$333 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of PO Box 330 Tower Isle, Ocho Rios,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
138 reviews
Honeymoon

My husband and I went to Couples Tower Isle for our honeymoon and it was fabulous! From the beach,... See full review

  • Stacey M.
  • Jul 24, 2015
Got Engaged There!

My then boyfriend and I went to Couples Tower Isle for a getaway in March. This was the second time... See full review

  • JMhokie
  • Jul 14, 2015
Take an adults-only trip to the 'Private Island' within the hotel's perimeter.

This "au naturel" nudist beach is perfect for those who want even tan lines without being subjected to prying eyes.
General
Couples Tower Isle, Jamaica
Location
Couples Tower Isle is a luxurious five-star all-inclusive Caribbean retreat for adults only. Set on pristine sands overlooking Sapphire Island, the resort has played host to the rich and famous, including Walt Disney and Errol Flynn, since the 1950s. Chef Stefan Spath serves up fresh Jamaican and Thai dishes at restaurants like the Pool Grill - open day and night - and the Eight Rivers, with its continental cuisine. Health food lovers will find fresh fruit smoothies and salads at the Veggie Bar. All-inclusive watersports include kayaking and snorkeling, and two swimming pools should keep visiting water babies happy.
Dining
  • 226 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Pool Grill, Veggie Bar, Patio Restaurant, The Verandah, Bayside, Eight Rivers
  • Beach dining
  • 4 bars, including 50's style vintage Piano Bar serving rum punch
  • 4 Jacuzzis and spa
  • 2 swimming pools
  • Room service: Available 7:30am to 9:30pm
  • Activities: Sports and water activities
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
Rooms
This resort is located on Jamaica's north coast, just east of the popular destination of Ocho Rios, overlooking the stunning Rio Nuevo Bay and close to Reggae Beach. While the area itself is very quiet, it's a short distance to some major island attractions. Walk 10 minutes to reach Prospect Plantation, and tour the great house plus the surrounding farmland. The house dates from the 1700s (although the second story was added in the 19th century), while the land still yields some of its original crop species, including coconuts, limes, and bananas. Another local treat is the Green Grotto Caves, which were commonly used by the Arawak Indians for shelter and hiding valuable possessions.
Highlights

From delightful al fresco meals at the perennially chic Verandah to gourmet indoor dinners at Eight Rivers, guests can enjoy a variety of cuisines. Other on-site restaurants include Patio Restaurant and Bayside as well as a veggie bar, pool grill and in-suite dining. Private dining on the beach is also a favorite, and the resort offers both international and local musical talent.

Activities at the resort include off-site excursions, such as glass-bottom boat tours, Dunn's River Falls, shopping tours, golf at Upton Golf & Country Club, a sunset catamaran cruise and trips to Margaritaville or the popular Sunset Bar. On-property attractions include a piano sing-a-long, movies under the stars, dance and massage classes and a nightclub.

Policies
Take an adults-only trip to the 'Private Island' within the hotel's perimeter.

This "au naturel" nudist beach is perfect for those who want even tan lines without being subjected to prying eyes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, satellite TV, CD player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
One Bedroom Ocean Suites
Spacious Suite with Separate living room (Sofa, chair & table) and splendid view of the ocean and Tower Isle. Air-conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, bathrobes, digital cable TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the main building
Deluxe Ocean
Rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building and East Wing.
Garden Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and view of lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
Deluxe Garden
Spacious rooms with a splendid view of the lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, Digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building
Superior Ocean
Spacious rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the South and West Wing.
Premier Ocean
Rooms with unparalleled romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle,. Air conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower, digital cable flat screen TV, Ipod/Mp3 docking station, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Located in the Main building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

The Pool Grill - 24 hours
The place for 24-hour food service - with a laid-back twist. Enjoy casual fare in an easy-going atmosphere at all hours, and make your way to the adjoining terrace for a memorable meal under the stars.
8 Rivers --Dinner
A recreation of the glamorous 1950's era serving classic food while incorporating local Jamaican and Caribbean ingredients. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Required Dress Code - [Resort Attire-Jeans, sneakers, flip flops and shorts are not permitted] Open 6:15PM to 9:00 PM and closed Mondays
The Verandah - Dinner
For those nights when you crave continental cuisine at it's finest. No reservations required. Open 6:30PM to 10:00PM and closed Mondays and Saturdays
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy breakfast in bed or on your private balcony. What better way to take in the sunshine?
The Patio Restaurant - Lunch
Join us for lunch at The Patio Restaurant and pamper your palate with our buffet of delicious dishes
The Patio - DInner
Your source for Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. The Patio pleases both your palate and spirit with buffet and a'l carte menus. Open from 6:30PM to 9:30 PM and closed Monday and Saturday. No reservations required.
Bayside - DInner
Our casual and candle-lit Asian restaurant situated on the sea. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Open 6:00PM to 9:00PM and closed Saturdays
The Patio Restaurant - Breakfast
Enjoy open-air, beach-side dining at The Patio Restaurant. Choose from an array of tropical fresh fruits and juices, cereals, pastries and made-to-order specialties.
Veggie Bar
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Open daily 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Friday Nights
Lobster specialties are served in all restaurants, during season, July 1 - March 31

