$463 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

5 stars
PO Box 330 Tower Isle, Ocho Rios,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
136 reviews
Perfect Couples Getaway

From the time we arrived to the time we left the staff , room , food , entertainment was awesome ,... See full review

  • J and G 2014
  • Nov 26, 2014
Wonderful

Absolutely a wonderful hotel! Staff was kind and courteous, always willing to assist you. Great... See full review

  • Jo Princess
  • Nov 9, 2014
Couples Tower Isle is a luxurious five-star all-inclusive Caribbean retreat for adults only. Set on pristine sands overlooking Sapphire Island, the resort has played host to the rich and famous, including Walt Disney and Errol Flynn, since the 1950s. Chef Stefan Spath serves up fresh Jamaican and Thai dishes at restaurants like the Pool Grill - open day and night - and the Eight Rivers, with its continental cuisine. Health food lovers will find fresh fruit smoothies and salads at the Veggie Bar. All-inclusive watersports include kayaking and snorkeling, and two swimming pools should keep visiting water babies happy.
Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Pool Grill, Veggie Bar, Patio Restaurant, The Verandah, Bayside, Eight Rivers
  • Beach dining
  • 4 bars, including 50's style vintage Piano Bar serving rum punch
  • 4 Jacuzzis and spa
  • 2 swimming pools
  • Room service: Available 7:30am to 9:30pm
  • Activities: Sports and water activities
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
Neighborhood
This resort is located on Jamaica's north coast, just east of the popular destination of Ocho Rios, overlooking the stunning Rio Nuevo Bay and close to Reggae Beach. While the area itself is very quiet, it's a short distance to some major island attractions. Walk 10 minutes to reach Prospect Plantation, and tour the great house plus the surrounding farmland. The house dates from the 1700s (although the second story was added in the 19th century), while the land still yields some of its original crop species, including coconuts, limes, and bananas. Another local treat is the Green Grotto Caves, which were commonly used by the Arawak Indians for shelter and hiding valuable possessions.
Hints and tips
Take an adults-only trip to the 'Private Island' within the hotel's perimeter.

This "au naturel" nudist beach is perfect for those who want even tan lines without being subjected to prying eyes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, satellite TV, CD player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
One Bedroom Ocean Suites
Spacious Suite with Separate living room (Sofa, chair & table) and splendid view of the ocean and Tower Isle. Air-conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, bathrobes, digital cable TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the main building
Deluxe Ocean
Rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building and East Wing.
Garden Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and view of lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
Deluxe Garden
Spacious rooms with a splendid view of the lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, Digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building
Superior Ocean
Spacious rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the South and West Wing.
Premier Ocean
Rooms with unparallel romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle,. Air conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower, digital cable flat screen TV, Ipod/Mp3 docking station, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Located in the Main building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

The Pool Grill - 24 hours
The place for 24-hour food service - with a laid-back twist. Enjoy casual fare in an easy-going atmosphere at all hours, and make your way to the adjoining terrace for a memorable meal under the stars.
8 Rivers --Dinner
A recreation of the glamorous 1950's era serving classic food while incorporating local Jamaican and Caribbean ingredients. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Required Dress Code - [Resort Attire-Jeans, sneakers, flip flops and shorts are not permitted] Open 6:15PM to 9:00 PM and closed Mondays
The Verandah - Dinner
For those nights when you crave continental cuisine at it's finest. No reservations required. Open 6:30PM to 10:00PM and closed Mondays and Saturdays
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy breakfast in bed or on your private balcony. What better way to take in the sunshine?
The Patio Restaurant - Lunch
Join us for lunch at The Patio Restaurant and pamper your palate with our buffet of delicious dishes
The Patio - DInner
Your source for Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. The Patio pleases both your palate and spirit with buffet and a'l carte menus. Open from 6:30PM to 9:30 PM and closed Monday and Saturday. No reservations required.
Bayside - DInner
Our casual and candle-lit Asian restaurant situated on the sea. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Open 6:00PM to 9:00PM and closed Saturdays
The Patio Restaurant - Breakfast
Enjoy open-air, beach-side dining at The Patio Restaurant. Choose from an array of tropical fresh fruits and juices, cereals, pastries and made-to-order specialties.
Veggie Bar
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Open daily 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Friday Nights
Lobster specialties are served in all restaurants, during season, July 1 - March 31

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation Ray
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 16, 2011

The best of the best

enjoyed everything about this place no problems from check-in to check-out great entertainment staff who remember your name as well as your face will be returning very soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

make sure you go to Dunn's River Falls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Canada
Mar 13, 2011

Wonderful time together

The staff here make the difference - there was nothing we could desire (and even things we didn't ask for) that they couldn't do for us! The food was great, we arranged for a private dinner on the beach and it was a fabulous special evening. The rooms are very clean & recently renovated. This is a smaller resort where you are not lost in the crowd, individual attention from staff is the best aspect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Friday is lobster night (in season), so if you'd like a special occasion, book the Eight Rivers restaurant (their premier restaurant) for Friday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
docrummy
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 7, 2011

I would return in a second

I've been to several adult only all inclusives. This is one of my favorite. So many are great but this has some type of character that's hard to describe. Picture a sleek 1950's style hotel that's completely modern with anything you could wish. Also, top shelf booze-they don't water it down, a super staff with practically anything at your disposal to use. With so many hotels to visit, I never like to stay in the same place twice. This is one I'd stay at again if I could next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom365
Business
St Louis
Jul 25, 2009

More than you could ever imagine!!!!

