$416 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of PO Box 330 Tower Isle, Ocho Rios,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 24, 2011

Great resort!

Excellent food/service & an outgoing/friendly staff that made the stay even more enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Climbing Dunn's River Falls was awesome! Take water-shoes & a waterproof camera!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracy and Catherine
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Apr 20, 2011

1st Time in Jamaica ... We will go back

This one will be hard to beat! From the airport to the hotel for 6 nights and back, our expectations were exceded in all aspects. All the restaurants were good, our favorite three were the Patio, Eight Rivers and Bayside. The food selection was varied and very tasty. Service in the restaurants was very responsive and friendly. Be sure to schedule your reservations for Eight Rivers and Bayside with the Guest Services. [...] was very helpful with those and all other activities that we wanted to do. The most relaxing sunspot was on the isle. Yes - it is Au Natural - but peaceful with great views of the coast, the resort and the sea. The short boat ride over from the mainland was always fun with the drivers being not only friendly, but good spirited and always polite. The room - superior ocean view - had an awesome view. The maid service kept it clean and neat each day. The room had a flat screen TV, but we never watched it - not needed in such a beautiful setting with so much else to do. The only time we were in the room was to sleep, get dressed for dinner or shower off. Take lots of sun screen - the tropical sun loves our untropical skin. We cringed at some of the burns we saw on others - not the resorts fault - but the need for sun screen is a must. Last comment ... be considerate of the time ... the resort runs on a schedule to accommodate everyone there - you get a copy when you check in - keep it handy. We will definitely be going back in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Souveniers ... are best at the resort and the airport. The shopping in Ocho Rios was not all that great - not much variety. We picked up several souveniers at the airport while waiting on our flight back to the States - good selection. Prices at the airport are varied ... the closer to your flight gate the cheaper the prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation Ray
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 16, 2011

The best of the best

enjoyed everything about this place no problems from check-in to check-out great entertainment staff who remember your name as well as your face will be returning very soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

make sure you go to Dunn's River Falls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 5, 2011

fantastic couples hotel

Great beach, view, bar, restaurants, food and excursions, in a relaxed atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunn 's river and ride a horse in Prospect plantation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
funatheart
Business
Indianapolis,IN
Apr 3, 2011

amazing

Couples is an amazing resort. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The food and drinks are wonderful. And there is plenty to do. We went on a cruise and kayaking and did not have to pay extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Mar 27, 2011

Heaven on earth!

5 days of heaven on earth from the delightfully cheerful and helpful staff to the wonderful meals. Although the wind did not allow for a lot of water sports the time was well spent on the beach, at the pools or just lazing around the property. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a quiet get away or destination wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rural Kansas
Mar 15, 2011

Four night stay at Couples Tower Isle

[...] and [...] in the Scuba Center were especially helpful to me. [...] gave me a worthwhile refresher course since I hadn't been diving for 19 years. Then he treated me to a wonderful shallow dive experience at Nursery Reef. All Jamaican staff were exceptionally gracious and friendly. We were there to attend a wedding but couldn't have picked a more perfect vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take plenty of small bills when shopping at Dunn River Falls. Unlike the resort, the guides at the falls do accept tips and the souvenirs are generally of the lower price variety. Save your money for the vendors at the resort who have a higher quality and a lower price than at the Falls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Canada
Mar 13, 2011

Wonderful time together

The staff here make the difference - there was nothing we could desire (and even things we didn't ask for) that they couldn't do for us! The food was great, we arranged for a private dinner on the beach and it was a fabulous special evening. The rooms are very clean & recently renovated. This is a smaller resort where you are not lost in the crowd, individual attention from staff is the best aspect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Friday is lobster night (in season), so if you'd like a special occasion, book the Eight Rivers restaurant (their premier restaurant) for Friday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eski
Business
Watertown, SD
Mar 8, 2011

Great all inclusive with wonderful food

Lots of activities and excursions that are easy to do and all are worth the time. Great people and staff wherever you went. Food is great at all the resturants. The only negatives are we would have enjoyed a little more night activities choices and they should have more floaties for all the chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Plan a little bit in advance to make everything go smooth, but no worries mon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
docrummy
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 7, 2011

I would return in a second

I've been to several adult only all inclusives. This is one of my favorite. So many are great but this has some type of character that's hard to describe. Picture a sleek 1950's style hotel that's completely modern with anything you could wish. Also, top shelf booze-they don't water it down, a super staff with practically anything at your disposal to use. With so many hotels to visit, I never like to stay in the same place twice. This is one I'd stay at again if I could next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top