$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Rooms Ocho Rios

2 stars
View map of Main Street, Ocho Rios,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
64 reviews
fantastic 3 day gateway

Great great great..close to everything and all major international attractions the ochy has to... See full review

  • Aaron king standards
  • Mar 10, 2014
Good for a short stay

The hotel was very clean.. Staff was great. If you are going on a quick getaway this is a great... See full review

  • Brownin
  • Apr 10, 2015

The Rooms Ocho Rios is a charming alternative to the more prevalent all-inclusive resorts. This 99-room resort caters to guests wishing to get out and explore Jamaica's natural beauty and attractions. It is just a short drive to Dunn's River Falls and within walking distance to Ocho Rios shops and dining. The resort grounds are equally enticing, as guests enjoy a spectacular ocean setting ideal for swimming, water sports, people watching or simply lounging with good book. Breakfast is included. A popular pool bar creates tasty tropical libations.

General

The white sand beach just steps from the Rooms Ocho Rios create a haven for relaxation and recreation. For water sports enthusiasts, windsurfing, sailing, kayaking, snorkeling, scuba diving and parasailing are available for additional cost. For more relaxing endeavors, lounge with a book or take a casual beach walk for quality people-watching. The pool bar serves refreshing tropical cocktails throughout the day. 

 

Popular excursions can be booked at the Rooms Ocho Rios, including a short trip to Jamaica's most popular attraction, Dunn's River Falls. This is one of the most spectacular waterfalls in world, stretching 1,000 feet high. Visitors climb the falls with a guide, view the spectacle from a terrace or tour the Dunn's River Falls Park and beach.

 

The resort is ideally located within walking distance to duty-free shops and boutiques, food stores and a crafts market. The nearby Island Village has a concert venue for live music, a casino and Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville

 

 

Rooms

The 99-guest rooms occupy a three-story structure steps from a stunning white sand beach. Most offer ocean and/or mountains views. They are brightly decorated with floral fabrics, Colonial style furniture and colorful walls that complement the tropical surroundings of the Rooms Ocho Rios. Included in the rooms are satellite TV, CD clock radios and Internet access (fees apply). Rooms in the "Family" category rooms have three double beds.

 

Property features

The white sand beach just steps from the Rooms Ocho Rios create a haven for relaxation and recreation. For water sports enthusiasts, windsurfing, sailing, kayaking, snorkeling, scuba diving and parasailing are available for additional cost. For more relaxing endeavors, lounge with a book or take a casual beach walk for quality people-watching. The pool bar serves refreshing tropical cocktails throughout the day. 

 

Popular excursions can be booked at the Rooms Ocho Rios, including a short trip to Jamaica's most popular attraction, Dunn's River Falls. This is one of the most spectacular waterfalls in world, stretching 1,000 feet high. Visitors climb the falls with a guide, view the spectacle from a terrace or tour the Dunn's River Falls Park and beach.

 

The resort is ideally located within walking distance to duty-free shops and boutiques, food stores and a crafts market. The nearby Island Village has a concert venue for live music, a casino and Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville

 

 

Highlights
  • Stunning oceanfront  location with tropical gardens
  • Proximity to Dunn's River Falls
  • Short walk to shopping, restaurants
  • Complimentary breakfast

 

Nearby attractions
  • Coyoba River Garden (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Dolphin Cove (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Dunn's River Falls (2.5 mi/4.1 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting/conference facilities
  • High speed internet (fees apply)

 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (54 mi/86.9 km)
Policies
  • Reservations cancelled within seven days of departure and “No-Show” reservations will incur a cancellation penalty of $140.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rooms Ocho Rios also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Rooms Ocho Rios Rooms

Family Room-Kitchenette
All rooms offer one king or two double beds, featuring air conditioning, satellite TV, CD clock radio, coffee maker, hair dryer, telephone, and room safe (in-room Internet available at extra cost). Small kitchenette offers a few amenities.
Family Room Mountainview
Mountainview, and all rooms offer one king or two double beds, featuring air conditioning, satellite TV, CD clock radio, coffee maker, hair dryer, telephone, and room safe (in-room Internet available at extra cost).
Oceanfront with Balcony
Balconies and oceanfront features, with one king or two double beds, air conditioning, satellite TV, CD clock radio, coffee maker, hair dryer, telephone, and room safe (in-room Internet available at extra cost).
Oceanview Jr. Suite
All Jr. Suites offer Oceanview, one king or two double beds, featuring air conditioning, satellite TV, CD clock radio, coffee maker, hair dryer, telephone, and room safe (in-room Internet available at extra cost).
Oceanfront
Oceanfront, and all rooms offer one king or two double beds, featuring air conditioning, satellite TV, CD clock radio, coffee maker, hair dryer, telephone, and room safe (in-room Internet available at extra cost).

