$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box 20 Main Road St. Ann, Runaway Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SMingo
Business
NYC
Sep 11, 2012

Maximumtainment-NYC

We have visited Club Ambiance 4 times. My guest and I had a great time with the live entertainment. We also had an enjoyment of the great food you prepared. Visiting Club Ambiance is an great experience that everyone must participate in. I will be recommending your resort to all my friends that visit Jamaica. Again, thanks for the wonderful experience. See you in Oct. 2012 Smingo,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
klemi
Business
Oak Ridge, tennessee
Sep 10, 2012

Sun and Reggae

spent 5 wonderful days at Club Ambiance and altho the resort has changed ownership the resort is still that great low key get a way that is most affordable and a staff that treats you like family. Not a large mega resort but that is the charm and altho the beach is not the best the feeling of being so welcome and able to relax and enjoy the area is perfect for a relaxing get a way. Food is good and not fancy but more like the real Jamaica. I can not wait to go back for another round of Jamaican hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Search and find a driver to take you to and from the airport, saves a lot of time and is well worth the expense.

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
O and T
Business
Norman ok USA
Sep 4, 2012

Always Great

We love this hotel this was our forth time, love the nudest beach, food is great staff are so friendly and helpful we will be back again next year ...thanks for a great vacation ....T&O

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

great realy do not need to leave the hotel they have great entertainment

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BAD SEAN
Business
club ambiance
Aug 12, 2012

NOT a good visit

THIS was my second time back in Jamaica for the first time in 11 years, and my girls first time. BUT the location and hotel that we saw on line was not the same thing when we got there.. warning you have to do a lot of things outside to have fun, the hotel does not have many actives inside. keep the ac on in the room so that no bugs will come. IT was boring, for most of the week expect wed when they had Jamaican day. would not go back and stay for a week, would go back and say hi to the friends that we meant..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nysa28lpn
Business
pa
Jul 30, 2012

go somewhere else

the resort towels were a luxury weather it be beach towel or room we needed to ask 3 or 4 times a day for towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

martin was a great tour guide

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Geminims
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 28, 2012

You get what you pay for...

The best part of the stay was the wonderful staff. The bar staff was great! Everyone was quite friendly. The downfall was the actual accommodations. The only air conditioned part of the hotel is the club and your room. I was a little disappointed upon my arrival that I had to eat in a hot dining room, but there is always a great breeze so that is good. The food was good, but being an American I guess I'm just spoiled with my amenities like--ketchup. But I guess I'm just being picky. We didn't have hot water for 3 out of 4 of the days we stayed. The room was clean, but it was very simple and we only got a couple of channels on the tv-most of which were fuzzy. The room did have a balcony with a wonderful view and so we spent a lot of time there. It was the off season so weren't many others there, but we still had a good time--and plenty of stiff drinks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Benley and Pheny
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Jul 26, 2012

Relaxing vacation for 2 from the great midwest

My and sister and I were looking for a nice relaxing vacation in a beautiful location and that was what we got with Club Ambiance. We spent most of our time relaxing on the beach and at the ocean bar which wasn't open the week we were there. I loved sitting out at the ocean bar and catching the beautiful sunset every night. There were plenty of chairs near beach and the pool area. We stayed within the resort most of our stay. We spent a day out shopping in Ocho Rios. The prices weren't too bad and the people weren't aggressive. The resort staff were wonderful, friendly, attentive and accommodating. The food was good; I wish there were more options for lunch and dinner. Breakfast was great especially the pancakes and omelettes. The entertainment by the outside bar was great rocking every night! The tour counter for some reason only took cash which I thought was very strange. I would book my tours else where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TBBRCNT
Business
Texas
Jul 14, 2012

adult time

we had a relaxing and a lot of quit time at club Ambiance.There was 10 of us and probably only 50 people in the whole resort.the staff was wonderful and fun.Disappointed in the ametidies.No kyacks,fishing and the bar on the oncean was never open,disappointed in theat.The food was good but got boring.The omletes were great in the morning.Can't say enough good about the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

get a cab and go to Sharkies.They have the best lobster and coconut shrimp around.They will take you diving and parasaling all at reason able prices.The owner is an awesome guy and will make you feel really welcome,ask for Rick! Also a must see is the lumonous water,UNBELIEVABE! ask one of the waiters about it and they will fill you in and fix you up.It is a MUST see,ounce in a life time.

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Repatriate Abroad
Business
New York, NY
May 27, 2012

Ignore the Staff

It's a comfortable hotel in a beautiful location. The food was somewhat disappointing. I have a lot of food allergies and expected to be safe with fresh seafood and fruit. Instead, there was a scary amount of mayo, chicken and carrots (deathly for me). The staff didn't really listen to me when I repeatedly explained my allergies and asked where/how/when I might find other food, so I was often hungry or a bit sick. Not something that happened to me when traveling through other developing and tropical locations. But the beach was beautiful and we had a lot of fun on a much needed vacation. The staff meant well and arranged plenty of activities, they were just a bit aggressive and generally sexist for my taste. It seemed obvious there was a thinly veiled contempt for their patrons, especially women, that I found a bit unsettling. Also, don't buy anything through Club Ambience. It's much cheaper to book outside if you want to take day trips. But Ambience will provide a decent vacation for the money, especially if you catch good weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
neva again
Business
orlando fl
May 25, 2012

dont go

i booked this hotel last minute .when i got there staff was not friendly and there was about 30 people there total... and half of them were over 65yrs old. there were limited activities ,no one was there to play.the food was repeative and the beds were hard...dont waste your time.it was a bust..will never go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top