Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

5 stars
PO Box 330 Tower Isle, Ocho Rios,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
124 reviews
Our Honeymoon

This was our first trip to Jamaica. We arrived on March 31, 2014. We had a wonderful experience... See full review

  • Queen Bell
  • Apr 5, 2014
Heaven on earth

This was a return trip. We were so impressed the first time that we returned. The remodeling and... See full review

  • Mustang2
  • Feb 25, 2014
Adults-only Ocho Rios all-inclusive resort has cool Hollywood style

The recently renovated Couples Tower Isle charms guests with an unparalleled setting that blends natural beauty with 1950s Hollywood style. Spacious, stylish accommodations with breathtaking ocean views combine to invigorate, refresh and set a course for a romantic tropical getaway. Guests indulge in soothing spa treatments; dine on mouthwatering offerings from top chefs and party Jamaican style. Cool off with a variety of water sports or simply kick back and enjoy the white-sand beach, pool or the resort's private island.

Highlights
  • Natural beauty nestled against Caribbean Sea
  • Spa
  • Fine dining at six a la carte restaurants
  • White-sand beach with private island
  • All four Jamaica Couples Resorts ranked in the Top 25 resorts in the Caribbean in the 2013 Travel+Leisure World's Best. The is the 4th consecutive year that all four Jamaica resorts made the list and the 4th consecutive year as the top resorts in Jamaica.

    Couples Tower Isle named the Top Hotel Spa in the Caribbean. This is the 3rd time in the past 4 years that Couples Tower Isle's Spa received the #1 ranking.

     

Rooms

The 226 romantic rooms and suites at Couples Tower Isle are bright and whimsical, a true reflection of the Jamaican spirit. Guests choose among seven room categories, all with king beds and balconies or patios with sea or garden views. Amenities include flat screen TV, iPod/MP3 player and nightly turndown service. Suites come with a refrigerator, replenished daily with beer, wine, soda and champagne. 

Features

Internationally-renowned chefs serve mouthwatering dishes at six a la carte restaurants. For dinner, 8 Rivers offers Caribbean fusion with a twist on the classics, such as Shrimp Cocktail with pineapple and Beef Filet Wellington. Lunchtime offerings range from extravagant buffets to burgers by the pool. The health conscious will delight in the Veggie Bar, which offers daily Jamaican vegetable juice and gourmet sandwiches.


Beach days are as restful or active as couples desire. Relax on a lounger with a book, get a couples massage, go golfing or participate in water sports such as kayaking, windsurfing or sailing. Also included are catamaran cruises, Dunn’s River Falls tour, golf, scuba, motorized and non-motorized watersports (with instruction), shopping tours, glass-bottom boat tour, snorkeling excursion and shuttle to Margaritaville in Ocho Rios. Grab a drink at the pool's lively swim-up bar. Guests also can be transported to the resort's private island for au natural sunbathing.


After dinner, guests enjoy live shows and music. Many gather at the piano bar for fruity cocktails and sing-a-longs. A Boogie Bus shuttles patrons to Margaritaville on Monday nights.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (1 hour, 35 minutes)
Attractions
  • Dunn's River Falls (1 mi/1.6 km )
  • Dolphin Cove (1.2 mi/1.9 km
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
  • Smoking will no longer be permitted in any covered facilities including rooms, restaurants and bars, bathrooms, etc. Essentially, smoking will now only be allowed outside of covered facilities.

  • Adults only
  • Save over $1,600 USD in value-added inclusions at Jamaica's original all-inclusive, couples-only resort. Enjoy catamaran cruises, Dunn's River Falls trips, golf, scuba diving, water sports, trips to Margaritaville and shopping excursions, and airport shuttle service. Internet access, fine dining (no surcharge), premium brand drinks and nightly entertainment - all complimentary. Honeymoon packages include massages
  • Dinner reservations required at Bayside and 8 Rivers restaurants
  • Golfers required to pay caddie/cart fees
  • Starting August 20, 2012, Couples Tower Isle will discontinue Catamaran Cruise as an inclusion

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, satellite TV, CD player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
One Bedroom Ocean Suites
Spacious Suite with Separate living room (Sofa, chair & table) and splendid view of the ocean and Tower Isle. Air-conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, bathrobes, digital cable TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the main building
Deluxe Ocean
Rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building and East Wing.
Garden Jr. Suites
Beautiful jr suites with sitting area and view of lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower with Jacuzzi bathtub, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily). Nightly turndown service. Private Balcony. Located on the top floor in the main building.
Deluxe Garden
Spacious rooms with a splendid view of the lush gardens. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, Digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Recently refurbished. Located in the main building
Superior Ocean
Spacious rooms with romantic view of the Caribbean Sea. Air conditioned, King bed, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, IPOD/MP3 player, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony. Located in the South and West Wing.
Premier Ocean
Rooms with unparallel romantic view of the Caribbean Sea and Tower Isle,. Air conditioned, King size bed, private bath/shower, digital cable flat screen TV, Ipod/Mp3 docking station, blow dryer, safety deposit box. Nightly turndown service. Private balcony or patio. Located in the Main building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.4208 -77.0397
Area served
Ocho Rios
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Couples Tower Isle is located on 19 acres of beautiful beachfront property - 65 miles from Montego Bay Airport and just 5 miles from downtown Ocho Rios.

