$399 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of PO Box 330 Tower Isle, Ocho Rios,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roy and Jas
Business
Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Had a great time!

This was for our honeymoon and it turned out great! There were plenty of activities to keep you busy and the staff was always available to help in any way necessary. We are a young couple so expected more of a party, but welcomed the relaxation. The food was awesome and in variety. Th rum punch was constantly flowing! The room was perfect with a beachfront balcony and cleaned on a daily basis. I expected clear water beaches, but got cloudy, seaweed filled water which I was not very fond of. Very happy with the overall resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A shopping excursion was included but it was very "touristy". Shop locally if at all possible because it will save you money and give you the true island experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hylton Lisa
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 6, 2011

Wonderful honeymoon

We had a wonderful experience at Couples Tower Isle. The staff was great and friendly. The food and service was excellent and the hotel catered for everything we needed. There was also enough onsite activities to keep us busy inbetween our lazy hours and tours. We would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to our return. For couples wanting to get away, no screaming or spoilt kids running around. Just you and your honey, whoever she might be. Keep up the good work Couples Tower Isle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamesinsa
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great hotel and great staff!

We just spent a week at the Couples resort and it was perfect! The employees were so happy and nice and really made you feel like they actually cared that you were happy. Employees like Denville, Kenrick and Brenton were great and did so well calling us by our name and going above and beyond! The hotel food was good and amenities were good and everything was included! The spa was great and I had one of the best massages I have ever had! They told us they were #1 in the Caribbean and I believe it! Only downside is the nearly 2 hour shuttle ride to and from the airport but it is worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bayside is good but can be warm if you wear pants. Dinner in 8 Rivers is the best and air conditioned.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CardinalFan51
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 29, 2011

Delightful Second Honeymoon

Couples Tower Isle in Ocho Rios, Jamaica is truly wonderful. The six onsite restaurants are all excellent with enough variety to appeal to everyone and anyone. We stayed here previously, and we found to food and service to be every bit as excellent as the last time. All staff members are friendly, helpful, and exceedingly polite. We took full advatage of the onsite activities by snorkeling, going on a catamaran cruise, sailing, playing beach volleyball, and enjoying the au natural island. The resort is all-inclusive, and they really mean that. Tipping is only expected for off site excursions. My wife and I recommend this resort as highly as we can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly enagaged couple
Business
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Jul 20, 2011

Great Vacation - Going back soon

The hotel itself is not the Ritz but the rooms are very clean and what really made it great was the staff. The service was excellent, the beach is extremely beautiful and there always something to do with your significant other. The food and the drinks ill give a perfect 10 out of 10. Great place, great vacation. Going back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the eight rivers dining. Awesome. Really nice 4 course menu. Loved it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Big Boss
Business
Scotland
Jul 4, 2011

Very relaxing, fantastic staff.

Perfect location, beautiful setting. Food excellent quality and plentiful, no queuing. Completely stress free. Rooms a little shabby but comfortable and well equiped and sea views more than compensated.Staff were all outstanding without exception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 28, 2011

NIce Couples Location

Hotel was nice. Amenities were good as well. Some of the service staff seemed to be in poor moods, others were great and very helpful. More water activities would have been nice and better information regarding what activities needed to be scheduled in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
May 18, 2011

Couples Tower Isle

Another great couples resort. We went to Couples Negril last year and found that we enjoyed that resort a little more. The band there and atmosphere was a little more lively. The resort was still spectacular though and the private bay is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland Ohio
May 3, 2011

Couples Paradise

Amazing time, everything was included. Upgraded view was blocked by trees but only used the room to sleep in. Scaba staff was alot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

NIghtlife was limited but everything else was alot of fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Khalil and Mia
Business
Montclair, New Jersey USA
Apr 28, 2011

WONDERFUL TIME!!!!!!!!!

Great Time!!! From the time we arrived at the Couples Lounge at the airport to the time they dropped us off to return home, we were taking care of every step of the way. The staff was great! The view from our deluxe ocean view room was terific! I give this an A++++++ Make sure vyou go to Dunn's River falls and go horseback riding. The best part of our trip was the trip up nine mile with a private driver. If you have time try to get a private driver on your own, not through the hotel and it will save you money and be much better than the guided tours. e-mail us if you want our drivers information. We still have it. We love Couples and will return one day!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

take a day out with a private driver. You will see and experience so much more for less.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top