$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 20 Main Road St. Ann, Runaway Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
154 reviews
Club Ambiance's Greatness

From the moment I arrived I felt catered to. I checked in an hour ahead of check-in, was warmly... See full review

  • L. P. The Dimple Man
  • Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful!!!

This was my first time at this hotel. My husband and I stopped here for one night on our way to a... See full review

  • Star Girl
  • May 6, 2014
Restful days, lively nights at tropical adult Runaway Bay all inclusive

This festive Runaway Bay all inclusive sits amid lush gardens and the azure Caribbean Sea on Jamaica's north coast. The Club Ambiance all-inclusive resort caters to adults seeking restful days and lively nights. Spend days snorkeling, playing volleyball or lounging on one of the resort's three beaches (one clothing optional). Buffet and a la carte restaurants provide ever-changing menus and themed meals. Night owls gravitate to the vibrant Fantasia Club for dancing and themed parties that run deep into the night.

Highlights
  • Three private beaches (one clothing optional)
  • Land, water sports including snorkeling
  • Pool with pool bar
  • Disco open late
  • Buffet and a la carte restaurants
Rooms

The 90 rooms and suites at the Club Ambiance are located in five two-story room blocks, all facing the Caribbean Sea. All have patios or balconies and are decorated in vibrant Caribbean colors. They include a king or two double beds, air conditioning, satellite TV and wireless Internet. Additional amenities for deluxe honeymoon rooms include four poster king beds and bathrobes.

Features

Menus at the Club Ambiance resort's two dining establishments change regularly to ensure a variety of choices. Dinner is a festive affair -- accompanied by live music and shows. The Calypso Café serves breakfast, buffet lunch, dinner and late-night snacks. For a more intimate dining experience, enjoy a steak or lobster at the reservations-only Terrace Grill. On Wednesdays, Jamaican cuisine is served under the stars on the terrace, followed by a colorful floor show.

 

The three private beaches at Club Ambiance, along with the pool and Jacuzzi, create the prototypical Jamaican fun in the sun. Snorkeling equipment is available to explore the colorful marine life. For more relaxing endeavors, visit the pool bar for a Red Stripe, nap under a beach palapa or indulge at the massage beach hut (fees apply).

 

Breathtaking sunsets usher in lively evenings enhanced by shows, live music and tropical libations. The Fantasia Club hosts nightly themed events, including Battle of the Sexes, Reggae Dance Contest and a Toga Party.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (48 mi/76.5 km)
Attractions
  • Green Grotto Caves (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Dunn's River Falls (13.5 mi/21.5 km)
  • Dolphin Cove  (20.5 mi/32.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • All-inclusive program includes all meals, beverages, non-motorized water sports, daytime activities, nightly entertainment, tax and gratuities.
  •  A clothing-optional beach section is available.
  •  No children under 18 permitted at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4625 -77.3427
Area served
Jamaica, Runaway Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster/Montego Bay International Airport (MBJ). 39 miles east - approximate driving time is 1 hour, 10 minutes.
Area description
Club Ambiance is located in Runaway Bay, close to where the beauty of Jamaica was discovered by Christopher Columbus in 1492. A 20 minute drive to Famous Dunns' River Falls and Ocho Rios. 3 Minutes drive to the Runaway Bay 18 hole Golf Course and 5 minutes from Horseback riding.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Ambiance - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Honeymoon Room
Deluxe Honeymoon rooms accommodate 2 persons. Located on the first floor, overlooking the Caribbean Sea, and feature the following: Balcony, Air-conditioning, Four poster King bed, Bathroom with hairdryer, Satellite TV, Mini-safe, Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker, Fridge, and Bath-robes.
Standard Room
Standard rooms accommodate a maximum of 3 persons. Located on ground or 1st floor, these rooms enjoy a patio or balcony. King or 2 Double bedding, Air-conditioned, Bathroom with hairdryer,Satellite TV,Mini-safe,Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker & Fridge
3 Bedroom Villa
3 Bedroom Villa accommodates a maximum of 6 persons. Each room features one king or two twin beds.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Coconut Bar
Large open air bar, open 10:00am - 11:00pm
Pool Bar
Located at swimming pool. Open 10:00am - 5:00pm
Ocen Club
Featuring Large TV Screen, Pool Table, Darts, Ping Pong, Soccer game & indoor games.
Cafe Calypso Restaurant
Ocean-view open-air restaurant serving full buffet breakfast, dinner and snacks.
Pier Bar
Located at the end of the Pier and surrounded by the Caribbean Sea. A fun place playing Reggae music. Opening during evenings only.
Terrace Grill Restaurant
Intimate Open-air a la carte restaurant, serving lunch and a la carte dinner.
Seaside Terrace
Open air Terrace with bar and buffet, featuring them nights, barbeques along with live music and shows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Couple '09
Orlando, FL
Jul 24, 2009

Cozy, Comfortable, Friendly

This was our first trip to Jamaica and we could not have asked for anything more!! This resort sits right on the ocean. After spending the day on a tour, this is the perfect resort to come back to. One guest told us that there were 200 guests during our stay there, but we would have never known. Everyday and every night that we were there we were never elbow to elbow with anyone. We enjoyed the privacy that this resort offers as well as the party atomsphere. The nightclub was never overcrowded. It was truly amazing how quickly you get to know the staff and the other guest. Divas and Muscle Men may or may not like what they see. The clothing optional section is off to the side with fencing around it. We have never been to a clothing optional beach and really didn't know what to expect. Most females were topless and very few nude men. This area is never crowded. It was perfect! We were very comfortable in this area of the beach. This is a resort for adults who are truly comfortable with themselves with and/or without clothing, which really makes this place stand out even more!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If using USD, try to pay as close as can to the exact dollar amount. You will find that items may cost $21 or $22. If you pay $40, you will not get USD in change. They will probably tell you that they don't have it, but don't give up. We quickly found out how valuable the USD is in Jamaica. **Spend Wisely**

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jul 22, 2009

Nice for the price.....

