$250 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
PO Box 118 Norman Manly Blvd, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
Rest and Relaxation

From the very begining, arriving at the resort, we were welcomed with warm smiles and immediate... See full review

  • DG and DG
  • Feb 15, 2014
Unique Jamaican Resort

As title depicts, this resort is a true Jamaican experience. If you would like to stay in a treetop... See full review

  • Sunsetters
  • Dec 25, 2013
Escape to tranquil all-inclusive tree house-style enclave in Negril

The chic, all-inclusive and adults-only Sunset at the Palms Resort & Spa reflects the intimacy, tranquility and natural beauty of the Jamaican west coast. The trendy tree house-style guest rooms blend naturally into the tropical flora, a design praised by Architectural Digest. Guests frolic on the resort's five beachfront acres - two miles of white sand beach. 

Relaxation is a featured activity at Sunset at the Palms Resort, the first Green Globe certified hotel in the Caribbean. The scenic, refreshing beach attracts sunbathers, kayakers and snorkelers, while others chill at a swim-up pool bar serving fruity cocktails. The Treatment Garden spa offers mesmerizing massages and facials. Meals are casual, as guests choose from scrumptious buffet and a la carte options. The perfectly situated Jacuzzi, pool and restaurant/bar area are ideal for guests of Sunset at the Palms. Visitors can relax at the chic cabanas, chaise lounges, beach huts and open-air massage areas.

Highlights
  • "Tree house style" lodging praised by Architectural Digest
  • Short walk to stunning white sand beach
  • Buffet and a la carte dining with Jamaican specialties and Asian fusion
  • Beach bar, swim-up pool bar and martini bar
  • Complimentary property-wide high-speed Internet access
Rooms
The 85 "tree house style" non-smoking rooms are situated in charming bungalows nestled within the Sunset at the Palms Resort & Spa's 10-acre tropical gardens. High ceilings, dark wood floors and Asian inspired furnishings create a romantic setting. Suites include platform beds with white linens, colorful throws and intimate verandas with daybeds, perfect for coffee at sunrise or a pre-dinner cocktail. Modern bathrooms and armoire with TV add a cosmopolitan touch to the back-to-nature vibe. Rollaway beds are available upon request. 
Features

Everything about the Sunset at the Palms Resort & Spa stimulates the senses -- and that includes food and drink. Between the lobby martini bar, beach bar and refreshing swim-up pool bar, guests are never far from tropical cocktails or a cold Red Stripe beer. The Palm Breeze Beach Bar & Grill serves jerk-grilled specialties and sandwiches. Enjoy open-air dining at the buffet-style Palm Grove, indulge in Asian-fusion cuisine at the romantic Lotus Leaf and savour authentic local cuisine at Chef's Table "In The Bush".

Water sports enthusiasts relish the surf along the two-mile long crescent beach, located across the street from the resort. Snorkeling is especially popular, as guests marvel at the colorful sea life surrounding Negril's caverns, arches and coral gardens. The Sunset at the Palms Resort & Spa offers equipment for kayaking, sailing and windsurfing.

Amenities on offer at Sunset at the Palms Resort include air-conditioned accommodations, all meals and beverages, Mimosa Hour before dinner service, mini bar stocked daily with bottled water, beer and soda, His and Hers robes for use during stay, nightly turn down service, premium bar offerings, non-motorized water sports, air-conditioned gym with cybex equipment, tennis court, daytime and evening activities, high speed Internet throughout the property, pool  poolside hot tub, and private beach.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (49 mi/78.8 km)
Attractions
  • Kool Runnings Water Park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

All-inclusive includes accommodations, meals, drinks, on-site entertainment, non-motorized water sports, water park, taxes and tips. Additional fees for spa, optional excursions, airport transfers.

Complimentary tours and excursions include: 

