$463 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

5 stars
PO Box 330 Tower Isle, Ocho Rios,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
136 reviews
Perfect Couples Getaway

From the time we arrived to the time we left the staff , room , food , entertainment was awesome ,... See full review

  • J and G 2014
  • Nov 26, 2014
Wonderful

Absolutely a wonderful hotel! Staff was kind and courteous, always willing to assist you. Great... See full review

  • Jo Princess
  • Nov 9, 2014
Couples Tower Isle is a luxurious five-star all-inclusive Caribbean retreat for adults only. Set on pristine sands overlooking Sapphire Island, the resort has played host to the rich and famous, including Walt Disney and Errol Flynn, since the 1950s. Chef Stefan Spath serves up fresh Jamaican and Thai dishes at restaurants like the Pool Grill - open day and night - and the Eight Rivers, with its continental cuisine. Health food lovers will find fresh fruit smoothies and salads at the Veggie Bar. All-inclusive watersports include kayaking and snorkeling, and two swimming pools should keep visiting water babies happy.
Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Pool Grill, Veggie Bar, Patio Restaurant, The Verandah, Bayside, Eight Rivers
  • Beach dining
  • 4 bars, including 50's style vintage Piano Bar serving rum punch
  • 4 Jacuzzis and spa
  • 2 swimming pools
  • Room service: Available 7:30am to 9:30pm
  • Activities: Sports and water activities
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
Neighborhood
This resort is located on Jamaica's north coast, just east of the popular destination of Ocho Rios, overlooking the stunning Rio Nuevo Bay and close to Reggae Beach. While the area itself is very quiet, it's a short distance to some major island attractions. Walk 10 minutes to reach Prospect Plantation, and tour the great house plus the surrounding farmland. The house dates from the 1700s (although the second story was added in the 19th century), while the land still yields some of its original crop species, including coconuts, limes, and bananas. Another local treat is the Green Grotto Caves, which were commonly used by the Arawak Indians for shelter and hiding valuable possessions.
Hints and tips
Take an adults-only trip to the 'Private Island' within the hotel's perimeter.

This "au naturel" nudist beach is perfect for those who want even tan lines without being subjected to prying eyes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, satellite TV, CD player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
One Bedroom Ocean Suites
Spacious Suite with Separate living room (Sofa, chair & table) and splendid view of the ocean and Tower Isle. Air-conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, bathrobes, digital cable TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the main building
Deluxe Ocean
Rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building and East Wing.
Garden Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and view of lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
Deluxe Garden
Spacious rooms with a splendid view of the lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, Digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building
Superior Ocean
Spacious rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the South and West Wing.
Premier Ocean
Rooms with unparallel romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle,. Air conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower, digital cable flat screen TV, Ipod/Mp3 docking station, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Located in the Main building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

The Pool Grill - 24 hours
The place for 24-hour food service - with a laid-back twist. Enjoy casual fare in an easy-going atmosphere at all hours, and make your way to the adjoining terrace for a memorable meal under the stars.
8 Rivers --Dinner
A recreation of the glamorous 1950's era serving classic food while incorporating local Jamaican and Caribbean ingredients. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Required Dress Code - [Resort Attire-Jeans, sneakers, flip flops and shorts are not permitted] Open 6:15PM to 9:00 PM and closed Mondays
The Verandah - Dinner
For those nights when you crave continental cuisine at it's finest. No reservations required. Open 6:30PM to 10:00PM and closed Mondays and Saturdays
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy breakfast in bed or on your private balcony. What better way to take in the sunshine?
The Patio Restaurant - Lunch
Join us for lunch at The Patio Restaurant and pamper your palate with our buffet of delicious dishes
The Patio - DInner
Your source for Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. The Patio pleases both your palate and spirit with buffet and a'l carte menus. Open from 6:30PM to 9:30 PM and closed Monday and Saturday. No reservations required.
Bayside - DInner
Our casual and candle-lit Asian restaurant situated on the sea. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Open 6:00PM to 9:00PM and closed Saturdays
The Patio Restaurant - Breakfast
Enjoy open-air, beach-side dining at The Patio Restaurant. Choose from an array of tropical fresh fruits and juices, cereals, pastries and made-to-order specialties.
Veggie Bar
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Open daily 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Friday Nights
Lobster specialties are served in all restaurants, during season, July 1 - March 31

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewiston, NY
Jan 2, 2010

LOVED IT!

My wife and I like to party and we did plenty of that. However, we also like peace and quiet and if that is what you are looking for there is plently of places for that too. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was slightly above average, but the rest of the resort and the amenities more than made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike&Carol
Business
Denton, Texas
Jul 15, 2009

Everything we hoped for and more!