When my friends and I arrived at the hotel, our first impression was "Motel 6". But after we settled in and got familiar with the staff and the bartenders, we forgot about what the outside was like. The hotel needs to be refurbished,but all that can be overlooked for the price. If you need to go to the beach then Club Ambiance is not the place, the water is about 3 feet deep and rocky (man made beach) no good. The staff and bartenders were great, thanks to [...] and [...], [...] and Mr. Omelet Man.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need to go shopping, go into Ocho Rios.

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jul 14, 2009

Amazing Time!!

Had a wonderful relaxing vacation. Small resort so we met plenty of great people from all over the world. The rooms are a little out dated, but were just fine for coming in out of the heat to take a nap or go to sleep. It's by no means a 3 star and doesn't claim to be. Honestly, couldn't not have asked for a better vacation. There was always a different selection of food, so always something to find for the picky eater. Chukka Tours Horseback and Canopy tour were wonderful. I'm terrified of heights but I DID IT!! and i would do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Head of household
houston, tx
Jul 11, 2009

Honeymoon to Jamaica

We loved that it was not busy with people and it was a quiet place. But overall there was not enough activites planned for the guests. The food was really good and the drinks were as well. I think this resort just needs to plan more less-expenive activities for their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: In Hotel

I would go to another location and shop. The gift shop is very expensive and not worth the money.

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vermont
Jul 5, 2009

unbeatable vacation for the price

It was just what we were looking for! We were on our honeymoon and enjoyed the no kids, very friendly and open atmosphere! The staff was amazing and the food was great! The days were very relaxing and the nights were filled with live music and entertainmnet. The bar was very accessible and the buffet lines were always short! We would recommend it to any couple who is looking for a very comfortable and affordable way to enjoy eachother!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Experience the hike up Dunn's river falls!

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
kansas
Jun 29, 2009

over rated

this was one of the worst experiences i have ever had. i guess our expectations were too high. my wife cried the first 2 days because of this hotel. i spent the first day trying to find another hotel to stay at, that's how bad it was. ann at the front desk was friendly, but that was about it. luckly we had some activities planned for "off resort" fun. we spent extra money to leave early so we didn't have to suffer any more. i really do not understand how this was 3.5 star resort. no beach,no service,no fun. i am pretty mellow, but this was not fun. i came to relax on the beach and enjoy swimming in the sea, none of which happened, until i went to negril for a day. i was wondering about getting a refund for my 2 days i left early. if not, it was worth the loosing money just to leave. rest assured, if we go back, it will be to the negril area. i am very, very disappointed in the entire trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

do all your shopping in the airport. there you will not be hassled.

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brand New Hubby
Kennesaw, GA
Jun 28, 2009

Nice Relaxing Honeymoon!

My wife and I chose Club Ambiance for our honeymoon resort in Jamaica. We were very impressed with the size of the rooms. This was partly because they had actual "Honeymoon Suites" available. These suites consisted of a living area, canopy bed, and an oversized balcony. The view from every room faced the ocean. We were also impressed with the friendly staff that served us during the week. Room service was very good and made sure the room was spotless everyday. Bartenders and servers were friendly and would make custom drinks. Some of the pool staff would play volleyball with us and take time out of their schedule to socialize with the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Dunn's River Falls. You will not regret climbing up this World Famous waterfall. It is a great getaway activity from the resort. After climbing the waterfall, you will enjoy going through the craft market and looking at souvenir-type items from the local Jamaicans. Do not let any Jamaicans carve your name on their wood carvings because they will expect you to pay for it.

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
nanaimo b.c. canada
Jun 24, 2009

home away from home

we have stayed at this hotel a few times now and we plan on staying again in the future. Its like a second home to us we have a great time every time we go the staff at this hotel are just the best people you will ever meet we have become close with a lot of them and we have a blast when we ar there with them.this little gem has all you could ask for its a perfect place to stay in jamaica we recommend it to every one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Reisend
A2, Michigan
Jun 17, 2009

Be Prepared

CA is inexpensive for good reason. Based on the price, the hotel is appropriate. However, if you are expecting a deal (a nice resort for the price of a not so nice resort) then be prepared for a dose of reality. The food and drinks are fine and the staff was also fine. The facility is rundown and in need of refurbishment. Things like the doors and tiles falling off, not just a spray of Windex needed here and there. If you are on a very limited budget and just want to get away from it all of awhile then this is an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
DC
Jun 16, 2009

you get what you pay for

There is an old section and a new section in this resort, you want the new section. the older section is in need of some TLC. plenty of places to enjoy the sun and views. If you are looking for gourmet dining keep looking, if you are happy with average buffet this is your place. Staff are very friendly. A good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

great place to soak up some sun.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search