$353 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

5 stars
PO Box 330 Tower Isle, Ocho Rios,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
131 reviews
Fantastic Anniversary Trip

Staff is so warm and welcoming. They go above and beyond to make your stay perfect. The location is... See full review

  • Allenredsonja
  • Aug 14, 2014
Awesome!

Great resort. My husband and I had a great time. The staff was great and a lot of awesome... See full review

  • Alex0618
  • Jul 12, 2014
Couples Tower Isle is a luxurious five-star all-inclusive Caribbean retreat for adults only. Set on pristine sands overlooking Sapphire Island, the resort has played host to the rich and famous, including Walt Disney and Errol Flynn, since the 1950s. Chef Stefan Spath serves up fresh Jamaican and Thai dishes at restaurants like the Pool Grill - open day and night - and the Eight Rivers, with its continental cuisine. Health food lovers will find fresh fruit smoothies and salads at the Veggie Bar. All-inclusive watersports include kayaking and snorkeling, and two swimming pools should keep visiting water babies happy.
Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Pool Grill, Veggie Bar, Patio Restaurant, The Verandah, Bayside, Eight Rivers
  • Beach dining
  • 4 bars, including 50's style vintage Piano Bar serving rum punch
  • 4 Jacuzzis and spa
  • 2 swimming pools
  • Room service: Available 7:30am to 9:30pm
  • Activities: Sports and water activities
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
Neighborhood
This resort is located on Jamaica's north coast, just east of the popular destination of Ocho Rios, overlooking the stunning Rio Nuevo Bay and close to Reggae Beach. While the area itself is very quiet, it's a short distance to some major island attractions. Walk 10 minutes to reach Prospect Plantation, and tour the great house plus the surrounding farmland. The house dates from the 1700s (although the second story was added in the 19th century), while the land still yields some of its original crop species, including coconuts, limes, and bananas. Another local treat is the Green Grotto Caves, which were commonly used by the Arawak Indians for shelter and hiding valuable possessions.
Hints and tips
Take an adults-only trip to the 'Private Island' within the hotel's perimeter.

This "au naturel" nudist beach is perfect for those who want even tan lines without being subjected to prying eyes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4208 -77.0397
Area served
Ocho Rios
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Couples Tower Isle is located on 19 acres of beautiful beachfront property - 65 miles from Montego Bay Airport and just 5 miles from downtown Ocho Rios.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, satellite TV, CD player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
One Bedroom Ocean Suites
Spacious Suite with Separate living room (Sofa, chair & table) and splendid view of the ocean and Tower Isle. Air-conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, bathrobes, digital cable TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the main building
Deluxe Ocean
Rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building and East Wing.
Garden Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and view of lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
Deluxe Garden
Spacious rooms with a splendid view of the lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, Digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building
Superior Ocean
Spacious rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the South and West Wing.
Premier Ocean
Rooms with unparallel romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle,. Air conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower, digital cable flat screen TV, Ipod/Mp3 docking station, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Located in the Main building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

The Pool Grill - 24 hours
The place for 24-hour food service - with a laid-back twist. Enjoy casual fare in an easy-going atmosphere at all hours, and make your way to the adjoining terrace for a memorable meal under the stars.
8 Rivers --Dinner
A recreation of the glamorous 1950's era serving classic food while incorporating local Jamaican and Caribbean ingredients. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Required Dress Code - [Resort Attire-Jeans, sneakers, flip flops and shorts are not permitted] Open 6:15PM to 9:00 PM and closed Mondays
The Verandah - Dinner
For those nights when you crave continental cuisine at it's finest. No reservations required. Open 6:30PM to 10:00PM and closed Mondays and Saturdays
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy breakfast in bed or on your private balcony. What better way to take in the sunshine?
The Patio Restaurant - Lunch
Join us for lunch at The Patio Restaurant and pamper your palate with our buffet of delicious dishes
The Patio - DInner
Your source for Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. The Patio pleases both your palate and spirit with buffet and a'l carte menus. Open from 6:30PM to 9:30 PM and closed Monday and Saturday. No reservations required.
Bayside - DInner
Our casual and candle-lit Asian restaurant situated on the sea. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Open 6:00PM to 9:00PM and closed Saturdays
The Patio Restaurant - Breakfast
Enjoy open-air, beach-side dining at The Patio Restaurant. Choose from an array of tropical fresh fruits and juices, cereals, pastries and made-to-order specialties.
Veggie Bar
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Open daily 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Friday Nights
Lobster specialties are served in all restaurants, during season, July 1 - March 31

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gofootball
Illinois
Mar 18, 2012

Disappointed!!!

