$463 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

5 stars
PO Box 330 Tower Isle, Ocho Rios,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
136 reviews
Perfect Couples Getaway

From the time we arrived to the time we left the staff , room , food , entertainment was awesome ,... See full review

  • J and G 2014
  • Nov 26, 2014
Wonderful

Absolutely a wonderful hotel! Staff was kind and courteous, always willing to assist you. Great... See full review

  • Jo Princess
  • Nov 9, 2014
Couples Tower Isle is a luxurious five-star all-inclusive Caribbean retreat for adults only. Set on pristine sands overlooking Sapphire Island, the resort has played host to the rich and famous, including Walt Disney and Errol Flynn, since the 1950s. Chef Stefan Spath serves up fresh Jamaican and Thai dishes at restaurants like the Pool Grill - open day and night - and the Eight Rivers, with its continental cuisine. Health food lovers will find fresh fruit smoothies and salads at the Veggie Bar. All-inclusive watersports include kayaking and snorkeling, and two swimming pools should keep visiting water babies happy.
Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Pool Grill, Veggie Bar, Patio Restaurant, The Verandah, Bayside, Eight Rivers
  • Beach dining
  • 4 bars, including 50's style vintage Piano Bar serving rum punch
  • 4 Jacuzzis and spa
  • 2 swimming pools
  • Room service: Available 7:30am to 9:30pm
  • Activities: Sports and water activities
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
Neighborhood
This resort is located on Jamaica's north coast, just east of the popular destination of Ocho Rios, overlooking the stunning Rio Nuevo Bay and close to Reggae Beach. While the area itself is very quiet, it's a short distance to some major island attractions. Walk 10 minutes to reach Prospect Plantation, and tour the great house plus the surrounding farmland. The house dates from the 1700s (although the second story was added in the 19th century), while the land still yields some of its original crop species, including coconuts, limes, and bananas. Another local treat is the Green Grotto Caves, which were commonly used by the Arawak Indians for shelter and hiding valuable possessions.
Hints and tips
Take an adults-only trip to the 'Private Island' within the hotel's perimeter.

This "au naturel" nudist beach is perfect for those who want even tan lines without being subjected to prying eyes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, satellite TV, CD player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
One Bedroom Ocean Suites
Spacious Suite with Separate living room (Sofa, chair & table) and splendid view of the ocean and Tower Isle. Air-conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, bathrobes, digital cable TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the main building
Deluxe Ocean
Rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building and East Wing.
Garden Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and view of lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
Deluxe Garden
Spacious rooms with a splendid view of the lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, Digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building
Superior Ocean
Spacious rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the South and West Wing.
Premier Ocean
Rooms with unparallel romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle,. Air conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower, digital cable flat screen TV, Ipod/Mp3 docking station, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Located in the Main building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

The Pool Grill - 24 hours
The place for 24-hour food service - with a laid-back twist. Enjoy casual fare in an easy-going atmosphere at all hours, and make your way to the adjoining terrace for a memorable meal under the stars.
8 Rivers --Dinner
A recreation of the glamorous 1950's era serving classic food while incorporating local Jamaican and Caribbean ingredients. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Required Dress Code - [Resort Attire-Jeans, sneakers, flip flops and shorts are not permitted] Open 6:15PM to 9:00 PM and closed Mondays
The Verandah - Dinner
For those nights when you crave continental cuisine at it's finest. No reservations required. Open 6:30PM to 10:00PM and closed Mondays and Saturdays
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy breakfast in bed or on your private balcony. What better way to take in the sunshine?
The Patio Restaurant - Lunch
Join us for lunch at The Patio Restaurant and pamper your palate with our buffet of delicious dishes
The Patio - DInner
Your source for Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. The Patio pleases both your palate and spirit with buffet and a'l carte menus. Open from 6:30PM to 9:30 PM and closed Monday and Saturday. No reservations required.
Bayside - DInner
Our casual and candle-lit Asian restaurant situated on the sea. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Open 6:00PM to 9:00PM and closed Saturdays
The Patio Restaurant - Breakfast
Enjoy open-air, beach-side dining at The Patio Restaurant. Choose from an array of tropical fresh fruits and juices, cereals, pastries and made-to-order specialties.
Veggie Bar
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Open daily 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Friday Nights
Lobster specialties are served in all restaurants, during season, July 1 - March 31

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Mar 8, 2010

Very relaxed atmosphere

The staff was always friendly and did great job of making you feel welcome. Our room was always maintained well and the service in the restaurants was good. In fact the dishes were almost cleared away too soon at times but you were never neglected.We enjoyed the snorkeling trip and the day trip to Sans Souci was unfortunately a rainy day. I took part in the tennis clinic and thought it was good. I also did something I have been meaning to do for a while and that is take some yoga classes. They were great. Our instructor [...] was very patient.This was our sixth trip to a Couples Resort and it lived up to our expectations. The did a fantastic job on the renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations for the restaurants you want when you arrive. THey are all booked up within days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tuxedo, NY
Aug 2, 2010

Best service ever!!!

