$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Box 858 Mamme Bay, Ocho Rios,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
93 reviews
Romantic getaway

This resort was amazing! My husband and I spent 5 wonderful days here and loved every minute of it!... See full review

  • Enjoying every minute
  • Jul 20, 2014
Wonderful. Relaxing. Nice outgoing staff

The staff is amazing. Happy Feet Sassy. Brandon crew guy. Mayor and Kevin. If it wasn't for the... See full review

  • ReeReeporge
  • Jul 2, 2014
Colonial decor and a 4-poster king bed topped with hand carved pineapples - a Caribbean symbol of welcome - greet you at the Jewel Dunn's River Beach Hotel in Jamaica. Most accommodations come with a view, either out towards the Ochos Rios peaks or straight across the crystal-blue waters. Butler suites are offered for indulgent walk-in closets, large bathtubs, his and hers robes, and personalized room service. Casual bites are served up in three cafes, including the Coral Cafe, which serves buffet breakfasts and lunches, and where ladies can wear their favorite cocktail dresses for formal evening dining. Jewel Dunn's vast swimming pools, water sports, and a pitch and putt golf course provide plenty of all-inclusive entertainment.
Key facts
  • Accommodations: Mountain and ocean view rooms and suites with butler service
  • Restaurants: Patio Restaurant, The Verandah, Bayside, Eight Rivers, Pool Grill, Veggie Bar
  • Several bars, including Piano Bar
  • Nightclub
  • Golf: 9-hole 'pitch and putt' course
  • 2 swimming pools with swim-up bars and poolside concierge service
  • Room service available 24 hours
  • Radiant Spa, offering massages, facials, and body treatments
  • 3 shops: Treasure Chest gift shop, photo shop, and The Jewel Box
  • Cut fitness center on the verandah
  • Sports: tennis, yoga, Pilates, kickboxing
Neighborhood
Located just to the west of the busy Ochos Rios, the hotel is surrounded by serene beauty just a short distance from the livelier island attractions. As the name suggests, the resort is very close to the world-famous Dunn's River Falls, where guests can climb the rocks and walk among wonderfully cool, gushing waters. Drive five minutes to Dolphin Cove to swim with these bright and friendly mammals, or explore the Seville Great House, a classic colonial English-style property dating back to the 17th century, now part of the Jamaican National Heritage Trust.
Hints and tips
Avid golfer? Guests of the Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort can pay reduced fees at the nearby Runaway Bay Golf Club.