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet

Dining

Fusion Restaurant & Bar
Enjoy complimentary Continental breakfast in the lobby daily 7:30-9:30 AM, or choose your own full breakfast options inside. Lunch, dinner, and pool-side bar also available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Rooms Ocho Rios

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rooms Ocho Rios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linval C.
Business
N/A
May 21, 2015

weekend getaway

It was ok, perhaps pricey for the amenities included. Continental breakfast was sparse...full breakfast would make price of hotel stay more reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rooms Ocho Rios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brownin
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Good for a short stay

The hotel was very clean.. Staff was great. If you are going on a quick getaway this is a great place especially if you know jamaica. I wouldn't suggest the place if you aren't very familiar with Ochi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rooms Ocho Rios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winge
Business
Palm Springs
Mar 1, 2015

Roaches

The room had roaches the staff was nice good location too much noise from the construction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rooms Ocho Rios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winnipeg 5
Business
Winnipeg
Jan 22, 2015

Budget Clean Hotel

This hotel was very affordable and clean. The beach was right in front and the breakfast was good value for the price that was paid. Enjoyed that it was walking distance to restaurants and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rooms Ocho Rios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
string bean ken
Business
Washington dc
Aug 10, 2014

fantastic family vacation!

It was just on for me. Was nothing special or great to make come back. Would use a last resort....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rooms Ocho Rios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STL Amanda
Business
Saint Louis, Missouri
Aug 7, 2014

Great stay at Rooms

I have to write this review, because I was really worried about my trip after reading all the online reviews, but I had a wonderful experience! The hotel staff were kind and helpful upon check-in. When Smith showed me up to my room and opened my curtain on the 3rd floor, I was blown away with the ocean view. My room was extremely clean. My safe worked fine. My air conditioner worked extremely well. Hinds at the bar quickly learned my name and I enjoyed all my meals. The beach and pool were clean, and there were always chairs and towels. The location was great. I never had to look far for local food and entertainment. I am already looking forward to my return trip this winter. If you like local flair and are not interested in the all-inclusive experience, this is a great hotel. A big thanks to all those that made this trip so special for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rooms Ocho Rios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family with friends
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Apr 27, 2014

Family and Friends get away.

The outlook of the hotel was good, dining room setting great , staff was friendly to my party, but other people in my group had a hard time getting a supervisor to talk to about a room problem.We order a Suite, and what we got was just an ordinary room ( what is a suite) with a king bed and a dresser with drawers that was lapsided when you try to close them. Towels for two people but whenever the house keeper came to tidy up she leaves towels for one person, dirty mop to wipe the floor which leaves it sticky and have a terrible odor. On their website it says internet service in your room for a daily rate, and that was false, Washer/dryer on the floor does not work and only take away your token. The beach was excellent with a good view of the cruise ships coming in to the Pier from our " suite " balcony. I would only recommend this hotel to someone spending a day or two to see things around Ocho Rios, other wise, except for the beach this place need a lot of renovation, both on the inside and some of the common areas where it is an eye sore to the guests. This place is not for me, would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Margaritaville , and Ocean 11.

Review of Rooms Ocho Rios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soon to be Mrs. Kelly
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Mar 24, 2014

Simple with Ocean View

I was weary to arrive at this hotel after reading some negative reviews. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The hotel resides on a beautiful ocean cove with the most spectacular beach. Hotel has a quaint pool with a swim up bar. The bar tenders are very unattentive and unamused but if you are in a laid back frame of mind, it isn't a big deal. Hotel rooms are clean and most have great views. We felt safe and had a good nights rest each night. Shower temperatures were inconsistent going from hot to cold. Don't expect much with the front desk. Staff is indifferent and short tempered. The front desk counter is hard to find as it is just a simple counter off to the side of the breakfast eating area. Take note, they will charge to make any outbound calls, including local calls to order Pizza Hut. They will charge $25 for any additional guests that visit your room. Continental breakfast is as expected (orange juice, coffee, fruit and toast.) It was extremely easy/convenient to get a taxi. The local peddlers are a bit annoying on the beach but you learn to ward them off. We paid a fraction of the price our friends paid at all inclusive resorts. It was well worth the price. We were just on this trip to see the sun and ocean (aside from attending a friend's wedding). We would return to this hotel as do many others. Some tourists we met stay at Rooms once a year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mongoose Restaurant

Review of Rooms Ocho Rios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron king standards
Business
baltinore maryland
Mar 10, 2014

fantastic 3 day gateway

Great great great..close to everything and all major international attractions the ochy has to offer. ..right on the beach. ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rooms Ocho Rios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jcedes
Business
Bronx
Feb 3, 2014

i love my stay

I loved my stay at rooms. It is a great hotel to stay if you like to get out and explore the community. The hotel is at a great location; it is is walking distance from restaurants, shops and clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top