$463 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

5 stars
PO Box 330 Tower Isle, Ocho Rios,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
136 reviews
Perfect Couples Getaway

From the time we arrived to the time we left the staff , room , food , entertainment was awesome ,... See full review

  • J and G 2014
  • Nov 26, 2014
Wonderful

Absolutely a wonderful hotel! Staff was kind and courteous, always willing to assist you. Great... See full review

  • Jo Princess
  • Nov 9, 2014
Couples Tower Isle is a luxurious five-star all-inclusive Caribbean retreat for adults only. Set on pristine sands overlooking Sapphire Island, the resort has played host to the rich and famous, including Walt Disney and Errol Flynn, since the 1950s. Chef Stefan Spath serves up fresh Jamaican and Thai dishes at restaurants like the Pool Grill - open day and night - and the Eight Rivers, with its continental cuisine. Health food lovers will find fresh fruit smoothies and salads at the Veggie Bar. All-inclusive watersports include kayaking and snorkeling, and two swimming pools should keep visiting water babies happy.
Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Pool Grill, Veggie Bar, Patio Restaurant, The Verandah, Bayside, Eight Rivers
  • Beach dining
  • 4 bars, including 50's style vintage Piano Bar serving rum punch
  • 4 Jacuzzis and spa
  • 2 swimming pools
  • Room service: Available 7:30am to 9:30pm
  • Activities: Sports and water activities
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
Neighborhood
This resort is located on Jamaica's north coast, just east of the popular destination of Ocho Rios, overlooking the stunning Rio Nuevo Bay and close to Reggae Beach. While the area itself is very quiet, it's a short distance to some major island attractions. Walk 10 minutes to reach Prospect Plantation, and tour the great house plus the surrounding farmland. The house dates from the 1700s (although the second story was added in the 19th century), while the land still yields some of its original crop species, including coconuts, limes, and bananas. Another local treat is the Green Grotto Caves, which were commonly used by the Arawak Indians for shelter and hiding valuable possessions.
Hints and tips
Take an adults-only trip to the 'Private Island' within the hotel's perimeter.

This "au naturel" nudist beach is perfect for those who want even tan lines without being subjected to prying eyes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, satellite TV, CD player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
One Bedroom Ocean Suites
Spacious Suite with Separate living room (Sofa, chair & table) and splendid view of the ocean and Tower Isle. Air-conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, bathrobes, digital cable TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the main building
Deluxe Ocean
Rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building and East Wing.
Garden Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and view of lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
Deluxe Garden
Spacious rooms with a splendid view of the lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, Digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building
Superior Ocean
Spacious rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the South and West Wing.
Premier Ocean
Rooms with unparallel romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle,. Air conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower, digital cable flat screen TV, Ipod/Mp3 docking station, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Located in the Main building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

The Pool Grill - 24 hours
The place for 24-hour food service - with a laid-back twist. Enjoy casual fare in an easy-going atmosphere at all hours, and make your way to the adjoining terrace for a memorable meal under the stars.
8 Rivers --Dinner
A recreation of the glamorous 1950's era serving classic food while incorporating local Jamaican and Caribbean ingredients. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Required Dress Code - [Resort Attire-Jeans, sneakers, flip flops and shorts are not permitted] Open 6:15PM to 9:00 PM and closed Mondays
The Verandah - Dinner
For those nights when you crave continental cuisine at it's finest. No reservations required. Open 6:30PM to 10:00PM and closed Mondays and Saturdays
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy breakfast in bed or on your private balcony. What better way to take in the sunshine?
The Patio Restaurant - Lunch
Join us for lunch at The Patio Restaurant and pamper your palate with our buffet of delicious dishes
The Patio - DInner
Your source for Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. The Patio pleases both your palate and spirit with buffet and a'l carte menus. Open from 6:30PM to 9:30 PM and closed Monday and Saturday. No reservations required.
Bayside - DInner
Our casual and candle-lit Asian restaurant situated on the sea. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Open 6:00PM to 9:00PM and closed Saturdays
The Patio Restaurant - Breakfast
Enjoy open-air, beach-side dining at The Patio Restaurant. Choose from an array of tropical fresh fruits and juices, cereals, pastries and made-to-order specialties.
Veggie Bar
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Open daily 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Friday Nights
Lobster specialties are served in all restaurants, during season, July 1 - March 31

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SaranJason
Chicago, IL
Sep 2, 2012

We can't wait to go back!

