$418 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of PO Box 330 Tower Isle, Ocho Rios,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
May 4, 2010

Great Cozy Resort

We stayed a week at Couples Tower Isle and had a fantastic time. The all-included activities really make the price worth it. Snorkeling, Dunn's River Falls, a Catamaran cruise, and more are all free! In addition the Beach was great, and we never had to fight for a chair. Beach has plenty of room for swimming or floating in the ocean. The pools also hit the spot. The food was very very good for an all-inclusive, and we are picky eaters. If you're into working out, the gym was the best I've ever seen at a hotel. The equipment was up to date, and not old or dingy. Staff is really terrific and help to make the trip fun and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belcamp, MD
Jun 8, 2010

Best Vacation!!!

We were first greeted by nice Jamaicans in the Couples Lounge while we waited for our bus. Part of the all-inclusive included ground transportation from the airport to the resort about 1.5 hrs away. The driver was very nice and educated us about the areas we were passing through. Once we arrived to our resort we were greeted with island music, drinks, and a welcoming staff. We were ushered into paradise. WOW!!! The initial views were breath-taking and only got better. The hotel was nowhere near capacity, so we were able to meet a large group of people who had been there previously and they were the nicest group. The grounds of the resort is beautiful and there's plenty to do. Because our time was limited we spent it on "The Island". All I have to say is, "No Tan Lines!!!" My husband and I are relatively conservative people, but being on "The Island" was freeing. If you've never gone au naturale, be open minded. Give yourself 10 minutes on the island. It's a total NO JUDGEMENT zone. And that's where we met that great group of people. There was not a bad meal to speak of. Everywhere we went the food was very tasteful and did not dissapoint. The drinks were great as well...ask for the Bob Marley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If funds are limited, save your money on your hotel room. You won't be spending any time in it anyway. Spend it on the extra excursions, like Dunns River Falls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay N Kay
Business
Alberta, Canada
Nov 20, 2010

A week of absolute Paradise

I would be here for days typing to explain all the wonderful things about this resort. The main thought on my mind is: Our trip really could not have been better! Staff was truly amazing sooo friendly. Food was the best I have had since I moved out of my moms house lol. Activities are endless, we didn't have time to do half of the activities included with the stay. BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS lots of area to walk and talk just take in the scenery. I would recommend this resort to absolutely anybody!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Travelling and the heat will make you want to nap, DON'T GIVE IN!! There is never enough time to do everything you want but try your best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Dec 8, 2010

10th Ann.

The resort was wonderful and we would travel again. A couple of downsides the bus ride from airport was very long, but not a bad experience. We also had rough oceans while we were there from storm Tomas, so all watersports were cancelled during our entire stay which was a dissapointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, TX
Dec 9, 2010

Couples Tower Isle

First time to Jamaica and mostly enjoyed the resort...beaches, bars, food, entertainment. Will venture out on side trips the next time. Staff very friendly and helpful. Felt like one big family by the end of the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take shopping tour from hotel. Do not look at or speak to individuals who approach you. Buy liquor at grocery store for best price. Go directly to duty free shopping area for safe harbor from locals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perkasie, PA
Feb 12, 2011

Wonderful Experience

The best place I have ever been to. Staff are friendly, lots of activities and excellent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 7, 2010

A great getaway!

This was a wonderful place and I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Do it all!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NCman
Business
NC
Dec 25, 2010

Nice Couples Resort

Bus ride from MBJ was 1:45 min. Room was big with good view, quiet, had comfortable bed/pillows. Food was the best I've had at an all inclusive, alcohol was abundant. Staff was great, but bring tips. Beach was OK, but man made. Unfortunately the water was choppy, so we didn't get to do any water sports. Dunn's River, Horseback, Catamaran all fun must dos. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, MI
Jan 17, 2010

The Best Vacation Ever!

This was the best experience I have ever had on vacation. The resort staff was the best- everyone smiling and spoke to you. Top notch people!! Resort and rooms were very clean. Pools were clean and the scenery was the best! Food was better than I expected and there is always something to do. Will recommend this place to everyone I know! The only downside was the two hour bus ride from the airport but the drivers were great- it would not deter me from going again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEVADA
Oct 2, 2009

WOW!

WE STAYED HERE FOR FIVE DAYS AND EACH DAY SEEMED TO GET BETTER AND BETTER. THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT AND WAS DIFFERENT EVERY TIME. THE STAFF WAS WONDERFUL AND AMAZINGLY REMEMBERED YOUR NAME MAKING YOU FEEL WELCOME AND AT HOME. THE ONLY THING I WISHED FOR WAS ON THEIR LIST OF ACTIVITIES WAS A TIME DURATION SO YOU KNEW HOW LONG EACH ACTIVITY LASTED SO YOU COULD PLAN ACCORDINGLY, BECAUSE THERE WAS PLENTY TO DO. CAN'T WAIT TO START MAKING PLANS TO GO AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top