$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Rooms Ocho Rios

2 stars
Main Street, Ocho Rios,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
72 reviews
fantastic 3 day gateway

Great great great..close to everything and all major international attractions the ochy has to... See full review

  • Aaron king standards
  • Mar 10, 2014
Simple with Ocean View

I was weary to arrive at this hotel after reading some negative reviews. I have to say I was... See full review

  • Soon to be Mrs. Kelly
  • Mar 24, 2014
Bring the family to oceanfront Ocho Rios resort near Dunn’s River Falls

The Rooms Ocho Rios is a charming alternative to the more prevalent all-inclusive resorts. This 99-room resort caters to guests wishing to get out and explore Jamaica's natural beauty and attractions. It is just a short drive to Dunn's River Falls and within walking distance to Ocho Rios shops and dining. The resort grounds are equally enticing, as guests enjoy a spectacular ocean setting ideal for swimming, water sports, people watching or simply lounging with good book. Breakfast is included. A popular pool bar creates tasty tropical libations.

Highlights
  • Stunning oceanfront  location with tropical gardens
  • Proximity to Dunn's River Falls
  • Short walk to shopping, restaurants
  • Complimentary breakfast

 

Rooms

The 99-guest rooms occupy a three-story structure steps from a stunning white sand beach. Most offer ocean and/or mountains views. They are brightly decorated with floral fabrics, Colonial style furniture and colorful walls that complement the tropical surroundings of the Rooms Ocho Rios. Included in the rooms are satellite TV, CD clock radios and Internet access (fees apply). Rooms in the "Family" category rooms have three double beds.

 

Features

The white sand beach just steps from the Rooms Ocho Rios create a haven for relaxation and recreation. For water sports enthusiasts, windsurfing, sailing, kayaking, snorkeling, scuba diving and parasailing are available for additional cost. For more relaxing endeavors, lounge with a book or take a casual beach walk for quality people-watching. The pool bar serves refreshing tropical cocktails throughout the day. 

 

Popular excursions can be booked at the Rooms Ocho Rios, including a short trip to Jamaica's most popular attraction, Dunn's River Falls. This is one of the most spectacular waterfalls in world, stretching 1,000 feet high. Visitors climb the falls with a guide, view the spectacle from a terrace or tour the Dunn's River Falls Park and beach.

 

The resort is ideally located within walking distance to duty-free shops and boutiques, food stores and a crafts market. The nearby Island Village has a concert venue for live music, a casino and Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville

 

 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (54 mi/86.9 km)
Attractions
  • Coyoba River Garden (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Dolphin Cove (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Dunn's River Falls (2.5 mi/4.1 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting/conference facilities
  • High speed internet (fees apply)

 

Policies & fees
  • Reservations cancelled within seven days of departure and “No-Show” reservations will incur a cancellation penalty of $140.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4077 -77.1051
Area served
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Sangter's International Airport, Montego Bay (MBJ)
Area description
Located on the beach in Ocho Rios on Jamaica's north coast, just five minutes from the worlds famous Dunns River Falls and within walking distance of the best shopping and night life

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rooms Ocho Rios also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Rooms Ocho Rios Rooms

Family Room Mountainview
Mountainview, and all rooms offer one king or two double beds, featuring air conditioning, satellite TV, CD clock radio, coffee maker, hair dryer, telephone, and room safe (in-room Internet available at extra cost).
Oceanfront with Balcony
Balconies and oceanfront features, with one king or two double beds, air conditioning, satellite TV, CD clock radio, coffee maker, hair dryer, telephone, and room safe (in-room Internet available at extra cost).
Oceanview Jr. Suite
All Jr. Suites offer Oceanview, one king or two double beds, featuring air conditioning, satellite TV, CD clock radio, coffee maker, hair dryer, telephone, and room safe (in-room Internet available at extra cost).
Oceanfront
Oceanfront, and all rooms offer one king or two double beds, featuring air conditioning, satellite TV, CD clock radio, coffee maker, hair dryer, telephone, and room safe (in-room Internet available at extra cost).
Family Room-Kitchenette
All rooms offer one king or two double beds, featuring air conditioning, satellite TV, CD clock radio, coffee maker, hair dryer, telephone, and room safe (in-room Internet available at extra cost). Small kitchenette offers a few amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet

Dining

Fusion Restaurant & Bar
Enjoy complimentary Continental breakfast in the lobby daily 7:30-9:30 AM, or choose your own full breakfast options inside. Lunch, dinner, and pool-side bar also available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Rooms Ocho Rios

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rooms Ocho Rios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lovethz
mississippi
Sep 7, 2014

Never again

The phones only worked to call desk. The breakfast was not that great. We never had enough towels. The pool closed at 6pm and it was hard to relax with people hounding you to take a boat ride and loud music. The location was the best part of hotel, but will definitely seek another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rooms Ocho Rios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
string bean ken
Washington dc
Aug 10, 2014

fantastic family vacation!

