$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 20 Main Road St. Ann, Runaway Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
244 reviews
Club Ambiance's Greatness

From the moment I arrived I felt catered to. I checked in an hour ahead of check-in, was warmly... See full review

  • L. P. The Dimple Man
  • Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful!!!

This was my first time at this hotel. My husband and I stopped here for one night on our way to a... See full review

  • Star Girl
  • May 6, 2014
Restful days, lively nights at tropical adult Runaway Bay all inclusive

This festive Runaway Bay all inclusive sits amid lush gardens and the azure Caribbean Sea on Jamaica's north coast. The Club Ambiance all-inclusive resort caters to adults seeking restful days and lively nights. Spend days snorkeling, playing volleyball or lounging on one of the resort's three beaches (one clothing optional). Buffet and a la carte restaurants provide ever-changing menus and themed meals. Night owls gravitate to the vibrant Fantasia Club for dancing and themed parties that run deep into the night.

Highlights
  • Three private beaches (one clothing optional)
  • Land, water sports including snorkeling
  • Pool with pool bar
  • Disco open late
  • Buffet and a la carte restaurants
Rooms

The 90 rooms and suites at the Club Ambiance are located in five two-story room blocks, all facing the Caribbean Sea. All have patios or balconies and are decorated in vibrant Caribbean colors. They include a king or two double beds, air conditioning, satellite TV and wireless Internet. Additional amenities for deluxe honeymoon rooms include four poster king beds and bathrobes.

Features

Menus at the Club Ambiance resort's two dining establishments change regularly to ensure a variety of choices. Dinner is a festive affair -- accompanied by live music and shows. The Calypso Café serves breakfast, buffet lunch, dinner and late-night snacks. For a more intimate dining experience, enjoy a steak or lobster at the reservations-only Terrace Grill. On Wednesdays, Jamaican cuisine is served under the stars on the terrace, followed by a colorful floor show.

 

The three private beaches at Club Ambiance, along with the pool and Jacuzzi, create the prototypical Jamaican fun in the sun. Snorkeling equipment is available to explore the colorful marine life. For more relaxing endeavors, visit the pool bar for a Red Stripe, nap under a beach palapa or indulge at the massage beach hut (fees apply).

 

Breathtaking sunsets usher in lively evenings enhanced by shows, live music and tropical libations. The Fantasia Club hosts nightly themed events, including Battle of the Sexes, Reggae Dance Contest and a Toga Party.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (48 mi/76.5 km)
Attractions
  • Green Grotto Caves (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Dunn's River Falls (13.5 mi/21.5 km)
  • Dolphin Cove  (20.5 mi/32.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • All-inclusive program includes all meals, beverages, non-motorized water sports, daytime activities, nightly entertainment, tax and gratuities.
  •  A clothing-optional beach section is available.
  •  No children under 18 permitted at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4625 -77.3427
Area served
Jamaica, Runaway Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster/Montego Bay International Airport (MBJ). 39 miles east - approximate driving time is 1 hour, 10 minutes.
Area description
Club Ambiance is located in Runaway Bay, close to where the beauty of Jamaica was discovered by Christopher Columbus in 1492. A 20 minute drive to Famous Dunns' River Falls and Ocho Rios. 3 Minutes drive to the Runaway Bay 18 hole Golf Course and 5 minutes from Horseback riding.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Ambiance - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Honeymoon Room
Deluxe Honeymoon rooms accommodate 2 persons. Located on the first floor, overlooking the Caribbean Sea, and feature the following: Balcony, Air-conditioning, Four poster King bed, Bathroom with hairdryer, Satellite TV, Mini-safe, Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker, Fridge, and Bath-robes.
Standard Room
Standard rooms accommodate a maximum of 3 persons. Located on ground or 1st floor, these rooms enjoy a patio or balcony. King or 2 Double bedding, Air-conditioned, Bathroom with hairdryer,Satellite TV,Mini-safe,Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker & Fridge
3 Bedroom Villa
3 Bedroom Villa accommodates a maximum of 6 persons. Each room features one king or two twin beds.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Coconut Bar
Large open air bar, open 10:00am - 11:00pm
Pool Bar
Located at swimming pool. Open 10:00am - 5:00pm
Ocen Club
Featuring Large TV Screen, Pool Table, Darts, Ping Pong, Soccer game & indoor games.
Cafe Calypso Restaurant
Ocean-view open-air restaurant serving full buffet breakfast, dinner and snacks.
Pier Bar
Located at the end of the Pier and surrounded by the Caribbean Sea. A fun place playing Reggae music. Opening during evenings only.
Terrace Grill Restaurant
Intimate Open-air a la carte restaurant, serving lunch and a la carte dinner.
Seaside Terrace
Open air Terrace with bar and buffet, featuring them nights, barbeques along with live music and shows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (244)

Ratings and reviews for Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
O and T
Norman ok USA
Sep 4, 2012

Always Great

We love this hotel this was our forth time, love the nudest beach, food is great staff are so friendly and helpful we will be back again next year ...thanks for a great vacation ....T&O

