$353 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

5 stars
PO Box 330 Tower Isle, Ocho Rios,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
131 reviews
Fantastic Anniversary Trip

Staff is so warm and welcoming. They go above and beyond to make your stay perfect. The location is... See full review

  • Allenredsonja
  • Aug 14, 2014
Awesome!

Great resort. My husband and I had a great time. The staff was great and a lot of awesome... See full review

  • Alex0618
  • Jul 12, 2014
Couples Tower Isle is a luxurious five-star all-inclusive Caribbean retreat for adults only. Set on pristine sands overlooking Sapphire Island, the resort has played host to the rich and famous, including Walt Disney and Errol Flynn, since the 1950s. Chef Stefan Spath serves up fresh Jamaican and Thai dishes at restaurants like the Pool Grill - open day and night - and the Eight Rivers, with its continental cuisine. Health food lovers will find fresh fruit smoothies and salads at the Veggie Bar. All-inclusive watersports include kayaking and snorkeling, and two swimming pools should keep visiting water babies happy.
Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Pool Grill, Veggie Bar, Patio Restaurant, The Verandah, Bayside, Eight Rivers
  • Beach dining
  • 4 bars, including 50's style vintage Piano Bar serving rum punch
  • 4 Jacuzzis and spa
  • 2 swimming pools
  • Room service: Available 7:30am to 9:30pm
  • Activities: Sports and water activities
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
Neighborhood
This resort is located on Jamaica's north coast, just east of the popular destination of Ocho Rios, overlooking the stunning Rio Nuevo Bay and close to Reggae Beach. While the area itself is very quiet, it's a short distance to some major island attractions. Walk 10 minutes to reach Prospect Plantation, and tour the great house plus the surrounding farmland. The house dates from the 1700s (although the second story was added in the 19th century), while the land still yields some of its original crop species, including coconuts, limes, and bananas. Another local treat is the Green Grotto Caves, which were commonly used by the Arawak Indians for shelter and hiding valuable possessions.
Hints and tips
Take an adults-only trip to the 'Private Island' within the hotel's perimeter.

This "au naturel" nudist beach is perfect for those who want even tan lines without being subjected to prying eyes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4208 -77.0397
Area served
Ocho Rios
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Couples Tower Isle is located on 19 acres of beautiful beachfront property - 65 miles from Montego Bay Airport and just 5 miles from downtown Ocho Rios.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, satellite TV, CD player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
One Bedroom Ocean Suites
Spacious Suite with Separate living room (Sofa, chair & table) and splendid view of the ocean and Tower Isle. Air-conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, bathrobes, digital cable TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the main building
Deluxe Ocean
Rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building and East Wing.
Garden Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and view of lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
Deluxe Garden
Spacious rooms with a splendid view of the lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, Digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building
Superior Ocean
Spacious rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the South and West Wing.
Premier Ocean
Rooms with unparallel romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle,. Air conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower, digital cable flat screen TV, Ipod/Mp3 docking station, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Located in the Main building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

The Pool Grill - 24 hours
The place for 24-hour food service - with a laid-back twist. Enjoy casual fare in an easy-going atmosphere at all hours, and make your way to the adjoining terrace for a memorable meal under the stars.
8 Rivers --Dinner
A recreation of the glamorous 1950's era serving classic food while incorporating local Jamaican and Caribbean ingredients. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Required Dress Code - [Resort Attire-Jeans, sneakers, flip flops and shorts are not permitted] Open 6:15PM to 9:00 PM and closed Mondays
The Verandah - Dinner
For those nights when you crave continental cuisine at it's finest. No reservations required. Open 6:30PM to 10:00PM and closed Mondays and Saturdays
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy breakfast in bed or on your private balcony. What better way to take in the sunshine?
The Patio Restaurant - Lunch
Join us for lunch at The Patio Restaurant and pamper your palate with our buffet of delicious dishes
The Patio - DInner
Your source for Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. The Patio pleases both your palate and spirit with buffet and a'l carte menus. Open from 6:30PM to 9:30 PM and closed Monday and Saturday. No reservations required.
Bayside - DInner
Our casual and candle-lit Asian restaurant situated on the sea. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Open 6:00PM to 9:00PM and closed Saturdays
The Patio Restaurant - Breakfast
Enjoy open-air, beach-side dining at The Patio Restaurant. Choose from an array of tropical fresh fruits and juices, cereals, pastries and made-to-order specialties.
Veggie Bar
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Open daily 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Friday Nights
Lobster specialties are served in all restaurants, during season, July 1 - March 31

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SaranJason
Chicago, IL
Sep 2, 2012

We can't wait to go back!

