$435 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of PO Box 330 Tower Isle, Ocho Rios,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 5, 2007

Great Place to Relax

The Couples Ochio Rios was somewhat comfortable. I expected more as far as the room accomadations. The facility and furniture is somewhat outdated. The elevator was broken during our entire trip and the room air conditioner sporadically worked. However, the staff was GREAT and very responsive to any request. The location was great as well as the service! It is a resort where you can truly relax....your biggest decision of the day is: Do I relax by the pool? or Do I relax by the beach? Some renovations to the hotel need to made!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Book your reservation for the Booze Cruise early to ensure your spot!

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, WA
Jul 16, 2010

Very nice stay.

It would have been nice to have bar service to us while we were lounging at the pool or on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. & Mrs. Manning
Business
Charlotte NC
Apr 20, 2010

Most Friendly Place I have ever been!

It was my honey moon and we just had a blast! The Service is so nice, the food was outstanding, and (if you asked for the good stuff) the drinks were great! The bathroom was a little ill planned out, everytime we showered, we flooded it, the sink, although pretty, was long and shallow so brushing you teeth was a pain as well. But the snorkling was fun, the beaches were great, the pool are prefect, the whole resort was just amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The dunn's river falls is fun, $40 for a dvd (you can haggle them down to $30) but go on a rainy day, you are going to get wet, so might was well do it when you can't lay out. Also the dolphin cove is a rip off! Swiming with dolphins is great, but for $400, and $10 a picture afterwards... you can do it at sea world for 1/4 the price!

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hypnodoc
Business
Great Neck, NY
Jul 15, 2010

Friendly Island, friendly resort

great 30th anniversary, Chucka Cove excursions very professional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Mom's in Ocho Rios for GREAT local cooking

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SW, AR
Jan 25, 2010

"10TH ANNIVERSARY"

We had a great trip to Couples Tower Isle. This was a surprise trip for my wife to celebrate our tenth wedding anniversary. The staff and the hotel were great. My wife was taken away with the service, and the atmosphere at the hotel. The food and drinks were plentiful at any hour of the day. This is a great place for a COUPLE to go and relax. My wife and I are both 30 years of age and still like to party a little bit. The nightlife was fun with live bands and plenty of dancing, but this not a hard partying place. While there we went to Dunn River Falls, a must do. Also, we took advantage horseback riding included with our stay also a good outing. We also enjoyed the water sports activities at the resort which included; snorkeling, sailing, water cycling, and a catamaran cruise. Like they say in Jamaica, "NO PROBLEM MAN."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hylton Lisa
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 6, 2011

Wonderful honeymoon

We had a wonderful experience at Couples Tower Isle. The staff was great and friendly. The food and service was excellent and the hotel catered for everything we needed. There was also enough onsite activities to keep us busy inbetween our lazy hours and tours. We would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to our return. For couples wanting to get away, no screaming or spoilt kids running around. Just you and your honey, whoever she might be. Keep up the good work Couples Tower Isle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 28, 2011

NIce Couples Location

Hotel was nice. Amenities were good as well. Some of the service staff seemed to be in poor moods, others were great and very helpful. More water activities would have been nice and better information regarding what activities needed to be scheduled in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blood shot eyes
Business
Chicago
Jun 25, 2014

Great service

Overall, the hotel has great service but we did have a problem on our last night with very loud music directed towards our room that began at noon and went until 2am. I contacted the front desk and was told nothing could be done about the noise because the music was from a private residence. They offered to move us to a different room at 2am but we were leaving for at at 6am so that was out of the question. We were forced to put up with the music which kept us awake all night and were forced to begin our long trip home without any sleep. I feel that the hotel should of had the local authorities involved since it was apparant the music was ment to disrupt the hotel guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring ear plugs.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NotThatIntoYou
Business
San Diego, California
Jul 30, 2014

Relaxing and romantic couples retreat

Wanted an all inclusive where you didn't have to lift a finger or open your wallet, and this was definitly it. The grounds are very well kept, and it is small enough that you end up getting to know the staff and your fellow resort-mates well by the end of the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khuddy
Business
South Dakota
Dec 8, 2014

Great relaxing trip

booking the trip was easy and we got a great deal. I really appreciated the updates on flight status and other notifications. We loved the hotel stay, staff were very helpful, food was fabulous, and overall a great trip. We've been to this resort before and loved it. The other guests were so much fun as well. Weather was a bit rough and the beach had seaweed that drifted in (which is rare) but Couples staff worked very hard to promptly clean things up. we also noticed improved nightlife they've added more dancing, karaoke and good entertainment. The food gets better ever time we travel and staff takes very good care to make sure maximum relaxation is achieved daily. We had so much fun we thought about adding 3 days at the last minute but couldn't make it happen. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a fun yet relaxing and romantic vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

if the beach gets too quiet and you're looking for some good music & fun mingling head to the swim up bar.

Back to menu Return to top