$367 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

5 stars
PO Box 330 Tower Isle, Ocho Rios,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
211 reviews
Awesome!

Great resort. My husband and I had a great time. The staff was great and a lot of awesome... See full review

  • Alex0618
  • Jul 12, 2014
Private beach

Staff were very friendly and helpful, transportation was provided to and from the hotel from the... See full review

  • TJTJP
  • Jun 17, 2014
Couples Tower Isle is a luxurious five-star all-inclusive Caribbean retreat for adults only. Set on pristine sands overlooking Sapphire Island, the resort has played host to the rich and famous, including Walt Disney and Errol Flynn, since the 1950s. Chef Stefan Spath serves up fresh Jamaican and Thai dishes at restaurants like the Pool Grill - open day and night - and the Eight Rivers, with its continental cuisine. Health food lovers will find fresh fruit smoothies and salads at the Veggie Bar. All-inclusive watersports include kayaking and snorkeling, and two swimming pools should keep visiting water babies happy.
Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Pool Grill, Veggie Bar, Patio Restaurant, The Verandah, Bayside, Eight Rivers
  • Beach dining
  • 4 bars, including 50's style vintage Piano Bar serving rum punch
  • 4 Jacuzzis and spa
  • 2 swimming pools
  • Room service: Available 7:30am to 9:30pm
  • Activities: Sports and water activities
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
Neighborhood
This resort is located on Jamaica's north coast, just east of the popular destination of Ocho Rios, overlooking the stunning Rio Nuevo Bay and close to Reggae Beach. While the area itself is very quiet, it's a short distance to some major island attractions. Walk 10 minutes to reach Prospect Plantation, and tour the great house plus the surrounding farmland. The house dates from the 1700s (although the second story was added in the 19th century), while the land still yields some of its original crop species, including coconuts, limes, and bananas. Another local treat is the Green Grotto Caves, which were commonly used by the Arawak Indians for shelter and hiding valuable possessions.
Hints and tips
Take an adults-only trip to the 'Private Island' within the hotel's perimeter.

This "au naturel" nudist beach is perfect for those who want even tan lines without being subjected to prying eyes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, satellite TV, CD player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
One Bedroom Ocean Suites
Spacious Suite with Separate living room (Sofa, chair & table) and splendid view of the ocean and Tower Isle. Air-conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, bathrobes, digital cable TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the main building
Deluxe Ocean
Rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building and East Wing.
Garden Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and view of lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
Deluxe Garden
Spacious rooms with a splendid view of the lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, Digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building
Superior Ocean
Spacious rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the South and West Wing.
Premier Ocean
Rooms with unparallel romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle,. Air conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower, digital cable flat screen TV, Ipod/Mp3 docking station, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Located in the Main building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.4208 -77.0397
Area served
Ocho Rios
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Couples Tower Isle is located on 19 acres of beautiful beachfront property - 65 miles from Montego Bay Airport and just 5 miles from downtown Ocho Rios.

Dining

The Pool Grill - 24 hours
The place for 24-hour food service - with a laid-back twist. Enjoy casual fare in an easy-going atmosphere at all hours, and make your way to the adjoining terrace for a memorable meal under the stars.
8 Rivers --Dinner
A recreation of the glamorous 1950's era serving classic food while incorporating local Jamaican and Caribbean ingredients. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Required Dress Code - [Resort Attire-Jeans, sneakers, flip flops and shorts are not permitted] Open 6:15PM to 9:00 PM and closed Mondays
The Verandah - Dinner
For those nights when you crave continental cuisine at it's finest. No reservations required. Open 6:30PM to 10:00PM and closed Mondays and Saturdays
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy breakfast in bed or on your private balcony. What better way to take in the sunshine?
The Patio Restaurant - Lunch
Join us for lunch at The Patio Restaurant and pamper your palate with our buffet of delicious dishes
The Patio - DInner
Your source for Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. The Patio pleases both your palate and spirit with buffet and a'l carte menus. Open from 6:30PM to 9:30 PM and closed Monday and Saturday. No reservations required.
Bayside - DInner
Our casual and candle-lit Asian restaurant situated on the sea. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Open 6:00PM to 9:00PM and closed Saturdays
The Patio Restaurant - Breakfast
Enjoy open-air, beach-side dining at The Patio Restaurant. Choose from an array of tropical fresh fruits and juices, cereals, pastries and made-to-order specialties.
Veggie Bar
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Open daily 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Friday Nights
Lobster specialties are served in all restaurants, during season, July 1 - March 31

