$415 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

5 stars
PO Box 330 Tower Isle, Ocho Rios,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
136 reviews
Perfect Couples Getaway

From the time we arrived to the time we left the staff , room , food , entertainment was awesome ,... See full review

  • J and G 2014
  • Nov 26, 2014
Wonderful

Absolutely a wonderful hotel! Staff was kind and courteous, always willing to assist you. Great... See full review

  • Jo Princess
  • Nov 9, 2014
Couples Tower Isle is a luxurious five-star all-inclusive Caribbean retreat for adults only. Set on pristine sands overlooking Sapphire Island, the resort has played host to the rich and famous, including Walt Disney and Errol Flynn, since the 1950s. Chef Stefan Spath serves up fresh Jamaican and Thai dishes at restaurants like the Pool Grill - open day and night - and the Eight Rivers, with its continental cuisine. Health food lovers will find fresh fruit smoothies and salads at the Veggie Bar. All-inclusive watersports include kayaking and snorkeling, and two swimming pools should keep visiting water babies happy.
Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Pool Grill, Veggie Bar, Patio Restaurant, The Verandah, Bayside, Eight Rivers
  • Beach dining
  • 4 bars, including 50's style vintage Piano Bar serving rum punch
  • 4 Jacuzzis and spa
  • 2 swimming pools
  • Room service: Available 7:30am to 9:30pm
  • Activities: Sports and water activities
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
Neighborhood
This resort is located on Jamaica's north coast, just east of the popular destination of Ocho Rios, overlooking the stunning Rio Nuevo Bay and close to Reggae Beach. While the area itself is very quiet, it's a short distance to some major island attractions. Walk 10 minutes to reach Prospect Plantation, and tour the great house plus the surrounding farmland. The house dates from the 1700s (although the second story was added in the 19th century), while the land still yields some of its original crop species, including coconuts, limes, and bananas. Another local treat is the Green Grotto Caves, which were commonly used by the Arawak Indians for shelter and hiding valuable possessions.
Hints and tips
Take an adults-only trip to the 'Private Island' within the hotel's perimeter.

This "au naturel" nudist beach is perfect for those who want even tan lines without being subjected to prying eyes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, satellite TV, CD player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
One Bedroom Ocean Suites
Spacious Suite with Separate living room (Sofa, chair & table) and splendid view of the ocean and Tower Isle. Air-conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, bathrobes, digital cable TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the main building
Deluxe Ocean
Rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building and East Wing.
Garden Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and view of lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
Deluxe Garden
Spacious rooms with a splendid view of the lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, Digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building
Superior Ocean
Spacious rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the South and West Wing.
Premier Ocean
Rooms with unparallel romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle,. Air conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower, digital cable flat screen TV, Ipod/Mp3 docking station, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Located in the Main building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

The Pool Grill - 24 hours
The place for 24-hour food service - with a laid-back twist. Enjoy casual fare in an easy-going atmosphere at all hours, and make your way to the adjoining terrace for a memorable meal under the stars.
8 Rivers --Dinner
A recreation of the glamorous 1950's era serving classic food while incorporating local Jamaican and Caribbean ingredients. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Required Dress Code - [Resort Attire-Jeans, sneakers, flip flops and shorts are not permitted] Open 6:15PM to 9:00 PM and closed Mondays
The Verandah - Dinner
For those nights when you crave continental cuisine at it's finest. No reservations required. Open 6:30PM to 10:00PM and closed Mondays and Saturdays
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy breakfast in bed or on your private balcony. What better way to take in the sunshine?
The Patio Restaurant - Lunch
Join us for lunch at The Patio Restaurant and pamper your palate with our buffet of delicious dishes
The Patio - DInner
Your source for Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. The Patio pleases both your palate and spirit with buffet and a'l carte menus. Open from 6:30PM to 9:30 PM and closed Monday and Saturday. No reservations required.
Bayside - DInner
Our casual and candle-lit Asian restaurant situated on the sea. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Open 6:00PM to 9:00PM and closed Saturdays
The Patio Restaurant - Breakfast
Enjoy open-air, beach-side dining at The Patio Restaurant. Choose from an array of tropical fresh fruits and juices, cereals, pastries and made-to-order specialties.
Veggie Bar
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Open daily 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Friday Nights
Lobster specialties are served in all restaurants, during season, July 1 - March 31

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susu f
Business
Mi
May 27, 2014

Get away

I wouldn't give it a 3 star not 5 but it was ok we have been to a much better hotels in Jamaica

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queen Bell
Business
Suffolk, VA
Apr 5, 2014

Our Honeymoon

This was our first trip to Jamaica. We arrived on March 31, 2014. We had a wonderful experience from the time we arrived at the Couples Tower Isle. The staff was courteous. The food was delicious. The Resort was very clean. The entertainment was fantastic. We are planning our anniversary for next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carib LOVER
Business
Augusta, GA
Mar 24, 2014

Not impressed ! !

