$260 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Mamie Bay, Ocho Rios,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
428 reviews
Awesome hotel

Beautiful I love it can't wait to go back there me and my wife we enjoy our self to the max next... See full review

  • Jack M.
  • Mar 19, 2015
awsome

The hotel staff were very hospitable,friendly,the food was excellent,the housekeeper did an... See full review

  • speidy
  • Mar 10, 2015
The Riu Ochos Rios is a five-star Jamaican resort owned and operated by the Spanish-based Riu hotel chain. Overlooking the Caribbean Sea and surrounded by lush green woodland and gushing waterfalls, the hotel showcases the best of both worlds - open-air beachfront luxury and forested hideaways. Gleaming balconied facades overlook the on-site kids and adult swimming pools, while the inside air is rich with the signature scents of the Riu brand's Renova Spa and the decidedly upscale Sir Richard and Sir John restaurants. Five meeting rooms culminate in the 5,000-square-foot Gran Salon, making the hotel a magnet for business travelers in addition to tropical vacationers.
Key facts
  • 856 guestrooms
  • All-inclusive breakfast and snacks
  • Unlimited beverages from the bar
  • Restaurants: Mandalay (Asian), Mamee Bay Steakhouse, Tushima (Japanese), St. Ann, Piccola Italia, Sir John and Sir Richard (gourmet reservation for adults-only wing)
  • Multipurpose sports facilities
  • Floodlit hard-surface tennis court
  • Full-service sauna and Jacuzzi
Neighborhood
You'll find Riu Ochos Rios on Jamaica's northern shore, some 2.5 miles from the popular resort town of Ochos Rios. The hotel has its own secluded space in Mammee Bay, with direct access to the Ochos Rios cruise terminal and the very beach made famous in the James Bond film Dr No. Dive all day long at Dolphin Cove along the coast, or watch the mighty Dunn's River Falls a few miles to the east of the hotel grounds.
Hints and tips
For those planning a romantic couple's vacation, Riu Ochos Rios includes a deluxe adults-only wing, providing access to exclusive areas of the property and facilities not available to families. These include the Sir Richard gourmet restaurant and a private check-in. Although the on-site cuisine is certifiably high-class, don’t miss out on low-key, homemade fare - the jerk hut selling pork, sausages and chicken on the beach is a visitor favorite.
Policies and Fees
Starting 01 Nov 2015, Riu Ochos Rios Adults Only Wing will revert to the Deluxe Wing. The Deluxe Wing features VIP check-in at the main lobby; free Wi-Fi access in the rooms and pool area; swimming pool with whirlpool bath and waiter service in the pool area; priority for dinner reservations at any of the resort specialty restaurants; reggae poolside bar with swim-up bar; two (2) additional and exclusive a la carte restaurants for dinner - Sir Richard gourmet restaurant and Tushima Japanese restaurant; full access to the Classic Wing with all corresponding facilities plus premium wine list (at cost) and romantic dinner on the beach (on request and at cost). All current reservations at the Riu Ochos Adults Only wing scheduled for arrival after 01 Nov 2015 will be relocated to the Riu Palace Jamaica.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Jacuzzi
Suite Jacuzzi includes: balcony with outdoor Jacuzzi, whirlpool bathtub, separate shower, walk in closet, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone and hairdryer. Rooms have 1 king size bed. All rooms have large split-level sitting area and sofa. Guest booking this room category have access to the exclusive restaurants Tushima, Sir Richard & Mamee Bay.
Double Room Ocean Front
Double Room Ocean Front includes: balcony or terrace, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and Ocean Front View. Rooms available with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed. Connecting rooms available.
Double Room Ocean View
Double Room Ocean View includes: balcony or terrace, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and ocean view. Rooms available with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, connecting rooms available.
Suite Ocean View
Suite Ocean View includes: large balcony or terrace, whirlpool bathtub, separate shower, walk in closet, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and Ocean View. Rooms have 1 king size bed. All rooms have large split-level sitting area and sofa. Guest booking this room category have access to the exclusive restaurants Tushima, Sir Richard & Mamee Bay.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View includes: balcony or terrace, whirlpool bathtub, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and Ocean View. Rooms available with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed some with sofa bed. All rooms have a split-level sitting area with sofa. Connecting rooms available. Guest booking this room category have access to the exclusive restaurants Tushima, Sir Richard & Mamee Bay.
Junior Suite Garden View
Junior Suite Garden View includes: Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, split-level living room area with sofa or sofa-bed, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydromassage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with garden view.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mandalay
Asian Restaurant for dinner, reservations required. Open for all guests.
Mamee Bay
Grill Steakhouse. Enjoy grilled to order fare, and a variety of options. Reservations required only can reserve guests who stay at the Deluxe wing (Jr Suite Ocean View, Suite Ocean View & Suite Jacuzzi rooms)
Bars/Lounges
Lounge bar, Lobby bar, Pool bar, Swim up bar and Sports Bar.
Tushima
Japanese menu style dining, reservations required, only can reserve guests who stay at the Deluxe wing (Jr Suite Ocean View, Suite Ocean View & Suite Jacuzzi)
St. Ann
St. Ann main restaurant with non-smoking section and terrace, offering buffet syle dinning and theme dinners. Open for all guests.
Piccola Italia
Italian Restaurant for dinner. Reservations required. Open for all guests.
Sir John
menu-style gourmet restaurant available only for dinner-reservation required. Open for all guests.
Sir Richard
Sir Richard menu-style gourmet restaurant available only for dinner-reservation required.Only can reserve guests who stay at the Deluxe wing (Jr Suite Ocean View, Suite Ocean View & Suite Jacuzzi rooms)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:02 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 428
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack M.
Business
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