Couple's Tower Isle was a amazing! We enjoyed ourselves so much! The poperty was awesome! We loved walking the garden and looking at all the flowers. The gardeners do such a great job on taking care of everything! The room was simple, but spotless! At night there is a turn down service, but the housekeepers come in and will empty waste baskets and bring towels again too! The food was outstanding. My husband is a big eater and although the petite foods at the sitdown resturants was very tastey it left him wanting more. It was nice that he could order room service (for free) or go down to the grill and get a late night snack! And truly there is a god and he is a pastery chef at Tower Isle! The spa was top notch too! The ladies there do such a nice job! The hydrotherapy tub with all the bubbles and little red flowers was one of the highlights of my trip! The staff in general was so accomidating. They went out of there way to make everyone feel welcome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R. Office Girl
Ocho Rios
Oct 19, 2010

Fabulous vacation

My husband and I had a great time. The service was the best. I have never been treated so well. We are definitly coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eyeshazel
Mass
Oct 17, 2010

Best Vacation EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

The hotel was wonderful the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

6 places to dine and they were all great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
kansas city,mo
Oct 8, 2010

loved it

was very happy invited friends to go next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
centralor
bend, oregon
Sep 7, 2010

Great Time in Jamaica!

Great location, loved having all the activites included with the restort. Took the thinking out of the vacation and made it very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chesapeake, VA
Sep 7, 2010

Fantastic honeymoon!

We had a fantastic honeymoon! From the moment we arrived until we left, there wasn't anything we didn't like!! The staff was so friendly & willing to help & our suite was very clean everyday! We loved them turning down our bed every night! We can't wait to come back again soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring jeans & sneakers if you want to go horseback riding, we didn't know this & wish we would have but now we have a reason to go back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suburned
Boston, MA
Aug 29, 2010

Perfect!

Everything was better than expected. We stayed for 7 nights and had the most wonderful time. Food was incredible. We loved the buffet the best. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We loved that all of the activities we wanted to do were included like the snorkeling, catamaran cruise, horseback riding and Dunn's River Falls. Already planning our next trip back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess Loves to Travel
Orange, CA
Aug 27, 2010

Amazing time at Couples Tower Isle

Our stay at the Couples Tower Isle was awesome. We arrived at the airport and were directed to the Couples lounge where we were offered a cold drink. The wait time for a shuttle to the hotel was only five minutes. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with a cold towel and champagne. The check-in process was quick and easy. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a garden view room and were not disappointed. The rooms were a good size with a nice walk in closet and balcony. The food was wonderful. We were never disappointed. We ate most our meals at the Patio which is the buffet restaurant and each time they had a wide variety of food options to choose from. The Pool Grill was a great place to go for a light snack. Eight Rivers was their more upscale restaurant where reservations are required. Each food course we had there was delicious. Bayside restaurant is the outside restaurant on the water. It is an Asian themed restaurant and also very tasty. The bar options were plentiful with top shelf brands of alcohol. We never had to wait more than a minute or two to get a drink. The only small complaint I have is that I wish they would expand the swimming area on the beach. There is only a small portion roped off for swimmers, the rest is used for the water sport activities. All in all, this was one of the best all-inclusive resorts I have stayed at. I am looking forward to returning to Jamaica and when I do, it will definitely be at a Couples resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 25, 2010

Honeymoon

This hotel was perfect! The rooms were clean. Hotel staff was friendly. Whatever you wanted, they got for you! There is so many different activities to do at the hotel, from water skiing, horseback riding, to beach volleyball! The food was wonderful. Overall this was the best place we have gone to compared to other all inclusive locations we have done. We will be going back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blc253
Appomattox, VA
Aug 10, 2010

Amazing Honeymoon

Couples Tower Isle was absolutely amazing. We couldn't have asked for a better staff or hotel. The pools were perfect, especially the swim up pool bar. The beach area was nice and the water was clean. There were several bars all of which were super fast and served excellent drinks. Our were was very clean. It was cleaned daily and every night our sheets were turned down. We took advantage of the Dunns River Falls tour as well as horse back riding, both of which were amazing and I highly suggest. The only thing that we did not enjoy was the ride from the airport to the hotel, which was almost 2 hours long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eights Rivers, which is apart of the hotel requires men to where dress slacks and a collared shirt as well as closed toed shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tuxedo, NY
Aug 2, 2010

Best service ever!!!

The service was top-notch. The staff was so helpful, friendly and professional and to top it off, it was all done with a smile! Can't beat that!!! We travel a few times a year and this was the best service we had ever experienced. We mostly relaxed, took it easy, and enjoyed the wonderful weather and spotless amenities (pool, jacuzzi, spa, fitness center, beach...) We especially enjoyed the Eight Rivers restaurant (a la carte). Went there twice! The food was well prepared, well presented, and best of all, delicious. I personally couldn't get enough of the fruit & veggie bar. Everything was fresh and tasty. Wonderful for vegetarians or anyone that enjoys fruit & veggies as much as I do! Breakfast was good. Not as amazing and decadent as some resorts in DR. But fresh and well-prepared. The lunch buffet was good and different every day. (I prefered eating lunch at the veggie bar instead) The horseback riding was ok. It was pretty slow (not great for me since I love riding) and the scenery was decent. Had a fun educational break along the way on the variety of fruit in Jamaica. The spa is a must!!! Best massages ever. Wonderful facilities. Sharon and Winsome worked on us. All and all it was one of the most relaxing vacation ever. The jamaican way really rubbed off on us!!! We did a day pass to the sister resort "Sans soucis". The location & scenery was better there and its colonial decor was more charming. My husband wants to stay there next time. But it was in need of a renovation so I was glad we stayed at Tower isle (which was recently renovated). Hope this is helful!!! Oh and the bed was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search