$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

The Negril Escape and Resort Spa

4 stars
View map of One Love Drive, Negril, 0

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
16 reviews
good value

First time staying at this hotel. Away from the beach so nice and quiet. Staff was friendly.... See full review

  • Sdeezy
  • Mar 10, 2015
BEAUTIFUL GET AWAY VERY TRANQUIL

Staff was very friendly and call you by name after just meeting you. Everything was clean food was... See full review

  • Sweet jamaica
  • Mar 12, 2014
The Negril Escape is located on the majestic cliffs of Negril making this the perfect place to spend a few days to a week. You wake up overlooking the ocean and enjoy a free breakfast each morning. On property you can spend the day poolside, in a lounge chair by the water on the veranda, snorkel along the cliffs, or for the adventurous, make a jump from the 25 high platform in our cliff-side lighthouse. Guests can also take a free shuttle to 7-mile beach during the day to sun at the beach and enjoy some shopping. In the evening our sunsets are as beautiful as they come. You can enjoy a beautiful and romantic waterside lunch or a sunset dinner in our gazebo if you like. We are also perfectly located on the cliffs to enjoy dinner and sunsets at the world famous Ricks Cafe, or at either the RockHouse or Push Cart restaurants " all of which overlook the water, are just a short 5 minute walk and make for a relaxing evening. Interior room designs are tastefully done and a reflection of our nation and culture. Additional on-site facilities include free WiFi, the Lifeboat Restaurant and Bar, and a full service spa. Our large patio terrace is perfect for large groups, events, weddings and more.
The front desk is open from 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM and the housekeeping service schedule is from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM.
Please note there is a 10% service charge.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Negril Escape and Resort Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

The Negril Escape and Resort Spa Rooms

Standard Garden View 2 Doubles
These units offer a veranda or balcony and hammocks on the lower floor to relax and listen to the calming sway of the Caribbean Sea and enjoy the natural form of the honeycomb cliffs and organically grown natural vegetation. The room decor is made up of our famous Rasta and Jamaican colors.
Standard Ocean View 2 Doubles
This standard ocean view room consists of 2 double beds, bathroom, wardrobe and safety deposit box. This unit is perfect for families or wedding parties as it has an adjoining door.
Standard Ocean View Queen
These standard ocean view rooms offer all the comforts of home but are only steps away from the Caribbean Sea. This comfortable unit is perfect for a couple wanting some romantic time alone or a single parent and a child. Refrigerator and cribs are available upon request at an extra charge.
2 bedroom ocean view unit
This 2 bedroom unit offers a veranda and hammocks on the lower floor to relax and listen to the calming sway of the Caribbean Sea. This ocean view unit consists of 3 double beds, a bathroom, wardrobe and safety deposit box. This unit is perfect for larger families and friends.
Ocean view apartment w/ kitchenette
These ocean view apartments come with a room, bathroom and kitchenette with shared balcony. All rooms have a private hammock. Spend an evening on our majestic cliff side. The panoramic view is breathtaking and our sunsets will make your vacation feel like a trip to another world.
Standard Garden View Queen
These units offer a veranda or balcony and hammocks on the lower floor to relax and listen to the calming sway of the Caribbean Sea and enjoy the natural form of the honeycomb cliffs and organically grown natural vegetation. Garden view rooms are situated in lush, organic Caribbean flora and fauna.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Negril Escape and Resort Spa

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Negril Escape and Resort Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sdeezy
Business
St. Clair Shores
Mar 10, 2015

good value

First time staying at this hotel. Away from the beach so nice and quiet. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was awesome! Rooms were outdated but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Negril Escape and Resort Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CHER
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Friendliest Hotel Staff Ever!

The staff here is the friendliest of any hotel I've ever stayed at. They will do anything they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Negril Escape and Resort Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JAGyal
Business
Vancouver
Feb 11, 2015

Family getaway.

The pictures are very deceiving. It had a terrible odour in the bathroom and the ac didn't work hardly ever. Almost everything on the menu wasn't "available". Wifi only worked well by the front desk. Wasn't a good getaway experience at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Negril Escape and Resort Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean M.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome New Years trip

I recently stayed at the Negril Escape with my girlfriend. We had a blast during our trip. We stayed in room 104 and the view was incredible. The hotel offers a lighthouse you can jump off of as well as a few small alcoves to swim in the ocean, all on top of the swimming pool as well. The only downside to the resort in our opinion was the pushiness and constant hustling from the locals outside of the resoer. Other than that, we had a great time and would recommend Negril Escape if you are looking for a more private experience than the all-inclusives on 7 mile beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Ricks!

Review of The Negril Escape and Resort Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
classy girl 100
Business
usa
Oct 16, 2014

what is 4 star these days

cold not stay here by no means nothing about Negril escape is 4 star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Negril Escape and Resort Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
classy girl 100
Business
usa
Aug 30, 2014

Real terrible place

After arriving at this location I could not stay there. there was no electricity the place was in darkness and really hot.it was raining and you could take a shower from the water pouring through the leaking roof The room that is supposed to be a 4 (four) star was small and further cluttered with two double beds there was no way I would have stayed there so I found somewhere else This was like nothing I have ever seem before just unbeleiveable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Negril Escape and Resort Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DP3639
Business
winter haven, florida
Jul 28, 2014

Negril Escape and Spa Resort burned me up (no AC)

This could have been a very good, relaxing trip. However, this resort/motel operates it's air conditioning system by "solar" according to the resort staff. The air conditioner shuts down during the day and only works during the night. AND FOR ONE ENTIRE NIGHT THE AIR CONDITIONER DID NOT WORK AT ALL FOR ME IN ROOM 201. Unfortunately, the security told me that the office was closed that night. Additionally, the pool area was not cleaned and the landscaping needs some serious work. I should at least be refunded one night's cost. I feel like I was cheated out of one night's comfort without an air conditioner. The staff workers were nice and friendly. However, whoever owns this resort needs to make some type of adjustments with the air conditioning and cut back some of the weeds and bushes on the landscaping. Also refund me one night's cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jerk Chicken place headed back towards the town on the left side of the road.

Review of The Negril Escape and Resort Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travis718
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 19, 2014

Vacation

This was a decent hotel however, let me be clear this was no 4 star more like 1 or even a 2 star....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Negril Escape and Resort Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet jamaica
Business
New york
Mar 12, 2014

BEAUTIFUL GET AWAY VERY TRANQUIL

Staff was very friendly and call you by name after just meeting you. Everything was clean food was good. Very secluded but great atmosphere ..didn't miss anything as somethings are in walking distance or you get a ride...oh and even though my room was considered a garden view I actually had a great view of the sea....my only recommendation to visitors is to please if you are going to buy souvenirs. ...Please buy jamaican products...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Negril Escape and Resort Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maggiels
Business
Minneapolis Minnesota
Feb 9, 2014

Best Experience

Negril Escape is a Jamaican owned estabalishment with great staff, good food, and relaxing atmosphere. Staff are freindly, attentive, and go out of their way to make sure your stay is pleasant. A shuttle goes to the beach daily so you can get the best of both worlds. Location is great for restaurants, shopping and exploring Jamaica. Breakfast is included and ranges from traditional Jamaican of callaloo, eggs,dumplings and plantain to American breakfast of French toast and eggs with bacon. Always fresh coffee and fruit with one of the best views in Jamaica! Bar was nice and right on the water. Bartenders were aweome! Resort was safe and I had no concerns while there that safety was an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top