club Ambiance, along with the pool and Jacuzzi, create the prototypical Jamaican fun in the sun. Snorkeling equipment is available to explore the colorful marine life. For more relaxing endeavors, visit the pool bar for a Red Stripe, nap under a beach palapa or indulge at the massage beach hut (fees apply).

 

Breathtaking sunsets usher in lively evenings enhanced by shows, live music and tropical libations. The Fantasia Club hosts nightly themed events, including Battle of the Sexes, Reggae Dance Contest and a Toga Party.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (48 mi/76.5 km)
Attractions
  • Green Grotto Caves (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Dunn's River Falls (13.5 mi/21.5 km)
  • Dolphin Cove  (20.5 mi/32.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • All-inclusive program includes all meals, beverages, non-motorized water sports, daytime activities, nightly entertainment, tax and gratuities.
  •  A clothing-optional beach section is available.
  •  No children under 18 permitted at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Ambiance - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Honeymoon Room
Deluxe Honeymoon rooms accommodate 2 persons. Located on the first floor, overlooking the Caribbean Sea, and feature the following: Balcony, Air-conditioning, Four poster King bed, Bathroom with hairdryer, Satellite TV, safe,mini fridge Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker, fridge and Bath-robes.
Standard Room
Standard rooms accommodate a maximum of 3 persons. Located on ground or 1st floor, these rooms enjoy a patio or balcony. King or 2 Double bedding, Air-conditioned, Bathroom with hairdryer,Satellite TV,safe,Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Coconut Bar
Large open air bar, open 10:00am - 11:00pm
Pool Bar
Located at swimming pool. Open 10:00am - 5:00pm
Ocen Club
Featuring Large TV Screen, Pool Table, Darts, Ping Pong, Soccer game & indoor games.
Cafe Calypso Restaurant
Ocean-view open-air restaurant serving full buffet breakfast, dinner and snacks.
Pier Bar
Located at the end of the Pier and surrounded by the Caribbean Sea. A fun place playing Reggae music. Opening during evenings only.
Terrace Grill Restaurant
Intimate Open-air a la carte restaurant, serving lunch and a la carte dinner.
Seaside Terrace
Open air Terrace with bar and buffet, featuring them nights, barbeques along with live music and shows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Jun 26, 2010

Disappointing

A couple of the staff were very friendly, but most didn't really smile and were not friendly. If you go, seek out [...] (bartender), [...] (late night cook), and [...] (omelette station). They were very friendly and deserve at tip. The supposed beach was disappointing because it was non-existent. The "beach" you see in the picture is actually a lagoon area the hotel partitioned off from the rocky ocean area in front of the hotel, however, it is very small and very shallow. It's only about 3 feet, at best, at it's highest point. The nightclub was scary they have on site. I would avoid it. That basically means after 11 p.m. you can not get a drink because you have to go to the nightclub to get a drink after 11. Another significant problem was the noise at night. Unfortunately we had to stay indoors after dinner because otherwise I was eaten alive by mosquitos. Because of this we just wanted to relax in the room at night and try to get to bed early. But the noise from the entertainment was so ridiculously loud in our room we couldn't do much of anything. And I mean it was loud and would even vibrate our windows. The food options were okay. Everything tasted okay, but there really wasn't much seafood, which we would have expected being on the ocean. A positive was that the alcoholic drinks were strong. If you like weak drinks, which I don't thankfully, you should probably let them know. Bugs in the rooms are also a serious problem. Be sure to exert how you feel about this w/the manager if you see them (bugs) when you enter the room. Also, once/if that is under control make sure not to leave any food yourself in the room or the bugs will be there instantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee,wisconsin
Jun 24, 2010

fantastic just lovely

we was there for a wedding and love time it was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

you really do not have to leave everything is right there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victokirsh
Business
Humboldt SD
Jun 8, 2010

Worth a second trip

Nice, smaller resort without crowds. The staff had a chance to learn who you were, very attentive and friendly. Meals were limited, but they were only cooking for a small group so can't expect large choice of entrees. Great desserts. Large pool. Many tours to pick from, tours and buses were on time. Lots of scheduled on-resort activities. Drinks are delicious and NOT watered down. Many types of rum to pick from. Would definately return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
okiefarmer[@]
Business
Arpelar ,Oklahoma
May 26, 2010