Couple's Tower Isle was a amazing! We enjoyed ourselves so much! The poperty was awesome! We loved walking the garden and looking at all the flowers. The gardeners do such a great job on taking care of everything! The room was simple, but spotless! At night there is a turn down service, but the housekeepers come in and will empty waste baskets and bring towels again too! The food was outstanding. My husband is a big eater and although the petite foods at the sitdown resturants was very tastey it left him wanting more. It was nice that he could order room service (for free) or go down to the grill and get a late night snack! And truly there is a god and he is a pastery chef at Tower Isle! The spa was top notch too! The ladies there do such a nice job! The hydrotherapy tub with all the bubbles and little red flowers was one of the highlights of my trip! The staff in general was so accomidating. They went out of there way to make everyone feel welcome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlywed Kerri
Business
New Jersey
Dec 1, 2010

Relax, Romance, and Have fun.

Me and my husband went to this resort for our honeymoon. It was absolutely beautiful. Every single staff member was extremely helpful and friendly. We had so much fun indulging in their watersports ie; wind sailing (hobiecat), kayaking, the aqua bike, and snorkleling. These are just some of the MANY FREE watersports they offered. When we just wanted to lay back and relax, we laid on the beach, watching the gorgeous water and taking in the scenery. Not to mention, drinks were always brought right to us if we didn't have the energy to get up and go get them ourselves. The nightlife is fun-filled and extremely enjoyable for ALL ages. Anywhere from karaoke, dancing to a local band, to watching the steel drum show which was incredible. They have many options to choose from food wise. Two restaurants require reservations, one restaurant is first come first serve, and the other is a buffet. Every single choice was absolutely amazing. Their food is DELICIOUS! I would highly recommend this resort to others who are looking to relax, romance, and to have some good old fashion fun in the sun!! ONLY downside, the housekeeping is EXTREMELY slow. We would leave the rooom at 9am to get breakfast and start the day. We'd come back at about 2pm and most of the time the room wasn't even made up yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Margaritaville, and Dolphin Cove (swimming with the dolphins)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Couples Tower Isle Ocho Rios
Nov 30, 2010

Great vacation!

We had a great trip and it was filled with relaxation. The resort was a blessing and they catered to our every need. They were very friendly and showed alot of hospitality. This was our second stay at Couples and we still enjoyed ourselves once again. This time we took advantage with one of the amusements and went on the Canopy Zipline and it was great. Thank you COUPLES for a great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay N Kay
Business
Alberta, Canada
Nov 20, 2010

A week of absolute Paradise

I would be here for days typing to explain all the wonderful things about this resort. The main thought on my mind is: Our trip really could not have been better! Staff was truly amazing sooo friendly. Food was the best I have had since I moved out of my moms house lol. Activities are endless, we didn't have time to do half of the activities included with the stay. BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS lots of area to walk and talk just take in the scenery. I would recommend this resort to absolutely anybody!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Travelling and the heat will make you want to nap, DON'T GIVE IN!! There is never enough time to do everything you want but try your best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Nov 15, 2010

First time was more than we hoped for

We had never been to the Carribean before and had no idea what to expect. This place is great, its small enough that you won't get lost, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The beach is smaller than I expected but didn't cause a problem (we went early Nov) but during peak I could see it being very crowded. Everything is very clean and well kept. There is also a ton to do, weather permitting. We will definitey be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For two of the restaurants you need reservations. They were completely booked for the duration of our trip when we tried to make reservations shortly after check in. The Catamaran Cruise was also booked. It turned out to be okay because the buffet is amazingly good but it was disappointing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
~Islander~
Business
Canton, OH
Oct 26, 2010

Paradise!!

This trip was wonderful. The hotel was beautiful, and the food was above and beyond anything that I expected. There were so many things to do that I actually felt guilty for just lounging around. We met some of the most wonderful people while at CTI. We will definitely be returning again..hopefully soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely an interesting experience...not like shopping in the States.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R. Office Girl
Business
Ocho Rios
Oct 19, 2010

Fabulous vacation

My husband and I had a great time. The service was the best. I have never been treated so well. We are definitly coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eyeshazel
Business
Mass
Oct 17, 2010

Best Vacation EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

The hotel was wonderful the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

6 places to dine and they were all great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas city,mo
Oct 8, 2010

loved it

was very happy invited friends to go next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Sep 7, 2010

Fantastic honeymoon!

We had a fantastic honeymoon! From the moment we arrived until we left, there wasn't anything we didn't like!! The staff was so friendly & willing to help & our suite was very clean everyday! We loved them turning down our bed every night! We can't wait to come back again soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring jeans & sneakers if you want to go horseback riding, we didn't know this & wish we would have but now we have a reason to go back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
centralor
Business
bend, oregon
Sep 7, 2010

Great Time in Jamaica!

Great location, loved having all the activites included with the restort. Took the thinking out of the vacation and made it very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top