$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

Sunset on the Cliffs

3 stars
West End Road, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Beautiful view

Beautiful view and very quiet. Staff was friendly and the landscaping was very pretty. Close to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 27, 2010
sunset on the cliff

i rest and party while i was there i love the ocean view from my room it was very relaxing. having... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 17, 2011
The crystal clear waters are perfect for morning snorkeling or that refreshing dip to rejuvenate your senses. The Ocean view Restaurant offers elegant and refined dining on the pool terrace. Enjoy your favourite cocktail where you just might catch a glimpse of Dolphins at play or let the watch one of Negrils magnificent sunsets. 22 Ocean front rooms, cable TV, private ocean front verandahs. Exchange privileges at sister property "Sunset on the Beach."

Hotel Map

18.264 -78.3666
Area served
Negril.
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport.
Area description
Located on Negrils dramatic West End, Cliffs side.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunset on the Cliffs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Sunset on the Cliffs Rooms

SUPERIOR - ROOM
Superior Garden View Room offers two double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, laundry service, non-smoking room, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Ocean front Superior
Superior Ocean Front offers two double beds or one queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, laundry service, non-smoking room, room service, safe in room and telephone.
SUPERIOR - ROOM
Superior garden view all inclusive offers two double beds or one queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, laundry service, non-smoking room, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Ocean front Superior
Superior ocean front all inclusive offers two double beds or one queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, laundry service, non-smoking room, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Dining

Restaurant
Ocean front Bar and Restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Sunset on the Cliffs

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.5
Sort by:
Review of Sunset on the Cliffs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Negril, Jamaica
Mar 12, 2011

Horrible

The worst trip and experience I have ever had or booked. I[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset on the Cliffs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
easthartford ct
Jan 17, 2011

sunset on the cliff

i rest and party while i was there i love the ocean view from my room it was very relaxing. having more choices for breakfast would help also bigger cup for juices. this was better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset on the Cliffs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Jan 5, 2011

OLD

This hotel is in a great location. However,its old, no hot water, bathroom sink/tub awful, towels/wash cloths were dingy (we didn't want to use them) also the hubcaps on our rental car was stolen over night. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset on the Cliffs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Negril, Jamaica
Apr 27, 2010

Beautiful view

Beautiful view and very quiet. Staff was friendly and the landscaping was very pretty. Close to places to eat and drink. No electical outlet in the bathroom though and ran out of hot water in my shower a couple of days in a row. Great for the money overall though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top