$383 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of PO Box 330 Tower Isle, Ocho Rios,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs.Forsythe
Business
Indiana
Jun 21, 2010

Awesome Honeymoon

Everything was perfect from the service to the food. We could not have had a better honeymoon. The people there were so friendly and willing to help you with anything you needed. It is truely a must see place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SNAVE
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 14, 2010

A lil' Piece of Heaven in Jamaica!

The activities included in your all-inclusive package are unmatched! The staff is extremely friendly and attentive to every little detail. The grounds and views are breathe-taking, and the food is superb. I am already saving for our next trip back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Beware of shopping in local markets. Your are extremely pressured and hassled. Stick to the tourist shopping "centers." Products and pricing is essentially the same and you can still talk prices down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belcamp, MD
Jun 8, 2010

Best Vacation!!!

We were first greeted by nice Jamaicans in the Couples Lounge while we waited for our bus. Part of the all-inclusive included ground transportation from the airport to the resort about 1.5 hrs away. The driver was very nice and educated us about the areas we were passing through. Once we arrived to our resort we were greeted with island music, drinks, and a welcoming staff. We were ushered into paradise. WOW!!! The initial views were breath-taking and only got better. The hotel was nowhere near capacity, so we were able to meet a large group of people who had been there previously and they were the nicest group. The grounds of the resort is beautiful and there's plenty to do. Because our time was limited we spent it on "The Island". All I have to say is, "No Tan Lines!!!" My husband and I are relatively conservative people, but being on "The Island" was freeing. If you've never gone au naturale, be open minded. Give yourself 10 minutes on the island. It's a total NO JUDGEMENT zone. And that's where we met that great group of people. There was not a bad meal to speak of. Everywhere we went the food was very tasteful and did not dissapoint. The drinks were great as well...ask for the Bob Marley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If funds are limited, save your money on your hotel room. You won't be spending any time in it anyway. Spend it on the extra excursions, like Dunns River Falls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Jun 5, 2010

Very relaxing and we loved the staff

They had so much to do that was included it was crazy. We loved the people, they were all very friendly. If we ever go back to Jamaica we will stay here again! The only thing we didn't like was the lack of selection of the breakfast in bed...other than that the food was really good esp at the Veranda and we really liked the Patio as well. If you like resorts this should be at the top of your list! It really is all-inclusive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Try to play as many games as possible because you get "funny money" that you can spend on the silent auctions and on local items the entertainment staff has for "sale"...we didnt find this out until 3 days in so we had to really push it to get enough money to buy some cool things.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PMEW
Business
Bartlett, Il
May 17, 2010

Awesome vacation

This was our second stay at a Couple's Resort and it was as good as the first. Every other resort we have stayed at over the years was always compared to and always fell short of our Couple's experience. We are done looking for a first class experience. From now on we'll just alternate between Couple's resorts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rasta Don
Business
Bartlett, Il
May 17, 2010

Awesome vacation

This was our second stay at a Couple's Resort and it was as good as the first. Every other resort we have stayed at over the years was always compared to and always fell short of our Couple's experience. We are done looking for a first class experience. From now on we'll just alternate between Couple's resorts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
May 4, 2010

Great Cozy Resort

We stayed a week at Couples Tower Isle and had a fantastic time. The all-included activities really make the price worth it. Snorkeling, Dunn's River Falls, a Catamaran cruise, and more are all free! In addition the Beach was great, and we never had to fight for a chair. Beach has plenty of room for swimming or floating in the ocean. The pools also hit the spot. The food was very very good for an all-inclusive, and we are picky eaters. If you're into working out, the gym was the best I've ever seen at a hotel. The equipment was up to date, and not old or dingy. Staff is really terrific and help to make the trip fun and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. & Mrs. Manning
Business
Charlotte NC
Apr 20, 2010

Most Friendly Place I have ever been!

It was my honey moon and we just had a blast! The Service is so nice, the food was outstanding, and (if you asked for the good stuff) the drinks were great! The bathroom was a little ill planned out, everytime we showered, we flooded it, the sink, although pretty, was long and shallow so brushing you teeth was a pain as well. But the snorkling was fun, the beaches were great, the pool are prefect, the whole resort was just amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The dunn's river falls is fun, $40 for a dvd (you can haggle them down to $30) but go on a rainy day, you are going to get wet, so might was well do it when you can't lay out. Also the dolphin cove is a rip off! Swiming with dolphins is great, but for $400, and $10 a picture afterwards... you can do it at sea world for 1/4 the price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nick n ame
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 17, 2010

Loved it

Overall it was a great trip, just wish we made the stay a little longer, Highly recommended :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kernal
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Apr 6, 2010

Wonderful Trip!

This was our first time to Couples Tower Isle. It is a fabulous resort. The staff is awesome! Compared to Couples Negril, the beach is very small. We just decided to stay at the pool. Wonderful trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunns River Falls was worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top