Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$522
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016
4.6 /5
Overall score
94%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Deluxe - Garden View
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Suite - Sea View
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Junior Suite - Garden View
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Superior - Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Premier - Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe Room - Ocean View
  • Size: 215 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Junior Suite - Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Couples Tower Isle is a luxurious 5 star all inclusive Caribbean retreat for adults only. Set on pristine sands overlooking Sapphire Island, chef Stefan Spath serves up fresh Jamaican and Thai dishes against a red-tinged sky as the last light lingers over the island. Restaurants include the Pool Grill which is open night and day plus continental cuisine at Eight Rivers, while fresh fruit smoothies and salads are offered at the Veggie Bar for health food fanatics. All inclusive water sports include kayaking and snorkelling and two swimming pools should also keep water babies happy. Couples Tower Isle has been playing host to the rich and famous like Walt Disney and Errol Flynn since the 1950s and it's easy to see why.

Highlights

Key facts

Accommodations: 226 rooms and suites

Restaurants: Pool Grill, Veggie Bar, Patio Restaurant, The Verandah, Bayside, Eight Rivers

Beach dining

Bars: 4, including 50's style vintage Piano Bar serving rum punch

4 Jacuzzis and spa

2 swimming pools

Room service: Available 7.30am to 9.30pm

Activities: Sports and water activities

Fully equipped gym and exercise classes

Hints and tips

Take a trip to Private Island' within the hotel's grounds. This au naturel nudist beach is perfect for those who want even tan lines without being subjected to prying eyes.

Nearby attractions

Neighborhood

This resort is located on Jamaica's north coast, just east of the popular destination of Ocho Rios, overlooking the stunning Rio Nuevo Bay and close to Reggae Beach. While the area itself is very quiet just what you want for a romantic getaway it's a very short distance to some of the island attractions.

Walk 10 minutes on foot to reach Prospect Plantation and tour the great house plus the surrounding farmland. The house dates from the 1700s (although the second storey was added later in the 19th century), while the land still possesses some of the crop species that were grown here originally, such as coconut, lime, and banana. Another local point of interest is the Green Grotto Caves, which were commonly used by the Arawak Indians for shelter and for hiding valuable produce.

Dining

The Pool Grill - 24 hours
The place for 24-hour food service - with a laid-back twist. Enjoy casual fare in an easy-going atmosphere at all hours, and make your way to the adjoining terrace for a memorable meal under the stars.
8 Rivers --Dinner
A recreation of the glamorous 1950's era serving classic food while incorporating local Jamaican and Caribbean ingredients. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Required Dress Code - [Resort Attire-Jeans, sneakers, flip flops and shorts are not permitted] Open 6:15PM to 9:00 PM and closed Mondays
The Verandah - Dinner
For those nights when you crave continental cuisine at it's finest. No reservations required. Open 6:30PM to 10:00PM and closed Mondays and Saturdays
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy breakfast in bed or on your private balcony. What better way to take in the sunshine?
The Patio Restaurant - Lunch
Join us for lunch at The Patio Restaurant and pamper your palate with our buffet of delicious dishes
The Patio - DInner
Your source for Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. The Patio pleases both your palate and spirit with buffet and a'l carte menus. Open from 6:30PM to 9:30 PM and closed Monday and Saturday. No reservations required.
Bayside - DInner
Our casual and candle-lit Asian restaurant situated on the sea. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Open 6:00PM to 9:00PM and closed Saturdays
The Patio Restaurant - Breakfast
Enjoy open-air, beach-side dining at The Patio Restaurant. Choose from an array of tropical fresh fruits and juices, cereals, pastries and made-to-order specialties.
Veggie Bar
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Open daily 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Friday Nights
Lobster specialties are served in all restaurants, during season, July 1 - March 31

Recommendations for you

Amenities

Featured

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool

General

  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa
  • Night club
  • Game room
  • Tennis

Dining

  • All inclusive
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • WiFi

Transportation

  • Free airport shuttle

Reviews

4.6 /5 Overall score

94% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.8/5
  • Comfort: 4.5/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 4.5/5

Wonderful!

