$350 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

5 stars
PO Box 330 Tower Isle, Ocho Rios,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
211 reviews
Awesome!

Great resort. My husband and I had a great time. The staff was great and a lot of awesome... See full review

  • Alex0618
  • Jul 12, 2014
Private beach

Staff were very friendly and helpful, transportation was provided to and from the hotel from the... See full review

  • TJTJP
  • Jun 17, 2014
Couples Tower Isle is a luxurious five-star all-inclusive Caribbean retreat for adults only. Set on pristine sands overlooking Sapphire Island, the resort has played host to the rich and famous, including Walt Disney and Errol Flynn, since the 1950s. Chef Stefan Spath serves up fresh Jamaican and Thai dishes at restaurants like the Pool Grill - open day and night - and the Eight Rivers, with its continental cuisine. Health food lovers will find fresh fruit smoothies and salads at the Veggie Bar. All-inclusive watersports include kayaking and snorkeling, and two swimming pools should keep visiting water babies happy.
Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Pool Grill, Veggie Bar, Patio Restaurant, The Verandah, Bayside, Eight Rivers
  • Beach dining
  • 4 bars, including 50's style vintage Piano Bar serving rum punch
  • 4 Jacuzzis and spa
  • 2 swimming pools
  • Room service: Available 7:30am to 9:30pm
  • Activities: Sports and water activities
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
Neighborhood
This resort is located on Jamaica's north coast, just east of the popular destination of Ocho Rios, overlooking the stunning Rio Nuevo Bay and close to Reggae Beach. While the area itself is very quiet, it's a short distance to some major island attractions. Walk 10 minutes to reach Prospect Plantation, and tour the great house plus the surrounding farmland. The house dates from the 1700s (although the second story was added in the 19th century), while the land still yields some of its original crop species, including coconuts, limes, and bananas. Another local treat is the Green Grotto Caves, which were commonly used by the Arawak Indians for shelter and hiding valuable possessions.
Hints and tips
Take an adults-only trip to the 'Private Island' within the hotel's perimeter.

This "au naturel" nudist beach is perfect for those who want even tan lines without being subjected to prying eyes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, satellite TV, CD player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
One Bedroom Ocean Suites
Spacious Suite with Separate living room (Sofa, chair & table) and splendid view of the ocean and Tower Isle. Air-conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, bathrobes, digital cable TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the main building
Deluxe Ocean
Rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building and East Wing.
Garden Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and view of lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
Deluxe Garden
Spacious rooms with a splendid view of the lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, Digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building
Superior Ocean
Spacious rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the South and West Wing.
Premier Ocean
Rooms with unparallel romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle,. Air conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower, digital cable flat screen TV, Ipod/Mp3 docking station, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Located in the Main building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.4208 -77.0397
Area served
Ocho Rios
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Couples Tower Isle is located on 19 acres of beautiful beachfront property - 65 miles from Montego Bay Airport and just 5 miles from downtown Ocho Rios.

Dining

The Pool Grill - 24 hours
The place for 24-hour food service - with a laid-back twist. Enjoy casual fare in an easy-going atmosphere at all hours, and make your way to the adjoining terrace for a memorable meal under the stars.
8 Rivers --Dinner
A recreation of the glamorous 1950's era serving classic food while incorporating local Jamaican and Caribbean ingredients. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Required Dress Code - [Resort Attire-Jeans, sneakers, flip flops and shorts are not permitted] Open 6:15PM to 9:00 PM and closed Mondays
The Verandah - Dinner
For those nights when you crave continental cuisine at it's finest. No reservations required. Open 6:30PM to 10:00PM and closed Mondays and Saturdays
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy breakfast in bed or on your private balcony. What better way to take in the sunshine?
The Patio Restaurant - Lunch
Join us for lunch at The Patio Restaurant and pamper your palate with our buffet of delicious dishes
The Patio - DInner
Your source for Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. The Patio pleases both your palate and spirit with buffet and a'l carte menus. Open from 6:30PM to 9:30 PM and closed Monday and Saturday. No reservations required.
Bayside - DInner
Our casual and candle-lit Asian restaurant situated on the sea. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Open 6:00PM to 9:00PM and closed Saturdays
The Patio Restaurant - Breakfast
Enjoy open-air, beach-side dining at The Patio Restaurant. Choose from an array of tropical fresh fruits and juices, cereals, pastries and made-to-order specialties.
Veggie Bar
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Open daily 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Friday Nights
Lobster specialties are served in all restaurants, during season, July 1 - March 31

