$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Travellers Beach Resort

3 stars
Norman Manley BLVD, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
33 reviews
Best vacation ever

It was the best vacation ever. The beach is really really nice. The pool is great too. Ask for a... See full review

  • Caseyleigh54
  • Jun 12, 2014
Paradise...

Honestly, I have dreamed about this place for so many years. A gorgeous, local, friendly hotel... See full review

  • Linzimun
  • Apr 20, 2013
Make Travellers Beach Resort your destination and wake up on the 7 mile white sandy beach of Negril, Jamaica. This family owned and operated resort offers several room types for relaxation, entertainment, and comfort while the warmth of the sun and cool Caribbean sea allow you to escape from everyday life. Steps from the garden take you to the newly constructed swimming pool featuring a Jacuzzi, an exclusive waterfall, a 10 person hot tub and even in-water seating. Horse back riding, golf, beach volleyball, table tennis and billiards are available for land lovers. If you find your adventure in water, your options include kayaking, jetskiing, parasailing, snorkeling, windsurfing, or a tour on the glass bottom boat. If you find business demands must follow you to Jamaica, then you will find full accommodations in Traveller's world class lobby with wireless high speed internet access and conference facilities complete with audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.2845 -78.3424
Area served
Located on the 7 mile white sandy beach of Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Sangsters International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travellers Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Travellers Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Room
Our Standard Rooms are basic rooms, which come with either 1 or 2 double beds. Each room comes with cable television, private patio or balcony, air-conditioning, and ceiling fan.
Superior Room
Our Superior Rooms are a more spacious with 2 double beds. Each come with its own balcony or patio as well as in-room safes, cable/satellite television, refrigerator (on request) and air-conditioning.
Luxury Deluxe
Our Luxury Deluxe Rooms come with one king or two double beds. Located on the second floor with a large balcony which overlooks the garden and the Caribbean Sea. Each room is air-conditioned with flat screen cable televisions and Jacuzzi bathtubs.
Luxury Suite
Our Luxury Suites come with one king bed, private balcony overlooking the garden and the Caribbean Sea. A Full kitchen and living room, Jacuzzi bathtubs, flat screen cable televisions.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Travellers Beach Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travellers Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tee mac
bronx, ny
Aug 14, 2014

false advertisement

Rooms were NOTHING like the pictures .The location was good people around very nice staff was extremely slow!! Ac leaked water !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Travellers Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prettydollfran
West Palm Beach, Florida
Aug 12, 2014

Thievery, Rudeness, and Rip off

The hotel was actually very decent. Rooms were average size but extremely smaller than the pictures depict. The sink was leaking our entire trip. Upon arriving, I was immediately regretful of my decision to stay here. The staff member who checked me in had a bad attitude plus she gave the customer before me an exchange rate of 112 ja dollars to 1 american and then proceeded to give me a rate of 107 saying she made a mistake with the customer before me. The hotel is directly off the beach and has a restaurant/bar with good, overpriced food. It does offer a nice pool but the gym is run down consisting of rusty weights and no workout equipment. The spa is always closed and is based on calling in to make a reservation. The hotel in my opinion was overpriced for what it offered. Definitely not worth the 300 dollars I paid. Probably will not come back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Time Square Plaza

Review of Travellers Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheena Jamaica Regular
Dallas, Texas
Jul 30, 2014

Great Stay-- Pleasantly Surprised

I'm not sure what I expected when I checked in because I got the room at a great deal. I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby was appointed nicely, and the grounds were well kept and pretty. The staff was friendly and assisted me with my requests. The room was very comfortable with A/C and ceiling fan. The linen and room were clean and not outdated. The bathroom was great! Very clean (a must for me#, large, with enough room to layout my toiletries. I'm short, so I will say the mirror placement was higher than I would like but I used the one in the bedroom :) I travel frequently to Negril, Jamaica and am alway out and about, this was the perfect place for me. Overall, I had a great stay. The one negative I would point out it did get a bit loud at night where my room was located. The rooms have shuttered windows so when people decided to have conversations #or arguments) in the halls or patios close to my room, the voices tended to carry from the walls into the room. However, this would not deter me from staying at Travellers again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Grab a taxi which run up and down strip for $130JA (less than $2 US) and get a local meal at Sweet Spot. I never eat American food when I'm in Jamaica. Try some local cuisine.

Review of Travellers Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caseyleigh54
chicago IL
Jun 12, 2014

Best vacation ever

It was the best vacation ever. The beach is really really nice. The pool is great too. Ask for a renovated room if you're worried about the quality of your room. Our room was really nice which was a renovated one. The food was good a couple of times they didn't have food that was on the menu but it wasn't that big of a deal. The staff are probably the best part of the hotel, they are really nice and really accommodating. Great location. I don't have anything to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travellers Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Petrona
USA
May 22, 2014

Facility

Needs some upgrade in the bathroom. The bed was uncomfortable and there was no chair in the room. however the staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Travellers Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pakisha
Indiana
May 22, 2014

Vacation Get A Way

We Loved The Hotel And Staff. The Room Was Clean But Could Have Had More Amenities. The Staff Were Friendly And Very Helpful When Needed. We Would Definitely Go Back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travellers Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bucky man
Red deer Alberta canada
Apr 29, 2014

Great stay !!!

2 weeks at travelers beach resort A very nice coastline drive 1 hr 20 mins from Montego Bay to hotel destination negril beach Very fast check in and very friendly staff Rooms were very clean please leave a tip for cleaning Staff all staff they work hard there Grounds were very nice Pool looked good and a swim up bar is there I go for the ocean And of course the 7 mile beach which Is right in front Of the hotel:) great restaurant coconut shrimp yummy Security top notch they really keep the place safe Big shout out to "Oneal " hard working night day security man They also had karaoke and live band certain nights and free drinks at managers meet and greet All and all a great stay I would recommend this hotel Chris Canada

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kenny's is right next door He makes great Chinese food at good prices And also the coldest beer In town at the earls bar Right there

Review of Travellers Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spring Break Lover
University of Virginia
Mar 17, 2014

Best Spring Break Ever

My 3 friends and I wanted to go to Jamaica but not spend too much money. This was the perfect price and we heard in the perfect tourist location. It certainly was! Travellers Beach Resort offers a more "homey" feel than most resorts which we loved. We were on a first name basis with most of the staff and even sang karaoke with a few of them. The bar being right next to the beach was perfect and it was nice knowing we had security on the beach should we need it. The drinks were great the food was great and Travellers really is in an excellent location. We were a 5 minute walk from Time Square and an ATM and the best tasting Jamaican food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travellers Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeeGolfr
Rochester, MN
Feb 27, 2014

Jamaican Vacation

Spent a week at Travellers, good value for the price. Friendly & accommodating staff. Nice bar & restaurant & pool area. Rooms are basic, but comfortable. Wi-fi works great all over property. Would return to Travellers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kuyaba short walk

Review of Travellers Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krys2699
Wisconsin
Jan 26, 2014

Great place to stay

The room I stayed in was wonderful. The restaurant was wonderful and the staff was super friendly. The only downside was that their beach was very small. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search