$424 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Box 858 Mamme Bay, Ocho Rios,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
109 reviews
Great Couple Trip

Hotel is beautiful. Our room 3218, in the Diamond building had the best view I could want (with two... See full review

  • Steven P.
  • Jun 24, 2015
Great Vacation

Nicely kept grounds. Friendly staff and servers. Clean property. Will definitely be back! See full review

  • Kathleen K.
  • Apr 17, 2015

The premier all-inclusive adults-only Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa is located just 90 minutes from Montego Bay's Sangster International Airport and just moments from the spectacular Dunn's River Falls, one of Jamaica's must-see attractions. The resort is located less than 2.5 miles from bustling Ocho Rios and set in lush gardens and beachfront; play under the pool falls or on the 9-hole pitch and putt golf course, relax in the garden hammocks or in our full-service Radiant Spa. And where else is there a concierge serving drinks in the pool?

Complimentary airport transfers to and from the hotel are included in the room rate.

The 250-sumptuous guest rooms and butler-service suites were designed to appeal to every taste and attitude. The 2-story Emerald Lanai guest rooms are set in a verdant garden; Sapphire guest rooms overlook the majestic mountains or sparkling Caribbean Sea; Diamond guest rooms offer lush mountain or ocean views up to Concierge service or over-the-top one-bedroom butler-service suites, all with custom decor and 4-poster mahogany king bed.

