$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Fishermans Point Resort

3 stars
Turtle Beach Road, Ocho Rios, 00
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
36 reviews
NOT FOR THOSE WANTING THE FULL ALL-INCLUSIVE TOURIST NONCENSE.

This trip was the my 3rd trip, I have stayed in an All-inclusive, guest houses, and with... See full review

  • Sunshine Love
  • Mar 31, 2014
Fantastic getaway

This hotel was a great getaway for my fiance and I. It was right across from our favorite place,... See full review

  • PAULINE AND SHANE
  • Jul 21, 2012
Budget friendly Ocho Rios beach resort near shops, Dunn’s River Falls

The budget friendly Fisherman's Point Resort is ideally located for guests wishing to get out and explore the beauty and attractions of Ocho Rios. The resort is just steps from Turtle Beach, where visitors lounge or participate in a variety of water sports. Also within walking distance are shops, restaurants and the Island Village entertainment complex. Just a short drive away is famous Dunn's River Falls, one of the most stunning waterfalls in the world and the island's most popular natural attraction. The resort has a pool, restaurant and bar.

Highlights
  • Charming tropical beach setting
  • Proximity to Dunn's River Falls
  • Short walk to shopping, restaurants
  • Fishing and water sports available
Rooms

The Fisherman's Point Resort is an all-suite facility with 74 one and two-bedroom units. One-bedroom suites feature balconies with ocean or mountain views. Two-bedrooms suites have two terraces and can accommodate five adults or four adults and two children. All suites include air conditioning, kitchenette with full refrigerator, stove and satellite TV with premium channels.

Features

Breathtaking Turtle Beach, the main beach in Ocho Rios, is just steps from the Fisherman's Point Resort. Guests pay a minimal fee to access the beach. The water is usually calm and excellent for swimming. Numerous water sports are available, including kayaking, jet skis, snorkeling and scuba diving. Sun loungers and umbrellas are available for rent, and food and drink are widely available. 

 

Popular excursions can be booked at the Fisherman's Point Resort, including a short trip to Jamaica's most popular attraction, Dunn's River Falls. This is one of the most spectacular waterfalls in world, stretching 1,000 feet high. Visitors climb the falls with a guide, view the spectacle from a terrace or tour the Dunn's River Falls Park and beach.

 

The Fisherman's Point Resort is ideally located within walking distance to duty-free shops, food stores, restaurants and a crafts market. The nearby Island Village has a concert venue for live music, a casino and Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (68 mi/109 km)
Attractions
  • Coyoba River Garden (2 mi/3 km)
  • Fern Gully (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Dunn's River Falls (3 mi/5 km)
  • Dolphin Cove (3 mi/5 km)
  • White River Valley (eco-adventure park) (6 mi/9.5 km)

 

Business
  • High-speed Internet access in public areas

 

Policies & fees
  • Safety deposit keys are available for the boxes in the room at an additional cost of $3 per day.
  •  The front desk is open from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. and the housekeeping service schedule is from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  •  A refundable damage deposit of $50 will be collected at check-in. Check-in is at 3 p.m. and check-out is at noon.
  • Confirmation is required to check-in. Those arriving after 11 p.m. should call 877-211-6313 to make prior arrangements.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4076 -77.1102
Area served
Ocho Rios
Nearby airports
MBJ
Area description
The parish of St. Ann on the North Coast is known as the garden parish because of its great beauty. Its parish capital is the market town of St. Anns Bay. The resort development of this delightful parish, however, is centered around the town of Ocho Rios, known for its striking waterfalls.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fishermans Point Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Fishermans Point Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The one bedroom suite comes with a queen or a double bed in the bedroom and one or two singles in the living area. It is equipped with a hot and cold bath, A/C, TV, phones and kitchenette facilities.
Two Bedroom Suite
The two bedroom suite comes with a queen or a double bed in the main bedroom and one or two singles in the second bedroom. It is equipped with a hot and cold bath, A/C, TV, phones and kitchenette facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Fishermans Point Resort

Overall score

1.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 36
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1.5
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.5
Value:
2
Sort by:
Review of Fishermans Point Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kelly K.
Bay Area, Ca
Jun 22, 2010

Think twice about this one!!

I absolutely love Jamaica and I also loved Ocho Rios but out of the whole trip my stay at Fisherman's Point Resort was the worst! They messed up our reservation, and when they found out they were in error the didn't want to accommodate us. We took a day trip to Negril and when we came back to our room our food that we purchased was stolen and they did not want to be "fully liable" for our stolen goods. There were giant water bugs/roaches in the kitchen. No utensils, the oven didn't work, the bathrooms were rundown and clogged, and the staff was unfriendly. I STRONGLY advise that you think twice about your stay at this hotel/resort. Spend the extra money on a better quality hotel/resort you thank yourself later!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Fishermans Point Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kelly K.
Bay Area, Ca
Jun 22, 2010

Think twice about this one!!

I absolutely love Jamaica and I also loved Ocho Rios but out of the whole trip my stay at Fisherman's Point Resort was the worst! They messed up our reservation, and when they found out they were in error the didn't want to accommodate us. We took a day trip to Negril and when we came back to our room our food that we purchased was stolen and they did not want to be "fully liable" for our stolen goods. There were giant water bugs/roaches in the kitchen. No utensils, the oven didn't work, the bathrooms were rundown and clogged, and the staff was unfriendly. I STRONGLY advise that you think twice about your stay at this hotel/resort. Spend the extra money on a better quality hotel/resort you thank yourself later!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Fishermans Point Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
cc - Dallas, Texas
Mar 22, 2010

Not bad

The hotel is in a great location, however the rooms could be upgraded...a simple paint job would do just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Fishermans Point Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
cc - Dallas, Texas
Mar 22, 2010

Not bad

The hotel is in a great location, however the rooms could be upgraded...a simple paint job would do just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top