$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Fishermans Point Resort

3 stars
View map of Turtle Beach Road, Ocho Rios, 00

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
26 reviews
NOT FOR THOSE WANTING THE FULL ALL-INCLUSIVE TOURIST NONCENSE.

This trip was the my 3rd trip, I have stayed in an All-inclusive, guest houses, and with... See full review

  • Sunshine Love
  • Mar 31, 2014
Fantastic getaway

This hotel was a great getaway for my fiance and I. It was right across from our favorite place,... See full review

  • PAULINE AND SHANE
  • Jul 21, 2012

The budget friendly Fisherman's Point Resort is ideally located for guests wishing to get out and explore the beauty and attractions of Ocho Rios. The resort is just steps from Turtle Beach, where visitors lounge or participate in a variety of water sports. Also within walking distance are shops, restaurants and the Island Village entertainment complex. Just a short drive away is famous Dunn's River Falls, one of the most stunning waterfalls in the world and the island's most popular natural attraction. The resort has a pool, restaurant and bar.

Rooms

The Fisherman's Point Resort is an all-suite facility with 74 one and two-bedroom units. One-bedroom suites feature balconies with ocean or mountain views. Two-bedrooms suites have two terraces and can accommodate five adults or four adults and two children. All suites include air conditioning, kitchenette with full refrigerator, stove and satellite TV with premium channels.

Property features

Breathtaking Turtle Beach, the main beach in Ocho Rios, is just steps from the Fisherman's Point Resort. Guests pay a minimal fee to access the beach. The water is usually calm and excellent for swimming. Numerous water sports are available, including kayaking, jet skis, snorkeling and scuba diving. Sun loungers and umbrellas are available for rent, and food and drink are widely available. 

 

Popular excursions can be booked at the Fisherman's Point Resort, including a short trip to Jamaica's most popular attraction, Dunn's River Falls. This is one of the most spectacular waterfalls in world, stretching 1,000 feet high. Visitors climb the falls with a guide, view the spectacle from a terrace or tour the Dunn's River Falls Park and beach.

 

The Fisherman's Point Resort is ideally located within walking distance to duty-free shops, food stores, restaurants and a crafts market. The nearby Island Village has a concert venue for live music, a casino and Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville.

Highlights
  • Charming tropical beach setting
  • Proximity to Dunn's River Falls
  • Short walk to shopping, restaurants
  • Fishing and water sports available
Nearby attractions
  • Coyoba River Garden (2 mi/3 km)
  • Fern Gully (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Dunn's River Falls (3 mi/5 km)
  • Dolphin Cove (3 mi/5 km)
  • White River Valley (eco-adventure park) (6 mi/9.5 km)

 

Business
  • High-speed Internet access in public areas

 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (68 mi/109 km)
Policies
  • Safety deposit keys are available for the boxes in the room at an additional cost of $3 per day.
  •  The front desk is open from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. and the housekeeping service schedule is from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  •  A refundable damage deposit of $50 will be collected at check-in. Check-in is at 3 p.m. and check-out is at noon.
  • Confirmation is required to check-in. Those arriving after 11 p.m. should call 877-211-6313 to make prior arrangements.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fishermans Point Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Fishermans Point Resort Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite-Triple
The two bedroom suite comes with a queen bed in one bedroom and two single beds in the second bdrm. Some bedrooms suites has a loft with a single bed, all equipped with hot and cold water, A/C, ceiling fan in living and dining area, cable TV and kitchen facilities. Located on the 2nd and 3rd floors.
One Bedroom Suite-Triple
The one bedroom suite comes with a queen or a double bed in the bedroom and one or two singles in the living area. It is equipped with a hot and cold bath, A/C, TV, private balcony, and kitchenette facilities. Max Occupancy 3.
Two Bedroom Suite-Quad
The two bedroom suite comes with a queen bed in one bedroom and two single beds in the second bdrm. Some bedrooms suites has a loft with a single bed, all equipped with hot and cold water, A/C, ceiling fan in living and dining area, cable TV and kitchen facilities. Located on the 2nd and 3rd floors. Max Occupancy 5.
One Bedroom Suite-Double
The one bedroom suite comes with a queen or a double bed in the bedroom and one or two singles in the living area. It is equipped with a hot and cold bath, A/C, TV, private balcony, and kitchenette facilities. Max Occupancy 4.
One Bedroom Suite-Quad
The one bedroom suite comes with a queen or a double bed in the bedroom and one or two singles in the living area. It is equipped with a hot and cold bath, A/C, TV, private balcony, and kitchenette facilities. Max Occupancy 4.
Two Bedroom Suite-Double
The two bedroom suite comes with a queen bed in one bedroom and two single beds in the second bdrm. Some bedrooms suites has a loft with a single bed, all equipped with hot and cold water, A/C, ceiling fan in living and dining area, cable TV and kitchen facilities. Located on the 2nd and 3rd floors. Max Occupancy 3.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Fishermans Point Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.1