Just returned March 14th after 5 days at the Couples Tower Isle Resort. When we arrived at the resort we were given wet towels for our hands (that smelled) check in was organized. The rooms were ok the walk in closet that was really nice. They brag about what is all included in the package. After we checked in we immediately went to schedule the reservations for Bayside and Eight Rivers (we could only get in at 8:45pm to eat at both) - the catamaran cruise was COMPLETELY BOOKED...we were on a waiting list...nothing the hotel would do to accommodate us. This was included in the package and only offer a couple days..you have to stay 2 weeks to take advantage of this! Why isn't this advertised? False Advertisement! There was NO MUSIC around the pools - boring when laying out or hanging at the main pool bar or swim up bar!! We asked for music and was told they didn't have any speakers! WHAT!?! They need to staff more bartenders - waited a long time to get a drink! Also they ran out of alcohol every day...advertise premium but must only have one bottle for the entire resort. I would NOT RECOMMEND this resort!! Before we left I read the reviews and was looking very forward to the trip...waste of money!!! We have traveled internationally 20 plus times and this was the most disappointment of a resort! The piano bar smelled musky and waited 20 minutes and the bartender never waited on us. Our age is 50 and 53 - we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary! The Veggie BAR is AWESOME - the best sweet potato chips/dip/sandwiches/smoothies!!! This was our FAVORITE!!! The staff (with flowered shirts-management team) were very nice and tried to accommodate and make the stay nice for us - we expressed our disappointment to try to make it better for others. When you go somewhere tropical - music makes you happy-many of the items they listed on the activity board - was not there! Example they advertised pool volleyball in the main pool....no volleyball - so as a group of 10 we made our own raft drinking games....casino night...was not in the location where it indicated on the board...so again did not exist. This was our 2nd trip to Jamaica and I don't think I will go back - the 1st trip (stayed at a different resort) was great! Wanted to do the Catamaran Cruise/Snorkel---was booked full!!! The bell desk Staff very friendly!!! Andrea the Team Leader is AWESOME!! He tried to make things better for us..when we told him they ran our of Malibu Rum, Crown, Jack Daniels..and bartenders tried to substitute somethig yucky! SORRY I AM TRUTHFUL on my expierence!!! I am a review person and rely on others to be honest as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Veggie Bar is WONDERFUL!! Eight Rivers need to have reservations! Worth the wait! Bayside also need to have reservations! Great!! The Patio main buffet is really good has a different selection every day/night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Billy from Tenn
Tennessee
Mar 24, 2014

disappointing

Nice staff but unimpressive accommodations (rooms were old and felt more like summer camp than vacation), property is small, beach is crowded, food was average, drinks were BAD. All considered - disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carib LOVER
Augusta, GA
Mar 24, 2014

Not impressed ! !

Rated a 5 star resort by most..... Reservations required for 2 of the restaurants and were full/unavailable for the 5 days we were there. Catamaran was full most all days, snorkeling and skiing also had very few days available.... found ourselves working around their paperwork. Tower is nude only all day...not allowed on it unless you agree to be totally nude....mus have missed something in the details. Visited before 9 a.m. and it was very nice there....but all the folks were staring at us to leave at exactly 9 so they could strip ! ! We both felt that the food was mediocre...maybe if we were able to visit dining rooms it would have been better. Acquaintances said the rooms had empty tables but would not accept any more reservations. Very few fish and mostly dead coral and hundreds of sea urchins on snorkel trip which was one hour...on the only day they had available for us. Drank all day but never felt anything...think alcohol was very watered down. Very long ride from the airport...almost 2 hours....time killer...and don't miss the only 2 rides per day or it will cost $100.00 US. Was forced to take the morning shuttle at 10 even though plane left at 5....afternoon shuttle was at 2 which was not quite enough time. Asked when we were leaving flight/time with a note in the door 2 days before departure...never told us when to be in the lobby for our shuttle.....we stumbled on the info 15 minutes before it was scheduled to leave. Our cell phone was stolen when we left it at one of the resort restaurants overnight,...our fault...but you would think it would be turned in..and friend's iPad was stolen out of their room. 4th time on the island....First and last time at Couples.....way overrated ! ! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunn's River Falls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just Another average Joe
Pittsburgh, pa
May 21, 2013

Needs some work

It was just ok..not outstanding as a lot if reviews read! If you like a non pampered experience then this is your place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
May 22, 2007

Food was the dissapointment

The most dissapointing thing of this stay was the food. the times and selection was a great dissapoimtment. The hotel was very helpful after I complained about where I was located on the resort due to an injury I suffered just before leaving for vacation. They then moved me to a room closer to everything and near an elevator. The activities available were great if I would have been physicaly able to enjoy them. My feeling is that this resort is too far from the airport to make it worth while of the terrible 2 to 2 1/2 hour bus ride to the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunn's River falls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susu f
Mi
May 27, 2014

Get away

I wouldn't give it a 3 star not 5 but it was ok we have been to a much better hotels in Jamaica

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kamakazi Kendal
Lansing, MI
Jan 3, 2010

Expensive but satisfying!

A very relaxing kid free time! Great food and drink whenever wanted. The massages were not done by trained staff. For the price and quality the massages were not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring water shoes for Dunns River Falls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jul 5, 2007

Great Place to Relax

The Couples Ochio Rios was somewhat comfortable. I expected more as far as the room accomadations. The facility and furniture is somewhat outdated. The elevator was broken during our entire trip and the room air conditioner sporadically worked. However, the staff was GREAT and very responsive to any request. The location was great as well as the service! It is a resort where you can truly relax....your biggest decision of the day is: Do I relax by the pool? or Do I relax by the beach? Some renovations to the hotel need to made!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Book your reservation for the Booze Cruise early to ensure your spot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RayMM
DC
Dec 17, 2013

Just The Two of Us

Great staff, great location, great weather. Perfect for trying to have a little fun in the sun. Enjoyed every minute and will probable do it again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bellevue, WA
Jul 16, 2010

Very nice stay.

It would have been nice to have bar service to us while we were lounging at the pool or on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search