Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 20 Main Road St. Ann, Runaway Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
155 reviews
Club Ambiance's Greatness

From the moment I arrived I felt catered to. I checked in an hour ahead of check-in, was warmly... See full review

  • L. P. The Dimple Man
  • Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful!!!

This was my first time at this hotel. My husband and I stopped here for one night on our way to a... See full review

  • Star Girl
  • May 6, 2014
Restful days, lively nights at tropical adult Runaway Bay all inclusive

This festive Runaway Bay all inclusive sits amid lush gardens and the azure Caribbean Sea on Jamaica's north coast. The Club Ambiance all-inclusive resort caters to adults seeking restful days and lively nights. Spend days snorkeling, playing volleyball or lounging on one of the resort's three beaches (one clothing optional). Buffet and a la carte restaurants provide ever-changing menus and themed meals. Night owls gravitate to the vibrant Fantasia Club for dancing and themed parties that run deep into the night.

Highlights
  • Three private beaches (one clothing optional)
  • Land, water sports including snorkeling
  • Pool with pool bar
  • Disco open late
  • Buffet and a la carte restaurants
Rooms

The 90 rooms and suites at the Club Ambiance are located in five two-story room blocks, all facing the Caribbean Sea. All have patios or balconies and are decorated in vibrant Caribbean colors. They include a king or two double beds, air conditioning, satellite TV and wireless Internet. Additional amenities for deluxe honeymoon rooms include four poster king beds and bathrobes.

Features

Menus at the Club Ambiance resort's two dining establishments change regularly to ensure a variety of choices. Dinner is a festive affair -- accompanied by live music and shows. The Calypso Café serves breakfast, buffet lunch, dinner and late-night snacks. For a more intimate dining experience, enjoy a steak or lobster at the reservations-only Terrace Grill. On Wednesdays, Jamaican cuisine is served under the stars on the terrace, followed by a colorful floor show.

 

The three private beaches at Club Ambiance, along with the pool and Jacuzzi, create the prototypical Jamaican fun in the sun. Snorkeling equipment is available to explore the colorful marine life. For more relaxing endeavors, visit the pool bar for a Red Stripe, nap under a beach palapa or indulge at the massage beach hut (fees apply).

 

Breathtaking sunsets usher in lively evenings enhanced by shows, live music and tropical libations. The Fantasia Club hosts nightly themed events, including Battle of the Sexes, Reggae Dance Contest and a Toga Party.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (48 mi/76.5 km)
Attractions
  • Green Grotto Caves (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Dunn's River Falls (13.5 mi/21.5 km)
  • Dolphin Cove  (20.5 mi/32.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • All-inclusive program includes all meals, beverages, non-motorized water sports, daytime activities, nightly entertainment, tax and gratuities.
  •  A clothing-optional beach section is available.
  •  No children under 18 permitted at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Ambiance - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Honeymoon Room
Deluxe Honeymoon rooms accommodate 2 persons. Located on the first floor, overlooking the Caribbean Sea, and feature the following: Balcony, Air-conditioning, Four poster King bed, Bathroom with hairdryer, Satellite TV, safe,mini fridge Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker, fridge and Bath-robes.
Standard Room
Standard rooms accommodate a maximum of 3 persons. Located on ground or 1st floor, these rooms enjoy a patio or balcony. King or 2 Double bedding, Air-conditioned, Bathroom with hairdryer,Satellite TV,safe,Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Coconut Bar
Large open air bar, open 10:00am - 11:00pm
Pool Bar
Located at swimming pool. Open 10:00am - 5:00pm
Ocen Club
Featuring Large TV Screen, Pool Table, Darts, Ping Pong, Soccer game & indoor games.
Cafe Calypso Restaurant
Ocean-view open-air restaurant serving full buffet breakfast, dinner and snacks.
Pier Bar
Located at the end of the Pier and surrounded by the Caribbean Sea. A fun place playing Reggae music. Opening during evenings only.
Terrace Grill Restaurant
Intimate Open-air a la carte restaurant, serving lunch and a la carte dinner.
Seaside Terrace
Open air Terrace with bar and buffet, featuring them nights, barbeques along with live music and shows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Mar 27, 2011

Fun and Relaxing

Travelled to Club Ambiance by myself on a last minute vacation. The resort was perfect for someone travelling solo. The staff was fun and friendly and because the resort was not over powering, it was easy to meet other travellers. The only downfall was the lack of beach to walk along. I would definitely recommend this hote.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Solo-traveler
Business
new york, ny
Mar 25, 2011

