$385 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

5 stars
PO Box 330 Tower Isle, Ocho Rios,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
133 reviews
Wonderful

Absolutely a wonderful hotel! Staff was kind and courteous, always willing to assist you. Great... See full review

  • Jo Princess
  • Nov 9, 2014
Couples Tower Isle

Every thing was great. Location, staff, food and fun. I was even pleased to find the bars stocked... See full review

  • Sun Tanned Charlie
  • Oct 20, 2014
Couples Tower Isle is a luxurious five-star all-inclusive Caribbean retreat for adults only. Set on pristine sands overlooking Sapphire Island, the resort has played host to the rich and famous, including Walt Disney and Errol Flynn, since the 1950s. Chef Stefan Spath serves up fresh Jamaican and Thai dishes at restaurants like the Pool Grill - open day and night - and the Eight Rivers, with its continental cuisine. Health food lovers will find fresh fruit smoothies and salads at the Veggie Bar. All-inclusive watersports include kayaking and snorkeling, and two swimming pools should keep visiting water babies happy.
Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Pool Grill, Veggie Bar, Patio Restaurant, The Verandah, Bayside, Eight Rivers
  • Beach dining
  • 4 bars, including 50's style vintage Piano Bar serving rum punch
  • 4 Jacuzzis and spa
  • 2 swimming pools
  • Room service: Available 7:30am to 9:30pm
  • Activities: Sports and water activities
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
Neighborhood
This resort is located on Jamaica's north coast, just east of the popular destination of Ocho Rios, overlooking the stunning Rio Nuevo Bay and close to Reggae Beach. While the area itself is very quiet, it's a short distance to some major island attractions. Walk 10 minutes to reach Prospect Plantation, and tour the great house plus the surrounding farmland. The house dates from the 1700s (although the second story was added in the 19th century), while the land still yields some of its original crop species, including coconuts, limes, and bananas. Another local treat is the Green Grotto Caves, which were commonly used by the Arawak Indians for shelter and hiding valuable possessions.
Hints and tips
Take an adults-only trip to the 'Private Island' within the hotel's perimeter.

This "au naturel" nudist beach is perfect for those who want even tan lines without being subjected to prying eyes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, satellite TV, CD player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
One Bedroom Ocean Suites
Spacious Suite with Separate living room (Sofa, chair & table) and splendid view of the ocean and Tower Isle. Air-conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, bathrobes, digital cable TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the main building
Deluxe Ocean
Rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building and East Wing.
Garden Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and view of lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
Deluxe Garden
Spacious rooms with a splendid view of the lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, Digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building
Superior Ocean
Spacious rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the South and West Wing.
Premier Ocean
Rooms with unparallel romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle,. Air conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower, digital cable flat screen TV, Ipod/Mp3 docking station, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Located in the Main building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

The Pool Grill - 24 hours
The place for 24-hour food service - with a laid-back twist. Enjoy casual fare in an easy-going atmosphere at all hours, and make your way to the adjoining terrace for a memorable meal under the stars.
8 Rivers --Dinner
A recreation of the glamorous 1950's era serving classic food while incorporating local Jamaican and Caribbean ingredients. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Required Dress Code - [Resort Attire-Jeans, sneakers, flip flops and shorts are not permitted] Open 6:15PM to 9:00 PM and closed Mondays
The Verandah - Dinner
For those nights when you crave continental cuisine at it's finest. No reservations required. Open 6:30PM to 10:00PM and closed Mondays and Saturdays
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy breakfast in bed or on your private balcony. What better way to take in the sunshine?
The Patio Restaurant - Lunch
Join us for lunch at The Patio Restaurant and pamper your palate with our buffet of delicious dishes
The Patio - DInner
Your source for Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. The Patio pleases both your palate and spirit with buffet and a'l carte menus. Open from 6:30PM to 9:30 PM and closed Monday and Saturday. No reservations required.
Bayside - DInner
Our casual and candle-lit Asian restaurant situated on the sea. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Open 6:00PM to 9:00PM and closed Saturdays
The Patio Restaurant - Breakfast
Enjoy open-air, beach-side dining at The Patio Restaurant. Choose from an array of tropical fresh fruits and juices, cereals, pastries and made-to-order specialties.
Veggie Bar
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Open daily 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Friday Nights
Lobster specialties are served in all restaurants, during season, July 1 - March 31

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belcamp, MD
Jun 8, 2010

Best Vacation!!!

