$463 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

5 stars
PO Box 330 Tower Isle, Ocho Rios,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
136 reviews
Perfect Couples Getaway

From the time we arrived to the time we left the staff , room , food , entertainment was awesome ,... See full review

  • J and G 2014
  • Nov 26, 2014
Wonderful

Absolutely a wonderful hotel! Staff was kind and courteous, always willing to assist you. Great... See full review

  • Jo Princess
  • Nov 9, 2014
Couples Tower Isle is a luxurious five-star all-inclusive Caribbean retreat for adults only. Set on pristine sands overlooking Sapphire Island, the resort has played host to the rich and famous, including Walt Disney and Errol Flynn, since the 1950s. Chef Stefan Spath serves up fresh Jamaican and Thai dishes at restaurants like the Pool Grill - open day and night - and the Eight Rivers, with its continental cuisine. Health food lovers will find fresh fruit smoothies and salads at the Veggie Bar. All-inclusive watersports include kayaking and snorkeling, and two swimming pools should keep visiting water babies happy.
Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Pool Grill, Veggie Bar, Patio Restaurant, The Verandah, Bayside, Eight Rivers
  • Beach dining
  • 4 bars, including 50's style vintage Piano Bar serving rum punch
  • 4 Jacuzzis and spa
  • 2 swimming pools
  • Room service: Available 7:30am to 9:30pm
  • Activities: Sports and water activities
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
Neighborhood
This resort is located on Jamaica's north coast, just east of the popular destination of Ocho Rios, overlooking the stunning Rio Nuevo Bay and close to Reggae Beach. While the area itself is very quiet, it's a short distance to some major island attractions. Walk 10 minutes to reach Prospect Plantation, and tour the great house plus the surrounding farmland. The house dates from the 1700s (although the second story was added in the 19th century), while the land still yields some of its original crop species, including coconuts, limes, and bananas. Another local treat is the Green Grotto Caves, which were commonly used by the Arawak Indians for shelter and hiding valuable possessions.
Hints and tips
Take an adults-only trip to the 'Private Island' within the hotel's perimeter.

This "au naturel" nudist beach is perfect for those who want even tan lines without being subjected to prying eyes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, satellite TV, CD player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
One Bedroom Ocean Suites
Spacious Suite with Separate living room (Sofa, chair & table) and splendid view of the ocean and Tower Isle. Air-conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, bathrobes, digital cable TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the main building
Deluxe Ocean
Rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building and East Wing.
Garden Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and view of lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
Deluxe Garden
Spacious rooms with a splendid view of the lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, Digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building
Superior Ocean
Spacious rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the South and West Wing.
Premier Ocean
Rooms with unparallel romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle,. Air conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower, digital cable flat screen TV, Ipod/Mp3 docking station, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Located in the Main building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

The Pool Grill - 24 hours
The place for 24-hour food service - with a laid-back twist. Enjoy casual fare in an easy-going atmosphere at all hours, and make your way to the adjoining terrace for a memorable meal under the stars.
8 Rivers --Dinner
A recreation of the glamorous 1950's era serving classic food while incorporating local Jamaican and Caribbean ingredients. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Required Dress Code - [Resort Attire-Jeans, sneakers, flip flops and shorts are not permitted] Open 6:15PM to 9:00 PM and closed Mondays
The Verandah - Dinner
For those nights when you crave continental cuisine at it's finest. No reservations required. Open 6:30PM to 10:00PM and closed Mondays and Saturdays
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy breakfast in bed or on your private balcony. What better way to take in the sunshine?
The Patio Restaurant - Lunch
Join us for lunch at The Patio Restaurant and pamper your palate with our buffet of delicious dishes
The Patio - DInner
Your source for Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. The Patio pleases both your palate and spirit with buffet and a'l carte menus. Open from 6:30PM to 9:30 PM and closed Monday and Saturday. No reservations required.
Bayside - DInner
Our casual and candle-lit Asian restaurant situated on the sea. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Open 6:00PM to 9:00PM and closed Saturdays
The Patio Restaurant - Breakfast
Enjoy open-air, beach-side dining at The Patio Restaurant. Choose from an array of tropical fresh fruits and juices, cereals, pastries and made-to-order specialties.
Veggie Bar
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Open daily 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Friday Nights
Lobster specialties are served in all restaurants, during season, July 1 - March 31

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suburned
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 29, 2010

Perfect!

Everything was better than expected. We stayed for 7 nights and had the most wonderful time. Food was incredible. We loved the buffet the best. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We loved that all of the activities we wanted to do were included like the snorkeling, catamaran cruise, horseback riding and Dunn's River Falls. Already planning our next trip back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady of Leasure
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 8, 2010

Wonderful Retreat

This Hotel was recently renovated. It was wonderful! The friendly staff was the highlight of the trip. We also enjoyed the healthy food selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, MI
Feb 26, 2011

Jamiaca

Very good experience..loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy all the great resturaunts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan Beach
Dec 14, 2009

What the doctor ordered!

