Rooms Ocho Rios ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$157
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016
3.4 /5
Overall score
78%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Oceanfront
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Oceanfront
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Junior Suite - Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Junior Suite - Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Oceanfront
  • Size: 192 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Oceanfront
  • Size: 192 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Standard - Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

The Rooms Ocho Rios is a charming alternative to the more prevalent all-inclusive resorts. This 99-room resort caters to guests wishing to get out and explore Jamaica's natural beauty and attractions. It is just a short drive to Dunn's River Falls and within walking distance to Ocho Rios shops and dining. The resort grounds are equally enticing, as guests enjoy a spectacular ocean setting ideal for swimming, water sports, people watching or simply lounging with good book. Breakfast is included. A popular pool bar creates tasty tropical libations.

General

The white sand beach just steps from the Rooms Ocho Rios create a haven for relaxation and recreation. For water sports enthusiasts, windsurfing, sailing, kayaking, snorkeling, scuba diving and parasailing are available for additional cost. For more relaxing endeavors, lounge with a book or take a casual beach walk for quality people-watching. The pool bar serves refreshing tropical cocktails throughout the day. 

 

Popular excursions can be booked at the Rooms Ocho Rios, including a short trip to Jamaica's most popular attraction, Dunn's River Falls. This is one of the most spectacular waterfalls in world, stretching 1,000 feet high. Visitors climb the falls with a guide, view the spectacle from a terrace or tour the Dunn's River Falls Park and beach.

 

The resort is ideally located within walking distance to duty-free shops and boutiques, food stores and a crafts market. The nearby Island Village has a concert venue for live music, a casino and Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville

 

 

Rooms

The 99-guest rooms occupy a three-story structure steps from a stunning white sand beach. Most offer ocean and/or mountains views. They are brightly decorated with floral fabrics, Colonial style furniture and colorful walls that complement the tropical surroundings of the Rooms Ocho Rios. Included in the rooms are satellite TV, CD clock radios and Internet access (fees apply). Rooms in the "Family" category rooms have three double beds.

 

Property features

The white sand beach just steps from the Rooms Ocho Rios create a haven for relaxation and recreation. For water sports enthusiasts, windsurfing, sailing, kayaking, snorkeling, scuba diving and parasailing are available for additional cost. For more relaxing endeavors, lounge with a book or take a casual beach walk for quality people-watching. The pool bar serves refreshing tropical cocktails throughout the day. 

 

Popular excursions can be booked at the Rooms Ocho Rios, including a short trip to Jamaica's most popular attraction, Dunn's River Falls. This is one of the most spectacular waterfalls in world, stretching 1,000 feet high. Visitors climb the falls with a guide, view the spectacle from a terrace or tour the Dunn's River Falls Park and beach.

 

The resort is ideally located within walking distance to duty-free shops and boutiques, food stores and a crafts market. The nearby Island Village has a concert venue for live music, a casino and Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville

 

 

Highlights

  • Stunning oceanfront  location with tropical gardens
  • Proximity to Dunn's River Falls
  • Short walk to shopping, restaurants
  • Complimentary breakfast

 

Nearby attractions

  • Coyoba River Garden (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Dolphin Cove (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Dunn's River Falls (2.5 mi/4.1 km)

 

Business

  • Business center
  • Meeting/conference facilities
  • High speed internet (fees apply)

 

Transportation

  • Montego Bay Airport (54 mi/86.9 km)

Policies

  • Reservations cancelled within seven days of departure and “No-Show” reservations will incur a cancellation penalty of $140.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Fusion Restaurant & Bar
Enjoy complimentary Continental breakfast in the lobby daily 7:30-9:30 AM, or choose your own full breakfast options inside. Lunch, dinner, and pool-side bar also available.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.6 / 5
$275
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$369
Guest score 2.4 / 5
$120
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$183
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$398

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness Center

Dining

  • Restaurant

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Reviews

3.4 /5 Overall score

78% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.7/5
  • Comfort: 3.6/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Family trip

Would not recommend Fri, Aug 7, 2015
We found roaches and small insects in the bathroom and breakfast. All ice machine was broken.