Book your round at the hotel's tour desk, or simply present proof of residency to the golf club to benefit from these discounts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.43 -77.164
Area served
OCJ-Ocho Rios. Montego Bay, Ocho Rios, Negril
Nearby airports
MBJ-Sangster Airport, (MBJ), 65.00, E, Mile; OCJ-Ocho Rios Boscobel Airport, (OCJ), 5.00, E, Mile; NEG-Negril Airport, (NEG), 120.00, W, Mile; KIN-Norman Manley Airport, (KIN), 70.00, W, Mile
Area description
The Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa is located 2.5 miles from bustling Ocho Rios and moments from the spectacular Dunn's River Falls, one of Jamaica's must-see attractions. Complimentary airport transfers from Montego Bay's Sangster International Airport will have you at the resort in just 90 minutes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Premier Guest Room
Generously-sized standard guest rooms with limited views. All rooms have a dramatic 4-poster king bed with elegant, Colonial decor and refreshingly tiled floors. Your mini-bar is stocked and replenished with water, soda, juices and coffee/tea service. Internet access is wired and available for a modest fee. Turndown service is offered nightly.
Sapphire Mountain View Guest Room
347 square feet, accommodates 2 adults Mountain View guest rooms in the Sapphire Tower offer picturesque views of the lush peaks surrounding Ocho Rios. All rooms have a private balcony, a welcoming 4-poster king bed with elegant Colonial decor and refreshing tiled floors. Internet access is wired and available for a modest fee. Your mini-bar is stocked and replenished with water, soda, juices and coffee/tea service. Turndown is offered nightly.
Emerald Lanai Guest Room
327 square feet, accommodates 2 adults The intimacy of these two-story buildings is perfect for friends and family traveling together, or a wedding party. Located in a tropical garden setting, the ground floor rooms all open to their own outdoor furnished patio; second floor rooms do not have a balcony and overlook the gardens. All rooms are highlighted by a dramatic 4-poster king bed (some of the rooms now feature two double beds) with elegant Colonial decor and refreshing tile floors. Your mini-bar is stocked and replenished with water, soda, juices and coffee/tea service. Internet access is wired and available for a modest fee. Turndown service is offered nightly.
Sapphire Ocean View Guest Room
347 square feet, accommodates 2 adults The sparkle of the Caribbean looks majestic from the private balconies in the Ocean view rooms in the Sapphire building. All rooms have a private balcony, a welcoming 4-poster king bed with elegant Colonial decor and refreshing tiled floors. Internet access is wired and available for a modest fee. Your mini-bar is stocked and replenished with water, soda, juices and coffee/tea service. Turndown is offered nightly.
Diamond Ocean View Concierge
445 square feet, accommodates 2 adults For a real treat indulge yourself with the personalized service in the Diamond Concierge guestrooms. These spacious rooms offer views of the sparkling Caribbean Sea from a completely private balcony. A dramatic 4-poster king bed with elegant Colonial decor and whirlpool bath welcome guests. The mini-bar is stocked and replenished with water, beer, wine and liquor, with mixers and coffee/tea service. 24-hour room service, plush his and hers robes are just a few more touches. A concierge (available 7 am-10 pm) will assist in special seating for dinners, shopping advice and how best to see Jamaica. Special turndown service available nightly.
1-Bedroom Ocean View Buttler Suite
827 square feet, accommodates 2 adults With stunning ocean views from oversized balconies, these suites are ideal for those wanting to be pampered on their holiday. Enjoy a spectacular 4-poster canopied king bed, elegant mahogany decor, refreshing tiled floors, walk-in closets, an oversized bathroom with dual sinks, enormous whirlpool tub and separate shower, plush robes, slippers, room service and a personal butler available for: in-suite check-in, unpacking and pressing, nightly turndown, drawing a scented bath, arranging a Radiant Spa trip, handling room service and much more. The mini-bar is stocked and replenished with water, beer, wine and a premium liquor package with mixers and coffee/tea service.
Honeymoon Haven 1-Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
855 square feet, accommodates 2 adults The 1-bedroom Oceanfront Honeymoon Haven Butler Suites lavish guests with over-the-top pampering and dramatic direct ocean vistas. The bedroom features a magnificent 4-poster canopied king bed, refreshing tiled floors, oversized bath has dual sinks, an enormous whirlpool and separate shower, walk-in closets, plush his and hers robes, slippers, complimentary internet access is wired and your personal butler available for: in-suite check-in, unpacking and pressing, nightly turndown, drawing a scented bath, arranging a Radiant Spa treatment, handling room service and much more.The mini-bar is stocked and replenished with water, beer, wine and a premium liquor package with mixers and coffee/tea service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Aquamarina Beach Bar & Grill
Outdoor dining and snacks Open all day and overnight: 10:00 am - 7:00 am Snack happily on made-to-order sandwiches, burgers, wraps and cocktails - all without leaving the sandy beach. Aquamarina Beach Grill is open almost 24-hours. Dress code: Bare feet and bathing suits are welcome!
Coral Cafe
Covered patio dining, no reservations required Breakfast: 7:00 am - 10:30 am / Lunch: Noon - 2:30 pm Open air dining with bountiful breakfast and lunches; buffet style with made to order items. Dress code: Resort Day Casual - Shorts or jeans, swimwear must be covered, no bare feet. Dinner: 6:30 pm - 9:30 pm Dinner is a variety of innovative specialties served a-la-carte. Dress code: Resort Evening Casual - Smart evening wear; slacks, skirts or dress shorts and sandals welcome.
Court Jester's Fire-Oven Pizza
Outdoor dining and snacks Lunch and Dinner: 12:30 pm - 8:00 pm Pizza is the ideal afternoon snack whether you are relaxing poolside or frolicking on the beach. Enjoy customized, thin-crust pies crisped to perfection in a fire oven. Dress code is casual wear including swim wear.
Jade Samurai
Indoor dining, reservations required Dinner: 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Serving exotic gourmet specialties from the Far East. Ready for dinner and a show? Enjoy teppanyaki-style, chop-chop entertainment right at your table for 10. Set seating times require reservations. Dress code: Resort Evening Casual - Smart evening wear; slacks, skirts or dress shorts and sandals welcome
Moonstone by Dominic
Indoor and alfresco dining, no reservations required Dinner: 6:30 pm - 10:00 pm Both indoor air-conditioned and alfresco dining are available. Those with a yen for Italian food can satisfy their craving at Moonstone by Dominic. The restaurant's namesake brought his passion and old country recipes from Northern and Southern Italy to our Jamaican beach. Dress code: Resort Evening Casual - Smart evening wear; slacks, skirts or dress shorts and sandals welcome
Platinum
Indoor dining, no reservations required A la carte Breakfast: 8:00am - 11:00am Monday - Saturday Dinner: 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm daily Indulge in the most formal of The Jewel's dining venues. Platinum offers a diverse menu spotlighting fine contemporary Caribbean cuisine and delightful international options. Experience the best white glove service in a romantic and sophisticated setting. Dress code: Resort Elegant - summer or cocktail dress, slacks or skirt and nice top for women. Dress or khaki pants, shirts with sleeves and collars and dress shoes for men. Jackets and ties are not required, but welcome. Jeans or shorts, sleeveless shirts, t-shirts, caps, sneakers or flip-flops are not allowed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jah from Jersey
New Jersey
Sep 20, 2013

Excellent

Great resort for adults only with helpful and friendly staff.Very clean and room was very spacious. Would def go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baskin in the Sun
Birmingham, AL
Jul 31, 2013