The service was top-notch. The staff was so helpful, friendly and professional and to top it off, it was all done with a smile! Can't beat that!!! We travel a few times a year and this was the best service we had ever experienced. We mostly relaxed, took it easy, and enjoyed the wonderful weather and spotless amenities (pool, jacuzzi, spa, fitness center, beach...) We especially enjoyed the Eight Rivers restaurant (a la carte). Went there twice! The food was well prepared, well presented, and best of all, delicious. I personally couldn't get enough of the fruit & veggie bar. Everything was fresh and tasty. Wonderful for vegetarians or anyone that enjoys fruit & veggies as much as I do! Breakfast was good. Not as amazing and decadent as some resorts in DR. But fresh and well-prepared. The lunch buffet was good and different every day. (I prefered eating lunch at the veggie bar instead) The horseback riding was ok. It was pretty slow (not great for me since I love riding) and the scenery was decent. Had a fun educational break along the way on the variety of fruit in Jamaica. The spa is a must!!! Best massages ever. Wonderful facilities. Sharon and Winsome worked on us. All and all it was one of the most relaxing vacation ever. The jamaican way really rubbed off on us!!! We did a day pass to the sister resort "Sans soucis". The location & scenery was better there and its colonial decor was more charming. My husband wants to stay there next time. But it was in need of a renovation so I was glad we stayed at Tower isle (which was recently renovated). Hope this is helful!!! Oh and the bed was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort wayne, Indiana
Mar 13, 2010

Fantastic Romantic Fun Filled Vacation!!

This resort is hands down the perfect resort for couples looking to have a fantastic vacation that you will talk about for years!!!! There is something for everyone no mater what age at this resort!! The water sports are an added bonus as well. Plus they offer several of site excursions that are included at no additional charge to you. Will definatly be back to this resort asap!!! I would also like to say that their staff is exceptional in all departments. They all truly love their jobs and it shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 19, 2007

Superb staff and food. Rooms and amenities need refurbished.

The room was a little run down. The pool was a small for the hotel's capacity. I did however, receive the best food and drinks from this hotel than most other all inclusives. They also include excursions and the ones we took advantage of were very nice. Overall the experience was good but place needs some refurbishing..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your purchases at the gift shop T-shirts were cheaper than in the town and at the air port

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Mar 12, 2010

good hotel

Our stay was great. Although we had a room on the ground floor and could hear all the activity in the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Mar 14, 2010

A Good Time

This was a very nice resort. It WAS very windy, not sure if this is always how it is. We had some trouble with hot water in our room for showers, but the rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was excellent. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this resort to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

As part of the shopping the hotel offers, they drop you off at a flea market. They seperate you from your group and then your are badgered to death to buy some little knick knack. We did NOT like this, and ending up running back to the bus. They then take you to shop intown and that was fine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 5, 2007

Great Place to Relax

The Couples Ochio Rios was somewhat comfortable. I expected more as far as the room accomadations. The facility and furniture is somewhat outdated. The elevator was broken during our entire trip and the room air conditioner sporadically worked. However, the staff was GREAT and very responsive to any request. The location was great as well as the service! It is a resort where you can truly relax....your biggest decision of the day is: Do I relax by the pool? or Do I relax by the beach? Some renovations to the hotel need to made!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Book your reservation for the Booze Cruise early to ensure your spot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, WA
Jul 16, 2010

Very nice stay.

It would have been nice to have bar service to us while we were lounging at the pool or on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. & Mrs. Manning
Business
Charlotte NC
Apr 20, 2010

Most Friendly Place I have ever been!

It was my honey moon and we just had a blast! The Service is so nice, the food was outstanding, and (if you asked for the good stuff) the drinks were great! The bathroom was a little ill planned out, everytime we showered, we flooded it, the sink, although pretty, was long and shallow so brushing you teeth was a pain as well. But the snorkling was fun, the beaches were great, the pool are prefect, the whole resort was just amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The dunn's river falls is fun, $40 for a dvd (you can haggle them down to $30) but go on a rainy day, you are going to get wet, so might was well do it when you can't lay out. Also the dolphin cove is a rip off! Swiming with dolphins is great, but for $400, and $10 a picture afterwards... you can do it at sea world for 1/4 the price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hypnodoc
Business
Great Neck, NY
Jul 15, 2010

Friendly Island, friendly resort

great 30th anniversary, Chucka Cove excursions very professional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Mom's in Ocho Rios for GREAT local cooking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top