$465 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 14, 2014

Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

5 stars
Couples Sans Souci, Ocho Rios,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
59 reviews
relaxing adult holiday

A complete chill out. All the staff are friendly and helpful. A massage in one of the cabanas... See full review

  • Momma 2
  • Mar 6, 2014
Pampered

Despite the fact that the property is showing some age, the staff are fabulous, the food is good... See full review

  • GWIII
  • Feb 24, 2014
Height of romance at awe-inspiring Ocho Rios adults-only all-inclusive resort

The Couples Sans Souci resort is dubbed "Jewell of Jamaica" for good reason. Upon arrival, couples are swept into a kaleidoscope of natural beauty, ambiance and romance. The resort is set majestically against Jamaica's emerald mountains and Caribbean Sea. A first-class experience beckons, as guests indulge in soothing spa treatments, fine dining and refreshing water sports. For ultimate relaxation, kick back on the white-sand beach or pool, or walk hand-in-hand amid the exotic birds, springs and lush gardens that make this resort one of a kind.

Highlights
  • Natural beauty set against mountains and Caribbean Sea
  • Charlie's spa
  • Fine dining at four a la carte restaurants
  • White-sand beach with water sports
  • Couples Sans Souci- All Inclusive was winner of TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice 2013 Award. All four Jamaica Couples Resorts ranked in the Top 25 resorts in the Caribbean in the 2013 Travel+Leisure World's Best. This is the 4th consecutive year that all four Jamaica resorts made the list and the 4th consecutive year as the top resorts in Jamaica. Couples Sans Souci's Spa received the #3 ranking.
Rooms

All 150 Caribbean-style suites at Couples Sans Souci face the ocean. Most feature terraces or balconies ideal for sipping coffee or a glass of wine. The tile floors and wood furnishings blend with the stunning natural beauty. Guests choose from six styles of suites, all feature LCD TVs with digital cable, iPod/MP3 player and stocked mini-bars replenished daily.

Features

Internationally-renowned chefs serve mouthwatering dishes at four a la carte restaurants. Ristorante Casanova serves Caribbean fare featuring Spicy Crab Cakes with Pineapple and Palm Heart Salsa. Bella Vista offers a moonlit dinner on the beach, with tempting offerings such as Jamaican vegetable fritters with spicy mango rum chutney and jerk-grilled beef tenderloin. In-room dining also is available.

 

Beach days are as restful or active as guests desire. Relax on a lounger with a book or try water sports such as kayaking, windsurfing or sailing. Also included are guided snorkeling trips, glass bottom boat rides, beginning scuba course with one dive and a trip to Dunn's River Falls. Golfers can play unlimited rounds at the Sandals Golf & Country Club. The pool has a lively swim-up bar. For ultimate relaxation, retire to the spa for a couples massage.

 

After sunset and dinner, guests enjoy live shows and music. Gather at the Balloon Bar for cocktails and sing-a-longs. Don't miss the Tuesday night beach party.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (1 hour, 29 minutes)
Attractions
  • Dunn's River Falls (5.7 mi./9.1 km )
  • Dolphin Cove (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless  Internet access
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
Policies and fees
  • Smoking will no longer be permitted in any covered facilities including rooms, restaurants and bars, bathrooms, etc. Essentially, smoking will now only be allowed outside of covered facilities.

  • Adults only
  • Dinner reservations required at Palazzina
  • Golfers required to pay caddie/cart fees
  • Save over $1,600 USD in value-added inclusions at Jamaica's original all-inclusive, couples-only resort. Enjoy Dunn's River Falls trips, golf, scuba diving, water sports, trips to Margaritaville and shopping excursions, and airport shuttle service. Internet access, fine dining (no surcharge), premium brand drinks and nightly entertainment - all complimentary. Honeymoon packages include massages.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive Rooms

