$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

3 stars
Mamie Bay, Ocho Rios,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
414 reviews
a wonderful relaxing vacation can't get any better than that

The best vacation ever me and my husband had a wonderful time, I would recommend this hotel to... See full review

  • Mta diva
  • Nov 28, 2014
Should of Stayed Longer!

When we got to the hotel, the staff instantly welcomed us, and they thanked us for coming. Each... See full review

  • SD Jamerican
  • Nov 15, 2014

This breathtaking property is located about 53 miles east of Montego Bay airport, directly on a half-moon cove, right on the beach. The property features stunning waterfalls, lush gardens, great beaches, and charming colonial period architecture.

Deluxe accommodations include 856 beautifully decorated rooms and Junior Suites, and all the services and amenities you would expect of a first-class resort. Junior suites feature hydro-massage bathtubs for superior comfort and relaxation. The resort offers water sports such as windsurfing, sailing and kayaking, in addition to a floodlit, hard surface tennis court. Wireless Internet in the lobby area for free. There are plenty of dining options to choose from, in addition to a 24-hour snack and beverage service. Children's activities and live entertainment are available, in addition to a full-service spa (services additional).

Amenities include: 2 outdoor pools, children's swimming pool, complimentary lounge chairs,umbrellas and towels by the pool, entrance and drinks to "Pacha Disco" (open six nights a week), spa center, sauna, jacuzzi (extra charge), watersports, daily activities and nightly entertainment. Guest who book Junior Suite Ocean View, Suite Ocean View & Suite Jacuzzi have full access to the exclusive restaurants Tushima, Sir Richard & Mamee Bay.

The Riu Ocho Rios is an ideal Jamaica resort setting for endless activities and relaxation.

All Inclusive rates include: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.

The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.

***NO STUDENT GROUPS UNDER 21 YEARS OR SPRING BREAKERS ARE ACCEPTED AT ANY TIME***

Maximum Occupancy: In all Riu hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are 4 people per room, either 3 Adults + 1 Child OR 2 Adults + 2 Children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All people in the room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children & and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.

Discounts: Children under 2 years stay & eat free. Their age must be specified in the Booking.

Honeymooners: Will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.

Special requests: Any special request such a extra beds, rollaways, cribs, room next door, remains upon availability of the hotel. Guests will be informed at check in.

Guests have 90 min/day free Wi-Fi-connection in the lobby, we also have Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel, at a charge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Jacuzzi
Suite Jacuzzi includes: balcony with outdoor Jacuzzi, whirlpool bathtub, separate shower, walk in closet, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone and hairdryer. Rooms have 1 king size bed. All rooms have large split-level sitting area and sofa. Guest booking this room category have access to the exclusive restaurants Tushima, Sir Richard & Mamee Bay.
Double Room Ocean Front
Double Room Ocean Front includes: balcony or terrace, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and Ocean Front View. Rooms available with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed. Connecting rooms available.
Double Room Ocean View
Double Room Ocean View includes: balcony or terrace, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and ocean view. Rooms available with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, connecting rooms available.
Suite Ocean View
Suite Ocean View includes: large balcony or terrace, whirlpool bathtub, separate shower, walk in closet, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and Ocean View. Rooms have 1 king size bed. All rooms have large split-level sitting area and sofa. Guest booking this room category have access to the exclusive restaurants Tushima, Sir Richard & Mamee Bay.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View includes: balcony or terrace, whirlpool bathtub, AC, complimentary in room safe, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and Ocean View. Rooms available with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed some with sofa bed. All rooms have a split-level sitting area with sofa. Connecting rooms available. Guest booking this room category have access to the exclusive restaurants Tushima, Sir Richard & Mamee Bay.
Junior Suite Garden View
Junior Suite Garden View includes: Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, split-level living room area with sofa or sofa-bed, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydromassage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with garden view.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mandalay
Asian Restaurant for dinner, reservations required. Open for all guests.
Mamee Bay
Grill Steakhouse. Enjoy grilled to order fare, and a variety of options. Reservations required only can reserve guests who stay at the Deluxe wing (Jr Suite Ocean View, Suite Ocean View & Suite Jacuzzi rooms)
Bars/Lounges
Lounge bar, Lobby bar, Pool bar, Swim up bar and Sports Bar.
Tushima
Japanese menu style dining, reservations required, only can reserve guests who stay at the Deluxe wing (Jr Suite Ocean View, Suite Ocean View & Suite Jacuzzi)
St. Ann
St. Ann main restaurant with non-smoking section and terrace, offering buffet syle dinning and theme dinners. Open for all guests.
Piccola Italia
Italian Restaurant for dinner. Reservations required. Open for all guests.
Sir John
menu-style gourmet restaurant available only for dinner-reservation required. Open for all guests.
Sir Richard
Sir Richard menu-style gourmet restaurant available only for dinner-reservation required.Only can reserve guests who stay at the Deluxe wing (Jr Suite Ocean View, Suite Ocean View & Suite Jacuzzi rooms)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (414)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willie danger
Business
nyc
Jul 25, 2012

Great family getaway

Started off on wrong foot at check in, but manager took care of problem. After check in wife & kids had a blast!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark in Jamaica
Business
Waterloo, New York
Jul 11, 2012

hotel is awsome, the service and people, not so much.

