$435 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of PO Box 330 Tower Isle, Ocho Rios,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gofootball
Business
Illinois
Mar 18, 2012

Disappointed!!!

Just returned March 14th after 5 days at the Couples Tower Isle Resort. When we arrived at the resort we were given wet towels for our hands (that smelled) check in was organized. The rooms were ok the walk in closet that was really nice. They brag about what is all included in the package. After we checked in we immediately went to schedule the reservations for Bayside and Eight Rivers (we could only get in at 8:45pm to eat at both) - the catamaran cruise was COMPLETELY BOOKED...we were on a waiting list...nothing the hotel would do to accommodate us. This was included in the package and only offer a couple days..you have to stay 2 weeks to take advantage of this! Why isn't this advertised? False Advertisement! There was NO MUSIC around the pools - boring when laying out or hanging at the main pool bar or swim up bar!! We asked for music and was told they didn't have any speakers! WHAT!?! They need to staff more bartenders - waited a long time to get a drink! Also they ran out of alcohol every day...advertise premium but must only have one bottle for the entire resort. I would NOT RECOMMEND this resort!! Before we left I read the reviews and was looking very forward to the trip...waste of money!!! We have traveled internationally 20 plus times and this was the most disappointment of a resort! The piano bar smelled musky and waited 20 minutes and the bartender never waited on us. Our age is 50 and 53 - we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary! The Veggie BAR is AWESOME - the best sweet potato chips/dip/sandwiches/smoothies!!! This was our FAVORITE!!! The staff (with flowered shirts-management team) were very nice and tried to accommodate and make the stay nice for us - we expressed our disappointment to try to make it better for others. When you go somewhere tropical - music makes you happy-many of the items they listed on the activity board - was not there! Example they advertised pool volleyball in the main pool....no volleyball - so as a group of 10 we made our own raft drinking games....casino night...was not in the location where it indicated on the board...so again did not exist. This was our 2nd trip to Jamaica and I don't think I will go back - the 1st trip (stayed at a different resort) was great! Wanted to do the Catamaran Cruise/Snorkel---was booked full!!! The bell desk Staff very friendly!!! Andrea the Team Leader is AWESOME!! He tried to make things better for us..when we told him they ran our of Malibu Rum, Crown, Jack Daniels..and bartenders tried to substitute somethig yucky! SORRY I AM TRUTHFUL on my expierence!!! I am a review person and rely on others to be honest as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Veggie Bar is WONDERFUL!! Eight Rivers need to have reservations! Worth the wait! Bayside also need to have reservations! Great!! The Patio main buffet is really good has a different selection every day/night!

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lover's Holiday
Business
Spokane, Wa
Mar 11, 2012

Couples Tower Isle

The ride from the airport was a bit long, but fun. The resort was fantastic, exceded my expectations. The private dinner on the island brought tears to my wife's eyes. Great way to celebrate 25 years! When mother nature allowed us to go diving, we did, and that was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We had a meal at every restaurant, never a bad meal. Great cocktails from the bar.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virch
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Feb 16, 2012

Romantic time

this was our second visit here . The 12days passed so quickly. We will return ...the gym,the excellent food ,very attentive staff and so close to the beach . You will love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get reservations at eight rivers early..lamb and de-constructed beef Wellington are to die for

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geneb
Business
Minnesota
Feb 12, 2012

Could have been better.

The hotel was clean and has potential. The food was exceptional as were the amenities. Some of the staff were great and many of them didn't do any more than they had to do. The rooms were nice but the bathrooms were in dire need of remodeling. There was only one sink and one mirror in the room. The bathtub/shower was very old and it was hard to control the water temp. We had a good time as the free stuff and the pools were very nice. Eight Rivers and Bayside were great restaurants. The other restaurants had good food but some of the workers in these needed to learn about service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eight Rivers and Bayside are a must. Book as soon as you get there.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trayceedm
Business
NJ
Jan 11, 2012

Couples Vacation

We were very happy with the hotel's amenities and the staff. If you are looking for something with a lot of night activities, this may not be enough for you.. we were passed out by 10pm, so it didnt bother us at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

There are vendors that come to the hotel daily, makes shopping very easy.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobio5
Business
Towson, MD, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Couples Tower Isle

We loved our recent vacation at Couples Tower Isle! The hotel was great, the food was excellent and the drinks were delicious!! The only thing that we didn't really like was that it was 2 solid hours from the airport. We only went away for a long weekend and it would have been nicer to be closer to the airport. All in all, it was a great vacation. We have stayed at Sandals many times in the past and I would say that Couples was very comparable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shergaff
Business
Brewster, NY 10509, USA
Nov 10, 2011

My dream came true

I pictured my perfect vacation and boy did this come close. From the perfect views to the wonderful and friendly atmosphere Couples Tower Isle has it all. Only negative comments they need more ashtrays, more of a selection of not so hot food and more opportunity for dancing. Loved the staff, the Isle, the pool and the beach. The Catamaran Cruise is a must!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the local Casino-not worth the cabfare.. Better shopping at the hotel and airport!

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roy and Jas
Business
Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Had a great time!

This was for our honeymoon and it turned out great! There were plenty of activities to keep you busy and the staff was always available to help in any way necessary. We are a young couple so expected more of a party, but welcomed the relaxation. The food was awesome and in variety. Th rum punch was constantly flowing! The room was perfect with a beachfront balcony and cleaned on a daily basis. I expected clear water beaches, but got cloudy, seaweed filled water which I was not very fond of. Very happy with the overall resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A shopping excursion was included but it was very "touristy". Shop locally if at all possible because it will save you money and give you the true island experience.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hylton Lisa
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 6, 2011

Wonderful honeymoon

We had a wonderful experience at Couples Tower Isle. The staff was great and friendly. The food and service was excellent and the hotel catered for everything we needed. There was also enough onsite activities to keep us busy inbetween our lazy hours and tours. We would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to our return. For couples wanting to get away, no screaming or spoilt kids running around. Just you and your honey, whoever she might be. Keep up the good work Couples Tower Isle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamesinsa
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great hotel and great staff!

We just spent a week at the Couples resort and it was perfect! The employees were so happy and nice and really made you feel like they actually cared that you were happy. Employees like Denville, Kenrick and Brenton were great and did so well calling us by our name and going above and beyond! The hotel food was good and amenities were good and everything was included! The spa was great and I had one of the best massages I have ever had! They told us they were #1 in the Caribbean and I believe it! Only downside is the nearly 2 hour shuttle ride to and from the airport but it is worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bayside is good but can be warm if you wear pants. Dinner in 8 Rivers is the best and air conditioned.

Back to menu Return to top