$387 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Couples Sans Souci, Ocho Rios,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
62 reviews
Awesome Honeymoon

This was a lovely place to stay. The resort exceeded our expectations in everything. If you like a... See full review

  • Kyle
  • Jul 8, 2015
A romantic gem

The experience was better than we could have hoped for. My husband and I wanted a place to unwind... See full review

  • caron k.
  • Apr 8, 2015

The Couples Sans Souci resort is dubbed "Jewell of Jamaica" for good reason. Upon arrival, couples are swept into a kaleidoscope of natural beauty, ambiance and romance. The resort is set majestically against Jamaica's emerald mountains and Caribbean Sea. A first-class experience beckons, as guests indulge in soothing spa treatments, fine dining and refreshing water sports. For ultimate relaxation, kick back on the white-sand beach or pool, or walk hand-in-hand amid the exotic birds, springs and lush gardens that make this resort one of a kind.

Rooms

All 150 Caribbean-style suites at Couples Sans Souci face the ocean. Most feature terraces or balconies ideal for sipping coffee or a glass of wine. The tile floors and wood furnishings blend with the stunning natural beauty. Guests choose from six styles of suites, all feature LCD TVs with digital cable, iPod/MP3 player and stocked mini-bars replenished daily.

Property features

Internationally-renowned chefs serve mouthwatering dishes at four a la carte restaurants. Ristorante Casanova serves Caribbean fare featuring Spicy Crab Cakes with Pineapple and Palm Heart Salsa. Bella Vista offers a moonlit dinner on the beach, with tempting offerings such as Jamaican vegetable fritters with spicy mango rum chutney and jerk-grilled beef tenderloin. In-room dining also is available.

 

Beach days are as restful or active as guests desire. Relax on a lounger with a book or try water sports such as kayaking, windsurfing or sailing. Also included are guided snorkeling trips, glass bottom boat rides, beginning scuba course with one dive and a trip to Dunn's River Falls. Golfers can play unlimited rounds at the Sandals Golf & Country Club. The pool has a lively swim-up bar. For ultimate relaxation, retire to the spa for a couples massage.

 

After sunset and dinner, guests enjoy live shows and music. Gather at the Balloon Bar for cocktails and sing-a-longs. Don't miss the Tuesday night beach party.

Highlights
  • Complimentary airport transfers to and from the  hotel are included in room rate.
  • Natural beauty set against mountains and Caribbean Sea
  • Charlie's spa
  • Fine dining at four a la carte restaurants
  • White-sand beach with water sports
  • Couples Sans Souci- All Inclusive was winner of TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice 2013 Award. All four Jamaica Couples Resorts ranked in the Top 25 resorts in the Caribbean in the 2013 Travel+Leisure World's Best. This is the 4th consecutive year that all four Jamaica resorts made the list and the 4th consecutive year as the top resorts in Jamaica. Couples Sans Souci's Spa received the #3 ranking.
Nearby attractions
  • Dunn's River Falls (5.7 mi./9.1 km )
  • Dolphin Cove (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless  Internet access
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (1 hour, 29 minutes)
Policies
  • Smoking will no longer be permitted in any covered facilities including rooms, restaurants and bars, bathrooms, etc. Essentially, smoking will now only be allowed outside of covered facilities.

  • Adults only
  • Dinner reservations required at Palazzina
  • Golfers required to pay caddie/cart fees
  • Save over $1,600 USD in value-added inclusions at Jamaica's original all-inclusive, couples-only resort. Enjoy Dunn's River Falls trips, golf, scuba diving, water sports, trips to Margaritaville and shopping excursions, and airport shuttle service. Internet access, fine dining (no surcharge), premium brand drinks and nightly entertainment - all complimentary. Honeymoon packages include massages.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$351
4.6 / 5 138 reviews
★★★★
$196
3.8 / 5 453 reviews
★★★★★
$435
4.0 / 5 32 reviews
★★★★★
$448
5.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$90
3.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★★
$697
4.8 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★★
$398
5.0 / 5 1 reviews

Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive Rooms

Penthouse Ocean Suite
The room offers 1 King Bed, Air Conditioning, Digital LCD Cable television, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, Telephone, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, in-room Safe, Mini-bar, in-suite Dining, Coffee Maker.
Deluxe Ocean Verandah
The room offers 1 King Bed, Air Conditioning, Digital LCD Cable television, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, Telephone, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, in-room Safe, Mini-bar, in-suite Dining, Coffee Maker.
Deluxe Ocean
The room offers 1 King Bed, Air Conditioning, Digital LCD Cable television, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, Telephone, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, in-room Safe, Mini-bar, in-suite Dining, Coffee Maker.
One Bedroom Beachfront Suite
The room offers 1 King Bed, Air Conditioning, Digital LCD Cable television, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, Telephone, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, in-room Safe, Mini-bar, in-suite Dining, Coffee Maker.
One Bedroom Ocean Suite
The room offers 1 King Bed, Air Conditioning, Digital LCD Cable television, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, Telephone, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, in-room Safe, Mini-bar, in-suite Dining, Coffee Maker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