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

great realy do not need to leave the hotel they have great entertainment

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoneDealer
TX
Jul 20, 2014

peaceful place

It isn't a fancy place, but it has everything and very peaceful. It doesn't have the busy traffic like those large hotels. The stuff feed you drinks nonstop and remember your name. I didn't stay in the hotel all day and went to tours, so it's all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gee loves to travel
Memphis, TN
Jul 20, 2014

Looks can be Deceiving

At first glance, Club Ambiance seems to set back in time. The saying, "Never judge a book by its cover," is fitting here. Although, it needs a like updating to modernize it. The food was average, needed more variety. Definitely, need to offer more resort activities,,,that actually takes place. We signed up for a bike tour only to be told the guide doesn't work on Thursdays. The Staff was WONDERFUL! Because it is a smaller resort we were treated like royalty and the staff knew us by name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Flavours Bar and Grill sits on the beach and doubles as a family spot during the day and a jamming night club after 8:00 pm.

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L. P. The Dimple Man
Detroit, Michigan
Jul 18, 2014

Club Ambiance's Greatness

From the moment I arrived I felt catered to. I checked in an hour ahead of check-in, was warmly greeted by the staff I saw, and met with a cool beverage while they sent for someone who would carry my bags and escort me to my room. My only knocks on the hotel was my king-sized bed wasn't as comfortable as my bed at home and the AC worked but didn't blow hard. Other than that, it was ALL INCLUSIVE! I used the workout facility, wifi, ate, and drank for free from morning until night. The food was AMAZING! The bartenders who made me drinks from 10 am to 2 am were FANTASTIC! There were activities planned for those not leaving the resort, board games, pool, kayaking, peddle boats, live band, guest interaction activities, patwa class, etc. My friends and I did a few bike tours to the caves and a few beaches. There is a nightclub in the resort but leaving and finding nightlife elsewhere was easy between talking to the staff and taking suggestions from the locals. Jamaicans are THE COOLEST/MOST FRIENDLY/GENUINE people I ever met. Every person I ran across was just as friendly as the staff at the resort. If I hadn't told everyone I was holding a bbq the day after my return at my house I would've definitely extended my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gyrldoggie
Anchorage, AK, USA
Jun 16, 2014

So relaxing

Came here to relax, and that I did. Staff nice, food pretty good, just wish they would serve more jamaican dishes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Truly unruly
NYC, NY
Jun 14, 2014

Not for young people

The location is great since its on the strip of Runaway Bay, near everything and short drive to Ocho Rios. (Side note:Visit margaritaville!!!) The staff is really nice and made my staff comfortable. The amenities, well actually **EVERYTHING** needs to be renovated. Everything is out of date such as the game room, dining room and every single bar. However, this resort is not for someone in my age group (25- 30) The nude beach was an interesting experience unfortunately, the view of the geriatric bodies were unappealing.My guest and I made the best of every situation; We just minded our business and enjoyed the sun. Although our dining room server, Julia was great. I will not be returning to this resort when I revisit Jamaica nor do I recommend this for anyone under 30 years of age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Margaritaville in Ocho Rios is a must visit. The drinks and music was great.

Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tonymiafl
Miami, Florida
Jun 2, 2014

Unorganized

I actually didnt even get to stay here, I booked the hotel and when I got here the person at the front desk said my name wasnt on the reservation list...But my credit card was charged though. Apparently the manager doesnt give the staff access to the reservations. I wasted 160 USD to take a airport taxi to this hotel only for them to fumble the reservation. On top of that cancelling took an act of God because even though the hotel was wrong, I still had to wait on the phone altogether for a total of 3 hours with the travel agency and this hotel to get my refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fally
St. Catherine Jamaica
May 28, 2014

It was great

I had a fab time.. the place is quiet reserve and just peaceful and calm not like the major chain hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Star Girl
New Mexico
May 6, 2014

Wonderful!!!

This was my first time at this hotel. My husband and I stopped here for one night on our way to a beach Party that was in the area. We loved it. We plan on returning for a few days on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feed Man
Manville, WY
Apr 14, 2014

Wonderful time!!

Understanding that we were staying at a 3-star resort, the rooms and facility were adequate. What should have raised the 3-star rating was the cleanliness of the whole facility and the superb care and attention that was provided by the excellent staff. 5-star plus. Most other guests that we visited with shared the same thoughts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Truly unruly
NYC, NY
Apr 9, 2014

Loving the Ambiance

This was a great trip for my friend and I( first timers in Montego Bay)We were clearly the youngest at the resort but we may the best of it. Everyone was polite, helpful and memorable. From the housekeepers, who remembered to send me extra sheets without verbal prompts on my last night. Especially, JULIA who was memorable. She made sure the birthday dinner (lobster tail and seasoned shrimp cocktail ) was perfect. The exsurions desk was helpful and always had us smiling. The nude beach was a most do to cross off of our bucket list. Thanks Club Ambiance!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

These a club on the resort however, I doubt you'd want to stay after seeing it. Go to Ocho Rics, a short drive and party on the beach or margaritaville!!

Back to menu Return to top