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (211)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SW, AR
Jan 25, 2010

"10TH ANNIVERSARY"

We had a great trip to Couples Tower Isle. This was a surprise trip for my wife to celebrate our tenth wedding anniversary. The staff and the hotel were great. My wife was taken away with the service, and the atmosphere at the hotel. The food and drinks were plentiful at any hour of the day. This is a great place for a COUPLE to go and relax. My wife and I are both 30 years of age and still like to party a little bit. The nightlife was fun with live bands and plenty of dancing, but this not a hard partying place. While there we went to Dunn River Falls, a must do. Also, we took advantage horseback riding included with our stay also a good outing. We also enjoyed the water sports activities at the resort which included; snorkeling, sailing, water cycling, and a catamaran cruise. Like they say in Jamaica, "NO PROBLEM MAN."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blood shot eyes
Chicago
Jun 25, 2014

Great service

Overall, the hotel has great service but we did have a problem on our last night with very loud music directed towards our room that began at noon and went until 2am. I contacted the front desk and was told nothing could be done about the noise because the music was from a private residence. They offered to move us to a different room at 2am but we were leaving for at at 6am so that was out of the question. We were forced to put up with the music which kept us awake all night and were forced to begin our long trip home without any sleep. I feel that the hotel should of had the local authorities involved since it was apparant the music was ment to disrupt the hotel guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring ear plugs.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
~Islander~
Canton, OH
Oct 26, 2010

Paradise!!

This trip was wonderful. The hotel was beautiful, and the food was above and beyond anything that I expected. There were so many things to do that I actually felt guilty for just lounging around. We met some of the most wonderful people while at CTI. We will definitely be returning again..hopefully soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely an interesting experience...not like shopping in the States.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago
Mar 12, 2010

good hotel

Our stay was great. Although we had a room on the ground floor and could hear all the activity in the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hypnodoc
Great Neck, NY
Jul 15, 2010

Friendly Island, friendly resort

great 30th anniversary, Chucka Cove excursions very professional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Mom's in Ocho Rios for GREAT local cooking

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
May 19, 2007

Superb staff and food. Rooms and amenities need refurbished.

The room was a little run down. The pool was a small for the hotel's capacity. I did however, receive the best food and drinks from this hotel than most other all inclusives. They also include excursions and the ones we took advantage of were very nice. Overall the experience was good but place needs some refurbishing..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your purchases at the gift shop T-shirts were cheaper than in the town and at the air port

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
Mar 14, 2010

A Good Time

This was a very nice resort. It WAS very windy, not sure if this is always how it is. We had some trouble with hot water in our room for showers, but the rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was excellent. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this resort to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

As part of the shopping the hotel offers, they drop you off at a flea market. They seperate you from your group and then your are badgered to death to buy some little knick knack. We did NOT like this, and ending up running back to the bus. They then take you to shop intown and that was fine.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
richtaur
San Jose, CA
Dec 26, 2009

Nice, but EASILY destroyed by weather

The resort was great: beautiful (small) beach, amazing food available anytime, mostly attentive staff ... the big problem for us is we were there 8 days and 6 of them were destroyed by the rain. The resort can't prevent bad weather, for sure, but they COULD provide more to do during the day, and open more water sports when it's not too bad outside. We had ONE day to enjoy the island, for example, when it felt like the weather would have allowed for 3-4 days. Just don't go blindly, and get insurance so that if YOU get rained out, it won't be one of the most depressing weeks of your life, like it was for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
fort wayne, Indiana
Mar 13, 2010

Fantastic Romantic Fun Filled Vacation!!

This resort is hands down the perfect resort for couples looking to have a fantastic vacation that you will talk about for years!!!! There is something for everyone no mater what age at this resort!! The water sports are an added bonus as well. Plus they offer several of site excursions that are included at no additional charge to you. Will definatly be back to this resort asap!!! I would also like to say that their staff is exceptional in all departments. They all truly love their jobs and it shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geneb
Minnesota
Feb 12, 2012

Could have been better.

The hotel was clean and has potential. The food was exceptional as were the amenities. Some of the staff were great and many of them didn't do any more than they had to do. The rooms were nice but the bathrooms were in dire need of remodeling. There was only one sink and one mirror in the room. The bathtub/shower was very old and it was hard to control the water temp. We had a good time as the free stuff and the pools were very nice. Eight Rivers and Bayside were great restaurants. The other restaurants had good food but some of the workers in these needed to learn about service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eight Rivers and Bayside are a must. Book as soon as you get there.

Back to menu Return to top