$353 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

5 stars
PO Box 330 Tower Isle, Ocho Rios,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
131 reviews
Fantastic Anniversary Trip

Staff is so warm and welcoming. They go above and beyond to make your stay perfect. The location is... See full review

  • Allenredsonja
  • Aug 14, 2014
Awesome!

Great resort. My husband and I had a great time. The staff was great and a lot of awesome... See full review

  • Alex0618
  • Jul 12, 2014
Couples Tower Isle is a luxurious five-star all-inclusive Caribbean retreat for adults only. Set on pristine sands overlooking Sapphire Island, the resort has played host to the rich and famous, including Walt Disney and Errol Flynn, since the 1950s. Chef Stefan Spath serves up fresh Jamaican and Thai dishes at restaurants like the Pool Grill - open day and night - and the Eight Rivers, with its continental cuisine. Health food lovers will find fresh fruit smoothies and salads at the Veggie Bar. All-inclusive watersports include kayaking and snorkeling, and two swimming pools should keep visiting water babies happy.
Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Pool Grill, Veggie Bar, Patio Restaurant, The Verandah, Bayside, Eight Rivers
  • Beach dining
  • 4 bars, including 50's style vintage Piano Bar serving rum punch
  • 4 Jacuzzis and spa
  • 2 swimming pools
  • Room service: Available 7:30am to 9:30pm
  • Activities: Sports and water activities
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
Neighborhood
This resort is located on Jamaica's north coast, just east of the popular destination of Ocho Rios, overlooking the stunning Rio Nuevo Bay and close to Reggae Beach. While the area itself is very quiet, it's a short distance to some major island attractions. Walk 10 minutes to reach Prospect Plantation, and tour the great house plus the surrounding farmland. The house dates from the 1700s (although the second story was added in the 19th century), while the land still yields some of its original crop species, including coconuts, limes, and bananas. Another local treat is the Green Grotto Caves, which were commonly used by the Arawak Indians for shelter and hiding valuable possessions.
Hints and tips
Take an adults-only trip to the 'Private Island' within the hotel's perimeter.

This "au naturel" nudist beach is perfect for those who want even tan lines without being subjected to prying eyes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4208 -77.0397
Area served
Ocho Rios
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Couples Tower Isle is located on 19 acres of beautiful beachfront property - 65 miles from Montego Bay Airport and just 5 miles from downtown Ocho Rios.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, satellite TV, CD player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
One Bedroom Ocean Suites
Spacious Suite with Separate living room (Sofa, chair & table) and splendid view of the ocean and Tower Isle. Air-conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, bathrobes, digital cable TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the main building
Deluxe Ocean
Rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building and East Wing.
Garden Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and view of lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
Deluxe Garden
Spacious rooms with a splendid view of the lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, Digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building
Superior Ocean
Spacious rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the South and West Wing.
Premier Ocean
Rooms with unparallel romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle,. Air conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower, digital cable flat screen TV, Ipod/Mp3 docking station, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Located in the Main building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

The Pool Grill - 24 hours
The place for 24-hour food service - with a laid-back twist. Enjoy casual fare in an easy-going atmosphere at all hours, and make your way to the adjoining terrace for a memorable meal under the stars.
8 Rivers --Dinner
A recreation of the glamorous 1950's era serving classic food while incorporating local Jamaican and Caribbean ingredients. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Required Dress Code - [Resort Attire-Jeans, sneakers, flip flops and shorts are not permitted] Open 6:15PM to 9:00 PM and closed Mondays
The Verandah - Dinner
For those nights when you crave continental cuisine at it's finest. No reservations required. Open 6:30PM to 10:00PM and closed Mondays and Saturdays
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy breakfast in bed or on your private balcony. What better way to take in the sunshine?
The Patio Restaurant - Lunch
Join us for lunch at The Patio Restaurant and pamper your palate with our buffet of delicious dishes
The Patio - DInner
Your source for Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. The Patio pleases both your palate and spirit with buffet and a'l carte menus. Open from 6:30PM to 9:30 PM and closed Monday and Saturday. No reservations required.
Bayside - DInner
Our casual and candle-lit Asian restaurant situated on the sea. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Open 6:00PM to 9:00PM and closed Saturdays
The Patio Restaurant - Breakfast
Enjoy open-air, beach-side dining at The Patio Restaurant. Choose from an array of tropical fresh fruits and juices, cereals, pastries and made-to-order specialties.
Veggie Bar
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Open daily 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Friday Nights
Lobster specialties are served in all restaurants, during season, July 1 - March 31

