$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 20 Main Road St. Ann, Runaway Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
155 reviews
Club Ambiance's Greatness

From the moment I arrived I felt catered to. I checked in an hour ahead of check-in, was warmly... See full review

  • L. P. The Dimple Man
  • Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful!!!

This was my first time at this hotel. My husband and I stopped here for one night on our way to a... See full review

  • Star Girl
  • May 6, 2014
Restful days, lively nights at tropical adult Runaway Bay all inclusive

This festive Runaway Bay all inclusive sits amid lush gardens and the azure Caribbean Sea on Jamaica's north coast. The Club Ambiance all-inclusive resort caters to adults seeking restful days and lively nights. Spend days snorkeling, playing volleyball or lounging on one of the resort's three beaches (one clothing optional). Buffet and a la carte restaurants provide ever-changing menus and themed meals. Night owls gravitate to the vibrant Fantasia Club for dancing and themed parties that run deep into the night.

Highlights
  • Three private beaches (one clothing optional)
  • Land, water sports including snorkeling
  • Pool with pool bar
  • Disco open late
  • Buffet and a la carte restaurants
Rooms

The 90 rooms and suites at the Club Ambiance are located in five two-story room blocks, all facing the Caribbean Sea. All have patios or balconies and are decorated in vibrant Caribbean colors. They include a king or two double beds, air conditioning, satellite TV and wireless Internet. Additional amenities for deluxe honeymoon rooms include four poster king beds and bathrobes.

Features

Menus at the Club Ambiance resort's two dining establishments change regularly to ensure a variety of choices. Dinner is a festive affair -- accompanied by live music and shows. The Calypso Café serves breakfast, buffet lunch, dinner and late-night snacks. For a more intimate dining experience, enjoy a steak or lobster at the reservations-only Terrace Grill. On Wednesdays, Jamaican cuisine is served under the stars on the terrace, followed by a colorful floor show.

 

The three private beaches at Club Ambiance, along with the pool and Jacuzzi, create the prototypical Jamaican fun in the sun. Snorkeling equipment is available to explore the colorful marine life. For more relaxing endeavors, visit the pool bar for a Red Stripe, nap under a beach palapa or indulge at the massage beach hut (fees apply).

 

Breathtaking sunsets usher in lively evenings enhanced by shows, live music and tropical libations. The Fantasia Club hosts nightly themed events, including Battle of the Sexes, Reggae Dance Contest and a Toga Party.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (48 mi/76.5 km)
Attractions
  • Green Grotto Caves (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Dunn's River Falls (13.5 mi/21.5 km)
  • Dolphin Cove  (20.5 mi/32.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • All-inclusive program includes all meals, beverages, non-motorized water sports, daytime activities, nightly entertainment, tax and gratuities.
  •  A clothing-optional beach section is available.
  •  No children under 18 permitted at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Ambiance - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Honeymoon Room
Deluxe Honeymoon rooms accommodate 2 persons. Located on the first floor, overlooking the Caribbean Sea, and feature the following: Balcony, Air-conditioning, Four poster King bed, Bathroom with hairdryer, Satellite TV, safe,mini fridge Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker, fridge and Bath-robes.
Standard Room
Standard rooms accommodate a maximum of 3 persons. Located on ground or 1st floor, these rooms enjoy a patio or balcony. King or 2 Double bedding, Air-conditioned, Bathroom with hairdryer,Satellite TV,safe,Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Coconut Bar
Large open air bar, open 10:00am - 11:00pm
Pool Bar
Located at swimming pool. Open 10:00am - 5:00pm
Ocen Club
Featuring Large TV Screen, Pool Table, Darts, Ping Pong, Soccer game & indoor games.
Cafe Calypso Restaurant
Ocean-view open-air restaurant serving full buffet breakfast, dinner and snacks.
Pier Bar
Located at the end of the Pier and surrounded by the Caribbean Sea. A fun place playing Reggae music. Opening during evenings only.
Terrace Grill Restaurant
Intimate Open-air a la carte restaurant, serving lunch and a la carte dinner.
Seaside Terrace
Open air Terrace with bar and buffet, featuring them nights, barbeques along with live music and shows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redhead76!!
Business
Elkridge MD
Dec 6, 2010

Club Ambiance Trip!