In Room Dining - Lunch/Dinner
On The Lighter Side (breakfast/lunch): items served 6am - 11pm Dinner: Offered From 5:30 p.m. to 11:00pm
The Beach Bar
is where refreshing cocktails meet oceanic paradise. There is nothing like sipping a margarita, digging your toes into white gleaming sand and beholding Caribbean blue waves lapping onto the Jamaican coast.
The Balloon Bar
is a piano bar and lounge designed to put even the most worrisome minds at ease. Drift into the melodies over a glass of bubbly.
Palazzina Restaurant - Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner
Hearty bistro fare from around the world is featured here in a festive sea breeze setting. The food includes both buffet and table service and ranges from fresh omelets to coconuts to escargot. The fun is in the bold mix of bistro-style sauces to wasabi on grilled vegetables. Always served by a warm and smiling staff, you will certainly enjoy your time spent at Palazzina either inside or on our wonderful terrace. But, make sure to save room for our delectable dessert selection from our pastry chef who was named "Best in Jamaica" in 2004.
Charlie's Spa Bar
is a full service bar featuring natural health juices like carrot and celery as well as more traditional favorites.
The Beach Grill - Lunch
Beach Grill serves Jamaican-style gourmet hamburgers and other grilled specialties from 12:30pm until 5pm. under the bright blue Ocho Rios sky. Bare feet and bathing suits are welcome.
Ristorante Casanova - DInner
Keeping in line with the history and reputation as one of the most glamorous restaurants in Jamaica, the cuisine at 'Casanova' features an eclectic mix of different traditional food styles fused with tropical Jamaican and Caribbean ingredients. We keep a keen eye on freshness and 'organic' and we work closely with selected farmers on the island. Nightly changing Chef's specials are also available.
Bella Vista - Dinner
Bella Vista is where one goes to have a moonlit dinner right on the beach. Soothed by melodies of our traditional Jamaican Mento Band, the delicious menu of authentic Jamaican specialties and unequalled atmosphere makes this spot a favorite among guests. Casual dress, no reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyle
Couples
Blacksburg
Jul 8, 2015

Awesome Honeymoon

This was a lovely place to stay. The resort exceeded our expectations in everything. If you like a more relaxed environment, this place is for you. The food is FANTASTIC and the staff is incredible. We checked out Tower Isle for a day and came to the conclusion that Sans Souci is much better. We highly recommend this place. p.s. Don't go on the shopping excursion. It's a waste of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeffSmead
Couples
Indiana
May 26, 2015

Things You Should Know

Airport If you land between 11:30AM and 1:15PM (Many planes land during this time frame. I highly recommend Club Mobay ($50.00 for arrival per person or $80.00 both arrival and departure). If you do not use Club Mobay you will need to stand in line to go through Immigration (Use the bathroom facilities on the plane before you land and make sure the front and back of the card is filled out). Every family unit you are in front of will save you at-least 5 minutes. The Couples reception area is efficient and they have their own bathrooms. You will need to tip the porters and driver about $5.00 each. It is about a 2 hour trip to the resort. A little shorter if you do not take a pit stop on the way to the resort. All the rooms are nice I like the 2nd or 3rd floor of building D. F and G have good views but you can hear the bands until they close around 11:00PM. They are redoing all the Rooms (Oceanfront) in Buildings A & B (Though some have very little view unless you are on the 3rd floor. There are a lot of steps. If you have trouble with steps stay in Buildings A & B and take the Shuttle to the other-side of the Resort for dinner or to the Spa and Mineral pool. All the rooms are somewhat dated but very clean and the gardens around the resort are breathtaking. After you check in go directly over and book your entree restaurants (DO NOT GO TO YOUR ROOM FIRST). Also book your Dunns River Falls Trip (Remember to tip your guide at Dunns River $5.00 to $10.00 per person. It is a great trip. The repeaters dinner is the best of any of the Couples Resorts. Do not miss it. Casanova in my opinion is the best of the two Entree Restaurants though both are great. The Bella Vista is also a wonderful choice on the water - No Reservation Required. Palazzina is the other entree Restaurant which is being redone in July 2015 and Closed until November 1st 2015. The Starlight Gayla on Fridays is wonderful a do not miss. The Tuesday Beach Party has mixed Reviews so we opted to eat at the one entree restaurant (Need a reservation) that was open. The Veggie Bar (Near the Mineral pool) has great food at Lunch and is the only place that has the Sweet Potato Chips that Couples is known for. The service is extreamly slow and the few chairs they have are normally in the Sun. Bella Vista is the place to have lunch. Their Snapper sandwich and Jerk Chicken are both very good. The Balloon Bar is nice but it is always warm (Never seems to have a breeze. The Martini Bar is a must. Go on the orientation tour (10:00AM and 5:00PM every day) so you can see what the resort has to offer. You will also see many of the extreamly scenic spots at the resort. The Nature walk is another do not miss on Wednesday and Sundays at 8:00AM I think. Pools are nice at the Resort far nicer then Couples Tower Isle (Not worth doing a day trip to Tower Isle unless you want to go to the au-natural island which is very unique. Under the Bridge near the Mineral Pool at Sans Souci there is a Sauna which has beach towels in-case you need one. The Beach is far larger then Couples Tower Isle but shade is at a premium. You need to take your towels down and save a spot before 8:00AM. Take advantage of all the water sports. They will teach you how to use all the equipment even the catamarans. We have been to Couples 5 times over the past 2 1/2 years. This is my second favorite Couples Resort.... my wife's second favorite is Swept Away. Couples Barbados was both of our favorites but it is no longer a part of the Couples chain. It is now owned by Sandals and the price of the room we had has doubled. Departure will be 4 hours before your flight so you may need to have room service in order to eat in the morning. I hope this has been helpful. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caron k.
Couples
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

