$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box 20 Main Road St. Ann, Runaway Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jill and Greg
Business
Illinois
Feb 16, 2011

Small with no beach

Would not go back. I like having a beach, what they call a beach was not one!! The staff was friendly, the food was fair with very few choices. If your looking for a getaway at a small resort with no beach, then you may enjoy. We didn't and would not recommend. Their on site pictures are very deceiving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather (the wife)
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Feb 7, 2011

The Buffalo stole my heart

I went by myself for a relaxing time to myself, that was deeply needed. The entertainment crew had everyone excited about playing, while keeping the demur people satisfied and entertained by watching. The food was wonderful. The weather could have been better, but that even changed for a day. I'm sure it happened just for me. The music was amazing. I can not wait to come back. Trying to make plans now. I did however lose my heart to a buffalo, so I'm hoping that when I come back, the buffalo still has my heart. And I loved the sense of humor with my room #.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mfxtfts
Business
Canton, GA
Jan 23, 2011

Small, cozy, and a great value!

We booked Club Ambiance because our usual places were already full. At first glance we had some concern, but within a day, they had completely won us over. Club Ambiance is small (only 90 rooms),and not as upscale as many of the other all inclusive resorts, but the food is good and the service is superior. It has a cozy feel and the staff and other guests are warm and friendly. There are plenty of activities to do or you can find all the relaxing quiet time you need. It is a great place to go and a great value for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely do the bike tour to the caves...the bikes are free and the cost to go through the caves is reasonable and well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not Super Nice
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jan 7, 2011

Just Okay

The hotel is not the nicest. They could have done it much nicer than it is. It does need new furnitures. The one that they have are so old. Towels are being picked up in the morning and replaced late in the afternoon. It does not make sense. The hot water is a problem also. The food needs a lot of improvment. They almost serve the same time of food everyday. If you want a lobster, there is a $20 surcharge but they call it All Inclusive. The hotel crew are mostly friendly. They keep the guest busy by giving lots of indoor activities. If you want to go on a tour, the hotel charges a lot for less value of the tour such as trip to Ocho Rios, Dolphine Cove (don't go here if you've been to xcaret in Cancun. its a waste of time), etc. I don't know how do they assess the amount. It is just so much money for short distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel is far from the city. It is good only if you just want to relax and hang out. It is all inclusive but the food is not necessarily the best. It is convinient but the food need lots of improvment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama City, Florida
Jan 5, 2011

Awesome one of a kind vacation resort!

We had a honeymoon suite to celebrate our 27th anniversary. There were flower petals on the bed and the balcony overlooked the beautiful water. The staff where so friendly and always willing to help. The food was always plentiful and had a variety of food to eat. The entertainment was pleasant and we enjoyed the shows. The only complaint was the weather was windy and not as warm as we would have liked it to be but the staff still made the vacation a wonderful pleasant experience. This is not a 5 star resort full of extras but it is the best tucked away small, quiet place for peace, and fun. The best thing was there was NO kids. We go on vacation and leave the kids behind so why go somewhere that kids can go. Go to a place they can't go. Visit Club Ambiance and relax and enjoy the peace and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The market in Ocho Rios was interesting. Definately an experience to participate in. Hagle with the people and they will come down on their price. Never pay full price of what they are asking. They will give it to one customer for one price and another one at a different price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Dec 11, 2010

Low key getaway

This hotel was a smaller resort. Some of the reviews I read before I went said that the drinks were strong which is very true. And the staff is incredibly friendly. But there isn't a ton to do unless it is sunny. We thought we would choose this hotel to save a little cash, but since it was overcast most of our trip we had to do some excursions (I highly recommend the snorkeling/dunns river tour). Also, I love to eat on vacation and there is a 2 1/2 period where no food is being served between the snack bar and dinner. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who just wants to go and sit in a lounge chair and drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunn's river falls is about 25 minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redhead76!!
Business
Elkridge MD
Dec 6, 2010

Club Ambiance Trip!

There were 4 of us in this group - 2 couples! We had the best time. The hotel was great and the staff were exceptional!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunns River Falls Catameran Cruise (cool runnings!) this was the best tour we had yet! Great we reall had a blast!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Thomas, VI
Nov 3, 2010

Great Vacation

I WENT WITH TWO OF MY SISTERS FOR A FUNERAL. We had a wonderful time. The staff was very caring and taughful and was very helpful. The food was great and the entertainment was fun. It raned al lot so we wern't able to go to the beach but we took a shuttle tht the hotel provided to Ocho Rios Craft Market-whch was extreemely fun. We had a great time!!!I wanted to stay longer. It had a very comfortable atmosphere and you felt very special all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amadi aka SweetNess
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 6, 2010

Home Away From Home

Well, this was my first trip back to Jamaica since the age of 8. I came by myself so I was just a little nervous about the time I would have coming alone. It all turned out for the best. From my arrival I was greeted and treated very kindly. The staff is absolutely amazing from food and bar staff to entertainment. I was expecting West Indian food available everyday at the resort, but the food choices were satistfying. This was my first solo trip and I will say it will not be my last at Club Ambiance. Upon leaving I truly would miss the friends I made from the staff and guests. All single ladies that are just looking for fun, sun and enjoyment, Club Ambiance is the perfect setting to feel at home and not lost in a crowd. Do swim with the dolphins and climb Dunn's River... I HAD A BLAST for my first solo vaca. Thanks Club Ambiance!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Live Band every night was great. There is always something going on at night as far as entertainment goes. I went in the off-season so the disco was not busy which was great for a shy girl like me :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pureting
Business
Damascus MD
Sep 22, 2010

Dreamy at Nights

This hotel is not the Ritz or Hilton… however, if you are looking for a humble homey atmosphere with strong drinks, good food, and a friendly staff this is the place. Its very quaint; nevertheless, the staff is welcoming and as a single female on a trip by myself it was very enjoyable… The first couple of hours I was there I was OH NO… but it grew on me as I walked around and got to know the staff… and after a few strong drinks everything else fell into place… The rooms took some getting use to, but I hardly ever stay in the room except to shower, change, and sleep, which was around 4:00 am some nights… or should I say 'mornings.' So if you are like me and is on a budget and you are always out doing fun stuff you should be find…Always bargain when you go shopping, or site seeing and if possible take transportation out side the resort for less… don't be scared to ask around if anyone knows about cheaper transportation; also, go to the Bob Marley 9 mile walk it's awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I visited Dunn's River Fall and the dolphins…which was a short drive. On our way there, we saw a free beach, where we stopped for a dip for about an hour or so... that beach was nicer than the one at the resort. The beach at the resort is good for snorkeling… and while snorkeling, go see the remains of the ship wreck…

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top