$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

3 stars
Mamie Bay, Ocho Rios,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
403 reviews
Fantastic Vacation

I have been to Riu Ocho Rios twice now and it doesn't get any better than this. We always have an... See full review

  • Lisa29
  • Jul 27, 2014
great place for a cavation

Riu Ochorios was a great location for our vacation getaway. The staff was second to none and the... See full review

  • chilillo
  • Jul 24, 2014
The Riu Ochos Rios is a five-star Jamaican resort owned and operated by the Spanish-based Riu hotel chain. Overlooking the Caribbean Sea and surrounded by lush green woodland and gushing waterfalls, the hotel showcases the best of both worlds - open-air beachfront luxury and forested hideaways. Gleaming balconied facades overlook the on-site kids and adult swimming pools, while the inside air is rich with the signature scents of the Riu brand's Renova Spa and the decidedly upscale Sir Richard and Sir John restaurants. Five meeting rooms culminate in the 5,000-square-foot Gran Salon, making the hotel a magnet for business travelers in addition to tropical vacationers.
Key facts
  • 856 guestrooms
  • All-inclusive breakfast and snacks
  • Unlimited beverages from the bar
  • Restaurants: Mandalay (Asian), Mamee Bay Steakhouse, Tushima (Japanese), St. Ann, Piccola Italia, Sir John and Sir Richard (gourmet reservation for adults-only wing)
  • Multipurpose sports facilities
  • Floodlit hard-surface tennis court
  • Full-service sauna and Jacuzzi
Neighborhood
You'll find Riu Ochos Rios on Jamaica's northern shore, some 2.5 miles from the popular resort town of Ochos Rios. The hotel has its own secluded space in Mammee Bay, with direct access to the Ochos Rios cruise terminal and the very beach made famous in the James Bond film Dr No. Dive all day long at Dolphin Cove along the coast, or watch the mighty Dunn's River Falls a few miles to the east of the hotel grounds.
Hints and tips
For those planning a romantic couple's vacation, Riu Ochos Rios includes a deluxe adults-only wing, providing access to exclusive areas of the property and facilities not available to families. These include the Sir Richard gourmet restaurant and a private check-in. Although the on-site cuisine is certifiably high-class, don’t miss out on low-key, homemade fare - the jerk hut selling pork, sausages and chicken on the beach is a visitor favorite.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.3985 -77.1033
Area served
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport - (MBJ)
Area description
Situated in the north of Jamaica in Ocho Rios, 2.5 miles to Ocho Rios, 2.5 miles to shopping center and 65.2 miles to Montego Bay Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Jacuzzi
Suite Jacuzzi includes: balcony with outdoor Jacuzzi, whirlpool bathtub, separate shower, walk in closet, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone and hairdryer. Rooms have 1 king size bed. All rooms have large split-level sitting area and sofa. Guest booking this room category have access to the exclusive restaurants Tushima, Sir Richard & Mamee Bay.
Double Room Ocean Front
Double Room Ocean Front includes: balcony or terrace, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and Ocean Front View. Rooms available with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed. Connecting rooms available.
Double Room Ocean View
Double Room Ocean View includes: balcony or terrace, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and ocean view. Rooms available with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, connecting rooms available.
Suite Ocean View
Suite Ocean View includes: large balcony or terrace, whirlpool bathtub, separate shower, walk in closet, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and Ocean View. Rooms have 1 king size bed. All rooms have large split-level sitting area and sofa. Guest booking this room category have access to the exclusive restaurants Tushima, Sir Richard & Mamee Bay.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View includes: balcony or terrace, whirlpool bathtub, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and Ocean View. Rooms available with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed some with sofa bed. All rooms have a split-level sitting area with sofa. Connecting rooms available. Guest booking this room category have access to the exclusive restaurants Tushima, Sir Richard & Mamee Bay.
Junior Suite Garden View
Junior Suite Garden View includes: Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, split-level living room area with sofa or sofa-bed, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydromassage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with garden view.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mandalay
Asian Restaurant for dinner, reservations required. Open for all guests.
Mamee Bay
Grill Steakhouse. Enjoy grilled to order fare, and a variety of options. Reservations required only can reserve guests who stay at the Deluxe wing (Jr Suite Ocean View, Suite Ocean View & Suite Jacuzzi rooms)
Bars/Lounges
Lounge bar, Lobby bar, Pool bar, Swim up bar and Sports Bar.
Tushima
Japanese menu style dining, reservations required, only can reserve guests who stay at the Deluxe wing (Jr Suite Ocean View, Suite Ocean View & Suite Jacuzzi)
St. Ann
St. Ann main restaurant with non-smoking section and terrace, offering buffet syle dinning and theme dinners. Open for all guests.
Piccola Italia
Italian Restaurant for dinner. Reservations required. Open for all guests.
Sir John
menu-style gourmet restaurant available only for dinner-reservation required. Open for all guests.
Sir Richard
Sir Richard menu-style gourmet restaurant available only for dinner-reservation required.Only can reserve guests who stay at the Deluxe wing (Jr Suite Ocean View, Suite Ocean View & Suite Jacuzzi rooms)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (403)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOLIE COEUR
ELMONT NEW YORK
Jan 11, 2014