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (211)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark n' Jo
Kansas City MO
Feb 9, 2010

Just what the doctor ordered!

Friendly, respectful staff. Beautiful ocean property,small enough to be intimate and large enough for all the ammenities. Food was great..not a large choice for buffets, but was excellent. Private Island was very relaxing and away from the crowd! Rooms were nice,clean and cool. The housekeeping staff was somewhat inconsistant, but not a big deal. For the best massage EVER, ask for [...]. The woman has magical powers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
May 19, 2007

Superb staff and food. Rooms and amenities need refurbished.

The room was a little run down. The pool was a small for the hotel's capacity. I did however, receive the best food and drinks from this hotel than most other all inclusives. They also include excursions and the ones we took advantage of were very nice. Overall the experience was good but place needs some refurbishing..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your purchases at the gift shop T-shirts were cheaper than in the town and at the air port

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
fort wayne, Indiana
Mar 13, 2010

Fantastic Romantic Fun Filled Vacation!!

This resort is hands down the perfect resort for couples looking to have a fantastic vacation that you will talk about for years!!!! There is something for everyone no mater what age at this resort!! The water sports are an added bonus as well. Plus they offer several of site excursions that are included at no additional charge to you. Will definatly be back to this resort asap!!! I would also like to say that their staff is exceptional in all departments. They all truly love their jobs and it shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tuxedo, NY
Aug 2, 2010

Best service ever!!!

The service was top-notch. The staff was so helpful, friendly and professional and to top it off, it was all done with a smile! Can't beat that!!! We travel a few times a year and this was the best service we had ever experienced. We mostly relaxed, took it easy, and enjoyed the wonderful weather and spotless amenities (pool, jacuzzi, spa, fitness center, beach...) We especially enjoyed the Eight Rivers restaurant (a la carte). Went there twice! The food was well prepared, well presented, and best of all, delicious. I personally couldn't get enough of the fruit & veggie bar. Everything was fresh and tasty. Wonderful for vegetarians or anyone that enjoys fruit & veggies as much as I do! Breakfast was good. Not as amazing and decadent as some resorts in DR. But fresh and well-prepared. The lunch buffet was good and different every day. (I prefered eating lunch at the veggie bar instead) The horseback riding was ok. It was pretty slow (not great for me since I love riding) and the scenery was decent. Had a fun educational break along the way on the variety of fruit in Jamaica. The spa is a must!!! Best massages ever. Wonderful facilities. Sharon and Winsome worked on us. All and all it was one of the most relaxing vacation ever. The jamaican way really rubbed off on us!!! We did a day pass to the sister resort "Sans soucis". The location & scenery was better there and its colonial decor was more charming. My husband wants to stay there next time. But it was in need of a renovation so I was glad we stayed at Tower isle (which was recently renovated). Hope this is helful!!! Oh and the bed was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachc0mber
AZ
Feb 23, 2014

