$757 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Shaw Park Beach Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of Cutlass Bay, Ocho Rios, 0

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
5 reviews
Thanks to all the staff

I stayed at this hotel with my girlfriend and man above anything else....the staff! WOW. What a... See full review

  • Tall lover
  • Oct 23, 2011
Definitely a 1 star not a 4 Star hotel

This hotel has been allowed to fall into a terrible state of disrepair, but has a fresh coat of... See full review

  • Selbbep
  • Aug 9, 2014
Shaw Park Beach Hotel is a favorite among visitors to Jamaica who appreciate its location, ambiance, service and good food. Couples and families will find the All-Inclusive Plan at this resort an incredible value. The resort is designed in a colonial style located on a 3,000 ft. stretch of private beach on Cutlass Bay. Amenities and activities are included in the all-inclusive room rates. Guests will not be charged extra for meals, drinks (surcharge applicable at Gourmet Restaurant, bottled water, champagne, wine and select beverages) activities, gratuities or use of both land and non-motorized Watersports equipment. The amenities include a private beach, pool, massage rooms, concierge services, fitness center, restaurant, room service, free parking, banquet facilities, conference rooms, 24-hour front desk, wireless Internet access and more. Shaw Park Beach Hotel offers 94 beachfront rooms in a two-story building without elevators and a three-story building with an elevator. Designed to reflect the gracious plantation lifestyle, Shaw Park boasts original mahogany furniture and floors in the lobby that overlooks the Caribbean Sea and beach for which the hotel is famous. This is also the perfect venue for your meetings, weddings and family reunions. Our three meeting rooms can accommodate anywhere from 30-150 persons. The spa is designed to promote relaxation and beauty through restoration and rejuvenation using the latest in techniques and equipment. The in-room safe is available for a fee. An ironing board, iron, and hair dryer are available upon request.The parish of St. Ann on the North Coast is known as the garden parish because of its great beauty. Its parish capital is the market town of St. Anns Bay. Please note that rates are set for double occupancy and the following extra person fee applies-Extra person in the summer must pay a USD 75.00 fee.Extra person in the winter must pay a USD 100.00 fee.Room service and safe deposit box available for a fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shaw Park Beach Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Shaw Park Beach Hotel and Spa Rooms

Deluxe beachfront 2 bdrm - all inclusive
These suites are in separate 2-story unit with private balcony or patio where one can enjoy a panoramic view of the Caribbean Sea. Each suite has 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms with bath, living room and attractively furnished with either 2 double beds in each bedroom or 1 king and 2 double beds.
Beachfront superior room - all inclusive
These rooms are located in the east wing of the main building with en-suite bathroom- shower only and attractively furnished with 1 king size bed or twin beds. Each room faces the Caribbean Sea which can be viewed from a private balcony or patio.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Shaw Park Beach Hotel and Spa

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
1.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3
Value:
2.2

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shaw Park Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Selbbep
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2014

Definitely a 1 star not a 4 Star hotel

This hotel has been allowed to fall into a terrible state of disrepair, but has a fresh coat of paint. The pots are either filled with wilting cut flowers or sick plants. WiFi is only available in the lobby, which is too hot to sit in. Windows and mirrors are filthy. Ferral cats beg for food when guests dine on the patio. Food quality is occasionally adequate. Only one good waiter-Anthony- the rest are not worthy of mention. Hallways are generally dark. Entry to property is rundown, dirty and bare. Staff report that the owner has so much money he doesn't care about the property and refuses to invest in it. So glad to leave!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shaw Park Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chaddywack
Business
Dunedin Florida
Jul 29, 2012

Excellant Staff

The hotel is not much, old, out of town, and lonely. The staff is excellent, wonderful people. We stayed in the hotel as the only quest, food problems mold on fruit, but staff was able to replace when asked. I would ask them when you make your booking if there are other guests in the hotel. The more people the fresher the food. Also you need to find your own transportation when staying here they do not provide services to activities, they will call a cab to pick you up. On several days we had to walk to the main road and hail a cab ourselves which is very easy. If you want quiet and out of the way, this is the place. One of the rivers runs through their property to the ocean, it was beautiful. I would have to say we actually had a very good week here, but as said before if you are looking for night life and excitement with a crowded hotel this is not the place, if you’re looking for quiet and relaxation this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you travel to your place of destination, attraction if you purchase your ticket at the gait you will save money, the hotels charge an additional fee when booking one fee as much as %50. Call the attractions and ask the fee first.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shaw Park Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
adventerous
Business
New York
May 3, 2012

dissatisfying experience - poor quality of hotel/food

the hotel claims to be more than it really is. looks like it has not been touched/renovated for 30 years. except for the nice lobby, all other areas are pretty beaten down. there is not much of food variety and feels like left overs from prior day cooked in different style the next day. way overpriced hotel/food for the value they are providing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shaw Park Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bassgirl207
Business
Gaithersburg, MD, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Worst Hotel I ever been to

First I want to say that for the most part the staff was fantastic!!! The hotel itself is another story. It was musky and moldy (I am very sensitive to both those smell and I had to take my Asthma med). The decor is very out dated. I told my husband that this place was established in the 1960s based on the decor. When we asked it was created in the 1960s. The rugs look like they have not been changed since the 1960s and the furniture and draperies. Many of lights for the outside was not working until the last night of our stay. Lunch buffet was the same everyday. At this point no one could pay me to got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shaw Park Beach Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tall lover
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Thanks to all the staff

I stayed at this hotel with my girlfriend and man above anything else....the staff! WOW. What a great bunch of guys. The hotel itself is good but not great but the staff made it an experience to remember. If you try this hotel ask the Sheff to introduce you to his dog..Pretty boy. The food was well prepared. Only thing I disliked was the entertainment, just not lively enough for a vacation that is suppose to keep you lively and get that feel good vacation vibes. Thanks again to all you the staff members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top