There were 4 of us in this group - 2 couples! We had the best time. The hotel was great and the staff were exceptional!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunns River Falls Catameran Cruise (cool runnings!) this was the best tour we had yet! Great we reall had a blast!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Thomas, VI
Nov 3, 2010

Great Vacation

I WENT WITH TWO OF MY SISTERS FOR A FUNERAL. We had a wonderful time. The staff was very caring and taughful and was very helpful. The food was great and the entertainment was fun. It raned al lot so we wern't able to go to the beach but we took a shuttle tht the hotel provided to Ocho Rios Craft Market-whch was extreemely fun. We had a great time!!!I wanted to stay longer. It had a very comfortable atmosphere and you felt very special all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amadi aka SweetNess
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 6, 2010

Home Away From Home

Well, this was my first trip back to Jamaica since the age of 8. I came by myself so I was just a little nervous about the time I would have coming alone. It all turned out for the best. From my arrival I was greeted and treated very kindly. The staff is absolutely amazing from food and bar staff to entertainment. I was expecting West Indian food available everyday at the resort, but the food choices were satistfying. This was my first solo trip and I will say it will not be my last at Club Ambiance. Upon leaving I truly would miss the friends I made from the staff and guests. All single ladies that are just looking for fun, sun and enjoyment, Club Ambiance is the perfect setting to feel at home and not lost in a crowd. Do swim with the dolphins and climb Dunn's River... I HAD A BLAST for my first solo vaca. Thanks Club Ambiance!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Live Band every night was great. There is always something going on at night as far as entertainment goes. I went in the off-season so the disco was not busy which was great for a shy girl like me :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pureting
Business
Damascus MD
Sep 22, 2010

Dreamy at Nights

This hotel is not the Ritz or Hilton… however, if you are looking for a humble homey atmosphere with strong drinks, good food, and a friendly staff this is the place. Its very quaint; nevertheless, the staff is welcoming and as a single female on a trip by myself it was very enjoyable… The first couple of hours I was there I was OH NO… but it grew on me as I walked around and got to know the staff… and after a few strong drinks everything else fell into place… The rooms took some getting use to, but I hardly ever stay in the room except to shower, change, and sleep, which was around 4:00 am some nights… or should I say 'mornings.' So if you are like me and is on a budget and you are always out doing fun stuff you should be find…Always bargain when you go shopping, or site seeing and if possible take transportation out side the resort for less… don't be scared to ask around if anyone knows about cheaper transportation; also, go to the Bob Marley 9 mile walk it's awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I visited Dunn's River Fall and the dolphins…which was a short drive. On our way there, we saw a free beach, where we stopped for a dip for about an hour or so... that beach was nicer than the one at the resort. The beach at the resort is good for snorkeling… and while snorkeling, go see the remains of the ship wreck…

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crazytrini8
Business
Grand Prairie, TX
Sep 10, 2010

Great Stay!!