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fishermans Point Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshine Love
Business
usa
Mar 31, 2014

NOT FOR THOSE WANTING THE FULL ALL-INCLUSIVE TOURIST NONCENSE.

This trip was the my 3rd trip, I have stayed in an All-inclusive, guest houses, and with friends. I loved Fisherman's Pointe, The location was good, close to the store & several food establishments, and entertainment. The Staff was wonderful, their is interned access in the lobby for free, and a small fee for in room access, no phones in room, but I have a cell, and you control when the hot water is on or off. I asked to be moved to the 3rd floor for the view and the beautiful ability to have the air flow through my room. Did not care I had to climb stairs, good for the soul. I set up all my excursions there, and had a cab driver on site or only a phone call away, and it was extremely reasonable. The security may look simple, but I, as a single female traveler, I felt safe & comfortable on site. The beach access is a little walk to the public beach, but I did enjoy the pool. If you are expecting to be waited on, and have everything immediately brought to you......this is not the place for you, dish out the case & stay at one of the huge chains. Enjoy the silliness of the games and family activities. I highly recommend it to the seasoned Jamaican traveler & worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fishermans Point Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PAULINE AND SHANE
Business
ORLANDO
Jul 21, 2012

Fantastic getaway

This hotel was a great getaway for my fiance and I. It was right across from our favorite place, "Ocean Eleven" and we had a spectacular view of the ocean. We will stay here again, very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fishermans Point Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
london ontario
Mar 24, 2010

Quirky but great

Our unit was a multilevel unit with three balconies, two floors, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. It was located right next to the dock for the cruise boats. The atmosphere was perfect. Of course it had it's quirks such as no hot water in the morning,three trips by the maintenance guy, once to replace light bulbs, another to deliver toilet paper and lastly to repair a light at 8:00 that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fishermans Point Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
majhon
Business
NY NY
Mar 13, 2010

great.....

staff friendly...upset there was no internet service...that SUCKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fishermans Point Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perris, CA
Jan 27, 2010

Fantastic Vacation

I really enjoyed my stay at fisherman's point. The location was great for me and my boyfriend because it is right across the street from Margaritaville and shopping, so we could shop during the day and party at night and not have to worry about how to get back to the hotel. Surprisingly at night it was pretty quiet even with the music from Margaritaville. This was my second time to Jamaica and the first time I stayed in one of those fancy all inclusive resorts witch as amazing but I did like having a full kitchen in my room. Everything you need and want is in walking distance to the hotel and all the people were very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fishermans Point Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Returning Guest
Business
New York N.Y.
Aug 24, 2010

Get what you pay for.

Extremely friendly and attentive to my needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Margarita-ville is the best nightlife/dining combination in Ocho Rios and it is 5 minutes walking distance from Fisherman's Point

Review of Fishermans Point Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paul miller
Business
washington d.c.
Sep 2, 2012

Feed back on stay at hotel

It was great value for my money ! The room needs to be renovated along with the bathroom . The location is great and the staff are wonderful. T.G and the entire front desk staff, security and house -keeping were wonderful. The location is excellent it is close to the shopping area and points of interest and on the other hand away from the hustle and bustle of the most of the activities in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fishermans Point Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meka Got Engaged
Business
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Nov 29, 2012

Great Couple Location

I enjoyed my stay here. It's in a good location to experience everything fro night life to shopping to entertainment and privacy. However the website needs to be updated because they only have a small number of rooms with King or Queen sized beds and wifi is only available in the lobby of the office and not the rooms. So my expectations were more than what I actually received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping spots avaiable in walking distance but mae sure that you contact your bank first before you travel so you can have access to your money.

Review of Fishermans Point Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventuring
Business
Greenville, SC
May 30, 2010

Great location and room for the price

Once we changed rooms, we had very nice room with a beautiful view. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fishermans Point Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
May 3, 2010

clean and the staff was great!!

The location was excellent!! We were close by Dunn's River and other great activites. The staff were kind and helpful. The hotel it self was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top