$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box 20 Main Road St. Ann, Runaway Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Stew 2
Friends
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 24, 2014

No frills but great price

We booked this hotel the day before arrival into Montego Bay. We knew it wasn't going to be anything fancy. We just wanted sun, sand and all inclusive. For the great price we got it was def worth it. Food was average and staff was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosa Floo
Friends
AZ
Feb 22, 2014

Vacation

Friendly staff. Good entertainments. Don't try to control everything you do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CathyO31304
Couples
Linwood, MA
Jan 9, 2014

Club Ambiance

It is really to bad that this hotel is going down hill. The new owners don't seem to care about the buildings, rooms or keeping up the place. If it wasn't for the staff and the food and the company this would have been horribe. The people that work deserve so much MORE!!! They were the best. The place is run down - it rained the day we left and there were buckets and blankets everywhere because the roof leaked. How is allowed to go into another country, buy a resort, and use it just to make themselves rich and not care about the people that work there or the country they are in. They are NOT giving back and it is very sad. The only reason why I would recommend going there is to see Mama, Richard, Omar, Storm and all of the other great people that work there. Happy New Year to all of them Many Blessings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Silva 1964
Couples
San Jose
Jul 19, 2013

Club ambiance

We pretty much had hotel to ourselves . Surprisily Not a lot of guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shannonjky
Family
Louisville, Ky
Apr 14, 2013

O_0

I have been to this resort 13 times. We had always enjoyed our stay. Club Ambiance is now under new management. One of the biggest changes are that it has now become completely clothing optional and is more for the swingers lifestyle. This is not what we had signed up for during our most recent trip. Check out the new advertisement for the resort! https://iriestyle.com Make sure that you understand what will be going on during your stay. I will miss the old resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2 for Jamaica
Couples
Birmingham, Alabama
Apr 9, 2013

Ja mon, their staff's the best!

This resort being one of the older ones in Runaway Bay, there sure has to be something about it that let's it hold up to the new "Big Ones" around. Sure enough, it is their friendly family-like staff that makes you enjoy your stay from the very first minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelingTHEworld
Family
USA
Apr 6, 2013

Not a 3 Star - More like a 1/2 Star

This place wasn’t even close to being a 3 star resort, at best you might rate it a half of a star. The food that you normally come to expect at a resort especially an all-inclusive was very basic and mostly red meats and no seafood. It reminded me of a high school graduation party buffet. The rooms and entire resort is 20 to 30 years outdated, the doors still have keyed locks and door handle was partially falling off. In our room the table lamp in the bedroom didn't even have a bulb in it and the bathroom light only had one shade on the light, the others were missing. The liquor was very watery, the internet had been down 3 days prior to our arrival and the hotel manager wasn’t even aware that quests had been complaining about it. The TV had only 6 or 7 channels. However they are very gifted at Photoshop editing. I would not recommend staying at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Morti
Couples
Mid PA
Feb 24, 2013

Charming-Elegant-Gentle-super cordial

Facilities, fine. I'd go back if the Hotel had even the smallest of exercise rooms.--I missed treadmill or stationary bike. If i get note from somebody that next time there will be a minimal exercise area, you can count me in.Staff great, helpful, cordial. Food, bar access, quality, and taste level of everything, , "very good".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Step right outside front gate, and public transportation is literally cab(share the ride) every 4-5 minutes-Cab pickup stations look like bus stops--prox 0.20 USD per mile. Shopping in Ocho Rio great.-even have "Berger King".

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team TNT
Couples
Spanish Town, Jamaica
Feb 18, 2013

We had a good stay

My mom and aunt came to Club Ambiance a few years prior...my husband & I just moved to Jamaica a few weeks ago, and with Valentine's Day approaching, we thought we'd squeeze in a 4 day, 3 night stay somewhere nice. The price was good (booked through a site that rhymes with Norbitz (lol) and got the 3rd night free - pretty nice). We got there, and the ambiance was great. The food and drinks were good (when you go someplace that serves food "buffet-style", you know what to expect). We enjoyed the activities - played beach volleyball, table tennis, shuffleboard, etc. The only reason Club Ambiance gets a 4 and not a 5 is because none of the "3" beaches are actually swimmable (yes, I just made that word up, lol). We wanted to swim, but the water was too shallow (and VERY marshy). The nearby hammocks more than made up for that, however. I believe it was a good value for the price. Not sure we'd go again (unless there's some real blockbuster deal, lol) but we did enjoy our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
klemi
Friends
Oak Ridge, tennessee
Feb 16, 2013

5th visit in 2 years

we enjoy the smaller resort and altho it is not great beach and is older building the staff make up for shortcomings. Food is good and altho new management has made some cutbacks we had a relaxing time. Lots of rumours about lifestyle change so do not know if this will happen but we are glad we had 5 wonderful visits just do not expect a Riu or fancy place. All adult is wonderful and for the price you can;t beat Club Ambiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Scotchies at Discovery Bay is 10 minutes away and a great place for cold beer, lunch and views of the ocean.

Back to menu Return to top