This spot lived up to every expectation that we had. The staff was always helpful and friendly, the rooms and facilities were spotlessly clean. The food was far above average. This was our 1st vacation in 28 years of marriage, and we feel that we picked the perfect place. We can't wait to go back! Some of the best perks of staying at Couples Tower Isle were the activities. We took sail boat rides, we golfed, we rode horseback, we sang every night at the piano bar, we had 1st class meals, and if we had chosen to do so we could have done even more. All of this was included in the price! By the 2nd day, most of the staff were calling us by our first names. We felt like they really meant it when we arrived from the airport and said "Welcome home".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Learn to say no. Don't miss the shopping trip, but don't get caught up in the pressure sales tacticts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Sep 6, 2009

Fantastic place to stay!

Overall great experience! Really takes "all-inclusive" to the next level! We spent 2 weeks here and were never bored!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlie5000
Business
Long Island, NY
Feb 27, 2010

CTI Feb 2010

We had an amazing vacation at Couples Tower Isle - it was everything that everyone raves about and more. The excursions and watersports were great... be sure to check out the Horseback Riding & Dunns River Falls. Food was incredible and service top notch. We truly kept saying, I can't believe we got all this for the affordable price we paid. It was by far the best all-inclusive vacation I've ever had. Thank you for an unforgettable trip, CTI!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Be sure to spend some time relaxing in the jacuzzi tubs by the spa... they're open after sundown and you can usually get them all to yourself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamesinsa
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great hotel and great staff!

We just spent a week at the Couples resort and it was perfect! The employees were so happy and nice and really made you feel like they actually cared that you were happy. Employees like Denville, Kenrick and Brenton were great and did so well calling us by our name and going above and beyond! The hotel food was good and amenities were good and everything was included! The spa was great and I had one of the best massages I have ever had! They told us they were #1 in the Caribbean and I believe it! Only downside is the nearly 2 hour shuttle ride to and from the airport but it is worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bayside is good but can be warm if you wear pants. Dinner in 8 Rivers is the best and air conditioned.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, fl
Jul 31, 2009

A great value and a great vacation

This our 2nd trip to an all inclusive to Jamaica. The first was to a family oriented resort but this time we decided to try an adults only resort. What a great choice Couples Tower Island was for us. The only down side is that it is an hour and a half from the airport. But it is a very private facility, in a bay with no other resorts around. The rooms were great, complete with beach towels tied in the shape of a heart/kissing swans on the bed, kind of like they do on cruises. The balcony had 2 chairs and a table with a great view. We went diving for 4 days in a row. Saw a sea turtle on the 3rd day, I can't say enough about the dive staff, very knowledgeable and very patient. I also played tennis every morning, and the pro was great too. We did go to the island and met some wonderful people. Very laid back and no one need be embarrassed about not having a perfect body. Food was awesome. Full American breakfast, and a lot of local favorites like saltfish and akee and Jamaican porridge and a great variety of fruits. Dinner was great at all the restaurants, I had a rack of lamb at 8 Rivers that was incredible! When we did eat at the buffet there was never a line. This is a small resort that includes a lot of things that are not included at other resorts. The trip to Dunn's River Falls, horseback riding and a sunset catamaran cruise. Take advantage of all of them, they make this vacation an exceptional value, and a great vacation experience all around. My wife summed it up on Thursday when she said "best vacation ever"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollidaysburg, Pa
Mar 14, 2010

Couples Tower Isle

This wsa the best vacation ever. The atmosphere is perfect for couples in love or who want to be in love. The Resort offers many fun activities and excursions. WE will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two restaurants that require reservations. Make them ASAP

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SNAVE
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 14, 2010

A lil' Piece of Heaven in Jamaica!

The activities included in your all-inclusive package are unmatched! The staff is extremely friendly and attentive to every little detail. The grounds and views are breathe-taking, and the food is superb. I am already saving for our next trip back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Beware of shopping in local markets. Your are extremely pressured and hassled. Stick to the tourist shopping "centers." Products and pricing is essentially the same and you can still talk prices down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blc253
Business
Appomattox, VA
Aug 10, 2010

Amazing Honeymoon

Couples Tower Isle was absolutely amazing. We couldn't have asked for a better staff or hotel. The pools were perfect, especially the swim up pool bar. The beach area was nice and the water was clean. There were several bars all of which were super fast and served excellent drinks. Our were was very clean. It was cleaned daily and every night our sheets were turned down. We took advantage of the Dunns River Falls tour as well as horse back riding, both of which were amazing and I highly suggest. The only thing that we did not enjoy was the ride from the airport to the hotel, which was almost 2 hours long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eights Rivers, which is apart of the hotel requires men to where dress slacks and a collared shirt as well as closed toed shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
May 26, 2007

Great Get away

Couple Ocho Rios was very relaxing and trouble free vacation. Wonderful place to vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

NOne

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top