Overall I had a great time at Club Ambiance! My husband and I are both 22 so this was a great place for us. Although there are people of all ages I would recomend this resort for younger people. They keep the drinks coming and the music playing!Hotel staff is great they even bring you juice when you check-in. However tips are welcome even though the website says they aren't necessary. You will definitely get better service if you tip. Also the men are much friendlier then the women, excluding front desk staff, so if you need something ask a guy!Plus when we missed out van to the airport the staff found someone willing to make the drive, for a fee of course, but they still went out of their way.Not too much to do during the day if you stay on the property, although they do make an effort to have some activities with prizes...I won a bottle of rum! [...].The rooms aren't the nicest but they are cozy. Also bring lots of OFF because there are lots of bugs in Jamica and even some small ones in the rooms. Nothing to be alarmed about though because the ones in your room don't bother anyone.We didn't spend any time in the hotel pool because the resort is right on the shore so you can swim in the ocean. Eventhough there is a topless section, no one is actually topless. Lastly, the food is great and so are the drinks! Drinks aren't traditional drinks that are like the ones in America but they are still good, however they only have RedStripe beer. The bartenders are willing to make the drinks strong just ask! Overall this was a great vacation, I definitely wouldn't mind going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Go to the club at the hotel. It's a lot of fun and you don't have to worry about safety since you are on-site. The surrounding neighborhood isn't the nicest so we felt safer staying at the hotel. The music is great and the DJ is open for request. Some nights there aren't a lot of people but the DJ and bartender are still great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
little rock,ar
Aug 30, 2010

its good and bad

THE FOOD WAS NOT THAT GOOD NEED BETTER CHEF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

THE ENTERTAINMENT WAS GOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
Aug 22, 2010

Best Kept Secret

This is a best kept secret hotel! Its not over crowded with guest so it makes for a personal "you are the most imporant" customer service experience. The staff was very attentive and really aimed to please. Its location is not too far from the hustle and bustle of Ochio Rios so it serves as a good tour of the coast line. The attrations and activities this hotel offer is extensive as well which is sure to give you a great adventurous trip if you choose. If not, you could stay at the hotel and have a awesome experience with the many activites that they offer everyday as well in addition to laxidasical atmosphere that they offer. When they say "No Problem Mon" they mean it!!! The only things that could have been better was their inconsistant water tempatures and and the slow internet connections. But I will say the 5 meals and all the drinks you can consume makes up for it! ****I Love the Drinks**** get a Humming Bird and A No Problem and see if you agree!!! In my opinion, this hotel is just as good if not better than some of the big name places...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't convert your currency to theirs! The rates vary from place to place and if you don't use it all you will get a lower return rate!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penniwallie
Business
Sterling, VA
Jul 19, 2010

9 out of 10!

Club Ambiance was a fantastic resort! When we were there, only about 50 other people were there with us.It felt like we had the place to ourselves. The staff knew us by name and made us feel very welcome. No problems!My one complaint would be that the beds were uncomfortable. I would definitely go back there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunns River Falls was an amazing waterfall that we climbed up for a cheap price! We made a human chain by connecting hands with 50 other people and got to slide down the falls and the staff took a video of the whole trip and we bought the DVD of us climbing! What an experience?!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 8, 2010

Great value for money

As noted in previous recommendations...the rooms in the West Block, expecially H01 and H02, are next to a nightclub and the music is very loud and vibrates until the wee hours, especially on Friday and Saturday nights. Sleeping pills help tremendously! The beach area is small, but there was always room for everyone. Don't consider if you do not want to be immersed in the Jamaican culture/food/attitude. I sought that and it was great!! The worst thing experienced was the lack of a/c in the dining room. Not good at all. Too many flies landing on or about the food. It was too hot to eat in on 2 days of the trip. I would highly recommend the resort consider a/c in the dining room. Tradewinds don't cut it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, GA
Jul 8, 2010

Find somewhere better to visit

We have been to Negril & Montego Bay before going to Runaway Bay. In Runaway Bay we came across a place that wasn't as nice, wasn't as much for our money, wasn't as fun or as friendly as our other experiences. We still did a lot around the resort for fun & even did a real fun excursion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We booked our excursion online before taking the trip as the resort didn't seem to offer enough options and/or the one we wanted. Our driver was late but everything after that was WELL worth it! We pd $90/person for a ride to Ocho Rios, zip lining, ATV riding, a swing ride, a stop for shopping & eating/drinking at Margaritaville & finally back to our resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top