Dining

The Pool Grill - 24 hours
The place for 24-hour food service - with a laid-back twist. Enjoy casual fare in an easy-going atmosphere at all hours, and make your way to the adjoining terrace for a memorable meal under the stars.
8 Rivers --Dinner
A recreation of the glamorous 1950's era serving classic food while incorporating local Jamaican and Caribbean ingredients. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Required Dress Code - [Resort Attire-Jeans, sneakers, flip flops and shorts are not permitted] Open 6:15PM to 9:00 PM and closed Mondays
The Verandah - Dinner
For those nights when you crave continental cuisine at it's finest. No reservations required. Open 6:30PM to 10:00PM and closed Mondays and Saturdays
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy breakfast in bed or on your private balcony. What better way to take in the sunshine?
The Patio Restaurant - Lunch
Join us for lunch at The Patio Restaurant and pamper your palate with our buffet of delicious dishes
The Patio - DInner
Your source for Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. The Patio pleases both your palate and spirit with buffet and a'l carte menus. Open from 6:30PM to 9:30 PM and closed Monday and Saturday. No reservations required.
Bayside - DInner
Our casual and candle-lit Asian restaurant situated on the sea. Make sure to request reservations at guest services upon arrival to the hotel. Open 6:00PM to 9:00PM and closed Saturdays
The Patio Restaurant - Breakfast
Enjoy open-air, beach-side dining at The Patio Restaurant. Choose from an array of tropical fresh fruits and juices, cereals, pastries and made-to-order specialties.
Veggie Bar
A delicious meal awaits you at this seaside caf. Whether you're a strict vegetarian or just in search of an excellent natural dish, this is the place for you. Open daily 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Friday Nights
Lobster specialties are served in all restaurants, during season, July 1 - March 31

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Maine
Mar 14, 2010

A Good Time

This was a very nice resort. It WAS very windy, not sure if this is always how it is. We had some trouble with hot water in our room for showers, but the rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was excellent. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this resort to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

As part of the shopping the hotel offers, they drop you off at a flea market. They seperate you from your group and then your are badgered to death to buy some little knick knack. We did NOT like this, and ending up running back to the bus. They then take you to shop intown and that was fine.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Chicago Il.
Mar 14, 2010

Great vacation

Would highly recommend this place to anyone. Received excellant service, food, entertainment. Just had everything we were looking for in a resort/all inclusive. If you do not have a great time at this resort it is your own fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Hollidaysburg, Pa
Mar 14, 2010

Couples Tower Isle

This wsa the best vacation ever. The atmosphere is perfect for couples in love or who want to be in love. The Resort offers many fun activities and excursions. WE will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two restaurants that require reservations. Make them ASAP

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
fort wayne, Indiana
Mar 13, 2010

Fantastic Romantic Fun Filled Vacation!!

This resort is hands down the perfect resort for couples looking to have a fantastic vacation that you will talk about for years!!!! There is something for everyone no mater what age at this resort!! The water sports are an added bonus as well. Plus they offer several of site excursions that are included at no additional charge to you. Will definatly be back to this resort asap!!! I would also like to say that their staff is exceptional in all departments. They all truly love their jobs and it shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
chicago
Mar 12, 2010

good hotel

Our stay was great. Although we had a room on the ground floor and could hear all the activity in the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Mar 8, 2010

Very relaxed atmosphere

The staff was always friendly and did great job of making you feel welcome. Our room was always maintained well and the service in the restaurants was good. In fact the dishes were almost cleared away too soon at times but you were never neglected.We enjoyed the snorkeling trip and the day trip to Sans Souci was unfortunately a rainy day. I took part in the tennis clinic and thought it was good. I also did something I have been meaning to do for a while and that is take some yoga classes. They were great. Our instructor [...] was very patient.This was our sixth trip to a Couples Resort and it lived up to our expectations. The did a fantastic job on the renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations for the restaurants you want when you arrive. THey are all booked up within days.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Charlie5000
Long Island, NY
Feb 27, 2010

CTI Feb 2010

We had an amazing vacation at Couples Tower Isle - it was everything that everyone raves about and more. The excursions and watersports were great... be sure to check out the Horseback Riding & Dunns River Falls. Food was incredible and service top notch. We truly kept saying, I can't believe we got all this for the affordable price we paid. It was by far the best all-inclusive vacation I've ever had. Thank you for an unforgettable trip, CTI!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Be sure to spend some time relaxing in the jacuzzi tubs by the spa... they're open after sundown and you can usually get them all to yourself.

Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Mark n' Jo
Kansas City MO
Feb 9, 2010

Just what the doctor ordered!

Friendly, respectful staff. Beautiful ocean property,small enough to be intimate and large enough for all the ammenities. Food was great..not a large choice for buffets, but was excellent. Private Island was very relaxing and away from the crowd! Rooms were nice,clean and cool. The housekeeping staff was somewhat inconsistant, but not a big deal. For the best massage EVER, ask for [...]. The woman has magical powers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Lady of Leasure
Charlotte, NC
Feb 8, 2010

Wonderful Retreat

This Hotel was recently renovated. It was wonderful! The friendly staff was the highlight of the trip. We also enjoyed the healthy food selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Tower Isle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
SW, AR
Jan 25, 2010

"10TH ANNIVERSARY"

We had a great trip to Couples Tower Isle. This was a surprise trip for my wife to celebrate our tenth wedding anniversary. The staff and the hotel were great. My wife was taken away with the service, and the atmosphere at the hotel. The food and drinks were plentiful at any hour of the day. This is a great place for a COUPLE to go and relax. My wife and I are both 30 years of age and still like to party a little bit. The nightlife was fun with live bands and plenty of dancing, but this not a hard partying place. While there we went to Dunn River Falls, a must do. Also, we took advantage horseback riding included with our stay also a good outing. We also enjoyed the water sports activities at the resort which included; snorkeling, sailing, water cycling, and a catamaran cruise. Like they say in Jamaica, "NO PROBLEM MAN."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top