Had a great time

The overall vacation was fantastic. We had a great time relaxing on the beach and did not have any care in the world while we were there. The food was fantastic. There was always a great variety at the main restaurant buffet. There were additional restaurants with different cuisine. The food was always fresh and well prepared. Plenty of vegetable choices for those of us who eat mostly vegetables, including a veggie bar with great food. The staff was very accommodating, but never in a hurry. But, they were very nice and always tried to help. There are servers on the beach to get you drinks whenever they are needed. The room was ok. Not fancy and not all that comfortable. But, we were only in the room to sleep, so no big deal. The view was amazing. Plenty of activities and entertainment to keep us busy. There is a nude beach on a small island with a bar and pool if interested. The worst part of the trip was driving 1hr 45min from the airport. The resort provided the shuttle, but it was a long drive to add to a long flight from the west side of the U.S. All-in-all a great week for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Feb 19, 2011

Couples Tower Isle

We went there for winter getaway. We are young couple there because most of the couples there were 40's and 50's. The room and amenities were great. they made great cocktails and jerk chicken. we went activities like Dunns river fall which was the best. Other activities were great also. The cons were there were ants in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Always negotiate. It saves.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Mar 8, 2010

Very relaxed atmosphere

The staff was always friendly and did great job of making you feel welcome. Our room was always maintained well and the service in the restaurants was good. In fact the dishes were almost cleared away too soon at times but you were never neglected.We enjoyed the snorkeling trip and the day trip to Sans Souci was unfortunately a rainy day. I took part in the tennis clinic and thought it was good. I also did something I have been meaning to do for a while and that is take some yoga classes. They were great. Our instructor [...] was very patient.This was our sixth trip to a Couples Resort and it lived up to our expectations. The did a fantastic job on the renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations for the restaurants you want when you arrive. THey are all booked up within days.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trayceedm
NJ
Jan 11, 2012

Couples Vacation

We were very happy with the hotel's amenities and the staff. If you are looking for something with a lot of night activities, this may not be enough for you.. we were passed out by 10pm, so it didnt bother us at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: In Hotel

There are vendors that come to the hotel daily, makes shopping very easy.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlywed Kerri
New Jersey
Dec 1, 2010

Relax, Romance, and Have fun.

Me and my husband went to this resort for our honeymoon. It was absolutely beautiful. Every single staff member was extremely helpful and friendly. We had so much fun indulging in their watersports ie; wind sailing (hobiecat), kayaking, the aqua bike, and snorkleling. These are just some of the MANY FREE watersports they offered. When we just wanted to lay back and relax, we laid on the beach, watching the gorgeous water and taking in the scenery. Not to mention, drinks were always brought right to us if we didn't have the energy to get up and go get them ourselves. The nightlife is fun-filled and extremely enjoyable for ALL ages. Anywhere from karaoke, dancing to a local band, to watching the steel drum show which was incredible. They have many options to choose from food wise. Two restaurants require reservations, one restaurant is first come first serve, and the other is a buffet. Every single choice was absolutely amazing. Their food is DELICIOUS! I would highly recommend this resort to others who are looking to relax, romance, and to have some good old fashion fun in the sun!! ONLY downside, the housekeeping is EXTREMELY slow. We would leave the rooom at 9am to get breakfast and start the day. We'd come back at about 2pm and most of the time the room wasn't even made up yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Margaritaville, and Dolphin Cove (swimming with the dolphins)

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Sep 29, 2009

Relaxing In The Sun

It was a truly great All-Inclusive experience! No extra charges for premium liquors at any of the bars. Also, it's a Pepsi resort so don't expect Coke products…Jack and Pepsi is just not the same. All of the water sports were included including scuba diving and catamarans. The place was kept spotless and the staff was the friendliest I've ever encountered at a hotel/resort. Great selection of food at the buffet every day. The only drawback on dinning was the "upscale" restaurant where you had to make reservations and dress up. It lacked atmosphere just dimming the lights would have helped. The food was nice but nothing overly special. It's a great resort to just relax and have a fun time. I'd recommend it to anyone looking to do that. If you are looking for wild night life this would not be the resort for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to haggle...even in "regular" stores. I purchased items marked for $60 USD at about half the price. The venders in town are sharks(nice but still sharks) and will try to persuade you to purchase their goods.

Back to menu Return to top