$353 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

5 stars
PO Box 330 Tower Isle, Ocho Rios,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
131 reviews
Fantastic Anniversary Trip

Staff is so warm and welcoming. They go above and beyond to make your stay perfect. The location is... See full review

  • Allenredsonja
  • Aug 14, 2014
Awesome!

Great resort. My husband and I had a great time. The staff was great and a lot of awesome... See full review

  • Alex0618
  • Jul 12, 2014
Couples Tower Isle is a luxurious five-star all-inclusive Caribbean retreat for adults only. Set on pristine sands overlooking Sapphire Island, the resort has played host to the rich and famous, including Walt Disney and Errol Flynn, since the 1950s. Chef Stefan Spath serves up fresh Jamaican and Thai dishes at restaurants like the Pool Grill - open day and night - and the Eight Rivers, with its continental cuisine. Health food lovers will find fresh fruit smoothies and salads at the Veggie Bar. All-inclusive watersports include kayaking and snorkeling, and two swimming pools should keep visiting water babies happy.
Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Pool Grill, Veggie Bar, Patio Restaurant, The Verandah, Bayside, Eight Rivers
  • Beach dining
  • 4 bars, including 50's style vintage Piano Bar serving rum punch
  • 4 Jacuzzis and spa
  • 2 swimming pools
  • Room service: Available 7:30am to 9:30pm
  • Activities: Sports and water activities
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
Neighborhood
This resort is located on Jamaica's north coast, just east of the popular destination of Ocho Rios, overlooking the stunning Rio Nuevo Bay and close to Reggae Beach. While the area itself is very quiet, it's a short distance to some major island attractions. Walk 10 minutes to reach Prospect Plantation, and tour the great house plus the surrounding farmland. The house dates from the 1700s (although the second story was added in the 19th century), while the land still yields some of its original crop species, including coconuts, limes, and bananas. Another local treat is the Green Grotto Caves, which were commonly used by the Arawak Indians for shelter and hiding valuable possessions.
Hints and tips
Take an adults-only trip to the 'Private Island' within the hotel's perimeter.

This "au naturel" nudist beach is perfect for those who want even tan lines without being subjected to prying eyes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4208 -77.0397
Area served
Ocho Rios
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Couples Tower Isle is located on 19 acres of beautiful beachfront property - 65 miles from Montego Bay Airport and just 5 miles from downtown Ocho Rios.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, satellite TV, CD player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
One Bedroom Ocean Suites
Spacious Suite with Separate living room (Sofa, chair & table) and splendid view of the ocean and Tower Isle. Air-conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, bathrobes, digital cable TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the main building
Deluxe Ocean
Rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building and East Wing.
Garden Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and view of lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
Deluxe Garden
Spacious rooms with a splendid view of the lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, Digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building
Superior Ocean
Spacious rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the South and West Wing.
Premier Ocean
Rooms with unparallel romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle,. Air conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower, digital cable flat screen TV, Ipod/Mp3 docking station, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Located in the Main building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

The Pool Grill - 24 hours
The place for 24-hour food service - with a laid-back twist. Enjoy casual fare in an easy-going atmosphere at all hours, and make your way to the adjoining terrace for a memorable meal under the stars.
8 Rivers --Dinner
A recreation of the glamorous 1950's era serving classic food while incorporating local Jamaican and Caribbean ingredients. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Required Dress Code - [Resort Attire-Jeans, sneakers, flip flops and shorts are not permitted] Open 6:15PM to 9:00 PM and closed Mondays
The Verandah - Dinner
For those nights when you crave continental cuisine at it's finest. No reservations required. Open 6:30PM to 10:00PM and closed Mondays and Saturdays
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy breakfast in bed or on your private balcony. What better way to take in the sunshine?
The Patio Restaurant - Lunch
Join us for lunch at The Patio Restaurant and pamper your palate with our buffet of delicious dishes
The Patio - DInner
Your source for Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. The Patio pleases both your palate and spirit with buffet and a'l carte menus. Open from 6:30PM to 9:30 PM and closed Monday and Saturday. No reservations required.
Bayside - DInner
Our casual and candle-lit Asian restaurant situated on the sea. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Open 6:00PM to 9:00PM and closed Saturdays
The Patio Restaurant - Breakfast
Enjoy open-air, beach-side dining at The Patio Restaurant. Choose from an array of tropical fresh fruits and juices, cereals, pastries and made-to-order specialties.
Veggie Bar
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Open daily 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Friday Nights
Lobster specialties are served in all restaurants, during season, July 1 - March 31

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loca Liz
Herrin, IL
May 15, 2013

Undescribeable!