Penthouse Ocean Suite
The room offers 1 King Bed, Air Conditioning, Digital LCD Cable television, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, Telephone, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, in-room Safe, Mini-bar, in-suite Dining, Coffee Maker.
Deluxe Ocean Verandah
The room offers 1 King Bed, Air Conditioning, Digital LCD Cable television, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, Telephone, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, in-room Safe, Mini-bar, in-suite Dining, Coffee Maker.
Deluxe Ocean
The room offers 1 King Bed, Air Conditioning, Digital LCD Cable television, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, Telephone, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, in-room Safe, Mini-bar, in-suite Dining, Coffee Maker.
One Bedroom Beachfront Suite
The room offers 1 King Bed, Air Conditioning, Digital LCD Cable television, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, Telephone, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, in-room Safe, Mini-bar, in-suite Dining, Coffee Maker.
One Bedroom Ocean Suite
The room offers 1 King Bed, Air Conditioning, Digital LCD Cable television, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, Telephone, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, in-room Safe, Mini-bar, in-suite Dining, Coffee Maker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.4172 -77.0688
Area served
Ocho Rios
Nearby airports
Montego Bay (MBJ)
Area description
Situated on Jamaica's north coast beside the fabled resort town of Ocho Rios, Couples Sans Souci is 70 miles from Montego Bay Airport.

Dining

In Room Dining - Lunch/Dinner
On The Lighter Side (breakfast/lunch): items served 6am - 11pm Dinner: Offered From 5:30 p.m. to 11:00pm
The Beach Bar
is where refreshing cocktails meet oceanic paradise. There is nothing like sipping a margarita, digging your toes into white gleaming sand and beholding Caribbean blue waves lapping onto the Jamaican coast.
The Balloon Bar
is a piano bar and lounge designed to put even the most worrisome minds at ease. Drift into the melodies over a glass of bubbly.
Palazzina Restaurant - Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner
Hearty bistro fare from around the world is featured here in a festive sea breeze setting. The food includes both buffet and table service and ranges from fresh omelets to coconuts to escargot. The fun is in the bold mix of bistro-style sauces to wasabi on grilled vegetables. Always served by a warm and smiling staff, you will certainly enjoy your time spent at Palazzina either inside or on our wonderful terrace. But, make sure to save room for our delectable dessert selection from our pastry chef who was named "Best in Jamaica" in 2004.
Charlie's Spa Bar
is a full service bar featuring natural health juices like carrot and celery as well as more traditional favorites.
The Beach Grill - Lunch
Beach Grill serves Jamaican-style gourmet hamburgers and other grilled specialties from 12:30pm until 5pm. under the bright blue Ocho Rios sky. Bare feet and bathing suits are welcome.
Ristorante Casanova - DInner
Keeping in line with the history and reputation as one of the most glamorous restaurants in Jamaica, the cuisine at 'Casanova' features an eclectic mix of different traditional food styles fused with tropical Jamaican and Caribbean ingredients. We keep a keen eye on freshness and 'organic' and we work closely with selected farmers on the island. Nightly changing Chef's specials are also available.
Bella Vista - Dinner
Bella Vista is where one goes to have a moonlit dinner right on the beach. Soothed by melodies of our traditional Jamaican Mento Band, the delicious menu of authentic Jamaican specialties and unequalled atmosphere makes this spot a favorite among guests. Casual dress, no reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Deans girl
Michigan
Feb 1, 2014

Great Vacay!

The real jewel of San Souci is the staff. They exceed every wonderful thing I have heard about the warmth of the Jamaican people. A close second was the food (my biggest concern with an all-inclusive). The food was amazing!!! At first I felt the portions were small but with so many choices I found that the small portions meant more variety. Top self liquor was also available, ie. Crown etc. Very very romantic! You can meet LOTS of great people or go off on your own to a more secluded spot. Dining can be very casual but if you want to eat upscale be sure to take evening wear. Overall it was a fabulous trip. Thanks Couples San Souci!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't pay ala carte for massage. Ask for the specials. Also be sure to do the orientation or you will miss some of the little jewels.

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Stafford, Va
Jun 15, 2010

Beautiful resort

This was our third time to this resort and we loved it. The staff was friendly and the beach was great!! thanks San Souci

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restauraunt at the resort was excellent. The Casanova.

