$383 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of PO Box 330 Tower Isle, Ocho Rios,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trayceedm
Business
NJ
Jan 11, 2012

Couples Vacation

We were very happy with the hotel's amenities and the staff. If you are looking for something with a lot of night activities, this may not be enough for you.. we were passed out by 10pm, so it didnt bother us at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

There are vendors that come to the hotel daily, makes shopping very easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virch
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Feb 16, 2012

Romantic time

this was our second visit here . The 12days passed so quickly. We will return ...the gym,the excellent food ,very attentive staff and so close to the beach . You will love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get reservations at eight rivers early..lamb and de-constructed beef Wellington are to die for

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geneb
Business
Minnesota
Feb 12, 2012

Could have been better.

The hotel was clean and has potential. The food was exceptional as were the amenities. Some of the staff were great and many of them didn't do any more than they had to do. The rooms were nice but the bathrooms were in dire need of remodeling. There was only one sink and one mirror in the room. The bathtub/shower was very old and it was hard to control the water temp. We had a good time as the free stuff and the pools were very nice. Eight Rivers and Bayside were great restaurants. The other restaurants had good food but some of the workers in these needed to learn about service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eight Rivers and Bayside are a must. Book as soon as you get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DWDA
Business
Michigan
Mar 29, 2012

good times

Our room was very clean (others in our group were not so lucky); included excursions were more than offered by other inclusives; night entertainment lacking. Beach small but clean, pools great, spa great, swim up bar great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drunk Mike MD
Business
Maryland, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Great Trip!

This place is awesome. The staff is super friendly and is always willing to help answer a question or point you in the right direction. The all inclusive package includes all the restaurants except one, and the food is great. We ate at the buffet almost the whole time, and they had different food everyday. My g/f is vegan and she had plenty to eat for our trip. If you like to drink, this is the place. The only negative is the scuba that is included only has 4 slots per day. We never got to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The first day you arrive, book as many things as possible because they will fill up. The scuba has only 4 slots per day, snorkeling has about 12 or so. Anything that need a reservation or to be registered in advance, do it asap. Even for the spa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Omega
Business
South Florida
Jul 20, 2012

Greate Anniversary Getaway

The hotel staff was extremely friendly, and provided great service. The facilities were nicely maintained, and clean. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Although the evening entertainment was good, most people did not participate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amvrobel
Business
pennsylvania
Mar 7, 2013

Wonderful All-inclusive!

My husband and I went to Couples Tower Isle the last week in February for an anniversary/birthday trip and we couldn't have had a better experience! The food, drinks, and staff were amazing!!! Our room was comfortable and clean and taken care of everyday. We were able to go on all of the excursions we wanted (sign up a day in advance at least). My only complaint was that the evening activities didn't start till after 10 p.m.. For a couple that gets up early to watch the sunrise and eats early there wasn't anything to really keep us out until the entertainment started. Overall it was a great experience and i would HIGHLY recommend Couples Resorts!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RayMM
Business
DC
Dec 17, 2013

Just The Two of Us

Great staff, great location, great weather. Perfect for trying to have a little fun in the sun. Enjoyed every minute and will probable do it again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 26, 2010

The Good the Bad and the Ugly

Overall experience was very good, however, our room was too near the entertainment and too noisy until midnight. The floating dock at the au natural island was very hazardous/unsafe. Witnessed several people fall. The problem with Jamaica is there was little concern about the safety of visitors, however, this has been the same for the many times we have visited this resort and others. Did ask for repair of noisy ceiling fan, but they didn't ever make the repairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
richtaur
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 26, 2009

Nice, but EASILY destroyed by weather

The resort was great: beautiful (small) beach, amazing food available anytime, mostly attentive staff ... the big problem for us is we were there 8 days and 6 of them were destroyed by the rain. The resort can't prevent bad weather, for sure, but they COULD provide more to do during the day, and open more water sports when it's not too bad outside. We had ONE day to enjoy the island, for example, when it felt like the weather would have allowed for 3-4 days. Just don't go blindly, and get insurance so that if YOU get rained out, it won't be one of the most depressing weeks of your life, like it was for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top