$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 20 Main Road St. Ann, Runaway Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
154 reviews
Club Ambiance's Greatness

From the moment I arrived I felt catered to. I checked in an hour ahead of check-in, was warmly... See full review

  • L. P. The Dimple Man
  • Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful!!!

This was my first time at this hotel. My husband and I stopped here for one night on our way to a... See full review

  • Star Girl
  • May 6, 2014
Restful days, lively nights at tropical adult Runaway Bay all inclusive

This festive Runaway Bay all inclusive sits amid lush gardens and the azure Caribbean Sea on Jamaica's north coast. The Club Ambiance all-inclusive resort caters to adults seeking restful days and lively nights. Spend days snorkeling, playing volleyball or lounging on one of the resort's three beaches (one clothing optional). Buffet and a la carte restaurants provide ever-changing menus and themed meals. Night owls gravitate to the vibrant Fantasia Club for dancing and themed parties that run deep into the night.

Highlights
  • Three private beaches (one clothing optional)
  • Land, water sports including snorkeling
  • Pool with pool bar
  • Disco open late
  • Buffet and a la carte restaurants
Rooms

The 90 rooms and suites at the Club Ambiance are located in five two-story room blocks, all facing the Caribbean Sea. All have patios or balconies and are decorated in vibrant Caribbean colors. They include a king or two double beds, air conditioning, satellite TV and wireless Internet. Additional amenities for deluxe honeymoon rooms include four poster king beds and bathrobes.

Features

Menus at the Club Ambiance resort's two dining establishments change regularly to ensure a variety of choices. Dinner is a festive affair -- accompanied by live music and shows. The Calypso Café serves breakfast, buffet lunch, dinner and late-night snacks. For a more intimate dining experience, enjoy a steak or lobster at the reservations-only Terrace Grill. On Wednesdays, Jamaican cuisine is served under the stars on the terrace, followed by a colorful floor show.

 

The three private beaches at Club Ambiance, along with the pool and Jacuzzi, create the prototypical Jamaican fun in the sun. Snorkeling equipment is available to explore the colorful marine life. For more relaxing endeavors, visit the pool bar for a Red Stripe, nap under a beach palapa or indulge at the massage beach hut (fees apply).

 

Breathtaking sunsets usher in lively evenings enhanced by shows, live music and tropical libations. The Fantasia Club hosts nightly themed events, including Battle of the Sexes, Reggae Dance Contest and a Toga Party.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (48 mi/76.5 km)
Attractions
  • Green Grotto Caves (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Dunn's River Falls (13.5 mi/21.5 km)
  • Dolphin Cove  (20.5 mi/32.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • All-inclusive program includes all meals, beverages, non-motorized water sports, daytime activities, nightly entertainment, tax and gratuities.
  •  A clothing-optional beach section is available.
  •  No children under 18 permitted at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4625 -77.3427
Area served
Jamaica, Runaway Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster/Montego Bay International Airport (MBJ). 39 miles east - approximate driving time is 1 hour, 10 minutes.
Area description
Club Ambiance is located in Runaway Bay, close to where the beauty of Jamaica was discovered by Christopher Columbus in 1492. A 20 minute drive to Famous Dunns' River Falls and Ocho Rios. 3 Minutes drive to the Runaway Bay 18 hole Golf Course and 5 minutes from Horseback riding.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Ambiance - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Honeymoon Room
Deluxe Honeymoon rooms accommodate 2 persons. Located on the first floor, overlooking the Caribbean Sea, and feature the following: Balcony, Air-conditioning, Four poster King bed, Bathroom with hairdryer, Satellite TV, Mini-safe, Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker, Fridge, and Bath-robes.
Standard Room
Standard rooms accommodate a maximum of 3 persons. Located on ground or 1st floor, these rooms enjoy a patio or balcony. King or 2 Double bedding, Air-conditioned, Bathroom with hairdryer,Satellite TV,Mini-safe,Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker & Fridge
3 Bedroom Villa
3 Bedroom Villa accommodates a maximum of 6 persons. Each room features one king or two twin beds.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Coconut Bar
Large open air bar, open 10:00am - 11:00pm
Pool Bar
Located at swimming pool. Open 10:00am - 5:00pm
Ocen Club
Featuring Large TV Screen, Pool Table, Darts, Ping Pong, Soccer game & indoor games.
Cafe Calypso Restaurant
Ocean-view open-air restaurant serving full buffet breakfast, dinner and snacks.
Pier Bar
Located at the end of the Pier and surrounded by the Caribbean Sea. A fun place playing Reggae music. Opening during evenings only.
Terrace Grill Restaurant
Intimate Open-air a la carte restaurant, serving lunch and a la carte dinner.
Seaside Terrace
Open air Terrace with bar and buffet, featuring them nights, barbeques along with live music and shows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TBBRCNT
Texas
Jul 14, 2012

adult time

we had a relaxing and a lot of quit time at club Ambiance.There was 10 of us and probably only 50 people in the whole resort.the staff was wonderful and fun.Disappointed in the ametidies.No kyacks,fishing and the bar on the oncean was never open,disappointed in theat.The food was good but got boring.The omletes were great in the morning.Can't say enough good about the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

get a cab and go to Sharkies.They have the best lobster and coconut shrimp around.They will take you diving and parasaling all at reason able prices.The owner is an awesome guy and will make you feel really welcome,ask for Rick! Also a must see is the lumonous water,UNBELIEVABE! ask one of the waiters about it and they will fill you in and fix you up.It is a MUST see,ounce in a life time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Repatriate Abroad
New York, NY
May 27, 2012