nice place for a couples getaway

As a single person traveling alone, I felt that this property was best suited for couples or groups. There were no eligible singles there for me to hang out with. The room and bath fixtures were old, but functional. The house band was awesome and the food was good, but lacked variety. The staff was helpful. The beach is extremely small; so if you are looking forward to a nice long walk on the beach--this is not the place for you. It functions well for sunbathing. The only problem I experienced was with Jamaica Tours which provided the ground transportation to and from the airport in Jamaica (this company is not related to the hotel). I was told I was being picked up at 9am on my day of departure, but the shared ride van arrived at 10:15am instead (the hotel is about 1.15 to 1.30 hrs away from the airport). So this caused alot of stress because I was fearful of missing my flight. Jamaica Tours staff was not sympathetic to my concerns, stating that they did not know why the reservation representative gave me the 9am pick up time when I should have been told 10am (9am pick up time was highlighted in yellow marker on my reservation form). Shopping in Ochos Rios can be tricky if you venture off on your own as I did. Various vendors selling CDs, craft items and drugs approached me numerous times while I was casually strolling about. I felt like I was being attacked...I would say no to one vendor and walk three feet and another vendor would come running over to me trying to sell me something else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Mar 4, 2011

you get what you pay for

Hotel was ok, you get what you pay for!!! Food was not good at all, but the room was really clean and comfortable which makes the trip better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not book anything from the hotel, the lady add $10 for anything you book....get a drive number and do things on your own!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yahman
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 28, 2011

No Problem

The club is older but well maintained. The meals were all very good with great variety. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Arrangements to see and experience attractions was easily done through the club. Entertainment during the day and evening was fun and enjoyable. The club was very accomodating to guest's wishes. This is an easy club to recommend providing you are are not looking for miles of beach and 4 star accomdations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The grill is open from noon to 5pm. This makes for a great alternative if you want to stay in beach wear or want something other than the lunch/dinner menue selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jill and Greg
Business
Illinois
Feb 16, 2011

Small with no beach

Would not go back. I like having a beach, what they call a beach was not one!! The staff was friendly, the food was fair with very few choices. If your looking for a getaway at a small resort with no beach, then you may enjoy. We didn't and would not recommend. Their on site pictures are very deceiving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather (the wife)
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Feb 7, 2011

The Buffalo stole my heart

I went by myself for a relaxing time to myself, that was deeply needed. The entertainment crew had everyone excited about playing, while keeping the demur people satisfied and entertained by watching. The food was wonderful. The weather could have been better, but that even changed for a day. I'm sure it happened just for me. The music was amazing. I can not wait to come back. Trying to make plans now. I did however lose my heart to a buffalo, so I'm hoping that when I come back, the buffalo still has my heart. And I loved the sense of humor with my room #.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mfxtfts
Business
Canton, GA
Jan 23, 2011

Small, cozy, and a great value!

We booked Club Ambiance because our usual places were already full. At first glance we had some concern, but within a day, they had completely won us over. Club Ambiance is small (only 90 rooms),and not as upscale as many of the other all inclusive resorts, but the food is good and the service is superior. It has a cozy feel and the staff and other guests are warm and friendly. There are plenty of activities to do or you can find all the relaxing quiet time you need. It is a great place to go and a great value for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely do the bike tour to the caves...the bikes are free and the cost to go through the caves is reasonable and well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not Super Nice
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jan 7, 2011

Just Okay

The hotel is not the nicest. They could have done it much nicer than it is. It does need new furnitures. The one that they have are so old. Towels are being picked up in the morning and replaced late in the afternoon. It does not make sense. The hot water is a problem also. The food needs a lot of improvment. They almost serve the same time of food everyday. If you want a lobster, there is a $20 surcharge but they call it All Inclusive. The hotel crew are mostly friendly. They keep the guest busy by giving lots of indoor activities. If you want to go on a tour, the hotel charges a lot for less value of the tour such as trip to Ocho Rios, Dolphine Cove (don't go here if you've been to xcaret in Cancun. its a waste of time), etc. I don't know how do they assess the amount. It is just so much money for short distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel is far from the city. It is good only if you just want to relax and hang out. It is all inclusive but the food is not necessarily the best. It is convinient but the food need lots of improvment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama City, Florida
Jan 5, 2011

Awesome one of a kind vacation resort!

We had a honeymoon suite to celebrate our 27th anniversary. There were flower petals on the bed and the balcony overlooked the beautiful water. The staff where so friendly and always willing to help. The food was always plentiful and had a variety of food to eat. The entertainment was pleasant and we enjoyed the shows. The only complaint was the weather was windy and not as warm as we would have liked it to be but the staff still made the vacation a wonderful pleasant experience. This is not a 5 star resort full of extras but it is the best tucked away small, quiet place for peace, and fun. The best thing was there was NO kids. We go on vacation and leave the kids behind so why go somewhere that kids can go. Go to a place they can't go. Visit Club Ambiance and relax and enjoy the peace and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The market in Ocho Rios was interesting. Definately an experience to participate in. Hagle with the people and they will come down on their price. Never pay full price of what they are asking. They will give it to one customer for one price and another one at a different price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Dec 11, 2010

Low key getaway

This hotel was a smaller resort. Some of the reviews I read before I went said that the drinks were strong which is very true. And the staff is incredibly friendly. But there isn't a ton to do unless it is sunny. We thought we would choose this hotel to save a little cash, but since it was overcast most of our trip we had to do some excursions (I highly recommend the snorkeling/dunns river tour). Also, I love to eat on vacation and there is a 2 1/2 period where no food is being served between the snack bar and dinner. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who just wants to go and sit in a lounge chair and drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunn's river falls is about 25 minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top