There are six superb dining options at The Jewel Dunn's River ranging from the sophisticated white-glove service Platinum to the most casual Aquamarina Beach Bar & Grill, where even shoes are optional. Plus, a selection of six bars include two where you can remain within the pool while you sip cocktails. At night the Emerald Tree Lounge, where evenings sparkle, is a great place to gather and Bling! our nightclub keeps the party going well after the sun sets.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Premier Guest Room
Generously-sized standard guest rooms with limited views. All rooms have a dramatic 4-poster king bed with elegant, Colonial decor and refreshingly tiled floors. Your mini-bar is stocked and replenished with water, soda, juices and coffee/tea service. Internet access is wired and available for a modest fee. Turndown service is offered nightly.
Sapphire Mountain View Guest Room
347 square feet, accommodates 2 adults Mountain View guest rooms in the Sapphire Tower offer picturesque views of the lush peaks surrounding Ocho Rios. All rooms have a private balcony, a welcoming 4-poster king bed with elegant Colonial decor and refreshing tiled floors. Internet access is wired and available for a modest fee. Your mini-bar is stocked and replenished with water, soda, juices and coffee/tea service. Turndown is offered nightly.
Emerald Lanai Guest Room
327 square feet, accommodates 2 adults The intimacy of these two-story buildings is perfect for friends and family traveling together, or a wedding party. Located in a tropical garden setting, the ground floor rooms all open to their own outdoor furnished patio; second floor rooms do not have a balcony and overlook the gardens. All rooms are highlighted by a dramatic 4-poster king bed (some of the rooms now feature two double beds) with elegant Colonial decor and refreshing tile floors. Your mini-bar is stocked and replenished with water, soda, juices and coffee/tea service. Internet access is wired and available for a modest fee. Turndown service is offered nightly.
Sapphire Ocean View Guest Room
347 square feet, accommodates 2 adults The sparkle of the Caribbean looks majestic from the private balconies in the Ocean view rooms in the Sapphire building. All rooms have a private balcony, a welcoming 4-poster king bed with elegant Colonial decor and refreshing tiled floors. Internet access is wired and available for a modest fee. Your mini-bar is stocked and replenished with water, soda, juices and coffee/tea service. Turndown is offered nightly.
Diamond Ocean View Concierge
445 square feet, accommodates 2 adults For a real treat indulge yourself with the personalized service in the Diamond Concierge guestrooms. These spacious rooms offer views of the sparkling Caribbean Sea from a completely private balcony. A dramatic 4-poster king bed with elegant Colonial decor and whirlpool bath welcome guests. The mini-bar is stocked and replenished with water, beer, wine and liquor, with mixers and coffee/tea service. 24-hour room service, plush his and hers robes are just a few more touches. A concierge (available 7 am-10 pm) will assist in special seating for dinners, shopping advice and how best to see Jamaica. Special turndown service available nightly.
1-Bedroom Ocean View Buttler Suite
827 square feet, accommodates 2 adults With stunning ocean views from oversized balconies, these suites are ideal for those wanting to be pampered on their holiday. Enjoy a spectacular 4-poster canopied king bed, elegant mahogany decor, refreshing tiled floors, walk-in closets, an oversized bathroom with dual sinks, enormous whirlpool tub and separate shower, plush robes, slippers, room service and a personal butler available for: in-suite check-in, unpacking and pressing, nightly turndown, drawing a scented bath, arranging a Radiant Spa trip, handling room service and much more. The mini-bar is stocked and replenished with water, beer, wine and a premium liquor package with mixers and coffee/tea service.
Honeymoon Haven 1-Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
855 square feet, accommodates 2 adults The 1-bedroom Oceanfront Honeymoon Haven Butler Suites lavish guests with over-the-top pampering and dramatic direct ocean vistas. The bedroom features a magnificent 4-poster canopied king bed, refreshing tiled floors, oversized bath has dual sinks, an enormous whirlpool and separate shower, walk-in closets, plush his and hers robes, slippers, complimentary internet access is wired and your personal butler available for: in-suite check-in, unpacking and pressing, nightly turndown, drawing a scented bath, arranging a Radiant Spa treatment, handling room service and much more.The mini-bar is stocked and replenished with water, beer, wine and a premium liquor package with mixers and coffee/tea service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Aquamarina Beach Bar & Grill
Outdoor dining and snacks Open all day and overnight: 10:00 am - 7:00 am Snack happily on made-to-order sandwiches, burgers, wraps and cocktails - all without leaving the sandy beach. Aquamarina Beach Grill is open almost 24-hours. Dress code: Bare feet and bathing suits are welcome!
Coral Cafe
Covered patio dining, no reservations required Breakfast: 7:00 am - 10:30 am / Lunch: Noon - 2:30 pm Open air dining with bountiful breakfast and lunches; buffet style with made to order items. Dress code: Resort Day Casual - Shorts or jeans, swimwear must be covered, no bare feet. Dinner: 6:30 pm - 9:30 pm Dinner is a variety of innovative specialties served a-la-carte. Dress code: Resort Evening Casual - Smart evening wear; slacks, skirts or dress shorts and sandals welcome.
Court Jester's Fire-Oven Pizza
Outdoor dining and snacks Lunch and Dinner: 12:30 pm - 8:00 pm Pizza is the ideal afternoon snack whether you are relaxing poolside or frolicking on the beach. Enjoy customized, thin-crust pies crisped to perfection in a fire oven. Dress code is casual wear including swim wear.
Jade Samurai
Indoor dining, reservations required Dinner: 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Serving exotic gourmet specialties from the Far East. Ready for dinner and a show? Enjoy teppanyaki-style, chop-chop entertainment right at your table for 10. Set seating times require reservations. Dress code: Resort Evening Casual - Smart evening wear; slacks, skirts or dress shorts and sandals welcome
Moonstone by Dominic
Indoor and alfresco dining, no reservations required Dinner: 6:30 pm - 10:00 pm Both indoor air-conditioned and alfresco dining are available. Those with a yen for Italian food can satisfy their craving at Moonstone by Dominic. The restaurant's namesake brought his passion and old country recipes from Northern and Southern Italy to our Jamaican beach. Dress code: Resort Evening Casual - Smart evening wear; slacks, skirts or dress shorts and sandals welcome
Platinum
Indoor dining, no reservations required A la carte Breakfast: 8:00am - 11:00am Monday - Saturday Dinner: 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm daily Indulge in the most formal of The Jewel's dining venues. Platinum offers a diverse menu spotlighting fine contemporary Caribbean cuisine and delightful international options. Experience the best white glove service in a romantic and sophisticated setting. Dress code: Resort Elegant - summer or cocktail dress, slacks or skirt and nice top for women. Dress or khaki pants, shirts with sleeves and collars and dress shoes for men. Jackets and ties are not required, but welcome. Jeans or shorts, sleeveless shirts, t-shirts, caps, sneakers or flip-flops are not allowed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 109
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven P.
Business
Westerville
Jun 24, 2015

Great Couple Trip

Hotel is beautiful. Our room 3218, in the Diamond building had the best view I could want (with two balconies). The staff was very friendly and the trip was perfect for our weekend getaway from the kids. The hotel pool was great, but it was showing a little bit of wear with several water-level tiles needing replaced. However, this was easy to overlook with the beauty and ambiance for the the weekend. I recommend attending their Friday night dinner on the pier-- very nice. We had a couples' dinner on the beach which I'd also do again. For our final night, we had dinner on our beautiful balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RWL
Business
N/A
Jun 9, 2015