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Leesville
Aug 26, 2008

Very good for Couples

Everything from check-in to check-out was excellent. The facilities are top notch and the property was beautiful. All the resteraunts were good and the entertainment at night was exceptional. All of the staff lives by the motto no problem mon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Jayana
Newark, NJ
May 14, 2007

great relaxing luxury vacation

this hotel is the ultimate destination for a nice relaxing trip. has all the amenities and activities you could want. a very quiet and peaceful resort atmosphere. staff was very friendly. the room and bathroom were huge. large closet with two suit case stands and 2 robes. had a safe in the closet as well. they included a trip to dunn's river falls and shopping which were about a 10 min drive from the resort. we also took the glass bottom boat tour that was included in the resort activities. the massage area was amazing in a private cottage by the ocean. i highly recommend this place as a honeymoon destination or just a romantic getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Ridgey
Atlanta, GA
Jun 14, 2010

Vacation the way it should be!!

2nd visit to this resort and it's as if nothing changed...which is a good thing. We love coming to this resort because of the location, staff, and facilities. Some of the nicest and friendliest staff you'll ever find. Secluded location with it's own private beach cove and grown foliage that adds a nice touch. Rooms are always clean and roomy. Can't say enough good things about this place. Dining is top notch for a resort. The only thing negative I would say is the rooms are a little dated but still well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Aug 10, 2009

A great place to stay

its just a great place with super friendly staff. A+++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The hotel plans for etertainment to be there almost everynight, so there is always something to do.

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
H.H.
Greeley, CO
Jan 8, 2014

Great Vacation Resort

We spent two weeks over Christmas at this lovely resort and enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The spread-out property features beautiful tropical scenery, staffers are friendly and helpful, food and drink are excellent and plentiful, and all-inclusive really means all-encompassing all inclusive. We liked the fact that guest couples included adults of all ages. One caution: The resort is set on a vast hillside and contains many steps, so I don't recommend it for folks who have trouble walking -- although I managed quite well with my two hip replacements. Also, some of the amenities are somewhat dated, but that is part of the charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The resort is located almost two hours driving from Montego Bay and driving is on the left side of the road British-style. The resort has a fine private lounge at the airport and roundtrip shuttle service to and from the airport is included in the hotel fees.

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Jim & Susie
Carthage, Missouri
Jun 30, 2010

Fun San Souci Vacation

This was our 3rd trip in a row to Couples Sans Souci. It is great for couples wanting to relax and spend time together in a Garden of Eden setting and on a beautiful beach. Some people we met went scuba diving twice a day totally free of charge (except for equipment rental). The resort has 150 rooms but never feels crowded. The spa is great too. The food is also wonderful and we have made good freinds with a number of the staff. The resort even gave us complimentary travel to church on Sunday. Great value too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
jjprescott
north port, florida
Mar 11, 2012

What a wonderful vacation experience

My wife and I chose this resort for our honeymoon five years ago. We were blown away with the entire facility. The dining was outstanding in every restaurant and the drinks are 'top drawer'. The staff is wonderful and created an amazing atmosphere for our trip. The in-room bar was stocked with full bottles of liquor. not mini's. We will be returning again this year for our 5th wonderful visit. Keep in mind this is an 'adult only' resort, so no kids!!! Also we really enjoy the Au Naturel beach, along with many other guests. If you go to there web site you can sign up for special offers you will receive every Wednesday to your email. Great offers, but you have to book that day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
DJDreamer
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 8, 2012

Great couples getaway...

We went to this resort to celebrate our 35th anniversary. Many of the people we met were recently married but we also met one couple that had been coming to this resort for 15 years - and we can understand why! Many steps to get around this sprawling resort...may not be for those unable to walk or climb...but was great for us. Beautiful environment, great staff, warm (HOT) weather and many activities make this a resort we will return to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Dunns River Falls. Even if you cannot climb the falls, the walk to the beach and picture taking opportunities are well worth the visit!

Back to menu Return to top