$353 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

5 stars
PO Box 330 Tower Isle, Ocho Rios,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
131 reviews
Fantastic Anniversary Trip

Staff is so warm and welcoming. They go above and beyond to make your stay perfect. The location is... See full review

  • Allenredsonja
  • Aug 14, 2014
Awesome!

Great resort. My husband and I had a great time. The staff was great and a lot of awesome... See full review

  • Alex0618
  • Jul 12, 2014
Couples Tower Isle is a luxurious five-star all-inclusive Caribbean retreat for adults only. Set on pristine sands overlooking Sapphire Island, the resort has played host to the rich and famous, including Walt Disney and Errol Flynn, since the 1950s. Chef Stefan Spath serves up fresh Jamaican and Thai dishes at restaurants like the Pool Grill - open day and night - and the Eight Rivers, with its continental cuisine. Health food lovers will find fresh fruit smoothies and salads at the Veggie Bar. All-inclusive watersports include kayaking and snorkeling, and two swimming pools should keep visiting water babies happy.
Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Pool Grill, Veggie Bar, Patio Restaurant, The Verandah, Bayside, Eight Rivers
  • Beach dining
  • 4 bars, including 50's style vintage Piano Bar serving rum punch
  • 4 Jacuzzis and spa
  • 2 swimming pools
  • Room service: Available 7:30am to 9:30pm
  • Activities: Sports and water activities
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
Neighborhood
This resort is located on Jamaica's north coast, just east of the popular destination of Ocho Rios, overlooking the stunning Rio Nuevo Bay and close to Reggae Beach. While the area itself is very quiet, it's a short distance to some major island attractions. Walk 10 minutes to reach Prospect Plantation, and tour the great house plus the surrounding farmland. The house dates from the 1700s (although the second story was added in the 19th century), while the land still yields some of its original crop species, including coconuts, limes, and bananas. Another local treat is the Green Grotto Caves, which were commonly used by the Arawak Indians for shelter and hiding valuable possessions.
Hints and tips
Take an adults-only trip to the 'Private Island' within the hotel's perimeter.

This "au naturel" nudist beach is perfect for those who want even tan lines without being subjected to prying eyes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4208 -77.0397
Area served
Ocho Rios
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Couples Tower Isle is located on 19 acres of beautiful beachfront property - 65 miles from Montego Bay Airport and just 5 miles from downtown Ocho Rios.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, satellite TV, CD player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
One Bedroom Ocean Suites
Spacious Suite with Separate living room (Sofa, chair & table) and splendid view of the ocean and Tower Isle. Air-conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, bathrobes, digital cable TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the main building
Deluxe Ocean
Rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building and East Wing.
Garden Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and view of lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
Deluxe Garden
Spacious rooms with a splendid view of the lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, Digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building
Superior Ocean
Spacious rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the South and West Wing.
Premier Ocean
Rooms with unparallel romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle,. Air conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower, digital cable flat screen TV, Ipod/Mp3 docking station, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Located in the Main building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

The Pool Grill - 24 hours
The place for 24-hour food service - with a laid-back twist. Enjoy casual fare in an easy-going atmosphere at all hours, and make your way to the adjoining terrace for a memorable meal under the stars.
8 Rivers --Dinner
A recreation of the glamorous 1950's era serving classic food while incorporating local Jamaican and Caribbean ingredients. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Required Dress Code - [Resort Attire-Jeans, sneakers, flip flops and shorts are not permitted] Open 6:15PM to 9:00 PM and closed Mondays
The Verandah - Dinner
For those nights when you crave continental cuisine at it's finest. No reservations required. Open 6:30PM to 10:00PM and closed Mondays and Saturdays
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy breakfast in bed or on your private balcony. What better way to take in the sunshine?
The Patio Restaurant - Lunch
Join us for lunch at The Patio Restaurant and pamper your palate with our buffet of delicious dishes
The Patio - DInner
Your source for Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. The Patio pleases both your palate and spirit with buffet and a'l carte menus. Open from 6:30PM to 9:30 PM and closed Monday and Saturday. No reservations required.
Bayside - DInner
Our casual and candle-lit Asian restaurant situated on the sea. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Open 6:00PM to 9:00PM and closed Saturdays
The Patio Restaurant - Breakfast
Enjoy open-air, beach-side dining at The Patio Restaurant. Choose from an array of tropical fresh fruits and juices, cereals, pastries and made-to-order specialties.
Veggie Bar
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Open daily 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Friday Nights
Lobster specialties are served in all restaurants, during season, July 1 - March 31

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
fort wayne, Indiana
Mar 13, 2010

Fantastic Romantic Fun Filled Vacation!!