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fredericksburg, VA
Aug 26, 2009

Wonderful Honeymoon

My husband and I vacationed here for our honeymoon and we had a blast. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. Construction work was happening on a few floors while we were there but they kept it out of the way and it didn't bother us one bit. The hotel offered plenty of water sports and activities, so that was nice but if you just want to sit back and relax than this is the perfect place! When we go back to Jamaica this is the place we will stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunn's River Falls was so much fun and had amazing views! It was only a short drive from the hotel and well worth it.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
richtaur
San Jose, CA
Dec 26, 2009

Nice, but EASILY destroyed by weather

The resort was great: beautiful (small) beach, amazing food available anytime, mostly attentive staff ... the big problem for us is we were there 8 days and 6 of them were destroyed by the rain. The resort can't prevent bad weather, for sure, but they COULD provide more to do during the day, and open more water sports when it's not too bad outside. We had ONE day to enjoy the island, for example, when it felt like the weather would have allowed for 3-4 days. Just don't go blindly, and get insurance so that if YOU get rained out, it won't be one of the most depressing weeks of your life, like it was for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
Mar 14, 2010

A Good Time

This was a very nice resort. It WAS very windy, not sure if this is always how it is. We had some trouble with hot water in our room for showers, but the rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was excellent. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this resort to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

As part of the shopping the hotel offers, they drop you off at a flea market. They seperate you from your group and then your are badgered to death to buy some little knick knack. We did NOT like this, and ending up running back to the bus. They then take you to shop intown and that was fine.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kernal
Spartanburg, SC
Apr 6, 2010

Wonderful Trip!

This was our first time to Couples Tower Isle. It is a fabulous resort. The staff is awesome! Compared to Couples Negril, the beach is very small. We just decided to stay at the pool. Wonderful trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunns River Falls was worth the trip.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NotThatIntoYou
San Diego, California
Jul 30, 2014

Relaxing and romantic couples retreat

Wanted an all inclusive where you didn't have to lift a finger or open your wallet, and this was definitly it. The grounds are very well kept, and it is small enough that you end up getting to know the staff and your fellow resort-mates well by the end of the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amvrobel
pennsylvania
Mar 7, 2013

Wonderful All-inclusive!

My husband and I went to Couples Tower Isle the last week in February for an anniversary/birthday trip and we couldn't have had a better experience! The food, drinks, and staff were amazing!!! Our room was comfortable and clean and taken care of everyday. We were able to go on all of the excursions we wanted (sign up a day in advance at least). My only complaint was that the evening activities didn't start till after 10 p.m.. For a couple that gets up early to watch the sunrise and eats early there wasn't anything to really keep us out until the entertainment started. Overall it was a great experience and i would HIGHLY recommend Couples Resorts!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Sep 29, 2009

Relaxing In The Sun

It was a truly great All-Inclusive experience! No extra charges for premium liquors at any of the bars. Also, it's a Pepsi resort so don't expect Coke products…Jack and Pepsi is just not the same. All of the water sports were included including scuba diving and catamarans. The place was kept spotless and the staff was the friendliest I've ever encountered at a hotel/resort. Great selection of food at the buffet every day. The only drawback on dinning was the "upscale" restaurant where you had to make reservations and dress up. It lacked atmosphere just dimming the lights would have helped. The food was nice but nothing overly special. It's a great resort to just relax and have a fun time. I'd recommend it to anyone looking to do that. If you are looking for wild night life this would not be the resort for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to haggle...even in "regular" stores. I purchased items marked for $60 USD at about half the price. The venders in town are sharks(nice but still sharks) and will try to persuade you to purchase their goods.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
~Islander~
Canton, OH
Oct 26, 2010

Paradise!!

This trip was wonderful. The hotel was beautiful, and the food was above and beyond anything that I expected. There were so many things to do that I actually felt guilty for just lounging around. We met some of the most wonderful people while at CTI. We will definitely be returning again..hopefully soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely an interesting experience...not like shopping in the States.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago
Mar 12, 2010

good hotel

Our stay was great. Although we had a room on the ground floor and could hear all the activity in the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
centralor
bend, oregon
Sep 7, 2010

Great Time in Jamaica!

Great location, loved having all the activites included with the restort. Took the thinking out of the vacation and made it very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search