A great place to stay

If you love to eat at Burger King on your trips,don't stay here.If you love cookie cutter resorts with shiny chrome and plastic people that pretend you are the center of the world,don't stay here.This is an older hotel that has old world charm with views that look like post cards. The staff is friendly and strive to remember not only your name but what you like.The food has authentic Jamaican dishes along with familiar ones for the faint of heart.When we were in Ocho Rios shopping people there talked about how they loved Hotel Ambiance. If you want to relax without children screaming and running about,you will like it here. The pool and beach are topless if they want too,we were there for a week and rarely saw nudity.There is a clothing optional beach that is separated and usually has a few folks there--but you have to look for them.The crowd went from newly wed to middle aged folks like us celebrating our 30th anniversary to a few older folks that partied harder than us. Food and drink are pretty much always available.We drank the water the whole time we were there and never had any problems.The bartenders and waiters got us whatever we liked,whether just a Diet Pepsi, a Red Stripe beer or any drink you could think of.They were not bashful about adding alcohol if you wanted stronger. We snorkeled on the reefs just offshore and had a great time.There is a wreck not too far out if you are a better swimmer.The beaches are nice to lie on but not to great to swim in.Coral bottoms so pack some water shoes.There is a really nice public beach called Flavors within walking distance. We loved the place but if you are stuck on new and shiny and love to eat at American Fast food places in Foreign countries,well you won't like it here,and I really don't want to hear your whining while I'm there so just don't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a local grocery store about a mile away.You can buy coffee there that is less than $10 a lb. Thats about a third what the shops ask. If you insist on shopping there for Blue Mountain,well best prices we heard ran about$15 a lb. At the craft places fo some coffe that was nearing expiration dates about $8-10 a lb.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fuchsia Seduction
Business
Toronto Canada
May 7, 2010

Amazing Resort

I couldn't have asked for a better resort for my first Jamaican vacation. Even though the resort is taylored to couples they made me feel welcome and unjudged for being single.All of the staff were super friendly especially the Pool Villa crew who make our stay even more spectacular by making you feel like you are at home. I would definately go back to this particular resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaliEng42
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 5, 2010

Great time had at Club Ambiance!

My time spent at Club Ambiance was excellent! From arrival to departure, I was delighted with the staff, service, and "Ambiance". The staff were friendly and helpful. The food and bar service was great...the food offered Jamaican style cooking and some more traditional food too. The bartenders made great drinks and were quick to serve. There are daily activities run by the entertainment staff, filling your day with volleyball, trivia, and other games, if you wish to participate. You can also simply relax on the beach or hammock too. We took a shopping trip to Ocho Rios one afternoon. This was not my favorite thing, as the shop vendors are too pushy for me. Another day we took a bike ride to the Grotto Caves... this was a nice ride and the caves were interesting to walk through. Daily bike rides to a local beach are also provided at the resort, however, the time for swimming at the beach is limited. It is only about a 30 minute walk from the resort, so going back is not a problem. Another day, we went to Dunn River Falls and climbed the falls. This is a fun activity for all ages, with tour guides helping you along the way and making it fun! All these activities can be arranged at the activities desk of the resort. In addition, there is nightly entertainment. There is usually a house band playing, which can get old quickly. Some nights there was other bands/dancers to switch it up, which was nice! The two things lacking from this resort are: 1. There is no internet in the rooms. They have two computers set up near the lobby to use for a small charge or wifi can be purchased and used in some common areas. 2. The beach at the resort is located in a rocked off cove where the water is only waist deep. There are snorkeling tours offered by the resort taking you out to the deeper water. Getting there you must make your way around some rocky parts in the water. I had a great time at Club Ambiance and am looking forward to a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Since the beach at this resort has only shallow water, if you like to swim, there is a really nice beach (Flavors) down the road. The walk is about 30 minutes, but is well worth spending a day there. There's a restaurant/bar at the beach, so you can enjoy a nice lunch there too. I went there several times during stay... enjoying the swimming and hanging out with the locals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
queens, ny
Apr 25, 2010

Great vacation

this is a very wonderful small resort, restful if that is what you want or lively if you prefer that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

be prepared to bargain for what you want, u usually get it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple originally from India
Business
Michigan, USA
Apr 10, 2010

Best Vacation Gateway from Couples

Simply Relaxed and took short trip to nearby Water falls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 7, 2010

Club Ambiance is A OK with me

This was one of the most enjoyable vacations I have ever had. There was a bit of a snafu in the beginning, but [...], the manager, did everything in his power to make up for it. The Front desk staff was extremely friendly from [...]. They made sure to learn our names and spoke often. The hotel hooked us up with a great driver in [...], who after the first time he drove us became our driver for the rest of the vacation. [...] is a great bartender and [...] made a great omelet and hooked up the chicken wings for the midnight snack. The only thing that I would say could be improved are the televisions in the rooms and the water pressure at times. Other than that this was a top notch vacation for a GREAT price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Ask the hotel to call [...] to take you around. He gives you a true feel for the "real" Jamaica and is very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yea Mon!
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 3, 2010

Excellent Couples Retreat

The resort is small compared to other resorts nearby, so the the atmosphere is very personal, quaint, local. The staff are all extremely friendly and make you feel very welcomed and comfortable. Service at the bar and restaurants are great! There is a daily schedule posted with the day's activities offered from the entertainment staff ie kayaking competition, talent show. And they do come around and ask guests to participate, so you might get a little pestering now and then. But they also offer other activities that you may participate if you want to or not, ie group snorkeling, mixology class... The meals are buffet style and the food choices may be limited, but there's always the al a cart restaurant for a charge. The rooms are modest and older, so don't expect sparkling clean, but they do get cleaned daily. We did request a room with 1 king size bed, but got one with 2 doubles, and couldn't get it changed. Beware of mosquito bites also. The trip overall exceeded our expectations! We had a blast and would definitely come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Horseback riding at Chukka ranch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top