$435 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of PO Box 330 Tower Isle, Ocho Rios,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keithifer
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 3, 2010

Honeymoon Week

Free SCUBA, Free Horseback Riding, Free Dunns River Falls excursion, Free Golf, as well as many water sports activities: snorkeling, catamaran cruise, sailing, skiing. Shopping shuttles...wifi... This hotel includes so much free activities and the staff is very friendly and courteous, makes for a great trip. The restaurants are all very good, even the buffet. The veggie bar was a nice touch...should be called fruit and veggie bar though...with awesome smoothies and great chips and dip & pannini's...very nice touch. The hotel has a lot of history as it is older, but has been remodeled and is very nice. It is smaller, which is nice too, it doesn't take long to get to your room. It was also nice not having to deal with towel cards, etc...you just grab one when you need it. The only drawback is that the beach wasn't very long...don't expect long walks on the beach...it was nice, but not expansive... Great place to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The only time you'll need $ is for tipping the tour guides and bus drivers. Hotel staff don't work for tips...they'll take them if you offer, but you have to be sly about it...

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CardinalFan51
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 29, 2011

Delightful Second Honeymoon

Couples Tower Isle in Ocho Rios, Jamaica is truly wonderful. The six onsite restaurants are all excellent with enough variety to appeal to everyone and anyone. We stayed here previously, and we found to food and service to be every bit as excellent as the last time. All staff members are friendly, helpful, and exceedingly polite. We took full advatage of the onsite activities by snorkeling, going on a catamaran cruise, sailing, playing beach volleyball, and enjoying the au natural island. The resort is all-inclusive, and they really mean that. Tipping is only expected for off site excursions. My wife and I recommend this resort as highly as we can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Mar 27, 2011

Heaven on earth!

5 days of heaven on earth from the delightfully cheerful and helpful staff to the wonderful meals. Although the wind did not allow for a lot of water sports the time was well spent on the beach, at the pools or just lazing around the property. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a quiet get away or destination wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Sep 7, 2010

Fantastic honeymoon!

We had a fantastic honeymoon! From the moment we arrived until we left, there wasn't anything we didn't like!! The staff was so friendly & willing to help & our suite was very clean everyday! We loved them turning down our bed every night! We can't wait to come back again soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring jeans & sneakers if you want to go horseback riding, we didn't know this & wish we would have but now we have a reason to go back!

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rasta Don
Business
Bartlett, Il
May 17, 2010

Awesome vacation

This was our second stay at a Couple's Resort and it was as good as the first. Every other resort we have stayed at over the years was always compared to and always fell short of our Couple's experience. We are done looking for a first class experience. From now on we'll just alternate between Couple's resorts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracy and Catherine
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Apr 20, 2011

1st Time in Jamaica ... We will go back

This one will be hard to beat! From the airport to the hotel for 6 nights and back, our expectations were exceded in all aspects. All the restaurants were good, our favorite three were the Patio, Eight Rivers and Bayside. The food selection was varied and very tasty. Service in the restaurants was very responsive and friendly. Be sure to schedule your reservations for Eight Rivers and Bayside with the Guest Services. [...] was very helpful with those and all other activities that we wanted to do. The most relaxing sunspot was on the isle. Yes - it is Au Natural - but peaceful with great views of the coast, the resort and the sea. The short boat ride over from the mainland was always fun with the drivers being not only friendly, but good spirited and always polite. The room - superior ocean view - had an awesome view. The maid service kept it clean and neat each day. The room had a flat screen TV, but we never watched it - not needed in such a beautiful setting with so much else to do. The only time we were in the room was to sleep, get dressed for dinner or shower off. Take lots of sun screen - the tropical sun loves our untropical skin. We cringed at some of the burns we saw on others - not the resorts fault - but the need for sun screen is a must. Last comment ... be considerate of the time ... the resort runs on a schedule to accommodate everyone there - you get a copy when you check in - keep it handy. We will definitely be going back in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Souveniers ... are best at the resort and the airport. The shopping in Ocho Rios was not all that great - not much variety. We picked up several souveniers at the airport while waiting on our flight back to the States - good selection. Prices at the airport are varied ... the closer to your flight gate the cheaper the prices.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R. Office Girl
Business
Ocho Rios
Oct 19, 2010

Fabulous vacation

My husband and I had a great time. The service was the best. I have never been treated so well. We are definitly coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
funatheart
Business
Indianapolis,IN
Apr 3, 2011

amazing

Couples is an amazing resort. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The food and drinks are wonderful. And there is plenty to do. We went on a cruise and kayaking and did not have to pay extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly enagaged couple
Business
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Jul 20, 2011

Great Vacation - Going back soon

The hotel itself is not the Ritz but the rooms are very clean and what really made it great was the staff. The service was excellent, the beach is extremely beautiful and there always something to do with your significant other. The food and the drinks ill give a perfect 10 out of 10. Great place, great vacation. Going back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the eight rivers dining. Awesome. Really nice 4 course menu. Loved it

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Jun 5, 2010

Very relaxing and we loved the staff

They had so much to do that was included it was crazy. We loved the people, they were all very friendly. If we ever go back to Jamaica we will stay here again! The only thing we didn't like was the lack of selection of the breakfast in bed...other than that the food was really good esp at the Veranda and we really liked the Patio as well. If you like resorts this should be at the top of your list! It really is all-inclusive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Try to play as many games as possible because you get "funny money" that you can spend on the silent auctions and on local items the entertainment staff has for "sale"...we didnt find this out until 3 days in so we had to really push it to get enough money to buy some cool things.

Back to menu Return to top