A romantic gem

The experience was better than we could have hoped for. My husband and I wanted a place to unwind and relax and San Souci provided that for us. But the resort offered lots of water activities, excursions to different places, and a full itinerary of nightlife activities for those who wished for them. What I simply can not say enough great things about are the restaurants. They were outstanding. The entire staff went out of their way to do whatever they could to make the stay as wonderful as they could. My husband and I are going back. The one down side is we both put on weight, in spite of using the wonderful gym everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David K.
Couples
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

wonderful experience

We had previously stayed at a different Couples resort and enjoyed the entire experience. We decided to try the Sans Souci resort to compare and we could not have been more satisfied with the experience. The resort itself was smaller than the one we had stayed at previously, but the experience was just as satisfying. The entire staff of the resort were extremely helpful and friendly. They made the stay a very memorable one. We were very lucky in being present while the resort celebrated it's 9th anniversary, and we were treated to one of the most spectacular parties ever. It was a full blown circus event that we will always remember with awe. We can't wait for our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for activities outside the resort, Consider the Dolphin Cove in Ocho Rios where you are able to swim and interact with both dolphin and sharks. Made for a very interesting and memorable day. Though the water sports activities at San Souci will be more than varied enough for most travelers.

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tskove
Couples
Northeast WI
Aug 28, 2014

Honeymoon

Everything was excellent for our Honeymoon, Everything is always excellent at Couples. 4th trip. OUR ONLY ISSUES WERE WITH US AIR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamaica Traveler NJ
Couples
Bridgewater, NJ
Aug 19, 2014

Great time together

Our second visit to CSS. Loved it. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma 2
Couples
Scotland
Mar 6, 2014

relaxing adult holiday

A complete chill out. All the staff are friendly and helpful. A massage in one of the cabanas listening to the waves below..bliss. One of the best all incusive resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GWIII
Friends
Richmond
Feb 24, 2014

Pampered

Despite the fact that the property is showing some age, the staff are fabulous, the food is good and the location rocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deans girl
Couples
Michigan
Feb 1, 2014

Great Vacay!

The real jewel of San Souci is the staff. They exceed every wonderful thing I have heard about the warmth of the Jamaican people. A close second was the food (my biggest concern with an all-inclusive). The food was amazing!!! At first I felt the portions were small but with so many choices I found that the small portions meant more variety. Top self liquor was also available, ie. Crown etc. Very very romantic! You can meet LOTS of great people or go off on your own to a more secluded spot. Dining can be very casual but if you want to eat upscale be sure to take evening wear. Overall it was a fabulous trip. Thanks Couples San Souci!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't pay ala carte for massage. Ask for the specials. Also be sure to do the orientation or you will miss some of the little jewels.

Review of Couples Sans Souci - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H.H.
Couples
Greeley, CO
Jan 8, 2014

Great Vacation Resort

We spent two weeks over Christmas at this lovely resort and enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The spread-out property features beautiful tropical scenery, staffers are friendly and helpful, food and drink are excellent and plentiful, and all-inclusive really means all-encompassing all inclusive. We liked the fact that guest couples included adults of all ages. One caution: The resort is set on a vast hillside and contains many steps, so I don't recommend it for folks who have trouble walking -- although I managed quite well with my two hip replacements. Also, some of the amenities are somewhat dated, but that is part of the charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The resort is located almost two hours driving from Montego Bay and driving is on the left side of the road British-style. The resort has a fine private lounge at the airport and roundtrip shuttle service to and from the airport is included in the hotel fees.

Back to menu Return to top