Book the trip and just go! Don't waste time searching and searching. Everything is taken care of and EVERYTHING is included. All restaurants, room service, drinks, and NO TIPPING accepted. We tried so many times and could never get anyone to take it. The private island is the best experience of our lives! It separates this resort from any other. The worst part was having to leave at closing time. If you have a slightly picky eater with you I would suggest bringing some snacks from home. But the breakfast will be great and the bar and grill has a great red snapper sandwich and awesome meat pies. We can't wait to go and stay even longer!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amvrobel
pennsylvania
Mar 7, 2013

Wonderful All-inclusive!

My husband and I went to Couples Tower Isle the last week in February for an anniversary/birthday trip and we couldn't have had a better experience! The food, drinks, and staff were amazing!!! Our room was comfortable and clean and taken care of everyday. We were able to go on all of the excursions we wanted (sign up a day in advance at least). My only complaint was that the evening activities didn't start till after 10 p.m.. For a couple that gets up early to watch the sunrise and eats early there wasn't anything to really keep us out until the entertainment started. Overall it was a great experience and i would HIGHLY recommend Couples Resorts!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SexyMon
Wisconsin
Feb 7, 2013

BEST VACATION EVER

Very very nice. Best bang for your buck. Alot was included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mv4au
Opelika, AL
Sep 30, 2012

Amazing Vacation

Beautiful resort! The staff is beyond amazing :). And the food is to die for! Can't wait to go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SaranJason
Chicago, IL
Sep 2, 2012

We can't wait to go back!

Couple's Tower Isle was a amazing! We enjoyed ourselves so much! The poperty was awesome! We loved walking the garden and looking at all the flowers. The gardeners do such a great job on taking care of everything! The room was simple, but spotless! At night there is a turn down service, but the housekeepers come in and will empty waste baskets and bring towels again too! The food was outstanding. My husband is a big eater and although the petite foods at the sitdown resturants was very tastey it left him wanting more. It was nice that he could order room service (for free) or go down to the grill and get a late night snack! And truly there is a god and he is a pastery chef at Tower Isle! The spa was top notch too! The ladies there do such a nice job! The hydrotherapy tub with all the bubbles and little red flowers was one of the highlights of my trip! The staff in general was so accomidating. They went out of there way to make everyone feel welcome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Omega
South Florida
Jul 20, 2012

Greate Anniversary Getaway

The hotel staff was extremely friendly, and provided great service. The facilities were nicely maintained, and clean. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Although the evening entertainment was good, most people did not participate.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Special Friend
Atlanta
Jul 19, 2012

Best Vacation So Far!

We had an AWESOME time. Food was excellent...Entertainment was great...Beach party was beautiful...Absolutely LOVED the Bon Fire on the Beach with music. I can't wait to go again! Must do the Catamaran Boat ride...Our crew was hilarious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Akeem
Philadelphia
May 20, 2012

Best hotel I've been to.

From an all inclusive resort stand point, I would say Couples Tower Isle has been the best I've seen to date. The food was well done, beaches were clean, liqour was top shelf and flowing, the ambiance and staff were wonderful. The restaurants were clean and had a real urban feel to them. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Shuttle to and from the airport was definitely the icing on the cake. Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean W.
New York, NY
May 3, 2012

Great Overall Couple Experience

Stayed at Couples Tower Isle for 5 Days / 4 Nights; only real complaint (even though we knew about it before we left) is the long drive to get there from the airport - it's a long way to go for a shorter trip. On the plus side, I've found the food that's included as part of an all-inclusive trip is usually lackluster (if not downright bad), but it was great here. Also, the staff was friendly but not overbearing. Finally, since it caters especially to couples the environment was especially friendly - no screaming kids or out of control partiers. Will almost definitely come back a few years down the line (even though we're not the type to go to the same place usually more than once).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

All Inclusive package offers some great excursions at no extra cost (Dunn's River Falls, Snorkeling, Golf...) - plenty to do and enjoy without spending extra!

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drunk Mike MD
Maryland, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Great Trip!

This place is awesome. The staff is super friendly and is always willing to help answer a question or point you in the right direction. The all inclusive package includes all the restaurants except one, and the food is great. We ate at the buffet almost the whole time, and they had different food everyday. My g/f is vegan and she had plenty to eat for our trip. If you like to drink, this is the place. The only negative is the scuba that is included only has 4 slots per day. We never got to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The first day you arrive, book as many things as possible because they will fill up. The scuba has only 4 slots per day, snorkeling has about 12 or so. Anything that need a reservation or to be registered in advance, do it asap. Even for the spa.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search