We were first greeted by nice Jamaicans in the Couples Lounge while we waited for our bus. Part of the all-inclusive included ground transportation from the airport to the resort about 1.5 hrs away. The driver was very nice and educated us about the areas we were passing through. Once we arrived to our resort we were greeted with island music, drinks, and a welcoming staff. We were ushered into paradise. WOW!!! The initial views were breath-taking and only got better. The hotel was nowhere near capacity, so we were able to meet a large group of people who had been there previously and they were the nicest group. The grounds of the resort is beautiful and there's plenty to do. Because our time was limited we spent it on "The Island". All I have to say is, "No Tan Lines!!!" My husband and I are relatively conservative people, but being on "The Island" was freeing. If you've never gone au naturale, be open minded. Give yourself 10 minutes on the island. It's a total NO JUDGEMENT zone. And that's where we met that great group of people. There was not a bad meal to speak of. Everywhere we went the food was very tasteful and did not dissapoint. The drinks were great as well...ask for the Bob Marley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If funds are limited, save your money on your hotel room. You won't be spending any time in it anyway. Spend it on the extra excursions, like Dunns River Falls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Jun 5, 2010

Very relaxing and we loved the staff

They had so much to do that was included it was crazy. We loved the people, they were all very friendly. If we ever go back to Jamaica we will stay here again! The only thing we didn't like was the lack of selection of the breakfast in bed...other than that the food was really good esp at the Veranda and we really liked the Patio as well. If you like resorts this should be at the top of your list! It really is all-inclusive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Try to play as many games as possible because you get "funny money" that you can spend on the silent auctions and on local items the entertainment staff has for "sale"...we didnt find this out until 3 days in so we had to really push it to get enough money to buy some cool things.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PMEW
Business
Bartlett, Il
May 17, 2010

Awesome vacation

This was our second stay at a Couple's Resort and it was as good as the first. Every other resort we have stayed at over the years was always compared to and always fell short of our Couple's experience. We are done looking for a first class experience. From now on we'll just alternate between Couple's resorts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rasta Don
Business
Bartlett, Il
May 17, 2010

Awesome vacation

This was our second stay at a Couple's Resort and it was as good as the first. Every other resort we have stayed at over the years was always compared to and always fell short of our Couple's experience. We are done looking for a first class experience. From now on we'll just alternate between Couple's resorts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
May 4, 2010

Great Cozy Resort

We stayed a week at Couples Tower Isle and had a fantastic time. The all-included activities really make the price worth it. Snorkeling, Dunn's River Falls, a Catamaran cruise, and more are all free! In addition the Beach was great, and we never had to fight for a chair. Beach has plenty of room for swimming or floating in the ocean. The pools also hit the spot. The food was very very good for an all-inclusive, and we are picky eaters. If you're into working out, the gym was the best I've ever seen at a hotel. The equipment was up to date, and not old or dingy. Staff is really terrific and help to make the trip fun and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. & Mrs. Manning
Business
Charlotte NC
Apr 20, 2010

Most Friendly Place I have ever been!

It was my honey moon and we just had a blast! The Service is so nice, the food was outstanding, and (if you asked for the good stuff) the drinks were great! The bathroom was a little ill planned out, everytime we showered, we flooded it, the sink, although pretty, was long and shallow so brushing you teeth was a pain as well. But the snorkling was fun, the beaches were great, the pool are prefect, the whole resort was just amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The dunn's river falls is fun, $40 for a dvd (you can haggle them down to $30) but go on a rainy day, you are going to get wet, so might was well do it when you can't lay out. Also the dolphin cove is a rip off! Swiming with dolphins is great, but for $400, and $10 a picture afterwards... you can do it at sea world for 1/4 the price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nick n ame
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 17, 2010

Loved it

Overall it was a great trip, just wish we made the stay a little longer, Highly recommended :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kernal
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Apr 6, 2010

Wonderful Trip!

This was our first time to Couples Tower Isle. It is a fabulous resort. The staff is awesome! Compared to Couples Negril, the beach is very small. We just decided to stay at the pool. Wonderful trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunns River Falls was worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 26, 2010

The Good the Bad and the Ugly

Overall experience was very good, however, our room was too near the entertainment and too noisy until midnight. The floating dock at the au natural island was very hazardous/unsafe. Witnessed several people fall. The problem with Jamaica is there was little concern about the safety of visitors, however, this has been the same for the many times we have visited this resort and others. Did ask for repair of noisy ceiling fan, but they didn't ever make the repairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollidaysburg, Pa
Mar 14, 2010

Couples Tower Isle

This wsa the best vacation ever. The atmosphere is perfect for couples in love or who want to be in love. The Resort offers many fun activities and excursions. WE will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two restaurants that require reservations. Make them ASAP

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top