It was just on for me. Was nothing special or great to make come back. Would use a last resort....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rooms Ocho Rios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family with friends
Atlanta, Ga
Apr 27, 2014

Family and Friends get away.

The outlook of the hotel was good, dining room setting great , staff was friendly to my party, but other people in my group had a hard time getting a supervisor to talk to about a room problem.We order a Suite, and what we got was just an ordinary room ( what is a suite) with a king bed and a dresser with drawers that was lapsided when you try to close them. Towels for two people but whenever the house keeper came to tidy up she leaves towels for one person, dirty mop to wipe the floor which leaves it sticky and have a terrible odor. On their website it says internet service in your room for a daily rate, and that was false, Washer/dryer on the floor does not work and only take away your token. The beach was excellent with a good view of the cruise ships coming in to the Pier from our " suite " balcony. I would only recommend this hotel to someone spending a day or two to see things around Ocho Rios, other wise, except for the beach this place need a lot of renovation, both on the inside and some of the common areas where it is an eye sore to the guests. This place is not for me, would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Margaritaville , and Ocean 11.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rooms Ocho Rios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soon to be Mrs. Kelly
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Mar 24, 2014

Simple with Ocean View

I was weary to arrive at this hotel after reading some negative reviews. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The hotel resides on a beautiful ocean cove with the most spectacular beach. Hotel has a quaint pool with a swim up bar. The bar tenders are very unattentive and unamused but if you are in a laid back frame of mind, it isn't a big deal. Hotel rooms are clean and most have great views. We felt safe and had a good nights rest each night. Shower temperatures were inconsistent going from hot to cold. Don't expect much with the front desk. Staff is indifferent and short tempered. The front desk counter is hard to find as it is just a simple counter off to the side of the breakfast eating area. Take note, they will charge to make any outbound calls, including local calls to order Pizza Hut. They will charge $25 for any additional guests that visit your room. Continental breakfast is as expected (orange juice, coffee, fruit and toast.) It was extremely easy/convenient to get a taxi. The local peddlers are a bit annoying on the beach but you learn to ward them off. We paid a fraction of the price our friends paid at all inclusive resorts. It was well worth the price. We were just on this trip to see the sun and ocean (aside from attending a friend's wedding). We would return to this hotel as do many others. Some tourists we met stay at Rooms once a year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mongoose Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rooms Ocho Rios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron king standards
baltinore maryland
Mar 10, 2014

fantastic 3 day gateway

Great great great..close to everything and all major international attractions the ochy has to offer. ..right on the beach. ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rooms Ocho Rios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jcedes
Bronx
Feb 3, 2014

i love my stay

I loved my stay at rooms. It is a great hotel to stay if you like to get out and explore the community. The hotel is at a great location; it is is walking distance from restaurants, shops and clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rooms Ocho Rios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RORO1393
Saint Louis, Mo.
Oct 26, 2013

Great stay!

Got this room for $68.00 with an additional discount for a already discounted room. It was a great value. The room was very nice with a balcony. The staff was friendly. The location is great..right in walking distance to everything. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The downtown Ocho Rios is right in walking distance of this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rooms Ocho Rios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
An airline employee
Tampa,Florida
Apr 16, 2013

Could have been so much better

The room was clean enough but if you go to Jamaica spend a little more and go to an all inclusive the town in ocho rios was filled with folks wanting to sell you drugs bugging you to take a taxi or a tour it was so extremely annoying and I didn't feel safe walking to the few restaurants that their were the food at the hotel was bland and on Sunday all the locals invaded our beach they didn't go to the pool area but took over the beach. We had a room that was over the kitchen and the exhaust fan was on all night and our room had a constant hum when we asked to be moved they said there were no other rooms available. Horrible with all the other beautiful islands in the Caribbean we will never be back to Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rooms Ocho Rios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Looking for R and R
New York
Apr 10, 2013

Enjoyable Stay

The hotel was comfortable. I had an ocean front room with a balcony, so I enjoyed laying in bed and looking at the blue water while listening to the waves splashing. The food was excellent, I love that It had a jamaican flavor just what I was looking for. Staff was friendly and gave good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food in the hotel was great and good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rooms Ocho Rios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan T
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 5, 2012

Great Location!!

If you want to experience the real wonders of Jamaica this location puts you right in the midst of it all. I went to mingle amongst the natives without a resort feel.............. I did just that! All I needed was a safe room to rest between my outings. Rooms on the Beach provided that for me. The Staff was very nice and professional. I got the best deep tissue massage while staying there. I jogged each morning through the city, it was nice. The beach is like right there. Jet skis and glass bottom boat ride was right outside my door. It is not a Polished upscale resort. But, it worked for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close by.......

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search