$260 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Mamie Bay, Ocho Rios,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
431 out of 431
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Felicia happy honeymooner
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Amazing Honeymoon!

Everything was amazing from the beginning to end of our stay! Great beach and food. Jerk chicken on the beach was out of this world. Staff was friendly and room was neat and didn't smell. The only this that I was disappointed about was they had no transportation to Margaritaville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franja R.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Birthday getaway

I had a great time very friendly staff, everything was great can't wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madonna S.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Honey moon trip

The hotel was amazing. The staff treated us like queens and kings. Everything was wonderful and the food was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rico Vu
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

RIU OCHO RIOS-JAMMIN

The room we book as a Ocean front wasnt really ocean front. We were lcated above entertiment hall and it was too noisy in the evening. Managment really dosnt know what means ocean front room! Room was clean and nice. Service and people are friendly oriented but service in the restaurants are slow sometimes and dont pay attention on all corners where you sit. You have to get table easy to get their attention. Overal 3 star resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book this resort ONLY if you need to spend your vacation doing nothing but be on the beach and have average food and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christine C.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Poor experiece

When you book your vacation at a Riu hotel that is supposed to be 5 star you have big expectations. These were not met. Starting with the hotel installations it is an old building with alot of bugs and mosquitos unconfortable mattresses, with an old fashioned look including a big boxy 90s television, considering the traffic of people they have you would think they would have remmodeled but they didnt. The food was the second disgrace my family and I came across theyre basically dealing with massive amounts of people with low quality food cooked in bulk. The fruits were full of mosquitoes and if you dare to try them they have no flavor they had a variety of meats and carbs that werw very poor in flavor and presentation as well. One of the restaurants we visited had so much humidity concentrated in the carpet that we had to leave. The drinks served were all national including the alcoholic beverages the quality was extremely poor. They had no real lemons to make your drinks either. The only good thing i can say is that the sheets were clean and the ocean was blue because everything else lacked in quality. The staff would practically run you down in the lobby with their carts full of towels and the same in the buffet area with their carts full of food. There was only one bathroom for about 6 restaurants plus the lobby, it was always clean, but you would have to walk a longggg longgg way during dinner if you were to use it. The beach chairs were deteriorated and uncomfortable they had a flimsy fabric that would not stretch so you would feel the plastic of the chairs on your back. I could not believe this place was classified to be called a Riu and much less be awarded 5 stars. Also the ride to the hotel from the montego bay airport is about 1hr40 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dont visit this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leticia P.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Cheap Get Away

During my trip, it rained for three days. The trip would have been better if the hotel had more entertainment. I did however enjoy the adult only portion of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring games and entertainment for yourself if there is rain in the forecast. If you are traveling without children, you should definitely stay in the adult only side of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NanJ
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Nice hotel

Club was very fun , food was good. Should have chicken patties more. Pool is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mta diva
Business
Brooklyn NY
Nov 28, 2014

a wonderful relaxing vacation can't get any better than that

The best vacation ever me and my husband had a wonderful time, I would recommend this hotel to everyone,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

you have to go to Dunns River Falls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
young mango
Business
ja
Nov 25, 2014

Lovely resort for relaxation

Had a good time and will certainly return A very beautiful and well kept property Enjoyed the visit to the spa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Ocho Rios All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SD Jamerican
Business
Sioux Falls SD
Nov 15, 2014

Should of Stayed Longer!

When we got to the hotel, the staff instantly welcomed us, and they thanked us for coming. Each employee had a smile on her or her face. The receptionist was quick to get us our rooms. The beach was great, and the food was fantastic. Our rooms were also in tip-top shape. I was EXTREMELY impressed by how clean the employees kept the resort. The restrooms were spotless, and someone was always picking up cups on the beach. The day entertainment was fantastic. The leader of the entertainment group, Pim, did a great job getting the guest involved. Day activities included water polo, sand volleyball, and "American Gladiators." Every night Riu Ocho Rios had a different type of nightly entertainment. Some of which included a Michael Jackson Show and Colombian Dancers. My only regret is I didn't stay longer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top