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mv4au
Opelika, AL
Sep 30, 2012

Amazing Vacation

Beautiful resort! The staff is beyond amazing :). And the food is to die for! Can't wait to go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamaican Honeymooners
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 24, 2014

Amazing Honeymoon

My wife and I went here for our honeymoon and it was amazing. The atmosphere is great if you're taking a trip with your significant other. The food was absolutely amazing and the staff are incredible! The place has a lot to offer. We went for 7 days and were able to do a different activity and have a different dining experience each day. Definitely go for a full week or you won't be able to take advantage of all they have to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of all the activities/excursions this place has to offer. Way more than most all inclusive resorts (scuba, snorkeling, etc).

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ktandchase
Business
Moorhead, MN
Feb 19, 2014

Memorable Honeymoon!

We loved Couples Tower Isle! The food was especially great and we enjoyed every single meal we had there. Even the buffet was excellent! Bayside was our favorite - the pad thai and the duck were absolutely delicious. We had beautiful views from our room, which was very clean and nicely decorated. Our only complaint about the room was that we had some trouble getting hot water if we tried showering right before dinner. Didn't seem like there was quite enough for the whole place. Also, both of the main hot tubs were not really usable. One was way too hot and one was cooler than bathwater. We LOVED the trip to Dunn's River Falls and the snorkeling was fun, too! There are so many activities to do, and we left feeling like we hadn't even scraped the surface. The weather was absolutely gorgeous the whole time we were there, and we loved lounging by the pool. Would definitely suggest Couples Resorts to my family and friends (and already have)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mustang2
Business
Dawson, Nebraska
Feb 25, 2014

Heaven on earth

This was a return trip. We were so impressed the first time that we returned. The remodeling and updating is wonderful. Your staff is always smiling and friendly. The food was well varied and everything was very tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip-line was fantastic. Would encourage others to go.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queen Bell
Business
Suffolk, VA
Apr 5, 2014

Our Honeymoon

This was our first trip to Jamaica. We arrived on March 31, 2014. We had a wonderful experience from the time we arrived at the Couples Tower Isle. The staff was courteous. The food was delicious. The Resort was very clean. The entertainment was fantastic. We are planning our anniversary for next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PMEW
Business
Bartlett, Il
May 17, 2010

Awesome vacation

This was our second stay at a Couple's Resort and it was as good as the first. Every other resort we have stayed at over the years was always compared to and always fell short of our Couple's experience. We are done looking for a first class experience. From now on we'll just alternate between Couple's resorts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lover's Holiday
Business
Spokane, Wa
Mar 11, 2012

Couples Tower Isle

The ride from the airport was a bit long, but fun. The resort was fantastic, exceded my expectations. The private dinner on the island brought tears to my wife's eyes. Great way to celebrate 25 years! When mother nature allowed us to go diving, we did, and that was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We had a meal at every restaurant, never a bad meal. Great cocktails from the bar.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean W.
Business
New York, NY
May 3, 2012

Great Overall Couple Experience

Stayed at Couples Tower Isle for 5 Days / 4 Nights; only real complaint (even though we knew about it before we left) is the long drive to get there from the airport - it's a long way to go for a shorter trip. On the plus side, I've found the food that's included as part of an all-inclusive trip is usually lackluster (if not downright bad), but it was great here. Also, the staff was friendly but not overbearing. Finally, since it caters especially to couples the environment was especially friendly - no screaming kids or out of control partiers. Will almost definitely come back a few years down the line (even though we're not the type to go to the same place usually more than once).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

All Inclusive package offers some great excursions at no extra cost (Dunn's River Falls, Snorkeling, Golf...) - plenty to do and enjoy without spending extra!

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SaranJason
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 2, 2012

We can't wait to go back!

Couple's Tower Isle was a amazing! We enjoyed ourselves so much! The poperty was awesome! We loved walking the garden and looking at all the flowers. The gardeners do such a great job on taking care of everything! The room was simple, but spotless! At night there is a turn down service, but the housekeepers come in and will empty waste baskets and bring towels again too! The food was outstanding. My husband is a big eater and although the petite foods at the sitdown resturants was very tastey it left him wanting more. It was nice that he could order room service (for free) or go down to the grill and get a late night snack! And truly there is a god and he is a pastery chef at Tower Isle! The spa was top notch too! The ladies there do such a nice job! The hydrotherapy tub with all the bubbles and little red flowers was one of the highlights of my trip! The staff in general was so accomidating. They went out of there way to make everyone feel welcome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SexyMon
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 7, 2013

BEST VACATION EVER

Very very nice. Best bang for your buck. Alot was included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top