$200 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box 20 Main Road St. Ann, Runaway Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gyrldoggie
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Jun 16, 2014

So relaxing

Came here to relax, and that I did. Staff nice, food pretty good, just wish they would serve more jamaican dishes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Truly unruly
Business
NYC, NY
Jun 14, 2014

Not for young people

The location is great since its on the strip of Runaway Bay, near everything and short drive to Ocho Rios. (Side note:Visit margaritaville!!!) The staff is really nice and made my staff comfortable. The amenities, well actually **EVERYTHING** needs to be renovated. Everything is out of date such as the game room, dining room and every single bar. However, this resort is not for someone in my age group (25- 30) The nude beach was an interesting experience unfortunately, the view of the geriatric bodies were unappealing.My guest and I made the best of every situation; We just minded our business and enjoyed the sun. Although our dining room server, Julia was great. I will not be returning to this resort when I revisit Jamaica nor do I recommend this for anyone under 30 years of age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Margaritaville in Ocho Rios is a must visit. The drinks and music was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tonymiafl
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 2, 2014

Unorganized

I actually didnt even get to stay here, I booked the hotel and when I got here the person at the front desk said my name wasnt on the reservation list...But my credit card was charged though. Apparently the manager doesnt give the staff access to the reservations. I wasted 160 USD to take a airport taxi to this hotel only for them to fumble the reservation. On top of that cancelling took an act of God because even though the hotel was wrong, I still had to wait on the phone altogether for a total of 3 hours with the travel agency and this hotel to get my refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fally
Business
St. Catherine Jamaica
May 28, 2014

It was great

I had a fab time.. the place is quiet reserve and just peaceful and calm not like the major chain hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Star Girl
Business
New Mexico
May 6, 2014

Wonderful!!!

This was my first time at this hotel. My husband and I stopped here for one night on our way to a beach Party that was in the area. We loved it. We plan on returning for a few days on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feed Man
Business
Manville, WY
Apr 14, 2014

Wonderful time!!

Understanding that we were staying at a 3-star resort, the rooms and facility were adequate. What should have raised the 3-star rating was the cleanliness of the whole facility and the superb care and attention that was provided by the excellent staff. 5-star plus. Most other guests that we visited with shared the same thoughts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Truly unruly
Business
NYC, NY
Apr 9, 2014

Loving the Ambiance

This was a great trip for my friend and I( first timers in Montego Bay)We were clearly the youngest at the resort but we may the best of it. Everyone was polite, helpful and memorable. From the housekeepers, who remembered to send me extra sheets without verbal prompts on my last night. Especially, JULIA who was memorable. She made sure the birthday dinner (lobster tail and seasoned shrimp cocktail ) was perfect. The exsurions desk was helpful and always had us smiling. The nude beach was a most do to cross off of our bucket list. Thanks Club Ambiance!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

These a club on the resort however, I doubt you'd want to stay after seeing it. Go to Ocho Rics, a short drive and party on the beach or margaritaville!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dignaa
Business
Nantucket
Mar 3, 2014

relaxing couple getaway

Everything was enough good, food was tasty, stuff was very kindly. just i missed nice beach near hotel..but if you come by rented car you can go to other beach 5-10 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DDDDmon
Business
US
Feb 26, 2014

good value for the money

Very nice place to stay. The staff was extremely friendly, curtious, and helpful. Great location if you are looking for place away from the hustle and bustle of city life. The beaches were well maintained, secluded, and for adults only. The only thing i did not care for was the lunch and dinner buffet. The is no restaurant located on the premises. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Stew 2
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 24, 2014

No frills but great price

We booked this hotel the day before arrival into Montego Bay. We knew it wasn't going to be anything fancy. We just wanted sun, sand and all inclusive. For the great price we got it was def worth it. Food was average and staff was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top