| Centreville Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

ocho rios

Would recommend Tue, Jul 28, 2015
Great location of the hotel. It was right outside of the tourist areas to shop and eat.

| FAIRBURN Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

weekend getaway

Would recommend Thu, May 21, 2015
It was ok, perhaps pricey for the amenities included. Continental breakfast was sparse...full breakfast would make price of hotel stay more reasonable.

| N/A Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good for a short stay

Would recommend Fri, Apr 10, 2015
The hotel was very clean.. Staff was great. If you are going on a quick getaway this is a great place especially if you know jamaica. I wouldn't suggest the place if you aren't very familiar with Ochi.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Roaches

Would recommend Sun, Mar 1, 2015
The room had roaches the staff was nice good location too much noise from the construction

| Palm Springs Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Budget Clean Hotel

Would recommend Thu, Jan 22, 2015
This hotel was very affordable and clean. The beach was right in front and the breakfast was good value for the price that was paid. Enjoyed that it was walking distance to restaurants and beach.

| Winnipeg Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

fantastic family vacation!

Would not recommend Sun, Aug 10, 2014
It was just on for me. Was nothing special or great to make come back. Would use a last resort....

| Washington dc Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great stay at Rooms

Would recommend Thu, Aug 7, 2014
I have to write this review, because I was really worried about my trip after reading all the online reviews, but I had a wonderful experience! The hotel staff were kind and helpful upon check-in. When Smith showed me up to my room and opened my curtain on the 3rd floor, I was blown away with the ocean view. My room was extremely clean. My safe worked fine. My air conditioner worked extremely well. Hinds at the bar quickly learned my name and I enjoyed all my meals. The beach and pool were clean, and there were always chairs and towels. The location was great. I never had to look far for local food and entertainment. I am already looking forward to my return trip this winter. If you like local flair and are not interested in the all-inclusive experience, this is a great hotel. A big thanks to all those that made this trip so special for me.

| Saint Louis, Missouri Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Family and Friends get away.

Would not recommend Sun, Apr 27, 2014
The outlook of the hotel was good, dining room setting great , staff was friendly to my party, but other people in my group had a hard time getting a supervisor to talk to about a room problem.We order a Suite, and what we got was just an ordinary room ( what is a suite) with a king bed and a dresser with drawers that was lapsided when you try to close them. Towels for two people but whenever the house keeper came to tidy up she leaves towels for one person, dirty mop to wipe the floor which leaves it sticky and have a terrible odor. On their website it says internet service in your room for a daily rate, and that was false, Washer/dryer on the floor does not work and only take away your token. The beach was excellent with a good view of the cruise ships coming in to the Pier from our " suite " balcony. I would only recommend this hotel to someone spending a day or two to see things around Ocho Rios, other wise, except for the beach this place need a lot of renovation, both on the inside and some of the common areas where it is an eye sore to the guests. This place is not for me, would not stay there again.

Nightlife hint

Margaritaville , and Ocean 11.

| Atlanta, Ga Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Simple with Ocean View

Would recommend Mon, Mar 24, 2014
I was weary to arrive at this hotel after reading some negative reviews. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The hotel resides on a beautiful ocean cove with the most spectacular beach. Hotel has a quaint pool with a swim up bar. The bar tenders are very unattentive and unamused but if you are in a laid back frame of mind, it isn't a big deal. Hotel rooms are clean and most have great views. We felt safe and had a good nights rest each night. Shower temperatures were inconsistent going from hot to cold. Don't expect much with the front desk. Staff is indifferent and short tempered. The front desk counter is hard to find as it is just a simple counter off to the side of the breakfast eating area. Take note, they will charge to make any outbound calls, including local calls to order Pizza Hut. They will charge $25 for any additional guests that visit your room. Continental breakfast is as expected (orange juice, coffee, fruit and toast.) It was extremely easy/convenient to get a taxi. The local peddlers are a bit annoying on the beach but you learn to ward them off. We paid a fraction of the price our friends paid at all inclusive resorts. It was well worth the price. We were just on this trip to see the sun and ocean (aside from attending a friend's wedding). We would return to this hotel as do many others. Some tourists we met stay at Rooms once a year.

Dining

Mongoose Restaurant

| Milwaukee, Wisconsin Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$157
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016