  • Discover Jamaica's flora and fauna on a nature walk with Shorty the resident gardener, duty free shopping at Time Square Plaza, Sunset on the cliffs at Xtabi 
  • Snorkel and swim in the underwater caves or just enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of Jamaica
  • Visit Rhodes Hall Plantation and experience a historical perspective and environmental knowledge, especially on Samuels Bay Marine Park
  • Take a stroll down the private beach with access to the facilities, or participate in additional attractions such as horseback riding and snorkeling for a small fee (10 AM- 2:30PM)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.3481 -78.3341
Area served
Negril, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Sunset at the Palms is located in Negril, Jamaica. A scenic, 90-minute drive along the coast, and 49 miles from the Montego Bay Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Tree Top Deluxe Room
Large and airy Tree Top Deluxe Rooms are set amidst the tropical gardens of the resort. High peaked bleached-wood ceilings are graced with a wood-paddle ceiling fan, and large wooden-louvered windows line the walls. Balinese decor of dark-wood flooring, canvas drapes, tapestry pillows, floor mats and bed throws complement the King-sized platform beds. All rooms feature individually controlled air conditioning, armoire with TV with U.S./European cable channels, desk and cushioned chair and direct-dial phones. The sleek, modern bathrooms feature slate tiles, chrome fixtures and glass enclosed showers with four body jets and two showerheads, slate bench with handheld showerhead, and a contemporary basin sink with chrome faucet set on the marble-and-wood counter. The private, weathered-wood veranda features a relaxing daybed and two-chair teak dining set.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

In The Bush
Chefs Table In The Bush dinner 6:30pm-9pm The Executive Chef features authentic local cuisines. Open select evenings.
Coffee Bar
Coffee Bar daily 7am-10pm choose from an amazing array of freshly brewed coffee concoctions. Delight in a rich texture cappuccino, get your day started with a full flavored espresso or simply enjoy Jamaicas freshly brewed Blue Mountain Coffee; noted as one of the best in the world.
Lotus Leaf /A la Carte Restaurant
This a la carte restaurant serves delicious international cuisine - a fusion menu with an Asian flair. Open 6:30 pm-10pm.
Palm Breeze Beach Bar & Grill
Open daily from 10am - 6 pm Spending a day at the beach? Delight in an array of simple pleasures - great sandwiches and grilled favourites including Jamaican Jerk specialities, plus a friendly bar staff serving ice-cold Red stripe beer, tropical rum drinks, fresh fruit juices, soft drinks and refreshing smoothies.
Palm Grove Restaurant
An open air dining pavilion for breakfast, lunch and dinner, featuring first-rate, buffet-style Caribbean and international cuisine. Enjoy a variety of themed-buffets accented by fruits and vegetables grown right on the resort's property. Breakfast served 7-10 am, Lunch served 12:30 - 2:30 pm Dinner served 7-10 pm
Martini Lobby Bar
Sip martini made with Jamaican Appleton rum in new Martini Lobby Bar (6-11pm).
Bamboo Bar
OPen daily from 10am-1am. Swin up and enjoy a refreshing cocktail, pull up a seat by the bar or lounge by the pool, all while enjoy an array of your favourite tropical concoctions, juices and an assortment of beverages.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 70
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Williams
Miller Place, NY
Aug 30, 2012

Great Vacation Spot!

The staff was the greatest. Since I am legally blind I would definitely recommend this resort to my friends and family. The beach wa across the street so that was the only downside; the meaals were excellent and like I said at the beginning, the staff was helpful, friendly and went out of their way to make my vacation fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beardedweasel
toronto, canada
Dec 5, 2010

Great place to recuperate from busy life

My experience at the Sunset at the Palms Resort was a perfect getaway for me. I chose the resort because I needed a retreat which offered good food, a relaxed environment, a beach, a gym, privacy, massage services, and a clean modern hotel room. I was very grateful to the staff who were very friendly, professional, and helpful. For me, the experience was not about visiting Negril but getting some rest and relaxation. I can say that that is what I found at the Sunset at the Palms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dissectingaorta
East Coast
Nov 17, 2010

They stole my camera

Pretty nice hotel except. The rooms were pretty neat, however the a/c barely functioned and the temp w/ the a/c a full force was still only about 72. In addition I was very suprised they stole my boat. I did not lock everything because this is a very nice resort and I assumed they wouldnt allow that sort of thing to go by but they sure did. I liked the beach however the non-motorized sports staff continually would not give me equipment without getting some extra dollars out of me to let me have both a boat and a snorkel. Which was really irritating. Then the most irritating of all is "are you high man, are you high man, are you high man, want some weed man, are you high man, want some weed man, want some weed, are you high...." and on and on the whole trip. I felt like the jamacians wanted all of us tourists to pack up and leave their island. I got the vibe that they were turning on the tourists and felt we were blundering fools invading their territory not understanding their culture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abbers
wisconsin
Jan 12, 2010

Different than your typical resort

Staff were very friendly and the food was great, however the best part is the beautiful grounds the resort is located on. I loved all the trees and flowers. I loved the the way the units are spread out and offering just enough to make it comfortable. I only wish the beach was closer to main area of the resort. I was very happy that I was not staying at a multi level/many room resort with lots of people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search