Awesome hotel

Beautiful I love it can't wait to go back there me and my wife we enjoy our self to the max next time we going to stay a little longer am would like everyone to come to jamaica and experience the love the beaches the food the party every thing was wonderful love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack M.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

great

Everything was great the staff they are very nice every day , it was beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deepika Q.
Business
WARREN
Mar 10, 2015

Great Winter Getaway

Great service and and great staff. My husband and I went as a birthday trip for myself and also as a midwinter getaway. We chose the RIU because we previously stayed at the RIU in Cabo and absolutely loved it. The hotel was central to all the activities we decided to do. Only issue we had was the first room we were placed in had to cleanliness problems but we were immediately moved to another room. The service and staff were all very friendly even to go as far as sending up my very own birthday cake to the room! Overall great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franja R.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Birthday getaway

I had a great time very friendly staff, everything was great can't wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leticia P.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Cheap Get Away

During my trip, it rained for three days. The trip would have been better if the hotel had more entertainment. I did however enjoy the adult only portion of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring games and entertainment for yourself if there is rain in the forecast. If you are traveling without children, you should definitely stay in the adult only side of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mta diva
Business
Brooklyn NY
Nov 28, 2014

a wonderful relaxing vacation can't get any better than that

The best vacation ever me and my husband had a wonderful time, I would recommend this hotel to everyone,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

you have to go to Dunns River Falls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bombelie
Business
Massachusetts
Nov 10, 2014

rui ocho rios jamaica

Nice place to getaway. However, too far from airpirt and provided transport is an old bus... which takes forever to get to destination. Fiid was good. Stuff was great. Cleanning seaweed at the beach with a heavy machines during beach hours not a great idea... Not a perfect hotel for coffee lovers. Coffee was so waterdown that had no taste... overall its a good vacation spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Dont buy anything souvenir or rum in the hotel or shopping tour. It is a lot cheaper inside the aiport. Pass security

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Graceylu
Business
Washington,DC
Oct 23, 2014

its alright!

not what i expected i stayed in the deluxe side i didnt see anything special about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japanese Restaurant Deluxe wing is the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muscle VROD
Business
Orlando FL
Oct 13, 2014

Great experience, with beautiful people!

Beds were comfortable and room was fully stocked. Beautiful beaches with excellent service. Will come back ASAP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't forget daily reservations at the hotels and formal wear!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cushane
Business
jamaica
Sep 29, 2014

disappointed

At check in I had to wait for a long time before I was assisted , reception area was crowded and chaotic.the young man that assisted us had told me that I had a king size bed because I had specifically asked for just that,got to the room and their idea of a king bed was two double beds pushed together had to call reception for them to change which they did after giving me a hard time had to call them like 5 times before I got what I paid for ,supervisor at the reception area did not handle the issue well . The room that I was in initially and the new one both had an unpleasant smell the bed linen looked old and dirty (they need to invest in better linen). The food even though was in abundance was HORRIBLE,that's the best discription I can give . Hotel decor was just outdated. The waiting staff was good, water sports and entertainment was good scenery and beach was superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top