GREAT

I HAD A GREAT TIME VERY NICE STAFF, FOOD WAS GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rich in Rochester
Rochester, NY
Feb 12, 2014

Riu Ocho Rios Resort

This all inclusive resort is beautifully laid out. The restaurants in the hotel had a lot of variety. We would have liked to have seen more local Jamaican food presented. The staff for the most part was friendly, there were a few sour apples in the bunch. The drinks were plentiful and anything you could want, the bartenders with a tip made them as strong as you wanted. As far as tipping, when someone is standing there with their hand out it takes the enjoyment out of it. The entertainment even though they were amateurs was first rate, the skits were very funny and enjoyable. The MC (PIM) handled everyone perfectly. The beach was well taken care of with plenty of loungers on the beach and pool side. With the average temp in the 80s, the AC in the room was sufficient, though at night we slept with the sliding door open (5th floor). The open air setting of the seating was awesome, and very pleasant for every meal. If you don't enjoy yourself there it is your own fault. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunn's Falls and the Zip Line adventure is a must

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 22, 2007

very family friendly

i really enjoyed my stay and i would definetely recommend this hotel to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the dunns river falls is just 5 minutes drive away beautiful torurist attraction

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Apr 27, 2007

Great resort

The Riu Ocho Rios was amazing! We went there on our honeymoon and could not have asked for anything better! We had one of the jacuzzi suites that was on it's own private balcony overlooking the water. Everything was very clean, and the staff were very accomodating. The Jerk Hut was serving jerk chicken, which was by far the best chicken I've ever had. We're talking now about visiting all of the Riu resorts around the world!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't visit Jamaica without taking a trip to Dunns River Falls. It's one of the most beautiful parts of Jamaica!

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 16, 2007

Very family/couple/older people friendly

The Riu Ocho Rios was wonderful! I traveled with a friend for our spring break and had a great time. I would recommend the hotel for families/couples/and older people. Not a lot of singles there but that was okay with us because we had so much to do around Ocho Rios. The staff was great! We arrived very early in the morning and they sent us for breakfast while I room was being cleaned. We were in a jr. suit and having the flowers on the beds and in the bathroom each day was a nice touch. Everything was very clean and I am a clean freak. Food was good and we liked the fact that we can eat at any time of the day. Please, tip the staff. They work very hard and will try to do everything they can. Take smaller bills for tipping. We are already planning our next trip there. They, the hotel staff and the Jamaican people we met were all so very wondeful. We made lots of new friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Try the horse-back riding in the ocean water, swim with the dolphines, and Dunn's River Falls party boat ride and stay in the front of the boat for extra fun!

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Okeechobee, FL
May 13, 2009

Best Birthday Trip Ever!

The best trip ever. The food was gourmet, the service was first-class, & I can't think of one negative thing about the whole trip. We paid $620 a person, for everything, the plain, food, hotel, drinks, etc.. It doesn't get any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Galactic HitchHiker
DE
Sep 8, 2009

First time ! but NOT the last time !

We enjoyed the nightly live entertaiment and the daily Beach Barbecue (Jerk Chicken), delicious food at the dining facilities. Fun recreation activities through out the day, very friendly staff that makes you want to come back again, and not to forget the beautiful scenery that Jamiaca has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Nov 28, 2009

Best Vacation Ever!!!

The location was amazing. Every room has a balcony that faces the ocean. We were very impressed with the service and hospitality. Keep in mind the food is buffet style, almost everywhere. I know some people have a problem with that but we love buffets so it was perfect for our needs. Don't forget to go to the Jerk Hut out on the beach for authentic Jerk Chicken and Pork.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be afraid of the locals. We saved money and time by going to the sights with the locals instead of the tour groups. We made friends with the bartenders who called the locals for taxis. This was a great way to save money, time and see the real Jamaica not just the American style resort.

Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stjohn
West Palm Beach
Apr 2, 2010

perfect

wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Sep 29, 2010

Very nice and affordable place

Very nice and affordable place to stay. Extremely friendly staff, great food, and a lot of activities to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search