Club Ambiance - All Inclusive ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$275
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016
3.6 /5
Overall score
75%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Room - Ocean View
  • Size: 269 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Deluxe Junior Suite - Sea View
  • Size: 376 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Superior - Pool View
  • Size: 269 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3

Overview

This festive Runaway Bay all inclusive sits amid lush gardens and the azure Caribbean Sea on Jamaica's north coast. The Club Ambiance all-inclusive resort caters to adults seeking restful days and lively nights. Spend days snorkeling, playing volleyball or lounging on one of the resort's three beaches (one clothing optional). Buffet and a la carte restaurants provide ever-changing menus and themed meals. Night owls gravitate to the vibrant Fantasia Club for dancing and themed parties that run deep into the night.

Rooms

The 90 rooms and suites at the Club Ambiance are located in five two-story room blocks, all facing the Caribbean Sea. All have patios or balconies and are decorated in vibrant Caribbean colors. They include a king or two double beds, air conditioning, satellite TV and wireless Internet. Additional amenities for deluxe honeymoon rooms include four poster king beds and bathrobes.

Property features

Menus at the Club Ambiance resort's two dining establishments change regularly to ensure a variety of choices. Dinner is a festive affair -- accompanied by live music and shows. The Calypso Café serves breakfast, buffet lunch, dinner and late-night snacks. For a more intimate dining experience, enjoy a steak or lobster at the reservations-only Terrace Grill. On Wednesdays, Jamaican cuisine is served under the stars on the terrace, followed by a colorful floor show.

 

The three private beaches at Club Ambiance, along with the pool and Jacuzzi, create the prototypical Jamaican fun in the sun. Snorkeling equipment is available to explore the colorful marine life. For more relaxing endeavors, visit the pool bar for a Red Stripe, nap under a beach palapa or indulge at the massage beach hut (fees apply).

 

Breathtaking sunsets usher in lively evenings enhanced by shows, live music and tropical libations. The Fantasia Club hosts nightly themed events, including Battle of the Sexes, Reggae Dance Contest and a Toga Party.

Highlights

  • Three private beaches (one clothing optional)
  • Land, water sports including snorkeling
  • Pool with pool bar
  • Disco open late
  • Buffet and a la carte restaurants

Nearby attractions

  • Green Grotto Caves (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Dunn's River Falls (13.5 mi/21.5 km)
  • Dolphin Cove  (20.5 mi/32.5 km)

Business

  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)

Transportation

  • Montego Bay Airport (48 mi/76.5 km)

Policies

  • All-inclusive program includes all meals, beverages, non-motorized water sports, daytime activities, nightly entertainment, tax and gratuities.
  •  A clothing-optional beach section is available.
  •  No children under 18 permitted at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Coconut Bar
Large open air bar, open 10:00am - 11:00pm
Pool Bar
Located at swimming pool. Open 10:00am - 5:00pm
Ocen Club
Featuring Large TV Screen, Pool Table, Darts, Ping Pong, Soccer game & indoor games.
Cafe Calypso Restaurant
Ocean-view open-air restaurant serving full buffet breakfast, dinner and snacks.
Pier Bar
Located at the end of the Pier and surrounded by the Caribbean Sea. A fun place playing Reggae music. Opening during evenings only.
Terrace Grill Restaurant
Intimate Open-air a la carte restaurant, serving lunch and a la carte dinner.
Seaside Terrace
Open air Terrace with bar and buffet, featuring them nights, barbeques along with live music and shows.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.8 / 5
$343
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$414
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$369
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$167

Amenities

Featured

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Spa
  • Night club
  • Game room

Dining

  • All inclusive
  • Restaurant

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Conference facilities
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • WiFi

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Parking

  • Free parking

Reviews

3.6 /5 Overall score

75% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 3.7/5
  • Location: 3.6/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

So-So - Rated 2 stars!

Would not recommend Wed, Jan 20, 2016
I must say my stay was a bit disappointing, Club Ambiance is advertised as all-inclusive but I don't understand how they define all-inclusive. Their selection of food is scarce and timely, forget about being hungry after-hours and getting something to eat. I've stayed at a variety of all-inclusive hotels globally and I must say they should advertised with better verbiage. Despite the food was not fulfilling the hotel on a whole is out-dated. Great scenery, such as ocean view but scarce with people. If you are looking for a spot that offers seclusion, privacy, and you don't care much about food, then this is your spot. Keep in mind there are no shops close by so driving would be a necessity. For the most part the staff is somewhat friendly, but for the price I would do a bit more comparison when I make my selection. Hope this helps, happy travels!

| N/A Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Average or less

Would not recommend Thu, Jan 14, 2016
This hotel has seen better days. Its WiFi was only available at the front desk, there are no amenities, yet the staff was surprisingly friendly and courteous.