When I arrived they had over booked and I could not get into my room that I paid for in February. So I had to accept a downgraded room for the first 2 nights. Finally on Monday they got me into the right room which was awsome with an open air jacuzzi on a private terrace. Staff was not very friendly and was very slow at servicing us at the restaurants. First day in the pool I was harrassed by 2 people because I was not of the same race. This was very shocking. I was not going to let these things ruin my vacation. So the rest of the week was ok. Would not go back to Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg Super Dad
Business
Columbus, GA
Jul 9, 2012

One of the best places for a family vacation.

The food was the best part of the all inclusive vacation. The entertainment at night was over the top. I learnt Scuba diving with our kids, I got trained and certified. Excellent service at the spa, had a massage and facial. Great location, close to different excursions, Cool Runnings, Dunn River, Snorkeling, Rainforest, River tubing, Dolphin cove etc. . Different culture, very nice and corteous staff.. So much intercontinental well prepared food you will forget about any other problem. Getting an extra pillow when requested could have made a little difference. One of our best family vacation for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

St Ann,s Restaurant is open for breakfast and supper every day. Dont even waste your time on fine dinning unless you just want to dress up. On vacation, St Ann's has a lot of varieties. If you really want to sit down and be waited on then the Japanese restaurant is on top. If you really like eating steak and hamburgers, just eat as much as you want before you leave the US. If you are open to variety, trying something different but good, and food from other countries, St Ann's is it. Enjoy. One Love!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blueberry Farmer
Business
Kountze, TX
Jun 30, 2012

Ocho Rios

My wife and I had a wonderful time. The hotel was fantastic and the staff was SUPER wonderful. The shows at night were very entertaining. The food was beautifuly displayed and very tasty. I was impressed with one of the managers; Mr. Carlington Price, super nice man. My rating for this vacation: AWESOME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Get your travel agent to hire a local to show you around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tana N.
Business
DC
Jun 28, 2012

Pros and cons

Pro: fantastic beach: turquoise blue waters, plenty of lounge chairs, works. Pro: food galore, debaucherous and plentiful, almost embarrassing how much food there is. It's not gourmet but good/decent. Anything you can think of, it's there. If you're a foodie and expect plated beauty, it's not the place for you. Pro and con: this hotel is massive. It has two pools - one noisy and one quiet, the great beach mentioned above, 7 (or more) restaurants, gym, spa etc. On the downside, it's a tourist processing machine. There must be 2 thousand people there? There is no ability to pay attention to the individual guest when there are so many people to process. You kind of have to fend for yourself. On the other hand, if you want to just be solo/quiet and not have anyone bother you, this is good. There is lots of motion/activity/action going on around you, but nobody will badger you to get involved. Con: the staff are friendly, but it's a little forced. You can tell they have some pressure on them. They keep on asking if everything is ok but with stress. Con: my room had aunts. They had to spray it and my room smelled of noxious spray all night. Con: Checkin time is at 3pm and they mean it. If you arrive earlier, expect to wait until 3pm to get your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oli's mom
Business
Miami
Jun 27, 2012

worst customer service anywhere in the world

I can't say I have been more disappointed more in a hotel. They claim to be a five star hotel. The hotel is nice; however the staff was rude repeatedly. When we checked in they did not go over anything. When I inquired about facilities and restaurants the front desk replied I can read my paper. Nobody helped my husband and I as we pushed our stroller and suitcases wondering around trying to locate our room. The food was about two steps below a Denny's. The specialty restaurants were full when we arrived. We tried to change our trip to return home early. For a positive note the landscape is beautiful. It is not a family hotel, more of a couple’s hotel. Would not recommend this for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
neresa
Business
stockbridge, ga
Jun 21, 2012

retiree vacation from a vacation

my experience was great the people were friendly and courteous i enjoyed myself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MOMA J
Business
EDMONTON, AB
Jun 14, 2012

AWESOME WEDDING VACATION

A beautiful faciclity and the stafff wqas awesome for the most part. Front desk was rather slow. No fans in the bathrooms made for a not so pleasant experience almost everyday due to all the food and drinks, the odor lingers due to all the heat and moisture. On the whole an awesome vacation and wonderful people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best deal mom
Business
Virginia
Jun 14, 2012

Great June getaway

Our reception when we arrived was fantastic. Greeted with drinks and helped with luggage. Staff was friendly and all smiles! Food was great. Many food choices for even the pickiest eaters. Can't understand why anyone would not be happy with the amazing display of food at the specialty restaurants as well as the buffet. Location was about an hour and a half from airport but hotel was clean, beautiful, and had breathtaking views. You just can't beat it for the price. We snorkeled at the reef within view of the hotel. Kids will love that! The entertainment staff members were phenomenal! The staff worked really hard...we tipped even though it was all-inclusive. These people work so hard and are deserved of the extra bonus! We were a party of 8 with 4 kids. The only negative were the pool towel cards. We were given 2 per family and it was just inconvenient to remember to bring the card to exchange for a towel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Slims
Business
USA
Jun 3, 2012

Satsfactory

The hotel room required a thorough cleaning. The bedspread needed to be laundered as the odor was noxious. The room had a musty smell which aggravated our sinus condition. The staff were friendly and hospitable. The lunch menu lacked diversity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top