Would recommend Fri, Dec 11, 2015
The staff was amazing! Everyone was friendly, personable and very accomdating. Everything was just great and would highly recommend. Food was fantastic. Took a little getting used to not tipping all the time, but this is a fantastic perk because you don't need to carry money with you at all times. (Although, I did see some tipping, it was very rare, and not expected. I would have liked to see the staff refuse any tips, but I can't blame them.) Did our own shopping excursion instead of resorts. Glad we did because we were able to visit local markets as opposed to the mall-like tourists traps.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great water, lacking on cleanliness and alcohol

Would not recommend Thu, Nov 19, 2015
My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. We were very excited as neither of us had been to Jamaica before. First, bring lots of cash for tips. EVERYONE has their hand out. Second, it is roughly 90 to 120 minutes ride from the airport to the resort. The drinks are watered down. So much so that I asked for a bottle of vodka and I did get one, full, opened and water downed. We requested to have our being changed daily (you have to put a tent card on your bed to request this). From what we could tell it was done. What we also found it was that they ONLY change the sheets, not the pillow cases or comforter. The beach is great. The water is awesome.

| Roanoke Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great place

Would recommend Tue, Nov 3, 2015
I would highly recommend Tower Isle. It is a great place for a nice, quiet vacation. The staff does a great job overall. The food could be improved a bit. We will go back there.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Yearly Vacation

Would not recommend Tue, Nov 3, 2015
Tower Isle is NOT what it used to be!! 5 years ago Great. Fridge filled twice in 8 days. Friday Lobster Night, very disappointing! Dive staff could not be better.

| Latrobe Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Couples Weekend Getaway

Would recommend Thu, Oct 29, 2015
Great value. Hotel includes airport transfers and activities like snorkeling, diving, water sports and even excursions! Location is a bit far out, but it's worth it. Buffet restaurant was much better than even the fine dining restaurant. Stick with the buffet! Swim up bar and the piano bar were the best. Very relaxing place. Rooms were very quiet. Spend the extra money for an ocean view...it was well worth the money. The view from the balcony was fabulous!

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Only okay

Would not recommend Fri, Oct 23, 2015
We weren't too impressed with this Couples resort. We stayed at Secrets in Montego Bay last year and it was so much nicer. Some of the staff at Tower Isle was attentive and nice while some weren't very eager to tend to the guests. If going back to Jamaica, we wouldn't stay at this resort again.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great place for couples

Would recommend Tue, Oct 20, 2015
Great place to stay, staff was amazing. Room always clean. Loved the included activities.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great getaway

Would recommend Thu, Oct 1, 2015
The property was beautiful service was outstanding,very friendly staff.The grounds were very well-kept rooms were nice I would highly recommend anybody to go the private island.All-around it was a very beautiful stay and I would extremely recommend and go back.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great anniversary trip

Would recommend Tue, Sep 29, 2015
Very relaxing. Stayed on beach for 2 days in a row but then decided to go to swim up bar which took the vacation to another level. We had an absolute fabulous time drinking, partying, and meeting new people at the swim up bar. Nightclub wasn't very exciting maybe due to the time of year we went (April) and not many partying-type, more re-tirees were on the property at that time. Food was good. Jerk chicken was to die for and Bob Marley shots. Would definitely recommend the experience.

| Philadelphia Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Honeymoon

Would recommend Tue, Sep 8, 2015
We went to Couples Tower Isle for our honeymoon and had a fantastic time. The staff was very friendly and took the time to get to know us, as we stayed for ten days. I would recommend that you take advantage of all that your booking has to offer to get the most for your money. We took advantage of all of the included excursions and onsite restaurants.

| San Diego Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 12:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$522
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016