Ignore the Staff

It's a comfortable hotel in a beautiful location. The food was somewhat disappointing. I have a lot of food allergies and expected to be safe with fresh seafood and fruit. Instead, there was a scary amount of mayo, chicken and carrots (deathly for me). The staff didn't really listen to me when I repeatedly explained my allergies and asked where/how/when I might find other food, so I was often hungry or a bit sick. Not something that happened to me when traveling through other developing and tropical locations. But the beach was beautiful and we had a lot of fun on a much needed vacation. The staff meant well and arranged plenty of activities, they were just a bit aggressive and generally sexist for my taste. It seemed obvious there was a thinly veiled contempt for their patrons, especially women, that I found a bit unsettling. Also, don't buy anything through Club Ambience. It's much cheaper to book outside if you want to take day trips. But Ambience will provide a decent vacation for the money, especially if you catch good weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
neva again
orlando fl
May 25, 2012

dont go

i booked this hotel last minute .when i got there staff was not friendly and there was about 30 people there total... and half of them were over 65yrs old. there were limited activities ,no one was there to play.the food was repeative and the beds were hard...dont waste your time.it was a bust..will never go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Apr 12, 2012

you have a great time if you like to party

me and my husband did our first all exclusive and this resort was perfect for us. we had a great time for the week we were there. the staff is just great very friendly and helpful. i loved it. every day they have different activities to do and night life entertainment also.we also did other things outside the resort and that was really nice also. the hotel is not a five star hotel but it is very nice and clean. we had a problem with the air conditioner the first day and they had it fixed the same day. i would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RandyLovesJamaica
Kansas
Mar 15, 2012

Value priced all inclusive

A good alternative to the higher priced all-inclusive options. Food is decent, room was nice, no issues with the staff or service. Although everything is a notch down from the large chain all inclusives, so are the prices. If Sandals or a Super Clubs resort are too expensive for your budget, give Ambiance a try. A decent place at a good value price. All of the guests seemed to be enjoying it plenty. If you want better, you will have to pay more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Limited tourist attractions in the immediate area. Good location for quiet relaxation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SassygrylPA
US, Pennsylvania
Mar 11, 2012

Great time!!

The resort was very clean and the staff were wonderful and very accomodating. The food was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddfun
Minnesota, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Price is right, very relaxing!

Buildings are a little worn with age, but quite comfortable and clean. We went with an upgraded room (honeymoon suite) which is $40 more per night. It was a nice sized room, with a nice king size bed, big bathroom and great water pressure. The deluxe rooms also overlook the ocean with a nice view on the patio. Beach areas....many smaller areas with lots of shade options to use when you get too much sun. We sort of miss the big expansive beach to go for a walk on, but the big positives at CA are no vendors to deal with as they are private. Also, since it is an "adult" resort, they are quiet beaches so reading, sleeping and relaxing are good. The concrete breakers form nice smaller areas to get into the water. There are plenty of chairs, so no rush to fight for an area to enjoy on the beach. The pool was nice and clean, a little old, but certainly fine. Lots of seating around the pool as well. Entertainment at night surprised me as to how good it was. Very good musicians and singers that play a great variety of music. Most of the staff we found very friendly. A couple of the female bartenders did not give as friendly an attitude as everyone else. We tipped along the way, but not everytime and received friendly service either way, but the tips were appreciated, but I never once got the impression a tip was necessary. If you find great, friendly service, I think a tip is nice as the economy in Jamaica pales compared to our own and sharing the $ help out. I liked the food. The fruits and veggies were good and fresh. There was more than enough variety and food to eat. The trip from the airport we arrainged with CA. It was $60 roundtrip for the two of us. It is about an hour each way and proved easy to use and got us to the airport easily on time. Overall, the value of CA is good. I feel we by all means got our moneys worth. I am not sure there is a better value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
superjack747
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 5, 2012

2 days in Club Ambiance

Something simple, relaxing....Great weather, beautiful views and fresh air in the middle of wild nature

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KrisHit
Maryland
Feb 19, 2012

Just what we were looking for

Club Ambiance is laid-back in all the right ways. It is not as fancy looking as some of the larger resorts in the area, but that's part of its charm. The resort is comfortable and relaxed. The people are so friendly. The activities are fun, and, because it is Adults Only, the shows are actually entertaining. The snorkeling was pretty good. We went 3 days out of the 5 we were there and saw different things each time. There were plenty of chairs to sit near the beach or pool. The food and the drinks were great. We want to go back! My only wish is that the rooms were a little nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fishergirl
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Relaxing and Friendly Resort

We stayed there for two weeks and it was hard to leave as we connected with the very friendly staff. We did get a little sick of the same food for two weeks but one week would be ok. Rooms are a little plain but hey, who goes to Jamaica to spend time in their room??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It gets a little expensive to leave the resort as you need a taxi everywhere. So look around to find good deals outside of the resort for the transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search