The hotel was great. The service was awesome, they dont want you to want for anything. The night entertainment was great. The swim up bar made relaxing by the pool that much better. Everything they say in the brochures and website are definitely true. The views are amazing. You must try the private island...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Try to do everything. So many activities come with the "all inclusive" you really dont have to go outside the resort for entertainment. Dunns River Fall and Margaritaville were alot of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keithifer
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 3, 2010

Honeymoon Week

Free SCUBA, Free Horseback Riding, Free Dunns River Falls excursion, Free Golf, as well as many water sports activities: snorkeling, catamaran cruise, sailing, skiing. Shopping shuttles...wifi... This hotel includes so much free activities and the staff is very friendly and courteous, makes for a great trip. The restaurants are all very good, even the buffet. The veggie bar was a nice touch...should be called fruit and veggie bar though...with awesome smoothies and great chips and dip & pannini's...very nice touch. The hotel has a lot of history as it is older, but has been remodeled and is very nice. It is smaller, which is nice too, it doesn't take long to get to your room. It was also nice not having to deal with towel cards, etc...you just grab one when you need it. The only drawback is that the beach wasn't very long...don't expect long walks on the beach...it was nice, but not expansive... Great place to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The only time you'll need $ is for tipping the tour guides and bus drivers. Hotel staff don't work for tips...they'll take them if you offer, but you have to be sly about it...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CardinalFan51
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 29, 2011

Delightful Second Honeymoon

Couples Tower Isle in Ocho Rios, Jamaica is truly wonderful. The six onsite restaurants are all excellent with enough variety to appeal to everyone and anyone. We stayed here previously, and we found to food and service to be every bit as excellent as the last time. All staff members are friendly, helpful, and exceedingly polite. We took full advatage of the onsite activities by snorkeling, going on a catamaran cruise, sailing, playing beach volleyball, and enjoying the au natural island. The resort is all-inclusive, and they really mean that. Tipping is only expected for off site excursions. My wife and I recommend this resort as highly as we can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Mar 27, 2011

Heaven on earth!

5 days of heaven on earth from the delightfully cheerful and helpful staff to the wonderful meals. Although the wind did not allow for a lot of water sports the time was well spent on the beach, at the pools or just lazing around the property. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a quiet get away or destination wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Sep 7, 2010

Fantastic honeymoon!

We had a fantastic honeymoon! From the moment we arrived until we left, there wasn't anything we didn't like!! The staff was so friendly & willing to help & our suite was very clean everyday! We loved them turning down our bed every night! We can't wait to come back again soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring jeans & sneakers if you want to go horseback riding, we didn't know this & wish we would have but now we have a reason to go back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rasta Don
Business
Bartlett, Il
May 17, 2010

Awesome vacation

This was our second stay at a Couple's Resort and it was as good as the first. Every other resort we have stayed at over the years was always compared to and always fell short of our Couple's experience. We are done looking for a first class experience. From now on we'll just alternate between Couple's resorts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracy and Catherine
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Apr 20, 2011

1st Time in Jamaica ... We will go back

This one will be hard to beat! From the airport to the hotel for 6 nights and back, our expectations were exceded in all aspects. All the restaurants were good, our favorite three were the Patio, Eight Rivers and Bayside. The food selection was varied and very tasty. Service in the restaurants was very responsive and friendly. Be sure to schedule your reservations for Eight Rivers and Bayside with the Guest Services. [...] was very helpful with those and all other activities that we wanted to do. The most relaxing sunspot was on the isle. Yes - it is Au Natural - but peaceful with great views of the coast, the resort and the sea. The short boat ride over from the mainland was always fun with the drivers being not only friendly, but good spirited and always polite. The room - superior ocean view - had an awesome view. The maid service kept it clean and neat each day. The room had a flat screen TV, but we never watched it - not needed in such a beautiful setting with so much else to do. The only time we were in the room was to sleep, get dressed for dinner or shower off. Take lots of sun screen - the tropical sun loves our untropical skin. We cringed at some of the burns we saw on others - not the resorts fault - but the need for sun screen is a must. Last comment ... be considerate of the time ... the resort runs on a schedule to accommodate everyone there - you get a copy when you check in - keep it handy. We will definitely be going back in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Souveniers ... are best at the resort and the airport. The shopping in Ocho Rios was not all that great - not much variety. We picked up several souveniers at the airport while waiting on our flight back to the States - good selection. Prices at the airport are varied ... the closer to your flight gate the cheaper the prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top