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

My sisters 30th bday

Would recommend Fri, Nov 13, 2015
Well it is not much of a resort . Small pool/beach. Drinks were okay. Food was GREAT!!! I had a great time visiting Ochos rios now that is a great tourist location. Overall Jamaica was beautiful

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Horriable, stay away!

Would not recommend Tue, Aug 18, 2015
We stayed there on 2 previous occasions a few years ago and it was a very good value. They've changed owners, the place is run down, the staff is not happy with the new ownership and it shows, the food is horrible and scarce, the open bar is limited and the pool bar was closed. The only thing that worked well was the free internet but only worked in the lobby.

| Hamburg Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Disappointed traveler

Would not recommend Tue, Aug 4, 2015
If you are coming to the Caribbean to see the Caribbean and spend time on the beach then this isn't the resort for you because all you'll see here is a rock wall and have very little beach to enjoy. The food was just so-so and hardly any choices. Breakfast was the best meal of the day but that made us sick. We spent more time in our room than anywhere else. They advertise several restaurants,bars, activities, and Wi-Fi in the rooms but only 1 restaurant exists and only 1 bar was open activities consisted of playing dominoes at the bar and Wi-fi was only accessible in the non air conditioned lobby area. Night time entertainment was very disappointing as well. I stayed ar rhis resord for 4 nights and 2 of the night's entertainment were Karaoke. Who wants Karaoke on vacation? We want to be entertained not forced to listen tone deaf drunks at the only bar operating on the resort. The only thing I really enjoyed about this place was the cleanliness, the friendliness of the staff, and the safety of the resort. Would not recommend to friends and family.

| Lebanon Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

awesome vacation

Would recommend Sun, Jul 12, 2015
The hotel was lovely and the staff was friendly. Room was very clean and they offered a wide variety of food with both international and local spin. They had several activities that one could engage in. There was a pool and also a small beach one could swim and enjoy the sun. Will definitely visit again.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

For a low key experience

Would recommend Fri, Jul 10, 2015
This was a great choice for my needs. Flew into Montego Bay and it was very easy to get a shuttle to the resort. The hotel itself really needs some updates on furnishings and paint. The lobby furniture looks run down and makes an awful first impression. Furnishings in the rooms also older but clean and comfortable. I was there off season and had the beaches and pool mostly to myself which just fine with me. The staff where wonderful, friendly, helpful and very accommodating. The pool and beach areas wonderful. It is small but well maintained .The food was great and always something I liked on the buffet. I had some segments of the trip where I was alone but felt safe at all times. The staff especially Christopher was so nice and chatted often with me . Down side was WiFi only in the lobby. In the room it could nice to have at least something to drink (bottled water or juice) in the fridge as it a very hot environment. The other down side was if you want food outside of the normal meal times. The food to order was very limited.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Disappointed

Would not recommend Mon, Jun 1, 2015
We chose this resort for price, and we had stayed there previously about 7 years ago. This place has gone down immensely. We were told they have a new owner. Same food every day. (Chicken) and they would run out. Although staff was great they are limited on what they can do. There were only 25 guests tops. Bar was barely stocked, activities are cut down because of lack of guests. Only one bar was open and not near the pool. Plus our room wasn't ready when we got there even though no guests were there.

| Hamburg Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Disappointing vacation.

Would not recommend Wed, Feb 18, 2015
Very friendly staff hotel ..was a little rundown rooms were not clean, bed was uncomfortable, food was not good and the same thing served every day.staff and customer service was extremely wonderful they are the ones that made my trip somewhat enjoyable.The management most of all sucks and is very unhelpful resolving issues concerning customers. Would never stay at this hotel or recommend it to anyone.

| N/A Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

relaxing

Would recommend Wed, Feb 18, 2015
It was a really nice place to relax and the staff are very nice its really far from the airport but it was a good drive to view more the island.

| MIAMI Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$275
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016