Rated a 5 star resort by most..... Reservations required for 2 of the restaurants and were full/unavailable for the 5 days we were there. Catamaran was full most all days, snorkeling and skiing also had very few days available.... found ourselves working around their paperwork. Tower is nude only all day...not allowed on it unless you agree to be totally nude....mus have missed something in the details. Visited before 9 a.m. and it was very nice there....but all the folks were staring at us to leave at exactly 9 so they could strip ! ! We both felt that the food was mediocre...maybe if we were able to visit dining rooms it would have been better. Acquaintances said the rooms had empty tables but would not accept any more reservations. Very few fish and mostly dead coral and hundreds of sea urchins on snorkel trip which was one hour...on the only day they had available for us. Drank all day but never felt anything...think alcohol was very watered down. Very long ride from the airport...almost 2 hours....time killer...and don't miss the only 2 rides per day or it will cost $100.00 US. Was forced to take the morning shuttle at 10 even though plane left at 5....afternoon shuttle was at 2 which was not quite enough time. Asked when we were leaving flight/time with a note in the door 2 days before departure...never told us when to be in the lobby for our shuttle.....we stumbled on the info 15 minutes before it was scheduled to leave. Our cell phone was stolen when we left it at one of the resort restaurants overnight,...our fault...but you would think it would be turned in..and friend's iPad was stolen out of their room. 4th time on the island....First and last time at Couples.....way overrated ! ! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunn's River Falls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Billy from Tenn
Business
Tennessee
Mar 24, 2014

disappointing

Nice staff but unimpressive accommodations (rooms were old and felt more like summer camp than vacation), property is small, beach is crowded, food was average, drinks were BAD. All considered - disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mustang2
Business
Dawson, Nebraska
Feb 25, 2014

Heaven on earth

This was a return trip. We were so impressed the first time that we returned. The remodeling and updating is wonderful. Your staff is always smiling and friendly. The food was well varied and everything was very tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip-line was fantastic. Would encourage others to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachc0mber
Business
AZ
Feb 23, 2014

Had a great time

The overall vacation was fantastic. We had a great time relaxing on the beach and did not have any care in the world while we were there. The food was fantastic. There was always a great variety at the main restaurant buffet. There were additional restaurants with different cuisine. The food was always fresh and well prepared. Plenty of vegetable choices for those of us who eat mostly vegetables, including a veggie bar with great food. The staff was very accommodating, but never in a hurry. But, they were very nice and always tried to help. There are servers on the beach to get you drinks whenever they are needed. The room was ok. Not fancy and not all that comfortable. But, we were only in the room to sleep, so no big deal. The view was amazing. Plenty of activities and entertainment to keep us busy. There is a nude beach on a small island with a bar and pool if interested. The worst part of the trip was driving 1hr 45min from the airport. The resort provided the shuttle, but it was a long drive to add to a long flight from the west side of the U.S. All-in-all a great week for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ktandchase
Business
Moorhead, MN
Feb 19, 2014

Memorable Honeymoon!

We loved Couples Tower Isle! The food was especially great and we enjoyed every single meal we had there. Even the buffet was excellent! Bayside was our favorite - the pad thai and the duck were absolutely delicious. We had beautiful views from our room, which was very clean and nicely decorated. Our only complaint about the room was that we had some trouble getting hot water if we tried showering right before dinner. Didn't seem like there was quite enough for the whole place. Also, both of the main hot tubs were not really usable. One was way too hot and one was cooler than bathwater. We LOVED the trip to Dunn's River Falls and the snorkeling was fun, too! There are so many activities to do, and we left feeling like we hadn't even scraped the surface. The weather was absolutely gorgeous the whole time we were there, and we loved lounging by the pool. Would definitely suggest Couples Resorts to my family and friends (and already have)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamaican Honeymooners
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 24, 2014

Amazing Honeymoon

My wife and I went here for our honeymoon and it was amazing. The atmosphere is great if you're taking a trip with your significant other. The food was absolutely amazing and the staff are incredible! The place has a lot to offer. We went for 7 days and were able to do a different activity and have a different dining experience each day. Definitely go for a full week or you won't be able to take advantage of all they have to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of all the activities/excursions this place has to offer. Way more than most all inclusive resorts (scuba, snorkeling, etc).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RayMM
Business
DC
Dec 17, 2013

Just The Two of Us

Great staff, great location, great weather. Perfect for trying to have a little fun in the sun. Enjoyed every minute and will probable do it again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YoungCouple27
Business
Grand Junction, Colorado
Sep 23, 2013

The Perfect Honeymoon

This was an amazing place to enjoy our honeymoon. We got the queen suite and it was definitely money well spent. Our only complaint is that our room did not get great internet service, but we only wanted it for music. Next time we will bring an i-pod.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top