$333 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of PO Box 330 Tower Isle, Ocho Rios,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess Loves to Travel
Business
Orange, CA
Aug 27, 2010

Amazing time at Couples Tower Isle

Our stay at the Couples Tower Isle was awesome. We arrived at the airport and were directed to the Couples lounge where we were offered a cold drink. The wait time for a shuttle to the hotel was only five minutes. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with a cold towel and champagne. The check-in process was quick and easy. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a garden view room and were not disappointed. The rooms were a good size with a nice walk in closet and balcony. The food was wonderful. We were never disappointed. We ate most our meals at the Patio which is the buffet restaurant and each time they had a wide variety of food options to choose from. The Pool Grill was a great place to go for a light snack. Eight Rivers was their more upscale restaurant where reservations are required. Each food course we had there was delicious. Bayside restaurant is the outside restaurant on the water. It is an Asian themed restaurant and also very tasty. The bar options were plentiful with top shelf brands of alcohol. We never had to wait more than a minute or two to get a drink. The only small complaint I have is that I wish they would expand the swimming area on the beach. There is only a small portion roped off for swimmers, the rest is used for the water sport activities. All in all, this was one of the best all-inclusive resorts I have stayed at. I am looking forward to returning to Jamaica and when I do, it will definitely be at a Couples resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suburned
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 29, 2010

Perfect!

Everything was better than expected. We stayed for 7 nights and had the most wonderful time. Food was incredible. We loved the buffet the best. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We loved that all of the activities we wanted to do were included like the snorkeling, catamaran cruise, horseback riding and Dunn's River Falls. Already planning our next trip back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady of Leasure
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 8, 2010

Wonderful Retreat

This Hotel was recently renovated. It was wonderful! The friendly staff was the highlight of the trip. We also enjoyed the healthy food selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, MI
Feb 26, 2011

Jamiaca

Very good experience..loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy all the great resturaunts

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan Beach
Dec 14, 2009

What the doctor ordered!

This trip was own honeymoon. Being from California Hawaii is our stomping grounds. The Caribbean has a whole different vibe. Top to bottom we greatly enjoyed ourselves. Staff Wait staff is attentive and very nice. Our favorite is Erika. Like most she attends college and works about 8-10hr 6 days a week! All being super sweet. Scuba $50/dive after your first, unless you are certified then it is free. Lots to see with staff that can make a low visibility day fun. Talk to Rasta for anything he is great. Activities All activities are free and keep you occupied. Water activities staff is the only downer. They are a little too cool for school, but where can you go without running into that. Marlon is one of 2 activities directors there to entertain, and that is what he does. He is very charismatic and personable. Au Natural Island is a short 2 minute boat ride where there is a swim up bar. Great atmosphere and it is nice to have your own island. You MUST go as a couple and MUST be nude. I think they should let women wear suit bottoms if preferred, but I dont own the resort. We had a Premire Ocean View room and loved it. Nothing to write home about but it is nice. Pools and Stairs BE CAREFUL. The pools/Jacuzis/stairs dont always have handrails so TAKE YOUR TIME! People did fall, including my wife. Bring CASH! It is all-inclusive but you must tip workers in cash for spa treatments, Dunns River Falls. There are not ATM's at the Hotel, you can only get $50 Jamaican/day at the hotel. Not including anything you buy from vendors. First time to a Couples Resort and not the last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
May 4, 2010

Great Cozy Resort

We stayed a week at Couples Tower Isle and had a fantastic time. The all-included activities really make the price worth it. Snorkeling, Dunn's River Falls, a Catamaran cruise, and more are all free! In addition the Beach was great, and we never had to fight for a chair. Beach has plenty of room for swimming or floating in the ocean. The pools also hit the spot. The food was very very good for an all-inclusive, and we are picky eaters. If you're into working out, the gym was the best I've ever seen at a hotel. The equipment was up to date, and not old or dingy. Staff is really terrific and help to make the trip fun and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belcamp, MD
Jun 8, 2010

Best Vacation!!!

We were first greeted by nice Jamaicans in the Couples Lounge while we waited for our bus. Part of the all-inclusive included ground transportation from the airport to the resort about 1.5 hrs away. The driver was very nice and educated us about the areas we were passing through. Once we arrived to our resort we were greeted with island music, drinks, and a welcoming staff. We were ushered into paradise. WOW!!! The initial views were breath-taking and only got better. The hotel was nowhere near capacity, so we were able to meet a large group of people who had been there previously and they were the nicest group. The grounds of the resort is beautiful and there's plenty to do. Because our time was limited we spent it on "The Island". All I have to say is, "No Tan Lines!!!" My husband and I are relatively conservative people, but being on "The Island" was freeing. If you've never gone au naturale, be open minded. Give yourself 10 minutes on the island. It's a total NO JUDGEMENT zone. And that's where we met that great group of people. There was not a bad meal to speak of. Everywhere we went the food was very tasteful and did not dissapoint. The drinks were great as well...ask for the Bob Marley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If funds are limited, save your money on your hotel room. You won't be spending any time in it anyway. Spend it on the extra excursions, like Dunns River Falls.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay N Kay
Business
Alberta, Canada
Nov 20, 2010

A week of absolute Paradise

I would be here for days typing to explain all the wonderful things about this resort. The main thought on my mind is: Our trip really could not have been better! Staff was truly amazing sooo friendly. Food was the best I have had since I moved out of my moms house lol. Activities are endless, we didn't have time to do half of the activities included with the stay. BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS lots of area to walk and talk just take in the scenery. I would recommend this resort to absolutely anybody!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Travelling and the heat will make you want to nap, DON'T GIVE IN!! There is never enough time to do everything you want but try your best.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Dec 8, 2010

10th Ann.

The resort was wonderful and we would travel again. A couple of downsides the bus ride from airport was very long, but not a bad experience. We also had rough oceans while we were there from storm Tomas, so all watersports were cancelled during our entire stay which was a dissapointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, TX
Dec 9, 2010

Couples Tower Isle

First time to Jamaica and mostly enjoyed the resort...beaches, bars, food, entertainment. Will venture out on side trips the next time. Staff very friendly and helpful. Felt like one big family by the end of the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take shopping tour from hotel. Do not look at or speak to individuals who approach you. Buy liquor at grocery store for best price. Go directly to duty free shopping area for safe harbor from locals.

Back to menu Return to top