This resort is hands down the perfect resort for couples looking to have a fantastic vacation that you will talk about for years!!!! There is something for everyone no mater what age at this resort!! The water sports are an added bonus as well. Plus they offer several of site excursions that are included at no additional charge to you. Will definatly be back to this resort asap!!! I would also like to say that their staff is exceptional in all departments. They all truly love their jobs and it shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago
Mar 12, 2010

good hotel

Our stay was great. Although we had a room on the ground floor and could hear all the activity in the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Mar 8, 2010

Very relaxed atmosphere

The staff was always friendly and did great job of making you feel welcome. Our room was always maintained well and the service in the restaurants was good. In fact the dishes were almost cleared away too soon at times but you were never neglected.We enjoyed the snorkeling trip and the day trip to Sans Souci was unfortunately a rainy day. I took part in the tennis clinic and thought it was good. I also did something I have been meaning to do for a while and that is take some yoga classes. They were great. Our instructor [...] was very patient.This was our sixth trip to a Couples Resort and it lived up to our expectations. The did a fantastic job on the renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations for the restaurants you want when you arrive. THey are all booked up within days.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlie5000
Long Island, NY
Feb 27, 2010

CTI Feb 2010

We had an amazing vacation at Couples Tower Isle - it was everything that everyone raves about and more. The excursions and watersports were great... be sure to check out the Horseback Riding & Dunns River Falls. Food was incredible and service top notch. We truly kept saying, I can't believe we got all this for the affordable price we paid. It was by far the best all-inclusive vacation I've ever had. Thank you for an unforgettable trip, CTI!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Be sure to spend some time relaxing in the jacuzzi tubs by the spa... they're open after sundown and you can usually get them all to yourself.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark n' Jo
Kansas City MO
Feb 9, 2010

Just what the doctor ordered!

Friendly, respectful staff. Beautiful ocean property,small enough to be intimate and large enough for all the ammenities. Food was great..not a large choice for buffets, but was excellent. Private Island was very relaxing and away from the crowd! Rooms were nice,clean and cool. The housekeeping staff was somewhat inconsistant, but not a big deal. For the best massage EVER, ask for [...]. The woman has magical powers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady of Leasure
Charlotte, NC
Feb 8, 2010

Wonderful Retreat

This Hotel was recently renovated. It was wonderful! The friendly staff was the highlight of the trip. We also enjoyed the healthy food selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SW, AR
Jan 25, 2010

"10TH ANNIVERSARY"

We had a great trip to Couples Tower Isle. This was a surprise trip for my wife to celebrate our tenth wedding anniversary. The staff and the hotel were great. My wife was taken away with the service, and the atmosphere at the hotel. The food and drinks were plentiful at any hour of the day. This is a great place for a COUPLE to go and relax. My wife and I are both 30 years of age and still like to party a little bit. The nightlife was fun with live bands and plenty of dancing, but this not a hard partying place. While there we went to Dunn River Falls, a must do. Also, we took advantage horseback riding included with our stay also a good outing. We also enjoyed the water sports activities at the resort which included; snorkeling, sailing, water cycling, and a catamaran cruise. Like they say in Jamaica, "NO PROBLEM MAN."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monroe, MI
Jan 17, 2010

The Best Vacation Ever!

This was the best experience I have ever had on vacation. The resort staff was the best- everyone smiling and spoke to you. Top notch people!! Resort and rooms were very clean. Pools were clean and the scenery was the best! Food was better than I expected and there is always something to do. Will recommend this place to everyone I know! The only downside was the two hour bus ride from the airport but the drivers were great- it would not deter me from going again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kamakazi Kendal
Lansing, MI
Jan 3, 2010

Expensive but satisfying!

A very relaxing kid free time! Great food and drink whenever wanted. The massages were not done by trained staff. For the price and quality the massages were not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring water shoes for Dunns River Falls.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lewiston, NY
Jan 2, 2010

LOVED IT!

My wife and I like to party and we did plenty of that. However, we also like peace and quiet and if that is what you are looking for there is plently of places for that too. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was slightly above average, but the rest of the resort and the amenities more than made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search