This trip was own honeymoon. Being from California Hawaii is our stomping grounds. The Caribbean has a whole different vibe. Top to bottom we greatly enjoyed ourselves. Staff Wait staff is attentive and very nice. Our favorite is Erika. Like most she attends college and works about 8-10hr 6 days a week! All being super sweet. Scuba $50/dive after your first, unless you are certified then it is free. Lots to see with staff that can make a low visibility day fun. Talk to Rasta for anything he is great. Activities All activities are free and keep you occupied. Water activities staff is the only downer. They are a little too cool for school, but where can you go without running into that. Marlon is one of 2 activities directors there to entertain, and that is what he does. He is very charismatic and personable. Au Natural Island is a short 2 minute boat ride where there is a swim up bar. Great atmosphere and it is nice to have your own island. You MUST go as a couple and MUST be nude. I think they should let women wear suit bottoms if preferred, but I dont own the resort. We had a Premire Ocean View room and loved it. Nothing to write home about but it is nice. Pools and Stairs BE CAREFUL. The pools/Jacuzis/stairs dont always have handrails so TAKE YOUR TIME! People did fall, including my wife. Bring CASH! It is all-inclusive but you must tip workers in cash for spa treatments, Dunns River Falls. There are not ATM's at the Hotel, you can only get $50 Jamaican/day at the hotel. Not including anything you buy from vendors. First time to a Couples Resort and not the last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
May 4, 2010

Great Cozy Resort

We stayed a week at Couples Tower Isle and had a fantastic time. The all-included activities really make the price worth it. Snorkeling, Dunn's River Falls, a Catamaran cruise, and more are all free! In addition the Beach was great, and we never had to fight for a chair. Beach has plenty of room for swimming or floating in the ocean. The pools also hit the spot. The food was very very good for an all-inclusive, and we are picky eaters. If you're into working out, the gym was the best I've ever seen at a hotel. The equipment was up to date, and not old or dingy. Staff is really terrific and help to make the trip fun and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belcamp, MD
Jun 8, 2010

Best Vacation!!!

We were first greeted by nice Jamaicans in the Couples Lounge while we waited for our bus. Part of the all-inclusive included ground transportation from the airport to the resort about 1.5 hrs away. The driver was very nice and educated us about the areas we were passing through. Once we arrived to our resort we were greeted with island music, drinks, and a welcoming staff. We were ushered into paradise. WOW!!! The initial views were breath-taking and only got better. The hotel was nowhere near capacity, so we were able to meet a large group of people who had been there previously and they were the nicest group. The grounds of the resort is beautiful and there's plenty to do. Because our time was limited we spent it on "The Island". All I have to say is, "No Tan Lines!!!" My husband and I are relatively conservative people, but being on "The Island" was freeing. If you've never gone au naturale, be open minded. Give yourself 10 minutes on the island. It's a total NO JUDGEMENT zone. And that's where we met that great group of people. There was not a bad meal to speak of. Everywhere we went the food was very tasteful and did not dissapoint. The drinks were great as well...ask for the Bob Marley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If funds are limited, save your money on your hotel room. You won't be spending any time in it anyway. Spend it on the extra excursions, like Dunns River Falls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay N Kay
Business
Alberta, Canada
Nov 20, 2010

A week of absolute Paradise

I would be here for days typing to explain all the wonderful things about this resort. The main thought on my mind is: Our trip really could not have been better! Staff was truly amazing sooo friendly. Food was the best I have had since I moved out of my moms house lol. Activities are endless, we didn't have time to do half of the activities included with the stay. BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS lots of area to walk and talk just take in the scenery. I would recommend this resort to absolutely anybody!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Travelling and the heat will make you want to nap, DON'T GIVE IN!! There is never enough time to do everything you want but try your best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Dec 8, 2010

10th Ann.

The resort was wonderful and we would travel again. A couple of downsides the bus ride from airport was very long, but not a bad experience. We also had rough oceans while we were there from storm Tomas, so all watersports were cancelled during our entire stay which was a dissapointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, TX
Dec 9, 2010

Couples Tower Isle

First time to Jamaica and mostly enjoyed the resort...beaches, bars, food, entertainment. Will venture out on side trips the next time. Staff very friendly and helpful. Felt like one big family by the end of the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take shopping tour from hotel. Do not look at or speak to individuals who approach you. Buy liquor at grocery store for best price. Go directly to duty free shopping area for safe harbor from locals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perkasie, PA
Feb 12, 2011

Wonderful Experience

The best place I have ever been to. Staff are friendly, lots of activities and excellent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top