$333 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of PO Box 330 Tower Isle, Ocho Rios,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, MI
Feb 26, 2011

Jamiaca

Very good experience..loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy all the great resturaunts

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 19, 2011

Couples Tower Isle

We went there for winter getaway. We are young couple there because most of the couples there were 40's and 50's. The room and amenities were great. they made great cocktails and jerk chicken. we went activities like Dunns river fall which was the best. Other activities were great also. The cons were there were ants in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Always negotiate. It saves.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perkasie, PA
Feb 12, 2011

Wonderful Experience

The best place I have ever been to. Staff are friendly, lots of activities and excellent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NCman
Business
NC
Dec 25, 2010

Nice Couples Resort

Bus ride from MBJ was 1:45 min. Room was big with good view, quiet, had comfortable bed/pillows. Food was the best I've had at an all inclusive, alcohol was abundant. Staff was great, but bring tips. Beach was OK, but man made. Unfortunately the water was choppy, so we didn't get to do any water sports. Dunn's River, Horseback, Catamaran all fun must dos. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Briezy
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 9, 2010

Beautiful, romantic getaway for 2!!

Couples Tower Isle in Ocho Rios was absolutely B-E-A-UTIFUL!! My boyfriend and I went for a week, and had a blast!! We did ziplining, glass bottom boat tour, horseback riding, and climbed Dunn's River Falls. We were able to eat at all the restaurants at the resort. We also booked a private dinner for our last night which was AMAZING! My boyfriend and I have been together for almost 5 years, and have never been on vacation together. While we were in Jamaica we were already discussing making Ocho Rios a yearly trip for us. It was so nice to relax!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

My boyfriend and I went took a cab and went shopping by Margaritaville. Be careful because the people of Jamaica normally make everything they sell and most of it is all profit. You can haggle anywhere except of course your resort. If they wont settle on the price you tell them just start walking away and they will try to call you back to give you the price you want. They would rather make the sale than not selling anything.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, TX
Dec 9, 2010

Couples Tower Isle

First time to Jamaica and mostly enjoyed the resort...beaches, bars, food, entertainment. Will venture out on side trips the next time. Staff very friendly and helpful. Felt like one big family by the end of the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take shopping tour from hotel. Do not look at or speak to individuals who approach you. Buy liquor at grocery store for best price. Go directly to duty free shopping area for safe harbor from locals.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Dec 8, 2010

10th Ann.

The resort was wonderful and we would travel again. A couple of downsides the bus ride from airport was very long, but not a bad experience. We also had rough oceans while we were there from storm Tomas, so all watersports were cancelled during our entire stay which was a dissapointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlywed Kerri
Business
New Jersey
Dec 1, 2010

Relax, Romance, and Have fun.

Me and my husband went to this resort for our honeymoon. It was absolutely beautiful. Every single staff member was extremely helpful and friendly. We had so much fun indulging in their watersports ie; wind sailing (hobiecat), kayaking, the aqua bike, and snorkleling. These are just some of the MANY FREE watersports they offered. When we just wanted to lay back and relax, we laid on the beach, watching the gorgeous water and taking in the scenery. Not to mention, drinks were always brought right to us if we didn't have the energy to get up and go get them ourselves. The nightlife is fun-filled and extremely enjoyable for ALL ages. Anywhere from karaoke, dancing to a local band, to watching the steel drum show which was incredible. They have many options to choose from food wise. Two restaurants require reservations, one restaurant is first come first serve, and the other is a buffet. Every single choice was absolutely amazing. Their food is DELICIOUS! I would highly recommend this resort to others who are looking to relax, romance, and to have some good old fashion fun in the sun!! ONLY downside, the housekeeping is EXTREMELY slow. We would leave the rooom at 9am to get breakfast and start the day. We'd come back at about 2pm and most of the time the room wasn't even made up yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Margaritaville, and Dolphin Cove (swimming with the dolphins)

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay N Kay
Business
Alberta, Canada
Nov 20, 2010

A week of absolute Paradise

I would be here for days typing to explain all the wonderful things about this resort. The main thought on my mind is: Our trip really could not have been better! Staff was truly amazing sooo friendly. Food was the best I have had since I moved out of my moms house lol. Activities are endless, we didn't have time to do half of the activities included with the stay. BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS lots of area to walk and talk just take in the scenery. I would recommend this resort to absolutely anybody!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Travelling and the heat will make you want to nap, DON'T GIVE IN!! There is never enough time to do everything you want but try your best.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Nov 15, 2010

First time was more than we hoped for

We had never been to the Carribean before and had no idea what to expect. This place is great, its small enough that you won't get lost, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The beach is smaller than I expected but didn't cause a problem (we went early Nov) but during peak I could see it being very crowded. Everything is very clean and well kept. There is also a ton to do, weather permitting. We will definitey be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For two of the restaurants you need reservations. They were completely booked for the duration of our trip when we tried to make reservations shortly after check in. The Catamaran Cruise was also booked. It turned out to be okay because the buffet is amazingly good but it was disappointing.

Back to menu Return to top