Relaxing week by the beach

My Girlfriend and I spent a week at the JDR. It was our first time to Jamaica after many trips to various parts of Mexico (We live in California). Shuttle service to the hotel was great, took 1:30 in total. Check in was smooth, our room was ready early which was nice. Room - ocean view sapphire, 3rd floor. Nice view of water, kind of low so most of our view was of the 1st floor roof above lobby and club and restaurants. Everything in room was nice. Only marks against were the bath tub is small and cheap (tho the shower and tile are nice on walls) and the door to our room was not level and so never looked closed... and judging by walking down the hallway, you can hear whatever is going on in each room pretty easily. Resort & Pools - small resort, but it was the perfect size. Everywhere is within a 5 minute stroll. The lobby looks great, the hotel is in fairly good shape overall, the staff was friendly for the most part. The pools are nice and large, both with swim up bars and happy bar staff. We found chairs every day despite not making it out until noon on a couple days. Some more mellow music would of been appreciated, it was either no music anywhere, or the entertainment crew would blast party music and yell into the mic all afternoon long to get people involved. We are here to relax mon! The bars are nice, nothing spectacular but convenient, and very easy and accessible to get a drink. Restaurants - pretty good. portion sizes are on small side, but really, it was better that way. Dinner Under the Stars (friday night) - It didn't rain, but they thought it might, so they moved it into the club. It was just ok. service was a bit all over the place (understandable with the change and amount of guests) Buffet - for breakfast had a lot of options, fresh to order egg station, all the usual favorites, it was our go-to spot. Lunch at buffet was meh. never did dinner there. Platinum - The formal one, a'la carte. breakfast was same as buffet. They play zero music, so it feels really empty and quiet... Dinner - Caribbean formal - was good, the collaloo soup and the pork loin with shrimp were both very good. Moonstone - Italian. Ate here twice. Decent italian comfort food. Lamb chops were awesome. Everything else was ok. Basically food you can get at any italian restaurant.. pasta, salad bar, etc. Jade Samurai - Benihana style. Appetizers and soup were just ok. But main meal of meat was awesome. sides of fried rice and veggies were just ok. very strict on reservations and despite us arriving Tuesday, we were only able to get in once, on Saturday, our last night. Aquamarine - snack shack. Awesome made to order fast food. Jerk meats, burgers, fries, nachos. taste awesome after laying on the beach boozing. Court Jester pizza - great. personal made to order pizza. Boston bay was favorite. Entertainment Club Bling - Pretty so-so. The evening entertainment was repetitive, just the entertainment crew performing nightly different songs and dances. they did their best and were overall very good all week. but the club is dated, and for a younger couple like us, it could have been better. I think everyone agreed as only 20-30 people at most attended most of the shows at night. Furthermore, they went off schedule multiple times and we'd show up to hear that they moved the show up and we missed out... come on... Piano Bar - Nice and mellow. Piano only plays for an hour each night. otherwise its no music. Jacuzzi and pool there so its a nice swim up bar. Emerald Lounge - cool lobby bar with big tree and lights, couple tv's showing sports. good bar. Drinks were awesome. summary - pretty great week. resort was nice. only hiccup was with a tour (and the nightmare guests that came with). We enjoyed ourselves. Doubt we will be back, wasnt the best ive seen, and we like to try new places but it was a great week. and NO kids... that was the best part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathleen K.
Business
EAST TAUNTON
Apr 17, 2015

Great Vacation

Nicely kept grounds. Friendly staff and servers. Clean property. Will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lissette S.
Business
Monroe
Apr 11, 2015

L&G S

Amazing! We went for our honeymoon and everything was unbelievable. We would go back in a heartbeat. The food was great, the premises were clean, the staff was so pleasant and friendly. They have a lot of activities for guests all day long. Can't say enough. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NEAL22
Business
Moreno Valley
Mar 26, 2015

Fun Time Had By All

This was a first class hotel with fantastic amenities, great staff, good food and wonderful private beach. Entertainment was top notch. Only had one down side to the entire trip. Had to wait 9 hours to get our rooms. (3 couples, 3 rooms) We were able to use facilities, but we were tired, sweaty and really needed to get into our room and unpack. Still not sure what the problem was but we finally had to camp out in the lobby and talk with couple of mgrs to get checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dini K.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Amazing Adult Only Trip

We love the spot and definitely recommend the Ocean View Room because you can see the sunset and sunrise on the balcony. We loved staff they were all very friendly. The Food was not bad the average all inclusive style. It was great and relaxing trip and we will definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dini K.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Lovely Adult Trip

We had such great time for our very first trip to there. We can't wait to go back and the stuff were very friendly and lots of fun activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian A.
Business
Seaford
Feb 10, 2015

Wonderful Resort for the Money

This was a great resort from check in to check out. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashlee S.
Business
Yankton
Jan 15, 2015

Great Vacation

Awesome resort, there was so much to offer!! Loved that it was adults only. Very close to Ocho Rios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn R
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Nice long weekend

We arrived to cold towels and cold drinks. Check in was very fast and we were in our room in no time. Breakfast was my fave food in the buffet. They do a dinner on the Pier on Friday nights which is so beautiful. There are multiple bars so getting a drink was never a long process. The catamarans are free-be sure to go out on the water! All in all happy with the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top