First Anniversary

We enjoyed our stay at the Jewel. The staff was nice and polite. The food was good. We loved the pizza place and the Jade Samurai and the other restaurants were decent. The gardens were pretty and well maintained. It was a very relaxing setting. We didn't like that the hotel was nearly 2 hrs away from the airport, but we knew this ahead of time. We were approached by drug dealers at least 3 times during our stay. There are security guards at the beach, but some of them we saw hanging out with the dealers while still in uniform. We did one of the zip line excursions and loved it. We also did the Dunn's River excursion. It was good, but the guides were a little demanding in making you hurry instead of actually enjoying the falls. We also did the shopping and botanical garden tour which was a package deal w/the Dunn's Fall trip. I would definetely recommend skipping both the shopping and the garden tour. The vendors at the marketplace were pushy and it wasn't the kind of shopping I thought I had signed up for. As for the garden tour, there wasn't much to it. I really enjoyed the Resort, but when I return to Jamaica, I will be staying closer to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R and E Awesome Honeymoon
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Jul 22, 2013

Expectations were more than surpassed

Just got home from a week at the resort. AMAZING!!! Clean, friendly, great views, large ocean front rooms and plenty of activities going on. The offering of activities/excursions off property were also numerous. The quality of the food and the dining options also surpassed anything we had expected. But the customer service is the thing we'll remember the most. Everyone was sooo genuinely friendly. Everyone smiles, asks how we are doing, and asks if they can get anything for us. I've been home 12 hours and I already miss it. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your dinner reservations early on in the week (not the night of). Second, the "Tree" bar has the best liquor selection on property, including all of the premium brands. The other bars around the pool don't all have the top premium brands.

Review of Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rotodo
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 30, 2013

Best Vacation Ever

We loved our vacation at the Jewel from the minute we arrived. Found the staff friendly and accommodating. Loved how everything was easy to find. Our room (mountain view) was gorgeous, comfortable. Loved the scenery and our botanical walk. Enjoyed the all inclusive. Very impressed with the service. Loved the extras, including the fruit served every afternoon by the pool. Entertainment staff were great. Shows and games were fun and kept everyone entertained. Food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamesindenver
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jun 27, 2013

Unbelievable value and quality.

Stumbled on Dunn's River resort nearly by accident while researching a package to a mega resort nearby. Dunn'r river? each room is much closer to the ocean, and the resort has a more "familiar" feel to it. The beach is excellent, and the food near perfection. Our room (Diamond, ocean view) was truly spectacular. And the staff very accomodating. During our entire stay, it never felt crowded, even though it was at 100% occupancy. We highly recmomend taking a hobie cat out. If you don't know how to sail? feel free to ask for a lesson. My wife did, and she's now very confident saling one. The on-site scuba diving was incredible. Very easy to walk up to the dive shop, and book a morning or afternoon excursion. Over-all, this was a superb experience that we look forward to repeating. Truly a jewel in the caribean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon nyc
New york
Jun 26, 2013

Great

I took my wife there just returned last week and loved it recommend it to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve and Judes
St. Paul, MN
Jun 23, 2013

Fabulos

Enjoyable relaxing quite and no kids.I will recommend this hotel anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lor and Steve
Bay area, Calif.
Jun 9, 2013

The Jewel, a perfect name

Resort was SO lovely, clean, romantic, delicious food, great alcohol (wine not so much but Skyy and Absolute vodka), entertainment and hotel staff friendly and engaging; no bugs, very nice beach with plenty of chairs, (beach could be bigger) the few vendors on site had some nice wares. All the guests seem to be having the time of their lives. We kayaked, swam and snorkeled in that turquoise water, hiked the Jewel Dunns falls but nothing compared to the Blue hole. Its a well kept secret, something out of NatGeo, pools and falls and rocks. You MUST see the Blue Hole, ask for Rusty to drive. I can see why people return to the Jewel, a perfect name. We probably had the best vacation ever here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alycia M
Grand Rapids, MI
Jun 9, 2013

Exceeded our expectations!!

Had literally the best vacation and most amazing honeymoon this past week at Jewel Dunn's River Resort!! The staff are above and beyond, going out of there way to make your stay PERFECT. It could not have been better from the food and service, to the beach, from the room to the bartenders and activities! Everyone knew our names and treated us so well. We are already planning our trip back! Love you all so much thank you for the best time of our lives yet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go see Kevin @ Platinum!! Camarra @ The Corral Reef! Garnet aka Crocodile at the pool side bar! Shanna Kay @ the Court Jesters! Dimitri @ The Piano Bar!

Review of Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hott2Molli
Ocho Rios
Jun 6, 2013

Great place to stay

Great experience!! The resort is located about 5 minutes away from Dunn's River Falls but about a 3 hour drive away from the Montego Bay airport. The ride from the airport is draining. The resort hosts lots of fun activities and the restuarants are nice. It is best to make reservations early for the tourist attractions and the hibachi restuarant onsite as seating is limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is not necessary to exchange US dollars for Jamaican dollars. You could request singles at the resort.

Back to menu Return to top